Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # ONEG2US1

Sonos One

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # ONEG2US1

209 reviews
View this product

Quality

Carter from Saint John, IN on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a bit to get them set up since I already had a stereo paired but after set up they work flawlessly! Best speakers I have ever owned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

James from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some trouble with setup but sounds great. Won't work on my lanai but I'm trying a wifi booster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jonathan from Cary, NC on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SoYES! Great speaker, and even better shopping/shipping experience thru Crutchfield! I'd never heard of your company until a month ago, I'll be buying here more often!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great but doesn't support true Hi-Res audio

Brian from Midlothian, VA on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality product from Sonos that sounds very good, however the lack of true Hi-Res audio support is baffling in 2022. Room-filling sound from the stereo pair, and they are small enough to blend into the decor.

Pros: Sound quality, size, music services supported by the app, price.

Cons: Lack of true Hi-Res audio support.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Alan from Utica, MI on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are one of the best surround sound speakers when paired with my Sonos Arc. Very Impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Do It!

Joseph from Frederick, MD on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I bought the Sonos Arc and was blown away. I then decided to add a pair of Ones for rear surround. The addition was worth every penny. Sound and separation exceeded all expectations.Combined with a TV with Dolby Altmos? Absolutely surreal. And the music? I cannot recommend them enough to anyone that bought a Sonos Arc. If I was any happier they'd lock me up!

Pros: Quality, performance, sound,size.

Cons: I was so blown away I had to buy the Sonos Sub. Wife wasn't too happy.until she heard it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of such a small speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy with Sonos and Crutchfield!

David from Vero Beach, FL on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently added 2 more of these speakers to my home with a total of 5 now. They sound quality is excellent and the Sonos app is very easy to navigate. They are small enought to discreetly place around your home and fill each room with music. I am very happy with the Sonos products and Crutchfields service!

Pros: Great Sound and easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works

Richard from Valhalla, NY on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This purchase completes my collection of four Sonos Ones in my house. The first two form the surround for my Sonos Arc and Sonos Sub. As surround speakers they really fill in the rear sound that cannot be simulated by the Arc in the larger living room that I have. The last two Sonos Ones are grouped to play together and are placed in my Bedroom and Bathroom. At lower volumes speech is clear as I listen to the news in the morning thanks to the alarm feature in the Sonos app. At other times music is smooth and soothing at slightly greater volume at other times of the day. I recommend these as a replacement for earlier generation Wi-fi speakers you may have.

Pros: Easy to pair or group with other Sonos One or SL Smooth clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Home Theater

Robert from Bethlehem, PA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as part of the Sonos home theater (Arc+sub+ 2x Sonos 1 for surround) bundle to replace traditional 5.2.1 wired home theater speakers and receiver. It simply works, and sounds every bit as good as the traditional setup with a lot less space and complications. My research started with less expensive options, but all had reviews with complaints about setup, app, sound out of synch, wireless speakers not staying connected, etc. I have experienced none of these gremlins (one month in). Ease of use + it just works + Sounds great = I'm content with the premium price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brian from Evanston, IL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, glad I finally decided to get Sonos speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anticipation!

Milford from Lawrenceville, NJ on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The (2) Sonos Ones look great. Looking forward to the arrival of the backordered ARC sound bar and enabling the whole 5.1 system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Adam from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what a great product. I have been building my sonos system one at a time and each one I get for my house it is so easy to add to my system and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Speaker for Certain Applications

John from Sarasota, FL on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding speaker with great application in a bedroom, a kitchen or as potential surround speakers. A bit on the expensive side.

Pros: Has Airplay2, is well made and can be made into stereo pair or surrounds with the addition of additional speakers in the Sonos family. Also, now has room calibration capability.

Cons: High priced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Robert from Philadelphia, PA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really can't believe I waited so long to begin assembling a home music listening system. Acquiring a pair of Sonos One 2nd Generation speakers is a first step. Even before I start to use the equalizer functionality, the sound blows me away. For my jazz, pop, Broadway and classical musical interests, these units have hit the sweet spot!

Pros: Ease of setup and use, stereophonic sound reproduction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Bill from Brooklyn Hts, OH on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and very easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Far Rockaway, NY on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with beam 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kevin from Johns Creek, GA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third one (for a bedroom) along with an ARC and sub in different rooms, so obviously I really enjoy the product. Solid and works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker for my desktop

Christopher from Arlington, VA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great for a speaker of its size and integrated seamlessly with my Sonos system. I will be buying a second to create a stereo pair, but even with just the one speaker it's a great listening experience.

Pros: Small footprint, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good thing in a small package.

Tom from Rockville, VA on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent! I am a senior and still found it easy to setup and ready to go. We like is some much that we will likely purchase an additional one.

Pros: Great sound, easy setup, good appearance.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS 1, Gen 2

Michael from Raleigh, NC on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Works with Plex and my media server.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed this in my home gym and the sound quality is superb. Plus I can quickly change the music to match my workout.

Pros: Great quality sound voice activated small size makes placement easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great First Impression

David from Galva , IL on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two, and just got them set up. Initial impression is A+. The first thing I noticed is how well they are packaged. Next, you notice how heavy they are when removing them from the box. I downloaded the app and found setup to be very simple. I had seen somewhere that it can be problematic to connect them to Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz vs. 5 GHz) but I had no problem at all. I set mine up to work in stereo, and it was easy to do that. "Trueplay" is a really neat feature to optimize the sound for the room where they are located. Once I had them setup I sat down and started playing music from the library on my phone using Airplay. Excellent sound quality. Amazing sound from small speakers. I bought these speakers in conjunction with the "Beam" sound bar. It is back ordered but expected late February. I'm looking forward to getting it connected and having surround sound. I bought my first stereo components from Crutchfield in 1986. I can honestly say I've always been pleased.

Pros: Very strong first impression.

Cons: Nothing yet, but I just got them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Harry from New York, NY on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't yet had a chance to tune it with true play but it is very clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

John from Evansville, IN on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SONOS One is a perfect addition to our whole house audio system. And ordereing through Crutchfield was super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Amy from Wauconda, IL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and system was very easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kent from San Mateo, CA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Micheal from Bridgeport, WV on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kumar from New Albany, OH on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. The app made it easy to group these with the sun and Beam 2. We love watching movies at home again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Bonita Springs, FL on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price and service A+

Stephen from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service. Delivery on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frustrating set up

Robert from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs well enough but set up with app was very frustrating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed

James from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Amazing sound quality, capable of distortion free high volume output. I was apprehensive of nightmare stories regarding connectivity, but was easy to connect to wifi and has not dropped off once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable sound for the size, easy to operate. The initial setup was difficult though, spent hours with Crutchfield support (they were excellent, and helped resolve the issue). I have two wifi networks, and even though I was explicitly trying to register the Sonos onto one of them, it kept saying one thing and acting the other, refusing and being confused. Had to eventually switch one of the networks off while setting up and registering, then it was fine. Have to do this every time you unplug the speakers, not ideal but I'll live with this.

Pros: Easy to use, reasonable sound for the size

Cons: Fussy initial setup

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall speaker system. I have 14 total throughout the house. Definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for surround sound. I use them with the arc sound bar and gen 3 sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, CT on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great! Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sonos sound and Outstanding Crutchfield service

Carla from OAKLAND, CA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE MUSIC! And the Sonos One supports my first love. Great sound clarity, amazing bass, and volume to fill any size room in our 3400+ sq ft home. I have been using Sonos control amps with my own speakers (Bose) for approximately 10 years to fill 3 rooms in our home and this new addition of a Sonos One speaker is well worth the price! Setup was completed in a matter of minutes. Since the Sonos One is compatible with the S2 (new) Sonos system and the S1 (old), I can group it with any and all of my old products. It's currently in the master bathroom. But, I am able to unplug and re-plug it in any room/deck without any hassle. To add frosting to this cake, Alexa is also an option with this speaker. This means I do not need any other digital device to control the music from my Sonos One. OUTSTANDING CRUTCHFIELD SERVICE: I initially purchased the Sonos One SL, which was not compatible with my old S1 system. I called Crutchfield to receive confirmation that the Sonos One would be compatible and this was my experience: 1-No long waiting on hold 2- A live, clear English speaking human, from the beginning 3- A knowledgeable, friendly person who was willing to do the research 4- An immediate email of the pre-paid return address label 5- New Product received within 2 days! (Before they even received the return) 6- Crutchfield had the BEST PRICE on the WWW Thank you Crutchfield. Happy Holidays to you one and all!

Pros: Easy setup Amazing sound Portable Compatible with Sonos S1 and S2 systems

Cons: I wish I'd purchased this speaker years ago!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love the Sonos One Three Speaker Set

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed for our home. The sound quality is excellent and the size is perfect for our space.

Pros: Big sound for a small speaker. Better than any other speaker compared with. Easy set up.

Cons: Sonos app is good for streaming, but not as simple as from Apple Airplay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the speakers were slightly larger than expected. The speakers have amazing sound and fill the room with beautiful sound.

Pros: Sound with great base

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wireless speaker sound for your home. Easy to setup easy to use. I am in love with sonos systems

Pros: Quick setup & big sound

Cons: Power cord is too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WI on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos speaker sou ds heat for its size. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A house warming gift they'll love

Crutchfield customer from Flossmoor, IL on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real affordable entry level speaker to start your home music system. A great house warming gift for any new homeowner. There is always a room or two that can benefit from a SONOS One. Sound quality is certainly commensurate with the price and construction is solid and set up a breeze for even non techs

Pros: Affordable Super easy set up

Cons: Few cons other than it may not be the greatest sound and you have to keep it plugged in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos one review

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Sonos one. Sound is spacious and accurate even at lower volumes. I bought two and but don't believe I need them. We have a great room, kitchen and dining room in an open concept house with mostly 11 foot ceilings and over 900 square feet. One placed on the dining room hutch fills all the space with beautiful music. We love it.

Pros: Easy set up. Clear sound. Glad it works with Alexa commands.

Cons: Only one. Still trying to make it work with other Alexa speakers (echo devices)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its has great sound

Pros:

Cons: no siri

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, CT on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers; clear, true, good stereo. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My end Sonos one speaker. Seem to be great quality and the sound is good for what it does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of this speaker is outstanding! We are very happy with our purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for rear surround sound. I purchased 2 of these to add to the Sonos arc. I would highly recommend theses speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the best sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Inlet Beach, FL on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Speakers. Instructions should be better for pairing multiple speakers.

Pros: Sound, ease of use

Cons: Instructions for pairing multiple speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alexa Rules

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excellent..Alexa seems to want to priortize Amazon Music and it is difficult to get it to play Pandora or Spotify using Alexa. It will play Pandora or Spotify if you choose those on your IPhone and select Sonos to play them. I was hoping that I could tell Alexa to play Pandora or Spotify without having to go to my phone. There is probably a way but it's not obvious.

Pros: Sound...no phone interuptions when plalying

Cons: Directions are not very clear and troubleshooting is not readily available. Customer Service has limited hours (weekdays only) and long waits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Calidad y versatilidad

Eugenio from GURABO, PR on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos One, calidad de audio, movilidad y fácil configuración en el sistema existente. Sonos One me da la flexibilidad de poder tocar cualquier contenido desde mi iPhone o iPad fácilmente.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use it with Alexa

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Wanted to use it with Alexa and found it very easy to set up and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to set up I may get another one to make it stereo. I do have some questions though and I'll call Crutchfield to get some answers and I know they'll have them. By the way I was looking at a more expensive one and the Crutchfield employee said that this sounded better so it's not often you get someone pushing a product that's cheaper but better. Very satisfied.

Pros: Small, great sound, fairly easy to set up.

Cons: It would be nice if the unit itself or wireless but then you'll be running on batteries and That has its own problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the product well-made sturdy well designed great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too early to commit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos has hit the mark

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Sonos product. The first was a Move. I bought this for my Dad who loves music, but is challenged with using a smart phone to control it. Alexa works well for him and he can access iHeartRadio and Amazon Prime Music with this device and hear anything he wants at any time.

Pros: Compact design, good support web site, quality sound, good support of voice services

Cons: Some challenges with the Alexa skills set up, but eventually worked through it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless speaker, only wish it had Bluetooth. It was easy to setup and the sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Buy it!!!!!! You will love them!!

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So..... I have been a Bose customer for 35 years. I recently replaced our entire Bose and included the Lifestyle Soundtouch 535 series III, 3 Bose Soundtouch 20's, 1 Soundtouch 30 and on 10. We replaced it with 6 Sonos one's, 2 Sonos Five's, 1 Move, 2 Arc's and one Sub. Every aspect of the new Sonos system is substantially better than the Bose products that we had. First, the sound is MUCH better. The home theater is amazing, we are hearing sounds that we never heard before. We play music all day and the sound throughout the house is absolutely awesome! The App is excellent, much better than Bose Soundtouch and with a tom more features, like an alarm that we can set to wake the entire house. And technical support is a 10! Setup is so simple. I never was able to set up any of the Bose Lifestyle systems, and I've had 5 over the years, without calling support. I also love the history of Sonos.

Pros: Ease of setup, Sound Quality, Build Quality, App features and stability, Value for the Money, Customer Support,

Cons: I cannot find anything negative....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers. Great value. Ordered two Sonos One SL speakers to make two stereo pairs.

Pros: Great sound. Great value. The Sonos app is super easy.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the Sonus One as a pair for surround sound. Easy set up using app adding to my Sonus Arc. Crisp sound with clear discreet channel content when listening to Dolby Atmos and Dolby 5.1 streaming over Netflix. I like the ability to separately adjust volume of surround speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills the bedroom with amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic I have it in a stereo setup with another one, works great with AirPlay2 with Apple Music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost seamless set up, within minutes. The sound is better than expected. I got two and connected them as stero. I works perfectly. I use two different smart phones and rhere is no problem interfering. I cannot use Amazon Fire, but I think this is because of the Fire (cannot support it). I have to add that the Crutchfield expert ( Hunter)that navigated me through the decision process was great, patient, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a pair of wireless surrounds with Sonia Arc

Pros: Solidly built. Easy setup

Cons: Either sits on a shelf/ table or needs special mount. Cannot attach to standard speaker stand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was at my friends house and they had the Sonos speakers. As I was house-sitting, they had me set up the app on my phone so I could use the speaker system. It was amazing and I loved it. The sound is fantastic and I love that I can pick different apps for many listening options. I bought two speakers and have set them up in 2 areas of my condo and it works great. It is so nice that you can have all speakers play at the same time or just one. They look great, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These thing are great I only use them in surround sound mode only thing missing is no upward firing speakers

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons: No upward firing speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great, but so far it's been very buggy, disconnects from the network often. The Sonos app is not the most user friendly. I use Apple Music as my streaming source and the Sonos app completely disable iTunes as far as using it. I have not been able to just simply Bluetooth to the unit yet. I will probably be calling Sonos soon to see if there might be a software update. Great sound, not easy to use

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not user friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Sound and Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Bang for a Little Buck

KRISTIN from POUND, VA on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super impressed with how much sound can come from just one (1) of these Sonos Ones! I hooked it up in my bedroom in order to have better sound than my Amazon Echo Dot while working, cleaning, etc. The app interface blew me away with its simplicity and ability to connect up to my existing services like Spotify. Setup was easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about this being as good as people kept saying, but I'm happy to say that it really does sound amazing! I wish I could pair it to my TV and use it as a speaker. Though I was able to pair it to my Apple TV so it works okay when watching movies and shows from that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what can be said that hasn't already been said by professional and consumer reviewers. The most remarkable thing I can attest to is the physical quality and the audio quality. The speaker itself is incredibly well built and has a quality heft to it. Doesn't feel plasticy. The setup is effortless and the connection is always very stable. I have 4 of these but will definitely be buying more to cover all areas of the house.

Pros: Compact footprint High quality construction Effortless setup Effortless configuration via app Very good mic / assistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Linda from NY on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker for listening to Classical music over the Internet. Sound is excellent: clear and well balanced. The speaker is very easy to set up. We like it so much that we ordered 3 more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was the only company that had these speakers in stock. Not only that, they were shipped for free in 2 days. That impresses me. Plus the sound is great on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upstate New York

Crutchfield customer from Cobleskill, NY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall sound quality was so much better than the blue-tooth speaker we were listening to before that I have since ordered a Sonos Roam which is new and still not available at the time of this review. Crutchfield was so easy to deal with that I don't bother to look around any where else for product, plus I earn rewards to use towards other products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aventura, FL on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Urivaled surround sound... literally a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Smart Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing my Harman Kardon (cortana) speaker, the Sonos One has very good sound, was easy to set up, and I was also able easily connect to Alexa. I felt confident selecting Sonos because they are a major player and long-term committed in the smart speaker space. If I were selecting this for my own use, I would have probably picked a Bluesound speaker, but I figure that integrations and such will be faster coming from Sonos.

Pros: Good Sound AI Assistant and other integrations Long term player

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, SD on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sounds great and the sonos apps is easy to setup and use.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not portable, no battery.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Alone or paired the speakers really make amazing sound. The add so much life to the quality of sound when used in a surround sound system. Used individually in each room, makes the sound cover the whole house without being obnoxious. Great sound quality.

Pros: Easy to use. Great sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and so easy to install and immediately start using. The support staff is superb and the system ties in so easily with my other electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Barneveld, WI on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as the back end of the main system they sound great. However, I have not yet figured out the voice control on these discreet speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! We always prefer ordering from Crutchfield because they are so willing to help advise us on what to buy and their prices are very competitive. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, MD on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised. I purchased 6 to build out a multi-room audio system. Set up was simple. Sound has been great. App has been a little underwhelming but that is a minor complaint.

Pros: - sound - ease of set up

Cons: - app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and flexibility

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package. I like the flexibility to utilize Sonos Ones individually or group them together for surround sound home theater or sync sound throughout the house and patio. My system consists of one Arc and 5 Ones. I have strong WiFi coverage throughout my home listening area provided by a mesh router system. Good WiFi coverage is critical to a successful Sonos experience. The newest Sonos app enables me to easily configure the speakers according to my needs. I am reasonably satisfied with with the amount of bass produced by the Ones but I will eventually add a Sonos Sub for deeper sounds. While Sonos promotes their version of the built-in Alexa, it lacks much of the functionality of Amazon Echo products.

Pros: Great balanced sound Flexibility to configure speakers Sonos app Apple AirPlay 2 compatibility Trueplay feature

Cons: Expensive Disappointed with built-in Alexa No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and service

Pooja from BETHESDA, MD on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really happy with the product. It's the best smart speaker you can get for yourself, specially, if you want airplay. The delivery was prompt and we'll packaged. The customer support is very helpful and quick with any logistical issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such a compact speaker. Tremendous flexibility in filling in sound around the house and even rounding out a 5.1 system where difficult to install in ceiling or in wall speakers. Easy set up using the app. Very user friendly with flexibility to control sound separately in multiple rooms around the house. Have had multiple Sonos products in multiple homes for many years. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my home office (10x10 room). sounds just as good as any high end stereo if have owned. I can move it from room to room easily. The base really pumps when it it placed in a corner of the room. I use it with Amazon Unlimited HD music.

Pros: sounds great, small, portable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos speakers is the best and saves you money by not having to buy a stereo system plus extra speakers to get the surround sound musically in my house....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, IL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound easy to hook up

Pros: sounds awesome

Cons: for being wireless you still have to plug them in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge sound

Crutchfield customer from Mcgaheysville, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scored these Sonos ones to start my 3.1 sound for TV. Im so glad I did. Sound is spectacular. Crutchfield came through with delivery before holidays even though they were on back order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos is SO worth it!

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a new devote of Sonos speakers, I am awestruck with the simplicity, quality and musical clarity of these speakers. I'll be using these throughout my house. Great product!

Pros: Simple set up, Quality look, feel, and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds amazing.

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, WV on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds amazing and works well with Alexa.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Gualala, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We put two in our kitchen. My wife who's there a lot says they are life changing!

Pros: Great sound in a small footprint.

Cons: Setup issue - find the infinity button before you start.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're been curious about the Sonos line, this is a great way to dip your toes in the water. You'll be impressed with the amount of quality sound that comes out of such a small package. It punches way above its weight. I added Amazon's Alexa to it and have no trouble controlling the music and other home functions and streaming music using Airplay works perfectly and can easily pair multiple Sonos speakers for whole home sound. I've been a Sonos fan for years and this little One does not disappoint!

Pros: Fantastic sound quality Apple Airplay support Room-filling sound

Cons: No Bluetooth support

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stuff, stylish too.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

blends in nicely with my sonos family . 1-sonos one, 1-sonos play3, 2sonos play5's, and my sonos sub.

Pros: sound stage great, small footprint.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great intro to the Sonos ecosystem.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my second Sonos (purchased a Beam last Black Friday) and I must say that it was easy to set up and add to my network and the sound is really great. It's not a pro-audio system, so don't expect that level of sound. But the bass is deep and it's dead simple to use. I especially like the ability to do multi-room audio with a simple press of a button in the app. It was made even better by getting it on sale. My other experiences with wireless speakers like this are with the original Echo (early beta tester) as well as many Echo Dots and several BT battery powered speakers. I had debated getting the Move, but it's easy enough to just unplug this if I need to move it around and the battery added a lot to the cost when I wasn't sure I would use it on battery all that much. I know that there will be those that are still upset about the S2 being incompatible with S1 devices. I get it. But I didn't have any S1, so that doesn't color my opinion here. If you are just starting out, and want the smart home integration (Alexa/Google), then this is a great way to do it. If you don't want the voice integration, get the One SL, it's cheaper with no mics and has the same great Sonos features.

Pros: Sonos ecosystem Sound Ease of setup Looks

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oakmont, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers purchased were added to 6 others I purchased previously. Features such as easily moving room to room including outdoors is a plus. Sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, CT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For price point and sound, Sonos is the best wifi speaker around. The app partners with most music providers out there.

Pros: Wifi, app, & music services

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup and control

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easily meshed with my media room Sonos speakers, love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded our expectations. Plan to buy more next spring. VERY good mid-bass, which surprised me. Sound neutral with rock, jazz, and large orchestra. Have "One" in Kitchen and "One" in Living Room. The two of them are in sync as you walk throughout my son's apartment. BIG THANK YOU TO GIGI !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Sound in Ft Lauderdale.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best all around wireless speaker you can buy. I have a pair that creates incredible stereo. The sound depth is simply outstanding. I can't tell you the number of visitors who ask what sound system are you using. The other plus is the the simple contemporary design. The white speakers blend in perfectly with our modern S Florida interior and travertine floors. The other huge plus is the customer service. They were a big help in identifying a software issue involving Alexa. By the way the speakers sound especially great using the Amazon HD Music Service which I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these little sonos speakers. We have them spread throughout the house for a hole home audio. Sound quality is much better than our old echo devices, and the sonos S2 app is super easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and supreme sound. Well-worth the money. Set up is very easy and the speaker is also easy to use. If you have problems, Crutchfield cannot be beat for customer support. Wait time to speak to a tech specialist is virtually nil.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Quality

Willis from Birmingham, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One is an excellent speaker and I am very satisfied with my purchase from Crutchfield. The sound quality is excellent and the ability to choose your own Voice Assistant make it a great product.

Pros: Excellent Sound Multiple Voice Assistant Options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to make connections. It is wireless but does require an electrical outlet. You can put it anywhere and not have to deal with speaker wires.

Pros: Wireless sound size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service is horrible. I recently purchased a new Sonos One speaker, which I love. The sound is outstanding. However, the power cord does not fit properly. The unit rocks back and forth. I reached out to customer support. They tell me I need a new power cord and send me to sales. I've been on hold waiting for sales support for almost 30 minutes. At this point I'm totally frustrated. I plan to return the unit and buy a different brand of wireless speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this speaker from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Disappointed the sound "tuning" is not available for iPhone 12 yet. But I manually set the tone and sounds as good as a small speaker can sound. The voice control makes it easy to use Spotify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact great sound! Great Crutchfield tech support again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One's are not a lonely number

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and totally complement the ARC and Sonos Sub. Alway wanted rear surround speakers but couldnt do it with wires. Love controlling them with the app as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, MA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used two speakers in our kitchen to create amazing stereo sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ardsley, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've been contemplating installing a whole house Sonos system for years and never pulled the trigger. We decided to start with a single Sonos One to replace the Alexa in our kitchen. Very happy with all aspects - connectivity, flexibility in the number of ways to control the speaker, etc. We'll definitely be adding speakers in the near, maybe a Sonos amp to power some outdoor speakers, maybe a NAS. So many options - just need to plan it all out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these speakers they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A fantastic wireless speaker

Mike from Silver Spring, MD on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be more satisfied with my purchase of a Sonos One. First, let me say that I am in no way an audiophile type. I am old enough to recall listening to tube radios as that is what was available. So, all of the streaming capabilities of today's equipment impacts me perhaps a bit differently than it does others. Having said this, however, I find the sound quality and build of the Sonos One to be excellent for the money. For my tastes, the bass, midrange, and treble come through clearly despite the small size of the speaker cabinet. It is not a full, booming sound such as a setup with larger speakers and subwoofer would produce. Then again, it would be silly to expect a speaker the size of the Sonos One to do so. Apples to oranges comparisons are hardly fair and not at all realistic. The point here is that the sound quality and clarity from the Sonos One are truly good. The individ instrument sounds come through clearly. Sitting the unit up on my wifi network came off without a hitch. In just a very short while I was streaming music and radio stations with no problems. Alexa voice control also works very well. I have no regrets whatever about purchasing the Sonos One. In fact, I am likely to purchase another (or perhaps the Sonos SL) so that they can be paired for stereo. Crutchfield's selection and prices are wonderful. My purchase was delivered in one day and the packaging for shipment was done properly. Both Crutchfield and Sonos are recommended without hesitation.

Pros: Sound quality for such a small package Build quality Control via Sonos app for iOS is very good Ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% quality!

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely superb sound and quality. After looking at other brands and generally buying Bose, I am hooked on Sonos!!! Trust me if your on the fence buy Sonos, you will never be disappointed!

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding! Small and compact but puts out big sound! I can control it from my phone through the app!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Cornish, NH on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and no interference at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% Recomendado

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sumamente rápido el envío a pesar que lo enviaron a Puerto Rico, la bocina es de muy buena calidad, fácil de programar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Wolcottville, IN on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy and Diapointed

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound for the size of this speaker is phenomenal. Pair 2 together and you have a fantastic stereo setup. The Amazon or Google voice assist works well if you are using a streaming music service or radio. But be WARNED of one thing. These speakers utilizing your choice of voice assist CANNOT pull songs from your music files on your computer. You can play the songs by way of the Sonos application but you cannot ask the voice assistant to play a song from your music files. You can only ask for specific songs with voice assist if you are subscribed to a music service. This was very disappointing to me but does not take away from the quality of the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker , easy setup and seamless integration with other sonos products with the Sonos s2 app. Music to the ears!

Pros: Easy setup, sound quality.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from BALTIMORE, MD on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely one of the best purchases ever. I currently own Bose speakers but in my opinion Sonos has more crisp sound especially since the speakers can be tuned to the space/room where they are located. The sound is amazing. Extremely happy. I wish I could give 10 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Very simple set-up and connecting to sonos five.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system to build upon

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound. Beasts the Bose wireless speaker I have. The app is user friendly. I have only used one of the 2 that I purchased. Hopefully when I get into my new house and use the second one they will link together between rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love to have several!!

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, TN on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a little skeptical of a product I've not had some experience with, I purchased this on a neighbor's recommendation as well as the gentleman at Crutchfield's customer service department. I'm really amazed by the quality of sound as well as the ease of set-up and use in general. Not cheap, but then not cheaply made either. I am quite sure that I'll be purchasing at least two more.

Pros: Well built, sounds incredible, easy to set up, easy to move from room to room (until one buys more of them) easy to operate.

Cons: None I'm aware of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Sonos addition

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added two of these speakers to another room in my house. I have a Beam, Sub, and two One SL speakers for home theater in another room. I am impressed with the sound quality and ease of use of these speakers. House is now filled with sound in either room or both. Very pleased with the purchase and with Crutchfield's fast shipping and helpful advisors.

Pros: Sound quality, flexibility, ease of use.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Significant sound quality upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - much improved sound quality versus Echo, simple set-up, clean design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NC on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I have been enjoying quality sound systems for decades and can't believe the quality of sound from such a small speaker. I bought this so my wife didn't have to listen to music at work through her PC speaker. She absolutely loves it. Sonos is on top of their game. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Denny from Canton, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy to set up with Sonos App. The sound quality is good for the size with enough mids and bass. Airplay 2 works very well with lags when paired with Homepod. Built in Alexa integration works well.

Pros:

Cons: Does not have the 360 sound that is in the Homepod

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love. The whole Sonos platform rocks. I continue to add sonos speakers throughout the house and I'm at a point where my favorite songs can blow the roof off with these babies bumpin. They sound great, work excellent with others paired, and the app allows you to organize all your streaming apps into one. I have zero complaints of the Sonos line up. Get one and you'll be addicted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Mashpee, MA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far. Setup was a little more difficult than it should have been but possible user error. Sounds great and having the option of Siri or Google is nice.

Pros: Option of Siri or Google Assistant. Sounds great

Cons: Setup took a little more effort than it should have but customer support was great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would be 5 stars, but for ...

Peter from Charlotte, VT on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have noted, the form factor, flexibility of placement, and great sound quality (including amazing bass for units this size!) make this an A plus product. And for those reasons I kept my two Sonos One's as a stereo pair despite it's flaws. But for the clumsy App and music control, we'd give it 5 Stars! They should also make this bluetooth enabled instead of only airplay/wifi. The App is actually strong in terms of it's excellent EQ set up and other adjustment functions, but it doesn't work well at all in terms of interaction with Alexa, Pandora, etc. It is fussy to set up and even more fussy to play on a daily level. One small example - if your phone closes while playing music off, say, Tidal, you suddenly have no volume or music control. You often have to go back in and reestablish a new airplay connection to gain control back, or the music will continue to play at the same volume you last set it, even though you've closed the app on your phone. When Sonos cleans up these app and function issues, this will be a 5 star product. In the meantime, I've kept mine because what is good about these little beasts is SO good, it overcomes the annoyances of operation.

Pros: Svelte size, attractive, ease and flexibility of placement, great sound

Cons: Clunky App. Please give us updates that fix the problems that I and so many others have noted!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Always a great choice!

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been sold on Sonos for a long time now. Easy to set up, great sound, and now the next generation of the speakers are including the voice controls and even sounding better still with all this tech crammed inside them. I highly recommend these speakers even if there are more affordable options out there, they just don't hold a candle to Sonos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once The two speakers were connected to our home network and our iPhones... music from our extensive library is more accessible. Sonos speakers have excellent sound... will be buying a third speaker for the kitchen area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound terrific and pair well with my Sonos sub-woofer The only negative is the not so user friendly wi-fi set up. It took multiple reboots and updates to get them to be recognized. Hence, only 4 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No skill required

Crutchfield customer from Oaklyn, NJ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to get it running, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had one in the kitchen and decided to get one for the bedroom. Obviously they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic piece of equipment. Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound takes time to set up with Alexa, but does not allow to directly give the command to turn on with my voice. You have to tell Alexa to turn it on, very deceiving in ads. Also does not allow to easily play music library on iPhone 11 unless you go through a process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great.

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my first Sonos product and there are a lot of great things about it. I have been using the standard Echo devices and the sound on this is amazing to the Amazon products. The form is pretty cool too. My biggest complaints are the actual Alexa integration. One of my favorite features is to play music everywhere and that is not supported by this product. That is a major let down. There also seems to be some falkiness in the network reliability on here too. It drops occasionally and then does not seem to be able to self heal. the set up using the Sonon app was very intuitive.

Pros: fantastic deep sound, easy set up

Cons: Not a true Echo device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...Super Deal, Super Easy, Super Sound!...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to fill the whole house with music wirelessly!

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up, and the sound is fantastic. We have them all over the house, and it's very easy to mix and match rooms through the app. All of our music sources (Apple Music, Pandora, Audible, etc) are easily linked in, and we can listen to different sources in different rooms. We are hooked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ely, IA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to setup and the sound is awesome!

Pros: Setup Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Alton Bay, NH on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield team provided great recommendations during my selection process for home stereo components. I selected the Sonos One (Gen 2) speakers and I am very pleased with these two little beasts! The packaging was great. The set-up process was easy to follow and the results were impressive. How Sonos got so much quality sound from this little package is a wonder. I was dubious about the base output but my doubts are now gone. Excellent product.

Pros: small size, sound quality, sound fills a large room easily, simple setup process

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wowser

Crutchfield customer from Skaneateles, NY on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent complement to make a 5.1 surround system. Got "wows"from friends. Perfect to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will buy more for rental

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound after calibrating: Six Sonos 1 in a 400 sq foot apartment with Sonos woofer and sound bar really immerses one in the sound. The Alexa interaction is also cool since music can be going a full tilt and she still can process your request on the nearest Sonos one to you. Spooky...

Pros: Easy to set up, great sound from such a small device, Alexa integration. On machine volume and pause. The calibration of so many speakers for stereo and quad sound makes a huge difference.

Cons: The Sonos system gets confusing When switching from TV using Sonos' 5.1 surround (8.1 if you count the other Sonos ones) to audio from the Sonos app. So you need to go into the app and reselect the speakers you want to hear. Also, when the power went out last week, I had to reset a couple of the Sonos Ones, and the Woofer, not sure what happened. If 5 years of owning Sonos, this has only happened 2 or 3 times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Truckee, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sour puns sound

Pros: Hear lots of back sounds

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, IL on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All worked well but when compared side by side with a Bose blue tooth speaker, the Bose had a clearer, crisper sound.

Pros: Connected easier, worked well, enjoyed features.

Cons: Sound was good but I had to compare to the Bose. When compared the Sonos sounded muffled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'nough said dude, rock on

Crutchfield customer from Dania Beach, FL on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a wireless speaker that supported either Alexa, Google or both while providing a great music environment. First off you must realize that this genre of speaker is small and rather compact, secondly these come in all shapes, sizes and specs. Do not go by shape, do not go by size and do not go by price. I tried the new Amazon echo studio speaker it was good on first listening but with more days to listen and evaluate something was missing it was just OK. My second try was the Bose 500 home speaker. Much more satisfying the the Amazon speaker and I would have gone with that but decided to preview the Sonos One; needless to say I returned the Bose. Honestly I was shocked that the Sonos One sounded, to me, as good or better than the Bose at a much more affordable price point. Everyone has their opinion, and you know what they say about opinions, but for my taste I am very pleased with my Sonos One purchase and I'm always pleased to deal with Crutchfield; 'nough said.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sonos One

Boregard from North Cape May, NJ on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One Speakers are GREAT. The sound quality is wonderful and after a little glitch in the setup are working and sounding flawlessly. A definite upgrade to my Amazon Alexa device in terms of sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these Sonos One speakers for use in the sun room of my new home. Earlier in the year, I purchased a complete Sonos surround sound system for my media room. I was so happy with that system that I decided to purchase these two additional speakers to listen to music in my sun room. The media room and the sun room are on different levels of my new home, so I am very happy that these two additional speakers can be connected wireless. The sound is just amazing.

Pros: Great sound. Wireless connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice surround sound (I have two of them) speakers and very easy to set-up and link to the Sonos Playbar and the Sonos Sub. All together it is an awesome Home Theater Sound System.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker works smooth with the rest of my Sonos system. Thanks Crutchfield for fast shipping and great sales time after time

Pros: Looks good and sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed another Sonus and glad it was on sale. Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

By far the best wireless speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful sound and part of a great family of product. Sonos has become he number one maker of powerful wireless speakers which have all the great features to make your home truly an automated place.

Pros: beautiful,functional and easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaces Bose 5.1 with Sonos.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos 5.1 Playbar + Sonos One L tear and R rear. I should have done this a long time ago.

Pros: Easy set up. Sounds unbelievably good!

Cons: What cons?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great in my suround sound setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and light weight. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful