Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONEG2US1BLK

Sonos One

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONEG2US1BLK

116 reviews
View this product

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos speakers is the best and saves you money by not having to buy a stereo system plus extra speakers to get the surround sound musically in my house....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, IL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound easy to hook up

Pros: sounds awesome

Cons: for being wireless you still have to plug them in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge sound

Crutchfield customer from Mcgaheysville, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scored these Sonos ones to start my 3.1 sound for TV. Im so glad I did. Sound is spectacular. Crutchfield came through with delivery before holidays even though they were on back order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos is SO worth it!

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a new devote of Sonos speakers, I am awestruck with the simplicity, quality and musical clarity of these speakers. I'll be using these throughout my house. Great product!

Pros: Simple set up, Quality look, feel, and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds amazing.

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, WV on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds amazing and works well with Alexa.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Gualala, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We put two in our kitchen. My wife who's there a lot says they are life changing!

Pros: Great sound in a small footprint.

Cons: Setup issue - find the infinity button before you start.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're been curious about the Sonos line, this is a great way to dip your toes in the water. You'll be impressed with the amount of quality sound that comes out of such a small package. It punches way above its weight. I added Amazon's Alexa to it and have no trouble controlling the music and other home functions and streaming music using Airplay works perfectly and can easily pair multiple Sonos speakers for whole home sound. I've been a Sonos fan for years and this little One does not disappoint!

Pros: Fantastic sound quality Apple Airplay support Room-filling sound

Cons: No Bluetooth support

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stuff, stylish too.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

blends in nicely with my sonos family . 1-sonos one, 1-sonos play3, 2sonos play5's, and my sonos sub.

Pros: sound stage great, small footprint.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great intro to the Sonos ecosystem.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my second Sonos (purchased a Beam last Black Friday) and I must say that it was easy to set up and add to my network and the sound is really great. It's not a pro-audio system, so don't expect that level of sound. But the bass is deep and it's dead simple to use. I especially like the ability to do multi-room audio with a simple press of a button in the app. It was made even better by getting it on sale. My other experiences with wireless speakers like this are with the original Echo (early beta tester) as well as many Echo Dots and several BT battery powered speakers. I had debated getting the Move, but it's easy enough to just unplug this if I need to move it around and the battery added a lot to the cost when I wasn't sure I would use it on battery all that much. I know that there will be those that are still upset about the S2 being incompatible with S1 devices. I get it. But I didn't have any S1, so that doesn't color my opinion here. If you are just starting out, and want the smart home integration (Alexa/Google), then this is a great way to do it. If you don't want the voice integration, get the One SL, it's cheaper with no mics and has the same great Sonos features.

Pros: Sonos ecosystem Sound Ease of setup Looks

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oakmont, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers purchased were added to 6 others I purchased previously. Features such as easily moving room to room including outdoors is a plus. Sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, CT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For price point and sound, Sonos is the best wifi speaker around. The app partners with most music providers out there.

Pros: Wifi, app, & music services

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup and control

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easily meshed with my media room Sonos speakers, love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded our expectations. Plan to buy more next spring. VERY good mid-bass, which surprised me. Sound neutral with rock, jazz, and large orchestra. Have "One" in Kitchen and "One" in Living Room. The two of them are in sync as you walk throughout my son's apartment. BIG THANK YOU TO GIGI !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Sound in Ft Lauderdale.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best all around wireless speaker you can buy. I have a pair that creates incredible stereo. The sound depth is simply outstanding. I can't tell you the number of visitors who ask what sound system are you using. The other plus is the the simple contemporary design. The white speakers blend in perfectly with our modern S Florida interior and travertine floors. The other huge plus is the customer service. They were a big help in identifying a software issue involving Alexa. By the way the speakers sound especially great using the Amazon HD Music Service which I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these little sonos speakers. We have them spread throughout the house for a hole home audio. Sound quality is much better than our old echo devices, and the sonos S2 app is super easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and supreme sound. Well-worth the money. Set up is very easy and the speaker is also easy to use. If you have problems, Crutchfield cannot be beat for customer support. Wait time to speak to a tech specialist is virtually nil.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Quality

Willis from Birmingham, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One is an excellent speaker and I am very satisfied with my purchase from Crutchfield. The sound quality is excellent and the ability to choose your own Voice Assistant make it a great product.

Pros: Excellent Sound Multiple Voice Assistant Options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to make connections. It is wireless but does require an electrical outlet. You can put it anywhere and not have to deal with speaker wires.

Pros: Wireless sound size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Guest from Arlington, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service is horrible. I recently purchased a new Sonos One speaker, which I love. The sound is outstanding. However, the power cord does not fit properly. The unit rocks back and forth. I reached out to customer support. They tell me I need a new power cord and send me to sales. I've been on hold waiting for sales support for almost 30 minutes. At this point I'm totally frustrated. I plan to return the unit and buy a different brand of wireless speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this speaker from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Disappointed the sound "tuning" is not available for iPhone 12 yet. But I manually set the tone and sounds as good as a small speaker can sound. The voice control makes it easy to use Spotify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact great sound! Great Crutchfield tech support again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One's are not a lonely number

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and totally complement the ARC and Sonos Sub. Alway wanted rear surround speakers but couldnt do it with wires. Love controlling them with the app as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, MA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used two speakers in our kitchen to create amazing stereo sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ardsley, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've been contemplating installing a whole house Sonos system for years and never pulled the trigger. We decided to start with a single Sonos One to replace the Alexa in our kitchen. Very happy with all aspects - connectivity, flexibility in the number of ways to control the speaker, etc. We'll definitely be adding speakers in the near, maybe a Sonos amp to power some outdoor speakers, maybe a NAS. So many options - just need to plan it all out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these speakers they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A fantastic wireless speaker

Mike from Silver Spring, MD on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be more satisfied with my purchase of a Sonos One. First, let me say that I am in no way an audiophile type. I am old enough to recall listening to tube radios as that is what was available. So, all of the streaming capabilities of today's equipment impacts me perhaps a bit differently than it does others. Having said this, however, I find the sound quality and build of the Sonos One to be excellent for the money. For my tastes, the bass, midrange, and treble come through clearly despite the small size of the speaker cabinet. It is not a full, booming sound such as a setup with larger speakers and subwoofer would produce. Then again, it would be silly to expect a speaker the size of the Sonos One to do so. Apples to oranges comparisons are hardly fair and not at all realistic. The point here is that the sound quality and clarity from the Sonos One are truly good. The individ instrument sounds come through clearly. Sitting the unit up on my wifi network came off without a hitch. In just a very short while I was streaming music and radio stations with no problems. Alexa voice control also works very well. I have no regrets whatever about purchasing the Sonos One. In fact, I am likely to purchase another (or perhaps the Sonos SL) so that they can be paired for stereo. Crutchfield's selection and prices are wonderful. My purchase was delivered in one day and the packaging for shipment was done properly. Both Crutchfield and Sonos are recommended without hesitation.

Pros: Sound quality for such a small package Build quality Control via Sonos app for iOS is very good Ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% quality!

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely superb sound and quality. After looking at other brands and generally buying Bose, I am hooked on Sonos!!! Trust me if your on the fence buy Sonos, you will never be disappointed!

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding! Small and compact but puts out big sound! I can control it from my phone through the app!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Cornish, NH on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and no interference at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% Recomendado

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sumamente rápido el envío a pesar que lo enviaron a Puerto Rico, la bocina es de muy buena calidad, fácil de programar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Wolcottville, IN on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy and Diapointed

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound for the size of this speaker is phenomenal. Pair 2 together and you have a fantastic stereo setup. The Amazon or Google voice assist works well if you are using a streaming music service or radio. But be WARNED of one thing. These speakers utilizing your choice of voice assist CANNOT pull songs from your music files on your computer. You can play the songs by way of the Sonos application but you cannot ask the voice assistant to play a song from your music files. You can only ask for specific songs with voice assist if you are subscribed to a music service. This was very disappointing to me but does not take away from the quality of the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker , easy setup and seamless integration with other sonos products with the Sonos s2 app. Music to the ears!

Pros: Easy setup, sound quality.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from BALTIMORE, MD on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely one of the best purchases ever. I currently own Bose speakers but in my opinion Sonos has more crisp sound especially since the speakers can be tuned to the space/room where they are located. The sound is amazing. Extremely happy. I wish I could give 10 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Very simple set-up and connecting to sonos five.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system to build upon

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound. Beasts the Bose wireless speaker I have. The app is user friendly. I have only used one of the 2 that I purchased. Hopefully when I get into my new house and use the second one they will link together between rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love to have several!!

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, TN on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a little skeptical of a product I've not had some experience with, I purchased this on a neighbor's recommendation as well as the gentleman at Crutchfield's customer service department. I'm really amazed by the quality of sound as well as the ease of set-up and use in general. Not cheap, but then not cheaply made either. I am quite sure that I'll be purchasing at least two more.

Pros: Well built, sounds incredible, easy to set up, easy to move from room to room (until one buys more of them) easy to operate.

Cons: None I'm aware of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Sonos addition

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added two of these speakers to another room in my house. I have a Beam, Sub, and two One SL speakers for home theater in another room. I am impressed with the sound quality and ease of use of these speakers. House is now filled with sound in either room or both. Very pleased with the purchase and with Crutchfield's fast shipping and helpful advisors.

Pros: Sound quality, flexibility, ease of use.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Significant sound quality upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - much improved sound quality versus Echo, simple set-up, clean design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NC on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I have been enjoying quality sound systems for decades and can't believe the quality of sound from such a small speaker. I bought this so my wife didn't have to listen to music at work through her PC speaker. She absolutely loves it. Sonos is on top of their game. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Denny from Canton, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy to set up with Sonos App. The sound quality is good for the size with enough mids and bass. Airplay 2 works very well with lags when paired with Homepod. Built in Alexa integration works well.

Pros:

Cons: Does not have the 360 sound that is in the Homepod

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love. The whole Sonos platform rocks. I continue to add sonos speakers throughout the house and I'm at a point where my favorite songs can blow the roof off with these babies bumpin. They sound great, work excellent with others paired, and the app allows you to organize all your streaming apps into one. I have zero complaints of the Sonos line up. Get one and you'll be addicted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Mashpee, MA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far. Setup was a little more difficult than it should have been but possible user error. Sounds great and having the option of Siri or Google is nice.

Pros: Option of Siri or Google Assistant. Sounds great

Cons: Setup took a little more effort than it should have but customer support was great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would be 5 stars, but for ...

Peter from Charlotte, VT on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have noted, the form factor, flexibility of placement, and great sound quality (including amazing bass for units this size!) make this an A plus product. And for those reasons I kept my two Sonos One's as a stereo pair despite it's flaws. But for the clumsy App and music control, we'd give it 5 Stars! They should also make this bluetooth enabled instead of only airplay/wifi. The App is actually strong in terms of it's excellent EQ set up and other adjustment functions, but it doesn't work well at all in terms of interaction with Alexa, Pandora, etc. It is fussy to set up and even more fussy to play on a daily level. One small example - if your phone closes while playing music off, say, Tidal, you suddenly have no volume or music control. You often have to go back in and reestablish a new airplay connection to gain control back, or the music will continue to play at the same volume you last set it, even though you've closed the app on your phone. When Sonos cleans up these app and function issues, this will be a 5 star product. In the meantime, I've kept mine because what is good about these little beasts is SO good, it overcomes the annoyances of operation.

Pros: Svelte size, attractive, ease and flexibility of placement, great sound

Cons: Clunky App. Please give us updates that fix the problems that I and so many others have noted!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always a great choice!

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been sold on Sonos for a long time now. Easy to set up, great sound, and now the next generation of the speakers are including the voice controls and even sounding better still with all this tech crammed inside them. I highly recommend these speakers even if there are more affordable options out there, they just don't hold a candle to Sonos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once The two speakers were connected to our home network and our iPhones... music from our extensive library is more accessible. Sonos speakers have excellent sound... will be buying a third speaker for the kitchen area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound terrific and pair well with my Sonos sub-woofer The only negative is the not so user friendly wi-fi set up. It took multiple reboots and updates to get them to be recognized. Hence, only 4 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No skill required

Crutchfield customer from Oaklyn, NJ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to get it running, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had one in the kitchen and decided to get one for the bedroom. Obviously they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic piece of equipment. Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound takes time to set up with Alexa, but does not allow to directly give the command to turn on with my voice. You have to tell Alexa to turn it on, very deceiving in ads. Also does not allow to easily play music library on iPhone 11 unless you go through a process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great.

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my first Sonos product and there are a lot of great things about it. I have been using the standard Echo devices and the sound on this is amazing to the Amazon products. The form is pretty cool too. My biggest complaints are the actual Alexa integration. One of my favorite features is to play music everywhere and that is not supported by this product. That is a major let down. There also seems to be some falkiness in the network reliability on here too. It drops occasionally and then does not seem to be able to self heal. the set up using the Sonon app was very intuitive.

Pros: fantastic deep sound, easy set up

Cons: Not a true Echo device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...Super Deal, Super Easy, Super Sound!...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to fill the whole house with music wirelessly!

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up, and the sound is fantastic. We have them all over the house, and it's very easy to mix and match rooms through the app. All of our music sources (Apple Music, Pandora, Audible, etc) are easily linked in, and we can listen to different sources in different rooms. We are hooked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ely, IA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to setup and the sound is awesome!

Pros: Setup Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Alton Bay, NH on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield team provided great recommendations during my selection process for home stereo components. I selected the Sonos One (Gen 2) speakers and I am very pleased with these two little beasts! The packaging was great. The set-up process was easy to follow and the results were impressive. How Sonos got so much quality sound from this little package is a wonder. I was dubious about the base output but my doubts are now gone. Excellent product.

Pros: small size, sound quality, sound fills a large room easily, simple setup process

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wowser

Crutchfield customer from Skaneateles, NY on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent complement to make a 5.1 surround system. Got "wows"from friends. Perfect to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will buy more for rental

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound after calibrating: Six Sonos 1 in a 400 sq foot apartment with Sonos woofer and sound bar really immerses one in the sound. The Alexa interaction is also cool since music can be going a full tilt and she still can process your request on the nearest Sonos one to you. Spooky...

Pros: Easy to set up, great sound from such a small device, Alexa integration. On machine volume and pause. The calibration of so many speakers for stereo and quad sound makes a huge difference.

Cons: The Sonos system gets confusing When switching from TV using Sonos' 5.1 surround (8.1 if you count the other Sonos ones) to audio from the Sonos app. So you need to go into the app and reselect the speakers you want to hear. Also, when the power went out last week, I had to reset a couple of the Sonos Ones, and the Woofer, not sure what happened. If 5 years of owning Sonos, this has only happened 2 or 3 times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Truckee, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sour puns sound

Pros: Hear lots of back sounds

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, IL on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All worked well but when compared side by side with a Bose blue tooth speaker, the Bose had a clearer, crisper sound.

Pros: Connected easier, worked well, enjoyed features.

Cons: Sound was good but I had to compare to the Bose. When compared the Sonos sounded muffled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'nough said dude, rock on

Crutchfield customer from Dania Beach, FL on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a wireless speaker that supported either Alexa, Google or both while providing a great music environment. First off you must realize that this genre of speaker is small and rather compact, secondly these come in all shapes, sizes and specs. Do not go by shape, do not go by size and do not go by price. I tried the new Amazon echo studio speaker it was good on first listening but with more days to listen and evaluate something was missing it was just OK. My second try was the Bose 500 home speaker. Much more satisfying the the Amazon speaker and I would have gone with that but decided to preview the Sonos One; needless to say I returned the Bose. Honestly I was shocked that the Sonos One sounded, to me, as good or better than the Bose at a much more affordable price point. Everyone has their opinion, and you know what they say about opinions, but for my taste I am very pleased with my Sonos One purchase and I'm always pleased to deal with Crutchfield; 'nough said.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sonos One

Boregard from North Cape May, NJ on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One Speakers are GREAT. The sound quality is wonderful and after a little glitch in the setup are working and sounding flawlessly. A definite upgrade to my Amazon Alexa device in terms of sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these Sonos One speakers for use in the sun room of my new home. Earlier in the year, I purchased a complete Sonos surround sound system for my media room. I was so happy with that system that I decided to purchase these two additional speakers to listen to music in my sun room. The media room and the sun room are on different levels of my new home, so I am very happy that these two additional speakers can be connected wireless. The sound is just amazing.

Pros: Great sound. Wireless connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice surround sound (I have two of them) speakers and very easy to set-up and link to the Sonos Playbar and the Sonos Sub. All together it is an awesome Home Theater Sound System.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker works smooth with the rest of my Sonos system. Thanks Crutchfield for fast shipping and great sales time after time

Pros: Looks good and sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed another Sonus and glad it was on sale. Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

By far the best wireless speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful sound and part of a great family of product. Sonos has become he number one maker of powerful wireless speakers which have all the great features to make your home truly an automated place.

Pros: beautiful,functional and easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaces Bose 5.1 with Sonos.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos 5.1 Playbar + Sonos One L tear and R rear. I should have done this a long time ago.

Pros: Easy set up. Sounds unbelievably good!

Cons: What cons?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great in my suround sound setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and light weight. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Controls Can be Improved

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers with excellent sound quality. However, like the Sonos Soundbar when switching between music and a Sony TV its always a problem. I have to use the app to adjust the sound. The incompatibility between the TV and/or cable remote volume control is really not user friendly. If one is listening to loud music and decides to instead watch TV then when switching on the TV the volume may be way too loud. It would be good if Sonos would design the volume output to be set for a TV and separately for a music system. That is my main complaint and why its getting three stars.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Volume control TV incompatibility

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these as surround speakers with a play bar and a Sonos overall system sounds great. Setting the speakers sound and volume through the Sonos app is so easy. I love the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos = Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos is just plain awesome Sonos from Crutchfield makes the experience magnificent!

Pros: Listen to anything, from anywhere in the world, anytime

Cons: The only downside is finding this late in my life

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed very easily..sounds great and I now have my spa meditation music in my bedroom anytime I need it. I believe I'll continue to build on to the system.

Pros: It's all good.

Cons: None Observed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ike

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One (Gen 2) was our first wireless speaker. What took so long?? For years, we made due with high end radio/CD units - poor radio signal reception and limited to our narrow CD collection. Now with the new Sonos, we have great radio reception, virtually unlimited stations from around the world, and great music services to draw from. This unit is in the kitchen and we'll be sure to add other units in other rooms for a home network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Investment for a whole house sound system

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was probably one of the best investments I have made when it comes to audio. I bought 4 of them and placed them in 4 rooms of my house and I have great sound everywhere I go. It is amazing how much sound and tone comes out of these little speakers. They are not going to blow you out of the house with volume but it is more than enough to fill the house with quality sound. Sounds the best when put in a corner so the bass can bounce out.

Pros: Easy Setup Easy to add more speakers Easily controlled by a smart phone

Cons: Doesn't provide information of how to play your music stored on your phone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looooove this speaker. Sound quality is great. Definitely will be adding more to my collection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. We installed on the wall in the bedroom. In addition to sounding and looking great. The blue light provides just the slightest nightlight when the room is totally dark.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for wireless speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless sound. Can use a single or in pairs.

Pros: Size and quality

Cons: Requires outlet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love all my Sonos products. They connect easily and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows Heos system away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, CT on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds good, but app to operate it is confusing

Pros: instructions to set it up are very good

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sonos is amazing! Set up was very easy and the sound is very rich. It was also easy to link with Alexa. I can play music from Amazon or I can play music from Pandora plus more. Can't go wrong with this speaker. I got the white and it is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound, power and range.

Pros: Good quality and deep sound from small profile.

Cons: Alexa app is a little fickle and inconsistent.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Guest from GU on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They used to be good speakers. Enjoyable to listen to every time, no matter what source. Good company. Reputable brand. But now and for awhile now, they've been very sloppy and careless with software/firmware updates, and very inconsistent. The last update screwed up the sound quality of my speakers. Over a grand setup, and I feel like throwing it from the roof. Does not sound as good as it used to be. Now they sound like low end speakers after an update. All I can say is save your money and frustration and buy something else. I'm not a competitor or paid to write this. I'm just being honest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and Alexa works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from San Marino, CA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to complement an existing Sonos Connect wired to the home receiver. I can group them together and take this outside to expand the music wherever I want. I thought the Alexa integration would be a gimmick but I absolutely love the simplicity of telling it what I want, rather than opening an app on my phone. We have an Amazon Echo Plus and the sound from this Sonos unit is much richer (and the Echo is a decent unit to begin with, so that's saying a bit). The design is elegant and understated, we can control volume by saying "Alexa, turn it up" so it sits there untouched. I bought an "open box" unit which was indistinguishable from a new unit except for a strip of Crutchfield tape on the box. Perfect!

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: Alexa security? The idea of having it listen to everything that goes on in my bedroom is weird.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Edgartown, MA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos is awesome! Easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker pairs well with an iPad and produces very good sound. The speaker can only be used for sources included in the Sonos app, though.

Pros: Very good sound for a small speaker. Speaker does not run down the iPad battery.

Cons: Speaker covers only sources on Sonos app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

review of sonos

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros: easy setup / very configuragble

Cons: needs to be smaller

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound: good; Sonos service: bad first impression

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that they are connected and functioning, I'm happy with the Sonos One/Gen 2 speakers. I have them configured as rear surround speakers. I was initially disappointed, because the day they arrived, Sonos was experiencing a major server outage (unbeknownst to me), so i could not get the speakers set up. It was a couple days before I could try again, but by then their servers were back up, and the setup was fairly painless. I did find that after their automated room calibration, I still had to go into the app and tweak the volume to properly balance with the front speakers. Overall, satisfied so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Also see my review on the entire Sonos Playbar 5.1 surround system!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please see my review of the entire Sonos Playbar 5.1 system. You should read it--you REALLY should. I'm SO glad I went with Sonos after more than ONE YEAR of steady research on 5.1 playbar systems. I use the Sonos One's as rear speakers in my 5.1 surround setup. You can not only adjust the sound volume (some people don't know that) , but you can change the setting on them from FULL or AMBIENT. Full is great if you are listening to music and you want full sound coming from all your speakers. Ambient gives just the right amount of rear sound while watching TV or movies.

Pros: Perfect adjustable sound for 5.1 rear speakers Being able to set them to FULL or AMBIENT sound

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched with Playbar and a Sub. Great, room filling sound. Whole system took less than 15 min to set up (including calibration). Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, DE on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Google assistant and Sonos integration not easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Loudon, TN on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Airplay 2 works great for streaming iTunes over my WiFi system. Will be adding to this speaker soon.

Pros: Simple setup; iPhone app works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the way the speakers worked and sounded. If not for the fact my house is wifi challenged I would still have them. Unfortunately I had to send them back. Still looking for a system that will work in my home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos 1 gen 2

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listen to Pandora music. Amazed at great bass Sonos 1 gen 2 has. Love voice commands. Very happy with both Sonos and dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, PA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice, easy to set up and easy to play. All units work well together and fill my porch with outstanding sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from North Yarmouth, ME on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have over 1000 cd's ripped to a external computer drive and I purchased this to play them on our wireless network, and so far the results have been great. The connection is straightforward and the app is one of the few I've tried that can consistently play the correct track order. The quality of the sound and build is well worth the premium price. I wish I had gone the SONOS route earlier.

Pros: Great sound, easy installation, simple controls with a phone or tablet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

High sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, easy set up and amazing sound. I highly recommend!

Pros: Set up, sound, ease of use.

Cons: Pricey for two bookshelf speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey but worth it. Very easy to set up. The app needs a bit of learning but not bad. I'm sending music from a denon TT as well as directly to these speakers from Spotify / amazon etc. Unbelievably good sound. With tweaking they're amazing. I've set two up as stereo speakers in the kitchen. Highly recommended.

Pros: Unbelievable sound. Ease of set up.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

thank you son-in-law for recommending Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Milton, MA on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos facilitated our entry into the modern musical world. These smart little speakers pack a punch and they did not bust the bank. Easy to set up, easy to use and a join to listen to!

Pros: Respond to all my musical whims

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica Plain, MA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, everything that was promised. I love these, they pack awesome sound and 2 are sufficient for my little apartment... I feel like I have to keep them at below 50% or neighbors would complain :)

Pros: design, set up, sound

Cons: finding a suitable spot for look/feel in apt that is near a plug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds great and setup was a breeze. I only wish there was a way to keep the microphone enabled and still turn off the status light. It's a small light but enough to be a bit bothersome in a bedroom at night.

Pros: Sounds great Holds wifi connection Speakers work in unison Easy setup

Cons: Microphone light can't be disabled

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy big sound from a small speaker and Alexa ! I put in Sanus stands

Pros: Very good highs and bass with smooth mid range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound quality, just like the Play:1s, is great, and another testament to the Sonos brand. However, the reason I went with the Sonos One over the Play:1 was for the Alexa integration, and I don't think I can say I am thrilled. The response time after saying "Alexa" lags from time to time, and a bunch of features such as "Drop-In" or "Announce" are not available (through no fault of Sonos of course, these are Alexa Echo device specific features). So to summarize - If you are looking for good sound, along with some alexa control, these speakers are awesome. However, if you are looking for a speaker to replace your little Alexa Echo device, these are not it. Just keep the Echo and buy a Play:1 for the sound. They do work well together.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not a replacement to the Alexa Echo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd buy again.

Allan from Los Angeles, CA on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these speakers so that I can listen 'between rooms' - very good sound quality, very easy set up (wireless). App for Iphone is great - although out of luck if iphone battery is dead (or phone isn't nearby), or can use Alexa voice. App has very features to change volume between rooms, easy interface with Spotify and Amazon music and Audible. Only negative is that the 'music has stopped/frozen' a number of times - apparently due to wifi connectivity - but, at the same time, the wifi connection on laptop is not interrupted.

Pros: sound, app, set up, Alexa

Cons: 'freezing' sound occasionally on WiFi. No separate remote (like Bose).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Tim from New Castle, IN on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!! I paired the Beam with a pair Sonos Ones... for incredible surround sound, in a 15X30 Family Room... I plan to add the sub woofer later... possibly another Set of Ones... for Up Front Surround... these replace an Onkyo 135W / Channel with Polk Audio speakers... I currently only use the Sonos for TV sound... it will play my music... But hard to Onkyo & Beat Polk Audio when you want to Jam!!!!

Pros: User Friendly, Easy Set-Up, Great Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased with sound and quality

william from Marietta, OH on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good speakers ,easy to set up ,Crutchfield tech advisors are excellent .I called and spoke with Wesley who provided me with more help .

Pros: very good sounding speakers ,easy set t up with app

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with added benefit & convenience of built in Alexa! Great

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a long time fan of and listener to Sonos products, I have four speakers. This Sonos One is my newest, it sounds as good (maybe better) than my other Play 1 's and the added feature of having Alexa built in makes my entire system so much easier to use. I highly recommend all Sonos products and everyone should have at least one Sonos One!

Pros: Quality sound with convenience of Alexa! Win, Win!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Love the Alexa integration. It took a bit of trial and error to get Alexa to consistently control the speaker, but once we got it working it's been great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos 1 2nd gen - you will love them!

Crutchfield customer from Loudon, TN on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install/setup , well priced and helpful , proactive focused Crutchfield team

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP