Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

Sonos Move

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

136 reviews
View this product

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even better than I expected. Bass is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy install, portable speakers. Would highly recommend. The price is a little steep, but I've purchased too many cheap speakers to count. I finally bit the bullet and I'm very happy I did.

Pros: Portable, great looking speaker, simple install, sound is amazing. Bought two to use in stereo.

Cons: Price is a little high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Elegant and Well Designed

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easily connects to bluetooth without the usual glitches and cursing. Ergonomic design allows for easy, safe handling and moving; the body has a built in hand grip as part of its design shape. Elegant, and though pricey, it's worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use. A nice feature to not have to plug and unplug to move. Makes for spending time by the pool fun.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Decision

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using it much more than I thought I would outdoors. It lives in the kitchen and although I started to buy a One SL for that spot I opted for the Move because of its versatility and it's been an excellent decision. My kitchen is open to the den which which has a Sonos 5.1 w/ sub and this balances the sound when you're in the kitchen and I have the den playing, actually when I'm in this part of the house I also have the adjoining dining room and office speakers playing too and it just really fills the area. I find that every time I go out on the patio I'm bringing the Move with me and also when I go sit on the dock. I also find every time I go out and do yardwork I'm bringing the move with me so overall I'm finding it more useful/enjoyable than I ever thought, I'll also be bringing it out in the workshop when I'm in there and and I just throw a towel over it to keep it from getting dusty. Very happy with this purchase and a nice addition to my other Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to join the Sonos family after hearing my friends and family rave about them. The price was always a concern compared to the competition but I must say Sonos is worth every penny and more. Truly immersive sound from a single speaker. I will definitely buy more Sonos products in the near future.

Pros: Beautiful design and immersive sound in a single speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Armonk, NY on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker- it's the perfect size and the sound is great. Easy charged (no plugs, just sits on the charging ring) and moved to wherever you need it. This is a great device!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing! I love the option of mobility. We purchased 2 and the sound is full and exactly what we wanted!

Pros: Sound Mobility

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gift!! Thank you for providing this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound from a small package

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this speaker. It has such great sound and we keep it as our music source in one room but can easily connect it to other Sonos speakers in other rooms as one overall system in our apartment. Then when we go out to the deck or garden we take it with us. Both WiFi and Bluetooth work great. Battery life of around 10 hours is good. The shipping, packaging, and support from Crutchfield has always been top notch and why we like to buy from them.

Pros: Sound, portability, works with home system

Cons: A bit heavy to hold and carry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GO SONOS

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos is a great product, makes listening to music through out your home easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounds you can find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the wait...

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, TN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, stereo separation, truly wireless, easy to carry and move, easy Sonos set up, and Crutchfield service. And on sale too. Oh, and outdoor weather resistant. Well worth the wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

David from Sedro Woolley, WA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a amazing little speaker and very convenient to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deserving of 5 STARS!

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pines, NC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All that it claims to be. Very good sound. Versatile. Solidly built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, I am able to keep wifi connection in pool lanai 100 ft from router. Sound is also very good and easy to transport. I gave it 4 stars because even with the unit switched off, Bluetooth selected, the battery is depleted to 40% after 4 days! This is annoying and requires Sonos to apply an update/fix!

Pros: Ease of set up, sound, portability.

Cons: Battery does not maintain a full charge when shut off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, MD on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and excellent service from Crutchfield!

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best site for audio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, and clean sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Second Move

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Sonos Move and I couldn't be happier adding another amazing Sonos to my collection. Having two Move devices give me a ton of options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is fabulous, but the app is not user-friendly. Also, cannot use wireless sonos speaker for background music while connected to vpn while I work from home due to the pandemic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Riley

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome and Sonos app so easy.

Pros: Portable

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great speaker especially if you want the bluetooth option to control it from your phone or ipad.

Pros: Good sound, bluetooth

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never purchased a Sonos item and I got this to see how good these speakers are compared to others like Bose or JBL. I was immediately impressed by the sound quality! It was much better than I anticipated so the extra money was worth it. The portability allowed me to test the boundaries of my wifi too. I took it outside cranked it and it drowned out the traffic noise. The only thing negative ,and it's minor, is that the speaker is larger and heavier than you think it is. So depending on how you use it, it might be an inconvenience. The blue tooth link worked fine. I was even able to connect it to my Samsung TV and the sound was improved even though it's not design for that. The app takes getting used to and ok to use this on a phone. If I were to get a whole system, I recommend using a tablet or separate device to control to make it easier and not have everyone's phone have an app.

Pros: Sound quality, range

Cons: Size may too big for a portable,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Portable Bliss - good for what its designed for

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for what it does. Very portable, easy to setup, good enough sound. Im a stickler for stereo, and a single speaker does not fill the need. BUT if you just need sound in te garage or in a separate room, it fills the bill in spades. Too expensive to buy 2 for stereo. These are good sounding - not big sounding!

Pros: Easy to setup, hands free, decent sound for a portable, long battery life, looks great (in white) in my family room

Cons: Decent sound - Mono sound - not BIG sound, for that you need big equipment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Move

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great no matter where you put it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound quality. Can take it anywhere in the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speaker although it is pricey. It took 4 times at setting it up to finally get the google assistant to work. But now it is good and I love that I can easily turn the microphone off when I do not want it listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

JD from Broadneck, MD on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two Play:1s, one Sonos One, and two Play 5s. I had been taking one of the Play:1s outside with me. But plugging it in and waiting for the network to reconnect (if it did) was annoying. The Move is much more convenient in that regard because it doesn't need an electrical outlet and doesn't lose connection when you move it. The sound is between the One and 5, although closer to the One (which is a good speaker). Although the differences are slight, the Move is noticeably more defined (and louder) than the One. Overall, I'm happy with the Move. Four and a half stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great sound from such a small speaker. I've had some "good" stereo speakers in my life and is right on par. Was playing some classical Christmas music the other night and it was amazing how the sound filled the room. Setup was a breeze. I am also using for TV sound until I can get the Arc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mobile option

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mobile sound with all of my SONOS connections working. Already using around the house where I don't have an existing SONOS system and can't wait to try outside in the back yard. It is difficult to gauge the size from the photographs, but this is quite bit larger than a Play:1. I'd say sound quality is just beneath my SONOS Play:5 but close, a bit less bass as expected.

Pros: Good size / sound quality Mobile Appears to be smart about battery charging Works with the SONOS ifrastructure

Cons: Has the voice enabled options (didn't set up Alexa or Google so hopefully it isn't "Listening" and the light is off)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fabulous speakers; you will love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound - rich and clear at all levels of volume. I am very pleased with this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Joel from Armonk, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Move is everything Sonos says it is. Sound is equal to my other Sonos speakers and connects easily to my network. The speaker is somewhat heavy which is good and bad. It is well made and I'm guessing that it explains the weight. However, they put in a nice ridge in the back of the speaker to make it easy to carry it around. The weight just prohibits you from taking it on trips where it has to be packed in a suitcase.

Pros: Easy to set up and sounds great.

Cons: A bit on the heavy side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound !!

Stan from Oxford, MS on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had 3 other Sonos speakers and wanted to add the Move to my collection. The sound is awesome and the price was great!!!! I'm partial to WiFi speakers so it's nice to be able to take the Sonos sound wherever I want it now....inside or outside!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound from portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous sounding speaker

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beast, but actually takes up less room than my big Sony radio! Excellent sound quality and great controls from the app. Worth the premium price in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lovely sound, easy setup, great for taking Sonos on the go.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been skeptical of Sonos for years -- thinking that like many other large audio manufacturers (e.g. rhymes with Pony and Nose), the price is too high for a consumer-level device that has more flash than bang. This summer has proved me wrong and I'm a convert. I now own a 5.1 system with a Sonos Beam, and this Sonos Move is the latest addition. It provides wonderful sound, brilliant design, and easy setup, with still some level of adjustability. The build quality is incredibly high, and this Sonos Move is built like a tank. It's big, but I'm not worried about banging it around, and the Auto-Trueplay sound enhancement ensures that no matter where I place the device, I still get solid lows, clean mids, and clear (but not sibilant) highs. All in all a pretty miraculous piece of engineering by the Sonos team. (And SO grateful that it not only comes with a proprietary charging stand, but ALSO charges through USB-C. Praise the design team!)

Pros: Sound, design, build quality, ease of setup, USB-C charging.

Cons: Large and hefty. Not super portable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Move has great sound and is easy to setup. It is larger than I thought, but I never looked at the measurements when I ordered it; not a problem, but is it quite a bit bigger than my Play One speakers. I'm very glad to have this speaker and I use it both indoors and outside.

Pros: great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you've heard is true.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, MN on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this price, it was a no brainer. Really decent sound for a portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound Stage

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full range sound. Fills the room and good sound stage from one speaker. Well built and love the portability. Slightly bigger than I thought it was going to be but that's part of the reason it achieves a fuller sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Painful unsuccessful device.

Max from Middletown, DE on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most annoying product ever. The setup is painfully and never successful, even though it says it's completed. Might need to cycle power. Nope don't work! Will not even blue tooth

Pros: None

Cons: All of it

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
Max, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to augment my Sonos system and use in the back yard. The sound is great and it synchs with my other speakers for consistent sound. Hightly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get a Sonis Move

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product in every way. Wonderful sound & portability.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another excellent Sonos offering

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and the perfect addition to my In-home Sonos system. Speaker sound is fantastic, very easy setup, and the mobility with Bluetooth support enables many different use cases outside of the home from pool parties to picnics in the park.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move...moves

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive speaker. Pretty decent battery life. Pricey a bit.

Pros: Excellent sounding speaker. Great that it works with both WiFi and Bluetooth.

Cons: A bit pricey but worth it. Just do not drop it. Looks fragile since it lacks a thick rubber coating to cushion any drops.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great, like all other Sonos products. I really like being able to move it around the house or outside and still listen. Transition between bluetooth and Sonos system works great. Sound is very good. It can be more muted if you just want background music, or pretty loud too if you want to rock out!

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to move around. Easy to transition between bluetooth and sonos

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very flexible. Wifi and Bluetooth connection. Chargeable battery inside so take the speaker anywhere. As always great sound from Sonos! Will make a great Christmas present or maybe I'll keep it for myself! ?? Crutchfield came through with excellent service and quick shipping!

Pros: Flexible Wifi and Bluetooth Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Move" over

Brad from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Sonos, but not impressed with the Move. Have not experienced the long battery life and the bluetooth connection stops and takes some time to reconnect (even if phone is close to the speaker). Great sound but not meeting my expectation of Sonos reliability and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

meh

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own several sonos speakers. I was expecting a little more from the Move. The sound quality is on par with the Play 1 which is half the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Move Speaker positive review

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent start up to wireless enjoyment of music. You won't be disappointed! Only issue was Crtchfield did not carry at this time the metal stand for the Move speaker - bummer. Otherwise I am ordering a second one right now as these are the best sounding speakers I have ever listened to.

Pros: No negatives!

Cons: No stand available from Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My Growing Sonos Collection

Crutchfield customer from Galena, OH on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this to my system which already included a pair of Play 5's & a Beam. The app matched everything up without a hitch. The speakers are wonderful but the app is what sets Sonos apart.

Pros: Sonos is just so convenient to use.

Cons: Not audiophile quality, but still really nice sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything I expected and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Underwhelming

Ian from Cheyenne, WY on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Underwhelming" is how I would describe the Sonos Move. I listened to and purchased a number of portable bluetooth speakers before I decided I just needed to spend the money and get the best - a new Sonos Move. I sent it back after listening to it for several hours and comparing it to my other Sonos speakers (Play:5, Play:1, and Sonos One) and other bluetooth devices (Bose, JBL and Ultimate Ears). To be fair, the Move was better than the other bluetooth speakers as a single speaker and definitely produced the tightest sound quality. However, I had purchased two of each of the other bluetooth products for about the same price as one Sonos Move. And, when the other products were paired in stereo, the Move really didn't fill the room (or an outdoor space) with more sound. Some of the other bluetooth products are also more portable, waterproof and seemingly bombproof. In terms of sound quality, I agree with several reviews I've read - the Move's sound quality, bass and volume is somewhere between a Sonos One and a Play:5 - but its MUCH closer to the Sonos One and really is not in the same universe as a Play:5. When compared with two Play:1s or two Sonos One's, there's no comparison either - the Move is significantly inferior. In the end, the Move is a nice product, but I believe it's too expensive for what you get. [Also - as noted in other reviews - the Move's battery drains surprisingly quickly when the unit is off and it's not on its charger. Weird!]

Pros: -For a portable bluetooth device - it's impressive -Impressive build quality and controls -Easy to carry around

Cons: -In the universe of speakers and sound quality-it's mediocre -Too expensive for what you get [buy two of the competitors and get stereo separation and bigger sound] -Not rugged - just portable -Battery has a very short standby life even the unit is turned off [not good for camping with no power outlet].

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Ian contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Sugarloaf, PA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to set up but the Sonos app is not very intuitive to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described. Easy to synch and adds so much to our existing Sonos system. Wonderful - don't hesitate

Pros: Simple and fast prompts to set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great experience so far

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set-up. Good WiFi range. Great sound. Charging pad seems a little flimsy. Using for about a week now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Florham Park, NJ on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! It's a good size, long lasting battery and can use it on airplay inside and on Bluetooth on the go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Narberth, PA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and connectivity. Happy with the volume. Wish it was lighter and less expensive but otherwise perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this was everything I wanted. The sound is wonderful and is not distorted when you turn it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Campbell Hall, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Good price easy to use.

Pros: Easily workable

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up! Just pick it up and "move it to where you need music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised with the overall tonal balance. It compares very favorably to my Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin Air (although mono only, since I only bought one). I recommend it. If stereo paring worked in Bluetooth mode, I would buy a second one. I assume the lack is due to a limitation of Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More great stuff from Sonos.

Glen from Richmond, VA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my parents to continue expanding the Sonos network throughout their home. They have been very impressed with the Sonos sound and ease of use. Move clearly expands convenience and capability with great sound and long runtime. Charging is easy with baseplates or USB-C cable.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations for a BT speaker

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really blown away at how good this little speaker sounds, the software services that come with it, the apps (and Alexa) that control it, and the overall product engineering. I play a wide variety of music and talk and Sonos Move handles it. The sound is very balanced - not overly heavy on the bass or the high end. There's plenty of volume for my purposes (mostly background). On Wifi, I connect to Amazon Music and Sirius XM. For Bluetooth, it's the target of my iPhone and iPad. This one is a winner.

Pros: Great software control, good smooth balanced sound.

Cons: It's a little heavy, but I'm sure it's the battery that comprises much of the weight. But the trade off (increased play time) is acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Bixby, OK on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product- deep Base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like in many respects but wish it could be turned on remotely from the app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Brian from Brunswick, ME on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an audiophile for years, and have spent my share on top brand speakers and equipment. This speaker does not disappoint. I am a new fan!

Pros: everything

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Ellenboro, NC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I needed a prtable indoor/outdoor speaker. The Sonos Move fit the bill perfectly! Great sound for a small speaker and no wires! Streaming with wifi or Bluetooth. Highly recommended!

Pros: Portability, sound quality, witeless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Seco, NM on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect speaker to pick up and place next to our outdoor fire pit or hot tub. It sounds great inside and out on the deck.

Pros: Sounds great Portable

Cons: I only have one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has exceeded my every expectation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another fine SONOS product

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos move is an excellent portable speaker and a great addition to your Sonos System. I have about 100 hours of play time on it and the sound keeps improving. The charging base is super convenient and recharges quickly. I am very happy with this purchase and tempted to add another one to my system. My outside environment has a fair bit of background noise and the Move cranks up the volume and sounds fabulous. Every other speaker I have listened to outside gets washed out or starts to sound like more noise. The Move adjusts and makes the music sound alive and enjoyable. Crutchfield ordering and delivery are top notch as always!

Pros: No wires! A great sounding portable speaker. Recharging is a breeze and fast. Setup is super easy

Cons: None. Initially the price made me hesitate, but I have no regrets about the purchase.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Move gets saved by Bluetooth

Rodney from WINTHROP, WA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a longterm Sonos user, for better and worse. The backbone of my audio system has always been 3 Sonos Connect amps driving various quality speaker sets. My TV setup ended up being a Sonos Soundbar and Sonos Sub. I just moved to a new house and that stuffs not getting set up soon. Hello pretty Move. I love this speaker! Pros: - It sounds great and fills a 400 sq ft room easily - The sound is rich and full, even at low volume levels - Slightly bass heavy but suits my ear - Beautiful piece - Bluetooth!!!!! Cons: - The Sonos App is not ready for primetime. This is my third house using the Sonos app. The connectivity issues remain. I'd been using a Google mesh network in my last home and blamed all the ills on Google. Sorry Google, you suck but this isn't your fault. New house, new ISP and new router, and the connectivity issues remain. Whenever I open the App I'm just hoping it connects and if I get it running I have to wonder if I'll be able to shut it down. The Move lit right up using WiFi and promptly dropped the WiFi two songs later. Hello Bluetooth, I love you. As a Bluetooth speaker the Move gets 5 stars. I mostly use Apple music and what a relief to be on the native App. The Sonos UI causes me pain. Buy this speaker if you want a great sounding portable Bluetooth speaker (when you take it outside it doesn't sound as full, duh). If you want to use this on WiFi using the Sonos App (S1 or S2) , I wish you the best o

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

High quality portability

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SONOS Move has exceeded all of my expectations. The sound quality of this portable speaker rivals any powered speaker out there. Solid bass combined with well defined highs and mid-range make this speaker a perfectly rounded winner in my book. This is my first experience with a SONOS product and I am truly amazed. It's exactly what I was looking for in a portable, Alexa enabled Bluetooth speaker. Truth is, it turned out to be much more than I was looking for. I would highly recommend this speaker for anyone looking for a portable speaker and still maintaining the high quality found in larger plug in speakers.

Pros: Superb sound quality and that's what matters

Cons: Some may consider it a bit on the heavy side but it's packed with power and quality !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker ! Must have for Sonos ecosystem

Guest from Ft Washington, MD on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker. It can tie into my current eco system and is very mobile. I love having the capacity to take it outside and bring back in to incorporate into the ecosystem when I come inside and for the winter. It feels very study. Great bass and overall sound. I couldn't be happier

Pros: Sound, mobility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice appearance and sound Work well with my Sonos system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it is great for a handy speaker as well as speaker for my computer. Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, MA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamlessly integrates with my existing whole house Sonos system, operates on either wifi or bluetooth, and sounds fantastic. It is of the same or higher quality than any of my other Sonos components and opens the door to having full bodied sound wherever I may be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been trying all kinds of sounds arrangements for my backyard. Nothing has worked better than the Move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with it so far and its ability to understand "Hey Google" commands works surprisingly well. Powerful sound - I keep it docked inside and bring it out when we eat/grill outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Easy integration with Alexa. Awesome portable sound.

Pros: Room filling sound!

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a big bells and whistles guy. This speaker sounds good and full in different conditions, it's easy to move and set up, and it has capabilities I will likely use in the future, with more wifi features. I just wanted a bigger sound than the smaller Bose BT speaker my wife got. The Sonos delivered well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I had hoped it would be

Crutchfield customer from Skaneateles, NY on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Convenient. More volume capability than you will probably ever need. A quality product that is so easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a long time user & fan of Sonos. I have the system in my home and the "Move" is a welcome addition to their product line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos move

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound definitely high quality

Pros: Great sound in an attractive cabinet as good as the indoor pieces and also Bluetooth compatible.

Cons: A bit heavy but it is substantial

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very versatile speaker with good sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with my Sonos Move. I use it to play a variety of music in the kitchen, including music through Google by voice command and radio through the Sonos app. The sound quality is pretty good and the bluetooth capability is very handy when I wish to use the Move outside the range of my home wifi. However, I can use the Move outside near my house and stay on the wifi. It's a huge plus that the Move has a rechargeable battery for mobility. The unit is surprising heavy for it's size, probably due to a large speaker magnet. One improvement would be to move the controls that are on the back of the unit to a more accessible location.

Pros: Good sound quality, portable, uses bluetooth and wifi, plays from many sources

Cons: Somewhat heavy, a few controls are on the back of the unit which makes them hard to reach

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. You can take speaker anywhere and don't have to worry about a wireless internet connection. Bluetooth feature makes a huge difference. Wish battery would last a little longer. I strongly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Good sound Wireless Bluetooth

Cons: Battery time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood Ranch, FL on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto,rapidez en la entrega

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous addition to my Sonos clan! I bought this as I was tired of moving my Player 5 (which is a heavy one) outside to listen while we have BBQ's and then sometimes it will not work based on the range, with Move not a problem anymore and the sound is superb!

Pros: Easy to carry Easy to set up the first time

Cons: Tad pricey Sometime connecting to another person's device is troublesome by paring but eventually it connects

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extremely Nice Prtable Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess this is the speaker from Sonos that I wanted 4 years ago or so, when I bought my first pair of Play: Ones. Sure it is a tad expensive and sure it has some bulk to it. But it sounds great. Easy Setup. I moved it all over with success and tried Bluetooth as well. All great. I must say I am shocked how robust and Rich Alexa can be compared to an Amazon Dot. I sit at a Table with two Play:ones behind me in stereo mode. I place the charging ring straight ahead of me about 15 feet. When you turn on the Move, the room gets fuller, richer sound. Yet I still get a nice Stereo soundstage from the two Play: ones behind me. The Move tonally matches the Play: Ones well. Outdoors on a picnic table, it sounds rich at low levels and can really blast to a high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A wonderful addition to our Sonos collection

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having gone through the process of remodeling our house from room to room this little gem has followed us and kept us entertained

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding but not best traveler

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, NJ on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding portable speaker by far.During this purchase I have tried a few other speakers like JBL and Ultimate Ears in the $200 range. They both suffered from clarity, midrange and base in different circumstances even at low levels. So after returning the JBL, then UE, I decided I needed to spend more and go for the SONOS and I haven't looked back. Sounds great even at low volumes and fills the room. Blows away the other speakers at moderate & high volumes with no distortion. The reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is its oxymoron, its size makes it not the most potable speaker. I wouldn't bring to the beach or on travel, way to big, heavy and not as tough of exterior as most portable BT speakers. however if tyou want a great sounding speaker you can move around the house or bring out to the pool, this is the best speaker.

Pros: Sound and clarity at all volumes.

Cons: Bigger and heaver then other options but these cons are what makes the Pros better

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Sonos Bliss

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 plus years relying on Crutchfield with my purchases and the Sonos Move is yet another brilliant addition to our home. Great sound,battery life and the secret weapon, built in WiFi extender. Our first Sonos product and we are more then happy! Thanks Crutchfield once again

Pros: Sound,Battery,wifi extender

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's the Sonos product I've been waiting for for years.

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, sounds great, and finally portable. Only been using it a week, but battery life seems like it will not be an issue. Totally satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and superb sound from the Sonos move! The only "issue" I've had so far is that it's been a little glitchy when using it as an Alexa smart speaker with things like requests to play music / Pandora. It doesn't happen always but enough to annoy me and garner 4 instead of 5 stars. Using the Sonos app works great however!

Pros: Dynamic sound App Easy setup and use

Cons: Alexa features work 90% of the time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased a wireless system for the house and on a whim purchased the Sonos Move. This product has blown me away! It has deep, rich, beautiful sound with distance outside and inside. It works flawlessly with the app and my Apple library, and I can use it with my AppleTV as a TV speaker which is great in areas where other background noise drowns out regular TV speakers (which notoriously play commercials too loud and low speaking tones too softly) or when you are further away from the TV or late at night. We thought we'd like this product but we LOVE it!

Pros: Great TV sound (with AppleTV) and Music where ever you want it.

Cons: Needs Sonos App to work with personal music library. Was obviously build by cloistered engineers which makes it a brick house construction-wise but less intuitive functionally than Apple products.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Short Hills, NJ on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Sounds great by the fire pit! Also a great complement to my Sonos system in house.

Pros: Great sound, love the portability and the simple charger ring.

Cons: Haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went from a 100 dollar Harmon Kardon speaker to this speaker. Sonos speaker has better kids n highs. Lows are accurate. But it's not 400% better. Maybe 40% better but it's worth it to me. HK better value but not his speaker very nice. Didn't want to go to next available 900 hk speaker Generally I'm satisfied maybe my expectations were a bit much strictly from a $ aspect.

Pros: Sound, durability

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SONO MOVE

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great!! I can now listen to my music anywhere inside and outside. If my neighbors can't hear what I'm playing I could easily move the move Sono closer and when I am outside working I have my music with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from New Lebanon, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is simply amazing! Unbelievable sound with no wires or worries. Pricey, but you get what you pay for, the best outdoor wireless speaker you can buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos Move sounds great but is clunky to set-up and operate particularly if you want to stream thru the Sonos app. Do yourself a favor and read the sonos support page to understand the flashing light sequences. I also learned that you cannot use bluetooth until you first connect it to WiFi. Compared to a product like JBL charge 4, much more difficult to set-up. The unit also boots up every start-up. You must wait until it boots up - the white light stops flashing and then you connect to bluetooth - don't hold the bluetooth button too long because then it won't pair. I listen to spotify via bluetooth instead of the sonos app because the sonos app is too clunky. Good sound but way too difficult to set-up and operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great addition!

Crutchfield customer from Saugatuck, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for patio, rich sound, beautiful and sleek design. 2 minute set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos owner since 2014, just got my first Move on 4/13/2020

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Sonos products in my home since 2014, that said...my new Sonos Move was easy to set-up and sounds GREAT. No more grabbing extension cords to run across the back yard for my Play:5 (tripping hazard). I was very impressed with the sound quality right away. Next time I want to add another Sonos speaker to my home, it will be another Move.

Pros: Great sound, portable, I carry it with me to different areas of the yard as I work.

Cons: None so far and do not believe I will have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS are my speaker choice!

Crutchfield customer from Sonoma, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had four SONOS inside, needed an outdoor sound to block out toxic noise of neighbor. The sound is awesome, I was hoping it might be a little louder! Overall great to have an outdoor speaker I can move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It really moves

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for a portable speaker with voice-enabled access for several years now and Sonos really hit the mark. I have several Echo's in my home, but they are not portable and I wanted something I could take out on the back deck. The sound quality is great, even when my kids have the bounce house on with its loud fan running the Sonos still punches above the noise. I highly recomend it if you're looking for a portable wifi-enabled speaker.

Pros: Portable Supports Voice Control (Alexa) Battery Life

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love all of my Sonos products so this was a perfect addition to my new outside patio! Sound is great and it is (as usual) super easy to set up! Sonos just keeps getting better! Well worth the money.

Pros: Great sound Easy set up Tons of flexibility

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and you can move it anywhere don't need an outlet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Wyandotte, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good little speaker easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality is very good, but expected more

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing. Easy to dock and undock, great battery life, it has been fun to take it around the yard as I work or relax. The price tag delayed my purchase for awhile... For the money, I expect the sound to be a little better, but it is very good. Perhaps if I turn the true play tuning on, it might tweak it up a bit. Still, compared to their competitors like JBL boombox, I think Sonos has a wonderful product here. Wi-Fi streaming is great, not having to use crummy bluetooth puts Sonos a head up.

Pros: Easy to use, Wi-Fi streaming, great dock and battery life, very good sound.

Cons: Sound quality/bass is on par with a Sonos One, I thought for the high cost it would be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for!

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker kicks butt! I love it. I have multiple Sonos products (amp, bridges, connects, 5, 3,1s) and needed a speaker for a part of the house that gets bad WiFi access. I came across the Move and the fact that it included a Bluetooth option was exactly what I wanted. The sound quality is exceptional. The bass is substantial and it can moved anywhere. The battery lasts at least 8 hrs. It is very well constructed - solid & waterproof! Highly recommend.

Pros: Portable, well constructed, great sound, long belatedly life, waterproof

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, love the Bluetooth option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome portable speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Hartsdale, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome device for out in the yard while on lock-down. Was considering permanent outdoor speakers, but this makes me rethink that. I just wish Sonos also implemented a feature that let you use the Move to inject Bluetooth Audio into your Sonos network to group with other Sonos speakers on WiFi.

Pros: Easy to charge, great sound, long battery life.

Cons: Bluetooth audio can't be grouped with other Sonos speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the best. I was very hesitant to go with wireless speakers. They were very easy to set up and provide a high quality sound. I'm seriously thinking about getting some more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love Sonos products and this is another example of a great quality product. Crutchfield delivered it quickly and the customer service was amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mobile speaker

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic product. Great sound. Superior base response. Wonderful music reproduction outside on the patio or deck. I plan to purchase additional speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not HiFi buts it's good enough to have music playing in the background, setup was so easy it was actually fun. Would recommend and would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good portable speaker integrating really well with the Sonos system and works with Airplay as well and Bluetooth sound is great. A little heavy maybe to take on trips but great around the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my purchase cant wait to get the rest. Easy to connect and sound quality is impressive.

Pros: Quality build Sound and easy set up makes it a great buy!

Cons: Maybe with an option of a bigger speaker

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If you need a portable or stationary Sonos....look no further!

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 7th Sonos product and the Sonos move absolutely beats the high expectations that Sonos has set. The sound quality for a portable device is hands down the best out there. The versatility of this device is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great portable speaker. Grouped it with a Play 5 in the next room.

Pros: Great Sonos sound and portability.

Cons: Wouldn't create a stereo pair with Play 5. But did group with it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power easy set up.

Pros: Best travel speaker

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from St John, VI on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great. Everything Sonos and portable! Haven't tested the weather proof rating yet but dont plan on abusing it either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't wait for time pass you by let the music play

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been wanting one a while now and the chance to try alexia or google assistant is excellent. Operating the speaker with the app is seamless and works great. Sound is good for on the move (hint) and it's perfect for next to the bed as well also wakes me up with alarm. Love it !!! Thanks again Crutchfield. ARW

Pros: Want now the Sonos 5

Cons: Half of a weeks check

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

OK, but not the best Sonos has to offer.

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice speaker but I don't believe it sounds quite as good as I expected. I haven't tried it on Bluetooth yet. It just doesn't have the same clarity of sound that my Play Bar, Beam, Sonos 1 (4) and Play 1 (2) speakers seem to have. It is also a little lacking in bass. I really expected more with this speaker sound-wise than I got. I decided to keep it due to it being weather resistant since I'm using it mostly on my covered patio.

Pros: Weather-resistant, portable w/bluetooth, easy to charge and seems to have long battery life.

Cons: Doesn't sound quite as good as my other Sonos products.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sonos; my name ain't Dora

LHP from Nashville, TN on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, impressive sound with never before had portability! They make an impressive line up. Sonos in general is close to dropping to 3 stars due to their incessant demand to have your location data. 10 years ago when I was setting up my original 4 zone (purchased 2 starter packs) system from Crutchfield, location wasn't an issue nor asked for. This has to be a blatant ploy for consumer data and I don't appreciate it. It would be a deal breaker, except for the ability to go into the apps permissions and turn it back off after set up is completed. (But after I'm tagged and logged no doubt) Sonos, thank you for bricking my 2 original remote controls also. Consumer's 1st can't be your motto that's for sure ! LHP Nashville

Pros: Sound Quality, System Flexibility

Cons: Starting to lack support for older products, leaves me a bit concerned... Preoccupied with customers Geo Location ???

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it to eventually replace my Pioneer XW-SMA3 when it's battery dies. Move has a tad less bass, but sounds as good or better than the Pioneer. Will happily use both in the mean time. By the way, can the battery be replaced in the Pioneer? Both is good for the long term also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Addition

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you already have a Sonos system, the Move is what you've been waiting for. We use it for entertaining outside and as a filler wherever we are sitting. Good sound quality with Very good bass.

Pros: Mobility and functionality. The typically super simple Sonos user experience. I seriously wish Sonos made every home appliance.

Cons: Price tag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Jose from MIAMI, FL on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to the Sonos lineup. Great to be able to take it with me! They need to add more wireless products to lineup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A touch of bass and stereo to back deck

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a big fan of all of my Sonos products - the Sonos Move is another great product . I added it to my deck as a third speaker it adds "surround " sound in stereo to my other 2 Sonos speakers - probably not true "stereo" or "surround" but I can't tell and it sounds perfect . It also adds a touch of much needed bass to my deck -

Pros: Listed above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product very mobile good quality sound for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gives great sound-is lightweight--what else can you ask for??

Carol from Medford, NY on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a rechargeable unit! Oh, forgot to mention it is very portable & great for bringing outside on our deck or to the beach/picnic~~~Sonus has this category of equipment all to itself....

Pros: Portable outside, rechargeable

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Does It

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I like this speaker very much, but can't award five stars until I've owned it at least a year. Set up was quite easy, even for me. I am a new subscriber to Apple Music and had never used Amazon Echo or any other voice assistant. Nevertheless, I got the Move up and running in no time. My reason for purchasing this speaker is that I've realized that it is time to say good-bye to my old CD collection, and all the gear I have with it. I now can hear what I want to hear, where and when I want to. The sound quality is fine, and eventually I will pair this speaker with other Sonos products, and hopefully put together a true Hi-Fi sound system. Time will tell.

Pros: Easy set up. Decent Sound quality. Smooth integration with Apple Music and Amazon Alexa.

Cons: Pricey. Unknown issues with battery life and cost of battery replacement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

My fifth Sonos speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Great sound, with quality construction. I use it at my office. I planning to buy the replacement battery too.

Cons: Would be nice to have a little bag with a shoulder strap. It does come with a small bag to keep it clean but challenging to carry with the hand grip with the bag on. Still a 5 star product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP