Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

Sonos Move

Sonos Move

Wireless portable speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # MOVE1US1BLK

18 reviews
View this product

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not HiFi buts it's good enough to have music playing in the background, setup was so easy it was actually fun. Would recommend and would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good portable speaker integrating really well with the Sonos system and works with Airplay as well and Bluetooth sound is great. A little heavy maybe to take on trips but great around the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my purchase cant wait to get the rest. Easy to connect and sound quality is impressive.

Pros: Quality build Sound and easy set up makes it a great buy!

Cons: Maybe with an option of a bigger speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you need a portable or stationary Sonos....look no further!

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 7th Sonos product and the Sonos move absolutely beats the high expectations that Sonos has set. The sound quality for a portable device is hands down the best out there. The versatility of this device is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great portable speaker. Grouped it with a Play 5 in the next room.

Pros: Great Sonos sound and portability.

Cons: Wouldn't create a stereo pair with Play 5. But did group with it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power easy set up.

Pros: Best travel speaker

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from St John, VI on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great. Everything Sonos and portable! Haven't tested the weather proof rating yet but dont plan on abusing it either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't wait for time pass you by let the music play

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been wanting one a while now and the chance to try alexia or google assistant is excellent. Operating the speaker with the app is seamless and works great. Sound is good for on the move (hint) and it's perfect for next to the bed as well also wakes me up with alarm. Love it !!! Thanks again Crutchfield. ARW

Pros: Want now the Sonos 5

Cons: Half of a weeks check

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK, but not the best Sonos has to offer.

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice speaker but I don't believe it sounds quite as good as I expected. I haven't tried it on Bluetooth yet. It just doesn't have the same clarity of sound that my Play Bar, Beam, Sonos 1 (4) and Play 1 (2) speakers seem to have. It is also a little lacking in bass. I really expected more with this speaker sound-wise than I got. I decided to keep it due to it being weather resistant since I'm using it mostly on my covered patio.

Pros: Weather-resistant, portable w/bluetooth, easy to charge and seems to have long battery life.

Cons: Doesn't sound quite as good as my other Sonos products.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos; my name ain't Dora

LHP from Nashville, TN on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, impressive sound with never before had portability! They make an impressive line up. Sonos in general is close to dropping to 3 stars due to their incessant demand to have your location data. 10 years ago when I was setting up my original 4 zone (purchased 2 starter packs) system from Crutchfield, location wasn't an issue nor asked for. This has to be a blatant ploy for consumer data and I don't appreciate it. It would be a deal breaker, except for the ability to go into the apps permissions and turn it back off after set up is completed. (But after I'm tagged and logged no doubt) Sonos, thank you for bricking my 2 original remote controls also. Consumer's 1st can't be your motto that's for sure ! LHP Nashville

Pros: Sound Quality, System Flexibility

Cons: Starting to lack support for older products, leaves me a bit concerned... Preoccupied with customers Geo Location ???

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it to eventually replace my Pioneer XW-SMA3 when it's battery dies. Move has a tad less bass, but sounds as good or better than the Pioneer. Will happily use both in the mean time. By the way, can the battery be replaced in the Pioneer? Both is good for the long term also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Addition

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you already have a Sonos system, the Move is what you've been waiting for. We use it for entertaining outside and as a filler wherever we are sitting. Good sound quality with Very good bass.

Pros: Mobility and functionality. The typically super simple Sonos user experience. I seriously wish Sonos made every home appliance.

Cons: Price tag

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Jose from MIAMI, FL on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to the Sonos lineup. Great to be able to take it with me! They need to add more wireless products to lineup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A touch of bass and stereo to back deck

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a big fan of all of my Sonos products - the Sonos Move is another great product . I added it to my deck as a third speaker it adds "surround " sound in stereo to my other 2 Sonos speakers - probably not true "stereo" or "surround" but I can't tell and it sounds perfect . It also adds a touch of much needed bass to my deck -

Pros: Listed above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Move

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product very mobile good quality sound for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gives great sound-is lightweight--what else can you ask for??

Carol from Medford, NY on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a rechargeable unit! Oh, forgot to mention it is very portable & great for bringing outside on our deck or to the beach/picnic~~~Sonus has this category of equipment all to itself....

Pros: Portable outside, rechargeable

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Does It

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I like this speaker very much, but can't award five stars until I've owned it at least a year. Set up was quite easy, even for me. I am a new subscriber to Apple Music and had never used Amazon Echo or any other voice assistant. Nevertheless, I got the Move up and running in no time. My reason for purchasing this speaker is that I've realized that it is time to say good-bye to my old CD collection, and all the gear I have with it. I now can hear what I want to hear, where and when I want to. The sound quality is fine, and eventually I will pair this speaker with other Sonos products, and hopefully put together a true Hi-Fi sound system. Time will tell.

Pros: Easy set up. Decent Sound quality. Smooth integration with Apple Music and Amazon Alexa.

Cons: Pricey. Unknown issues with battery life and cost of battery replacement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

My fifth Sonos speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Great sound, with quality construction. I use it at my office. I planning to buy the replacement battery too.

Cons: Would be nice to have a little bag with a shoulder strap. It does come with a small bag to keep it clean but challenging to carry with the hand grip with the bag on. Still a 5 star product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP