Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

Sonos Move

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

73 reviews
View this product

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised with the overall tonal balance. It compares very favorably to my Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin Air (although mono only, since I only bought one). I recommend it. If stereo paring worked in Bluetooth mode, I would buy a second one. I assume the lack is due to a limitation of Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More great stuff from Sonos.

Glen from Richmond, VA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my parents to continue expanding the Sonos network throughout their home. They have been very impressed with the Sonos sound and ease of use. Move clearly expands convenience and capability with great sound and long runtime. Charging is easy with baseplates or USB-C cable.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations for a BT speaker

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really blown away at how good this little speaker sounds, the software services that come with it, the apps (and Alexa) that control it, and the overall product engineering. I play a wide variety of music and talk and Sonos Move handles it. The sound is very balanced - not overly heavy on the bass or the high end. There's plenty of volume for my purposes (mostly background). On Wifi, I connect to Amazon Music and Sirius XM. For Bluetooth, it's the target of my iPhone and iPad. This one is a winner.

Pros: Great software control, good smooth balanced sound.

Cons: It's a little heavy, but I'm sure it's the battery that comprises much of the weight. But the trade off (increased play time) is acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Bixby, OK on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product- deep Base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like in many respects but wish it could be turned on remotely from the app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Brian from Brunswick, ME on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an audiophile for years, and have spent my share on top brand speakers and equipment. This speaker does not disappoint. I am a new fan!

Pros: everything

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Ellenboro, NC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I needed a prtable indoor/outdoor speaker. The Sonos Move fit the bill perfectly! Great sound for a small speaker and no wires! Streaming with wifi or Bluetooth. Highly recommended!

Pros: Portability, sound quality, witeless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Seco, NM on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect speaker to pick up and place next to our outdoor fire pit or hot tub. It sounds great inside and out on the deck.

Pros: Sounds great Portable

Cons: I only have one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has exceeded my every expectation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another fine SONOS product

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos move is an excellent portable speaker and a great addition to your Sonos System. I have about 100 hours of play time on it and the sound keeps improving. The charging base is super convenient and recharges quickly. I am very happy with this purchase and tempted to add another one to my system. My outside environment has a fair bit of background noise and the Move cranks up the volume and sounds fabulous. Every other speaker I have listened to outside gets washed out or starts to sound like more noise. The Move adjusts and makes the music sound alive and enjoyable. Crutchfield ordering and delivery are top notch as always!

Pros: No wires! A great sounding portable speaker. Recharging is a breeze and fast. Setup is super easy

Cons: None. Initially the price made me hesitate, but I have no regrets about the purchase.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Move gets saved by Bluetooth

Rodney from WINTHROP, WA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a longterm Sonos user, for better and worse. The backbone of my audio system has always been 3 Sonos Connect amps driving various quality speaker sets. My TV setup ended up being a Sonos Soundbar and Sonos Sub. I just moved to a new house and that stuffs not getting set up soon. Hello pretty Move. I love this speaker! Pros: - It sounds great and fills a 400 sq ft room easily - The sound is rich and full, even at low volume levels - Slightly bass heavy but suits my ear - Beautiful piece - Bluetooth!!!!! Cons: - The Sonos App is not ready for primetime. This is my third house using the Sonos app. The connectivity issues remain. I'd been using a Google mesh network in my last home and blamed all the ills on Google. Sorry Google, you suck but this isn't your fault. New house, new ISP and new router, and the connectivity issues remain. Whenever I open the App I'm just hoping it connects and if I get it running I have to wonder if I'll be able to shut it down. The Move lit right up using WiFi and promptly dropped the WiFi two songs later. Hello Bluetooth, I love you. As a Bluetooth speaker the Move gets 5 stars. I mostly use Apple music and what a relief to be on the native App. The Sonos UI causes me pain. Buy this speaker if you want a great sounding portable Bluetooth speaker (when you take it outside it doesn't sound as full, duh). If you want to use this on WiFi using the Sonos App (S1 or S2) , I wish you the best o

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

High quality portability

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SONOS Move has exceeded all of my expectations. The sound quality of this portable speaker rivals any powered speaker out there. Solid bass combined with well defined highs and mid-range make this speaker a perfectly rounded winner in my book. This is my first experience with a SONOS product and I am truly amazed. It's exactly what I was looking for in a portable, Alexa enabled Bluetooth speaker. Truth is, it turned out to be much more than I was looking for. I would highly recommend this speaker for anyone looking for a portable speaker and still maintaining the high quality found in larger plug in speakers.

Pros: Superb sound quality and that's what matters

Cons: Some may consider it a bit on the heavy side but it's packed with power and quality !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker ! Must have for Sonos ecosystem

Guest from Ft Washington, MD on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker. It can tie into my current eco system and is very mobile. I love having the capacity to take it outside and bring back in to incorporate into the ecosystem when I come inside and for the winter. It feels very study. Great bass and overall sound. I couldn't be happier

Pros: Sound, mobility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice appearance and sound Work well with my Sonos system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it is great for a handy speaker as well as speaker for my computer. Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, MA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamlessly integrates with my existing whole house Sonos system, operates on either wifi or bluetooth, and sounds fantastic. It is of the same or higher quality than any of my other Sonos components and opens the door to having full bodied sound wherever I may be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been trying all kinds of sounds arrangements for my backyard. Nothing has worked better than the Move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with it so far and its ability to understand "Hey Google" commands works surprisingly well. Powerful sound - I keep it docked inside and bring it out when we eat/grill outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Easy integration with Alexa. Awesome portable sound.

Pros: Room filling sound!

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a big bells and whistles guy. This speaker sounds good and full in different conditions, it's easy to move and set up, and it has capabilities I will likely use in the future, with more wifi features. I just wanted a bigger sound than the smaller Bose BT speaker my wife got. The Sonos delivered well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I had hoped it would be

Crutchfield customer from Skaneateles, NY on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Convenient. More volume capability than you will probably ever need. A quality product that is so easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a long time user & fan of Sonos. I have the system in my home and the "Move" is a welcome addition to their product line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos move

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound definitely high quality

Pros: Great sound in an attractive cabinet as good as the indoor pieces and also Bluetooth compatible.

Cons: A bit heavy but it is substantial

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very versatile speaker with good sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with my Sonos Move. I use it to play a variety of music in the kitchen, including music through Google by voice command and radio through the Sonos app. The sound quality is pretty good and the bluetooth capability is very handy when I wish to use the Move outside the range of my home wifi. However, I can use the Move outside near my house and stay on the wifi. It's a huge plus that the Move has a rechargeable battery for mobility. The unit is surprising heavy for it's size, probably due to a large speaker magnet. One improvement would be to move the controls that are on the back of the unit to a more accessible location.

Pros: Good sound quality, portable, uses bluetooth and wifi, plays from many sources

Cons: Somewhat heavy, a few controls are on the back of the unit which makes them hard to reach

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. You can take speaker anywhere and don't have to worry about a wireless internet connection. Bluetooth feature makes a huge difference. Wish battery would last a little longer. I strongly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Good sound Wireless Bluetooth

Cons: Battery time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood Ranch, FL on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto,rapidez en la entrega

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous addition to my Sonos clan! I bought this as I was tired of moving my Player 5 (which is a heavy one) outside to listen while we have BBQ's and then sometimes it will not work based on the range, with Move not a problem anymore and the sound is superb!

Pros: Easy to carry Easy to set up the first time

Cons: Tad pricey Sometime connecting to another person's device is troublesome by paring but eventually it connects

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely Nice Prtable Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess this is the speaker from Sonos that I wanted 4 years ago or so, when I bought my first pair of Play: Ones. Sure it is a tad expensive and sure it has some bulk to it. But it sounds great. Easy Setup. I moved it all over with success and tried Bluetooth as well. All great. I must say I am shocked how robust and Rich Alexa can be compared to an Amazon Dot. I sit at a Table with two Play:ones behind me in stereo mode. I place the charging ring straight ahead of me about 15 feet. When you turn on the Move, the room gets fuller, richer sound. Yet I still get a nice Stereo soundstage from the two Play: ones behind me. The Move tonally matches the Play: Ones well. Outdoors on a picnic table, it sounds rich at low levels and can really blast to a high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A wonderful addition to our Sonos collection

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having gone through the process of remodeling our house from room to room this little gem has followed us and kept us entertained

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding but not best traveler

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, NJ on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding portable speaker by far.During this purchase I have tried a few other speakers like JBL and Ultimate Ears in the $200 range. They both suffered from clarity, midrange and base in different circumstances even at low levels. So after returning the JBL, then UE, I decided I needed to spend more and go for the SONOS and I haven't looked back. Sounds great even at low volumes and fills the room. Blows away the other speakers at moderate & high volumes with no distortion. The reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is its oxymoron, its size makes it not the most potable speaker. I wouldn't bring to the beach or on travel, way to big, heavy and not as tough of exterior as most portable BT speakers. however if tyou want a great sounding speaker you can move around the house or bring out to the pool, this is the best speaker.

Pros: Sound and clarity at all volumes.

Cons: Bigger and heaver then other options but these cons are what makes the Pros better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Sonos Bliss

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 plus years relying on Crutchfield with my purchases and the Sonos Move is yet another brilliant addition to our home. Great sound,battery life and the secret weapon, built in WiFi extender. Our first Sonos product and we are more then happy! Thanks Crutchfield once again

Pros: Sound,Battery,wifi extender

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's the Sonos product I've been waiting for for years.

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, sounds great, and finally portable. Only been using it a week, but battery life seems like it will not be an issue. Totally satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and superb sound from the Sonos move! The only "issue" I've had so far is that it's been a little glitchy when using it as an Alexa smart speaker with things like requests to play music / Pandora. It doesn't happen always but enough to annoy me and garner 4 instead of 5 stars. Using the Sonos app works great however!

Pros: Dynamic sound App Easy setup and use

Cons: Alexa features work 90% of the time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased a wireless system for the house and on a whim purchased the Sonos Move. This product has blown me away! It has deep, rich, beautiful sound with distance outside and inside. It works flawlessly with the app and my Apple library, and I can use it with my AppleTV as a TV speaker which is great in areas where other background noise drowns out regular TV speakers (which notoriously play commercials too loud and low speaking tones too softly) or when you are further away from the TV or late at night. We thought we'd like this product but we LOVE it!

Pros: Great TV sound (with AppleTV) and Music where ever you want it.

Cons: Needs Sonos App to work with personal music library. Was obviously build by cloistered engineers which makes it a brick house construction-wise but less intuitive functionally than Apple products.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Short Hills, NJ on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Sounds great by the fire pit! Also a great complement to my Sonos system in house.

Pros: Great sound, love the portability and the simple charger ring.

Cons: Haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went from a 100 dollar Harmon Kardon speaker to this speaker. Sonos speaker has better kids n highs. Lows are accurate. But it's not 400% better. Maybe 40% better but it's worth it to me. HK better value but not his speaker very nice. Didn't want to go to next available 900 hk speaker Generally I'm satisfied maybe my expectations were a bit much strictly from a $ aspect.

Pros: Sound, durability

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SONO MOVE

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great!! I can now listen to my music anywhere inside and outside. If my neighbors can't hear what I'm playing I could easily move the move Sono closer and when I am outside working I have my music with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from New Lebanon, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is simply amazing! Unbelievable sound with no wires or worries. Pricey, but you get what you pay for, the best outdoor wireless speaker you can buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos Move sounds great but is clunky to set-up and operate particularly if you want to stream thru the Sonos app. Do yourself a favor and read the sonos support page to understand the flashing light sequences. I also learned that you cannot use bluetooth until you first connect it to WiFi. Compared to a product like JBL charge 4, much more difficult to set-up. The unit also boots up every start-up. You must wait until it boots up - the white light stops flashing and then you connect to bluetooth - don't hold the bluetooth button too long because then it won't pair. I listen to spotify via bluetooth instead of the sonos app because the sonos app is too clunky. Good sound but way too difficult to set-up and operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great addition!

Crutchfield customer from Saugatuck, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for patio, rich sound, beautiful and sleek design. 2 minute set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos owner since 2014, just got my first Move on 4/13/2020

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Sonos products in my home since 2014, that said...my new Sonos Move was easy to set-up and sounds GREAT. No more grabbing extension cords to run across the back yard for my Play:5 (tripping hazard). I was very impressed with the sound quality right away. Next time I want to add another Sonos speaker to my home, it will be another Move.

Pros: Great sound, portable, I carry it with me to different areas of the yard as I work.

Cons: None so far and do not believe I will have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS are my speaker choice!

Crutchfield customer from Sonoma, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had four SONOS inside, needed an outdoor sound to block out toxic noise of neighbor. The sound is awesome, I was hoping it might be a little louder! Overall great to have an outdoor speaker I can move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It really moves

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for a portable speaker with voice-enabled access for several years now and Sonos really hit the mark. I have several Echo's in my home, but they are not portable and I wanted something I could take out on the back deck. The sound quality is great, even when my kids have the bounce house on with its loud fan running the Sonos still punches above the noise. I highly recomend it if you're looking for a portable wifi-enabled speaker.

Pros: Portable Supports Voice Control (Alexa) Battery Life

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love all of my Sonos products so this was a perfect addition to my new outside patio! Sound is great and it is (as usual) super easy to set up! Sonos just keeps getting better! Well worth the money.

Pros: Great sound Easy set up Tons of flexibility

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and you can move it anywhere don't need an outlet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Wyandotte, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good little speaker easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality is very good, but expected more

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing. Easy to dock and undock, great battery life, it has been fun to take it around the yard as I work or relax. The price tag delayed my purchase for awhile... For the money, I expect the sound to be a little better, but it is very good. Perhaps if I turn the true play tuning on, it might tweak it up a bit. Still, compared to their competitors like JBL boombox, I think Sonos has a wonderful product here. Wi-Fi streaming is great, not having to use crummy bluetooth puts Sonos a head up.

Pros: Easy to use, Wi-Fi streaming, great dock and battery life, very good sound.

Cons: Sound quality/bass is on par with a Sonos One, I thought for the high cost it would be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for!

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker kicks butt! I love it. I have multiple Sonos products (amp, bridges, connects, 5, 3,1s) and needed a speaker for a part of the house that gets bad WiFi access. I came across the Move and the fact that it included a Bluetooth option was exactly what I wanted. The sound quality is exceptional. The bass is substantial and it can moved anywhere. The battery lasts at least 8 hrs. It is very well constructed - solid & waterproof! Highly recommend.

Pros: Portable, well constructed, great sound, long belatedly life, waterproof

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, love the Bluetooth option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome portable speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Hartsdale, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome device for out in the yard while on lock-down. Was considering permanent outdoor speakers, but this makes me rethink that. I just wish Sonos also implemented a feature that let you use the Move to inject Bluetooth Audio into your Sonos network to group with other Sonos speakers on WiFi.

Pros: Easy to charge, great sound, long battery life.

Cons: Bluetooth audio can't be grouped with other Sonos speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the best. I was very hesitant to go with wireless speakers. They were very easy to set up and provide a high quality sound. I'm seriously thinking about getting some more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love Sonos products and this is another example of a great quality product. Crutchfield delivered it quickly and the customer service was amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mobile speaker

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic product. Great sound. Superior base response. Wonderful music reproduction outside on the patio or deck. I plan to purchase additional speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not HiFi buts it's good enough to have music playing in the background, setup was so easy it was actually fun. Would recommend and would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good portable speaker integrating really well with the Sonos system and works with Airplay as well and Bluetooth sound is great. A little heavy maybe to take on trips but great around the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my purchase cant wait to get the rest. Easy to connect and sound quality is impressive.

Pros: Quality build Sound and easy set up makes it a great buy!

Cons: Maybe with an option of a bigger speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you need a portable or stationary Sonos....look no further!

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 7th Sonos product and the Sonos move absolutely beats the high expectations that Sonos has set. The sound quality for a portable device is hands down the best out there. The versatility of this device is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great portable speaker. Grouped it with a Play 5 in the next room.

Pros: Great Sonos sound and portability.

Cons: Wouldn't create a stereo pair with Play 5. But did group with it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power easy set up.

Pros: Best travel speaker

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from St John, VI on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great. Everything Sonos and portable! Haven't tested the weather proof rating yet but dont plan on abusing it either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't wait for time pass you by let the music play

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been wanting one a while now and the chance to try alexia or google assistant is excellent. Operating the speaker with the app is seamless and works great. Sound is good for on the move (hint) and it's perfect for next to the bed as well also wakes me up with alarm. Love it !!! Thanks again Crutchfield. ARW

Pros: Want now the Sonos 5

Cons: Half of a weeks check

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK, but not the best Sonos has to offer.

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice speaker but I don't believe it sounds quite as good as I expected. I haven't tried it on Bluetooth yet. It just doesn't have the same clarity of sound that my Play Bar, Beam, Sonos 1 (4) and Play 1 (2) speakers seem to have. It is also a little lacking in bass. I really expected more with this speaker sound-wise than I got. I decided to keep it due to it being weather resistant since I'm using it mostly on my covered patio.

Pros: Weather-resistant, portable w/bluetooth, easy to charge and seems to have long battery life.

Cons: Doesn't sound quite as good as my other Sonos products.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos; my name ain't Dora

LHP from Nashville, TN on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, impressive sound with never before had portability! They make an impressive line up. Sonos in general is close to dropping to 3 stars due to their incessant demand to have your location data. 10 years ago when I was setting up my original 4 zone (purchased 2 starter packs) system from Crutchfield, location wasn't an issue nor asked for. This has to be a blatant ploy for consumer data and I don't appreciate it. It would be a deal breaker, except for the ability to go into the apps permissions and turn it back off after set up is completed. (But after I'm tagged and logged no doubt) Sonos, thank you for bricking my 2 original remote controls also. Consumer's 1st can't be your motto that's for sure ! LHP Nashville

Pros: Sound Quality, System Flexibility

Cons: Starting to lack support for older products, leaves me a bit concerned... Preoccupied with customers Geo Location ???

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it to eventually replace my Pioneer XW-SMA3 when it's battery dies. Move has a tad less bass, but sounds as good or better than the Pioneer. Will happily use both in the mean time. By the way, can the battery be replaced in the Pioneer? Both is good for the long term also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Addition

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you already have a Sonos system, the Move is what you've been waiting for. We use it for entertaining outside and as a filler wherever we are sitting. Good sound quality with Very good bass.

Pros: Mobility and functionality. The typically super simple Sonos user experience. I seriously wish Sonos made every home appliance.

Cons: Price tag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Jose from MIAMI, FL on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to the Sonos lineup. Great to be able to take it with me! They need to add more wireless products to lineup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A touch of bass and stereo to back deck

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a big fan of all of my Sonos products - the Sonos Move is another great product . I added it to my deck as a third speaker it adds "surround " sound in stereo to my other 2 Sonos speakers - probably not true "stereo" or "surround" but I can't tell and it sounds perfect . It also adds a touch of much needed bass to my deck -

Pros: Listed above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product very mobile good quality sound for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gives great sound-is lightweight--what else can you ask for??

Carol from Medford, NY on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a rechargeable unit! Oh, forgot to mention it is very portable & great for bringing outside on our deck or to the beach/picnic~~~Sonus has this category of equipment all to itself....

Pros: Portable outside, rechargeable

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Does It

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I like this speaker very much, but can't award five stars until I've owned it at least a year. Set up was quite easy, even for me. I am a new subscriber to Apple Music and had never used Amazon Echo or any other voice assistant. Nevertheless, I got the Move up and running in no time. My reason for purchasing this speaker is that I've realized that it is time to say good-bye to my old CD collection, and all the gear I have with it. I now can hear what I want to hear, where and when I want to. The sound quality is fine, and eventually I will pair this speaker with other Sonos products, and hopefully put together a true Hi-Fi sound system. Time will tell.

Pros: Easy set up. Decent Sound quality. Smooth integration with Apple Music and Amazon Alexa.

Cons: Pricey. Unknown issues with battery life and cost of battery replacement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

My fifth Sonos speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Great sound, with quality construction. I use it at my office. I planning to buy the replacement battery too.

Cons: Would be nice to have a little bag with a shoulder strap. It does come with a small bag to keep it clean but challenging to carry with the hand grip with the bag on. Still a 5 star product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP