Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos One SL

Wireless streaming music speaker with Apple® AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONESLUS1BLK

Sonos One SL

Sonos One SL

Wireless streaming music speaker with Apple® AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONESLUS1BLK

111 reviews
View this product

Whole house system

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have seven Sonos One SL speakers scattered strategically around our home and one Five Speaker as well. Couldn't be happier. The Port allows you to manage the volume of each individual speaker also whether or not you want all speakers on or just some of them. No matter where you are in our home, the music is playing at the right volume with no dead spots and totally wireless to boot.

Pros: Totally wireless. You can move them to a different place if you change your mind.

Cons: No cons...!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent communication, customer service ... competitive prices ....

Pros: Everything Good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

INCREDIBLE SPEAKERS! I cannot recommend them enough! Super easy setup and the APP is easy to install and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers (stereo paired) for the kitchen!!

Pros: Compact but powerful!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A growing system

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two SL's bringing my total to 9 Sonos components, can't imagine not having Sonos in my home. Put the two new Sonos SL's in place of two Play Ones that were in my rear field of my 5.1 surround and moved the Play Ones to other rooms in my house. Might be in my head but I actually think the SL's sound slightly better then the Play Ones. Regardless I'm very pleased, I love having music throughout my home, I'm never going back to a wired system and I can't imagine there's anything easier or better wirelessly than Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality, Low-Cost Option

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ease of installation and integration cannot be beat, when it comes to these Sonos speakers. They define the term "Plug and Play." Sound quality obviously doesn't rival my home theatre setup, but there I have more money in cables and power-conditioning than I have in five Sonos speakers filling the rest of my house. For whole-house background music, these are perfectly suitable, attractive, and extremely cost-efficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The SONOS ONE SL is a great competitive speaker

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and clear sound..I certainly think this speaker is awesome..

Pros: The sound is amazing at high levels which is something that I was looking for. The size makes this Sonos speaker very eazy to accommodate anywhere in your computer desk ect.

Cons: What more can I ask for considering the size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Speaker,Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Vashon, WA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give 5-stars to Crutchfield help desk. I called needing set-up support, and the rep was helpful and picked up on the first ring. That doesn't happen anywhere these days. I really love the speakers, the sound is crazy good, but I just had a little trouble understanding how to set it up to play my music library. Streaming music apps, no problem. I am now playing my music library through apple Airplay, which works well.

Pros: The speaker and sound itself.

Cons: Set up is a little confusing for those of us who are technically challenged.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Sonos One SL is the only ONE you need!

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, MD on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great Bluetooth speaker with amazing sound. Bought one for each of our main rooms downstairs in order to create an ambiance when we are entertaining. It may seem like a small detail but there is something great about moving from room to room and having the same some playing everywhere. It's basically like having a wired system without the wires and I control it all from my phone or ipad. Also, the system is expandable, so I can keep on adding to it.

Pros: Bluetooth, easy setup, affordable, expandable, easy to control app which still allows me to use my favorite streaming platform

Cons: none that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Solomons, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to complete my 5.1 surround with the Sonos Playbar and sub. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup, as with everything Sonos. I purchased two of these for use as a stereo pair, to work in conjunction with my Beam and Sub (using only Beam and Sub for my TV instead of going the surround route, b/c if I do that I lose Airplay to the SLs). I don't think you can get better sound for the price. I'm awaiting a Marantz CD6700 and will use the Sonus Port to connect it to the speakers. Will be curious to see how the audio compares with using Airplay for music that I imported into iTunes using these selfsame CDs. (I don't esp care for iTunes and would sometimes simply prefer to listen to an actual CD. And then another actual CD. If you get my drift.) Anyway, at this point I couldn't be happier, esp. to have found these on sale!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a Sonos One and One SL to use as surround sound in my den. The other Sonos products I have in den is Playbar and Subwoofer. Love the whole system. My wife and I enjoy it everyday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid little speaker that can deliver a solid punch.

Pros: Goos sound quality

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Beautiful Sound

Norman from Marshall, MI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace/repurpose an old Sonos One. We wanted to be able to use AirPlay without having our speaker eavesdrop on us and continue to have high-quality sound. I'm not an audiophile, but it's hard to imagine a better sounding speaker for a modest kitchen.

Pros: Works with existing Sonos system AirPlay 2 Privacy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love Sonos!

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a large Sonos system in my house composed of a sub, a three, 3 ones, two one SLs and a CONNECT. The 2 one SLs and 2 of the ones are stereo. I've bought most of the system from Crutchfield and couldn't be happier with both Sonos and Crutchfield support! Great system and retailer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all heroes wear capes.

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is like my 6th Sonos speaker and these bad boys never disappoint. Got a 2nd so I can do surround sound and now the ground shakes (in a good way) during movies. These models last years, look sleek and very easy to use with the app. Can't recommend them enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing, app is fantastic and easy to use. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small speakers sound amazing. I was very happy with the great price and quick shipment by Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality Small size Nice look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from East Thetford, VT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice complement to my Sonos Beam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Well thought out system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased two Sonos One SL's to add to my Sonos Beam and couldn't be happier! It was a bit tricky to ensure they were functioning correctly in surround sound, but in hindsight its very easy. I bought the Beam a year ago and just got two Sonos One SL, so while $560 isn't cheap by any stretch, from my experience and research this is the best sound available at that price. I especially like the ability to enhance dialogue and the "center channel" of dialogue coming from the Beam only, especially for TV. I have them hooked up to a 65" TCL Roko, by the way, as I'd never again pay for cable and haven't for 7 years now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup and connecting was very easy with the app, sound is clear. I was looking for wireless speakers to avoid running speaker wires around the living room. These work perfect. One thing, I don't think it is the speakers or the Beam sound bar but was looking for something to help bring voice of the tv to the speakers, it does work for the surround sound and pick up certain instances of voices, however if you are looking for speakers to just mirror tv sound then these would not be it. Again, this is not a flaw with the speakers as more ignorance on what I need vs what I purchased.

Pros: easy set up wireless allows for versatile placement clear sound

Cons: this will give surround sound like it should, but if you are looking for speakers that can just assist in hearing normal tv, this may not be it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little speakers! Don't let the size fool you. Amazing sound quality with good treble and bass. Next to no distortion throughout the full volume range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful construction, sounds and just enough bass. Love it and will be purchasing more Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounding Product

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a well thought out product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend to anyone

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up. Sounds great. No wires. A dream to play music.

Pros: Easy hook up. Put any where. Sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel for the size and price the sound could be a bit better

Pros: Convenient way to add sound

Cons: Form factor is a bit big and sound could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Opera in the bathroom!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous sound! Anna Netrebko has never sounded better! Love this speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of the Sonos One SL is fantastic. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating is the difficulty I had in understanding how to get it to play an audiobook borrowed through an app from my library. More information up front would help us older folks who are not tech savvy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound terrific for such small speakers. I have a fairly large open main room, and they do a great job filling it. We can even sit on the patio and open a window and hear them clear as day. The setup and pairing into a stereo set was really easy. A far cry from my youth with long cables and large receivers. No, these do not sound like $5K Polks, but a nice heavy weight and full sound impressed me quite a bit. The whole house wifi integration was terrific, no running wires everywhere, just power and wifi, and I really appreciate white cables for hiding. Because the room is so large, I would like a little more bass, but at that price, the sub is a bit out of my price range. I would definitely buy more of these to expand into the rest of the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use One SL's for surround speakers in two home theater setups, and they are easy to connect to the system. I really appreciate the wireless connection to avoid having to fish wires through walls, and they sound great for both movies and as ambient speakers when listening to music.

Pros: Easy setup, wireless connection

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Glen from Richmond, VA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being somewhat familiar with the Sonos products and ecosystem, this was purchased as a gift for my parents. Each were impressed with the sound from such a small speaker but perhaps more importantly both have become comfortable with the Sonos app and interface. I have already purchased more Sonos speakers for them to expand their listening habits and potential. I'm delighted to see them so pleased and enjoying more music and podcasts.

Pros: Great sound. Highly flexible and capable in an expanded Sonos environment. Great app.

Cons: This is where someone might reference price as a 'con'. My feeling is if it performs so well and has such a tremendous list of 'pros', then price is just that: The price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these! So easy to setup and use!

Crutchfield customer from Mission Hills, KS on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice! They were easy to set up and sound really nice. They're not huge, small enough to disappear in the back ground, and sound great. Audiophiles can regale their equipment that costs thousands and takes up a lot of room. These offer great sound, a small footprint, and simple setup and control. Note, if you are using an iPhone, you can easily use iTunes to select one or more Sonos speakers. It's really easy. Love these!! Suggestion: For larger rooms look at the Sonos 5.

Pros: Easy setup Easy control on iDevices with AirPlay Decent app Good sound

Cons: For the size, none!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, PA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. These are paired with play at and sub. Very easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's Sonos, aspirational brand

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dry compact size, much larger sound, tucked in the corner of the kitchen counter, non ontrusive, easy setup, easy operation, Sonos radio was a very nice surprise

Pros: Sound, sound and more sound

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos in a Barn is Great!

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I need some music in my barn, pretty open space, lots of echo and it sounds terrific, despite the concrete floor, uninsulated walls. It's exactly what I needed, and I use the little white sock it came in to protect it from filth when I'm not using it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Kenn from TUCSON, AZ on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally thought to get Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Surround. Powerful

Pros: Works better with Music. Very impressive sound. Easy to connect.

Cons: This may be just me but in movies the Arc overshadows the surround. May be surround need to be more closer within 1 feet of the listener. But I need to play around more with the setting of the room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Good sound. Easy setup.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Millersville, MD on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sonos speaker is great. I paired it with my Alexa and the Music sounds great. Even when i'm watching a movie on my iPod I can pair it to the speaker for better sound.

Pros: Sound great speaker is loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid for music

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dry solid sound, impressive with music. Unfortunately I bought them to add to my Sonos Arc and sub setup and honestly I didn't get a huge change in sound compared to before which is why I took one star away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great and don't take up much room. I got two, for the stereo effect. Relatively easy set up.

Pros: Great sounds. Relatively easy set up

Cons: The power cord doesn't fit flush. We tried to use some force to push it in, but still it sticks out beyond the bottom of the speaker, resulting in a slight wobbliness. There is little chance they'll get knocked over in location we set them, but it's clear something is amiss. May need to contact Sonos to get different set of cords.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound as rear speakers used in home theater arc and sub gen 3

Pros: Sound

Cons: Android app needs much improvement and recommend sonos make a designated remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound even outside in a loud pool area.

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great out by the pool. It had no problem connecting with my Ubiquiti router, so I could easily stream Apple Music in the house and to the pool area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Little One is Cute

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own 2 Sonos 5s and one Sonos One SL. The 5s are way better. But I wanted a small speaker for a bedroom. Small enough to move around.

Pros: Small. Looks nice. Just plug it in.

Cons: Not as good as the Sonos 5.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Portable Option

Crutchfield customer from Tavernier, FL on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased in a pair as a portable option to add to our existing Sonos system. Setup was so easy since we've use the Sonos app on android and iphone for over a decade. We preferred a cordless speaker for more portability, but we definitely did not want the Alexa add on. The sound has nice highs and lows whether in a pair or as a single speaker in a room or outside. We generally listen to world music most of the time, and we could not be happier.

Pros: Size, Portability, Sound Quality, White Option

Cons: Wished this model came cordless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Sewickley, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is so easy to set up and use, that I would recommend it to anyone from the novice to experienced. The sound that comes out of this speaker is super impressive, and easily fills the rooms that I use them in ranging from an office to our kitchen/dinning room combined. I have no complaints or negatives to state. Great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this as part of my new home theater system after talking to Crutchfield advisors. Really pleased with my purchase. The sound is perfect. I paired it with the Sonos Sub and two Sonos Beam. Regular television, movies, and music all sound great. Looking to expand my Sonos system to other rooms now. The app makes it easy to set up, and includes thousands of streaming radio stations all over the world along with all the local ones.

Pros: Great sound and easy set up.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love 'em!

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These (we have several) are super easy to set up and have a deep rich sound filling each room (s). We've set up one pair stereo left and right speakers. This could not have been easier either! The IOS app is easy to to use too!

Pros: Easy set up Great sound Easy software interface Attractive too! (we have black and white models)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound. Easy integration with Spotify through AirPlay. Really happy with the speaker.

Pros: Crisp sound at low volumes. Nice equalizer let's me control bass and treble. Definitely worth the $.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tiny but Mighty!

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One SL is awesome! Big sound comes out of a small speaker. We were pleasantly surprised and have thoroughly enjoyed our new speakers.

Pros: It's great to finally have music in every room where we entertain!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, IL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice product with great sound for a wireless speaker ????

Pros: Great sound for a compact speaker

Cons: The TruePlay tuning is too sensitive! It keeps asking for less noise during room tuning even when the room is completely quiet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Washington, UT on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Sonos. Easy to set up and superior sound.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds beautiful and connected easily to rest of the system -- love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my second One SL to create a pair of surround speakers to go with my new Sonos Beam. I am pleased with the quality of the sound, and the way these speakers work with the Sonos system and the Sonos app. Whether you want them to work as true "surround" speakers when the tv is on, or as independent speakers for music from any source, they work beautifully. And the Crutchfield and Sonos support answer any question you might have in the setup and operation of these speakers. They seem to have thought of everything. Expensive but worth it.

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of use. Versatility.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos For the Win

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small speaker with rather impressive sound. Once you pickup the speaker, you'll immediately know its well built (quite heavy) and once powered up, the sound range is dynamic and quality. I'm currently using the speaker in a home office, and couldn't be happier. The Sonos ecosystem (app) from an install/setup and usability perspective is top-shelf, if you are new to Sonos, this is great place to begin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, TN on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my garage. Works great with Airplay and sounds incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Pt Richmond, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up. Great sound. Stylish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Robert from E Bridgewater, MA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new SL easily links with my existing system and sounds great. I love my Sonos system and how it sounds. You really need to tune the system in your room even if you only have one speaker. Makes a difference. Bob

Pros: Easy linking to the existing system. Nice sound.

Cons: As with all Sonos they are pricey but worth it. Occasional drop from network. Not sure if it router related or firmware, a reboot of router corrects this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality and the air play makes it easy to play music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Brian from Columbia, MD on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little speaker made even more appealing at the sale price. I already have a Sonos One w/Alexa built-in. Picked up one of these to create a stereo pair. The Sonos software is well thought out. Plus I like that the speakers also work with Apple'a AirPlay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice.

Crutchfield customer from Christchurch, VA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really is a well-designed and executed piece of gear. It works simply and well. The sound for such a small enclosure is amazing. Even has some bass. I wanted the One SL rather than the 2nd gen as I did _not_ want voice control (I don't need Amazon, Apple, or Google's servers more in my life!).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Medfield, MA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Love it, sounds great and so easy to set up/use Sonos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't have just two!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers- ordered three and ended up ordering two more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Miguel from Bayamon, PR on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from little speaker, user friendly Sonos app.

Pros: Size

Cons: Mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased along with the Sanus outlet shelf and the extra short power cable, this was a great replacement for an old bluetooth speaker I had been using in my bathroom. It integrated with the rest of my Sonos system easily and the sound is much better than what I was using before.

Pros: Small size, good sound, easy smart home integration

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Robbinsville, NJ on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prompt delivery easy set up love the sound love sonos radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The best in wireless!

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos speakers sound wonderfully full despite their size. And the app to setup is one of the very best apps ever, including apps for other type of uses! I now have four Sonos speakers and enjoy them every day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS is a solid choice for a stable wireless system.

Crutchfield customer from Waunakee, WI on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price and easy to set up. Works great in an overall SONOS setup.

Pros: Sounds great, attractive hardware, all SONOS systems integrate seamlessly. Excellent SONOS support.

Cons: Occasional network hiccups that have required technical support, but when you do need it their support is excellent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos speaker

Robert from Yardley, PA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos did exactly what I needed. Paired my old system to my new one for a hole house system. Also crutchfield is a great company to work with from recommending a product to customer service

Pros: Did what I needed it to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Guayanilla, PR on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and Crutchfield shipped on time and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Sonos speakers. This was the 5th addition to our speaker family.

Pros: Quality of Sound, ease of setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying the Sonos One SL. We can now use AirPlay , even with our older Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a great product from Sonos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is excellent. The only reason the rating is a 4 and not 5 deals with the Sonos app vs. the speaker itself. The app dropped Pandora as a source and the only way to get it back was to reload the app then reconnect to the speaker. This after only a couple of days of use. The Sonus app also dropped out Spotify actually playing.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Sonos app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Ratae

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was easy to set up and to pair with another speaker using the Sonos app. It sounds good and is sturdy. I am very pleased.

Pros: Ease of setup. Sound. Build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, OH on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker with an excellent sound.

Pros: very nice cabinet

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile Rich Sounding Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive speaker for the quality and richness of the sound it provides. The set up was easy and took only minutes. I like that this Sonos speaker can be tailored for almost any size room and easily paired with other Sonos speakers to bring the sound to multiple rooms at the same time. By the way it looks great, especially in white.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good inexpensive sonos without microphone

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality glad it has no microphone on sl model not as good as play 5 but at a fraction of the price

Pros: Sounds good has AirPlay

Cons: Doesn't sound as full as play 5

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little boxes will surprise.

Pros: Awesome tone balance and bass response.

Cons: Set up can be tricky, but doable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for Play:1

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, WA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great replacement for the Play:1 (which I have 4 of around the house and highly recommend). I am super happy that Sonos decided to build the SL version of the Sonos One. I've made my peace with voice assistants and determined they generally don't bring much value to me. I like the fact that with the SL you don't have to pay for the microphone array that you would not be using. Great sound from this little speaker, like the Play:1, they produce more quality sound than you would expect from a speaker of its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos sound system

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The entire sonos system ; soundbar, speakers and sub work great. With the other wireless system I was always loosing the signals. What a relief to know that there is a wireless system that really works.

Pros: Sounds excellent

Cons: Would like a little more equalizer control.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound quality and easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad I found out about Sonos! I would give this 10 stars! I highly recommend this product for you homes, businesses, and any where you would love to have music! Naples,Florida

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exceptional sound for a small speaker. when paired with another Sonos SL the stereo is outstanding and dbetter than the larger competitive speakers they replaced. I will add more speakers so there is a speaker is every room. Great speakers.

Pros: easy connection to the wireless system, Sonos has made it a no brainer with their app.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rounds out our Sonos system so that we have music in our bedroom. Easy to set up an install. Sound is robust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are AWESOME! The technology is really mind boggling.

Pros: Easy to set up. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Sounds great. Put it in my garage on the workbench. Sounds like I have four speakers out there instead of just the one. Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit the bill. They provide excellent sound throughout the house. While they are not the highest fidelity, they are solid, responsive and very pleasant to listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic!!

Sean from Spokane, WA on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these to place on my mantle for casual listening, and could not be happier. The sound is amazing for such a little speaker! The imaging between the two in stereo is so much better sounding than just a single speaker. Bass is a little lacking, but not using them for serious listening or in a home theater setup is just fine.

Pros: Setup was a breeze with the Sonos app Sounds great in a stereo pair

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little speaker, big sound.

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with the sound from such a small speaker. We set it in a corner in our bathroom and it really plays louder and lower than you would expect. Plan to get a couple more for some of our other rooms. Might even have to try the "stereo pair" option.

Pros: Good clear sound Bigger sound than size would suggest Surprising Bass Easy setup

Cons: Be realistic, it's not going to fill up a huge room with loud sound Mono (but can buy a second unit and use as a stereo pair)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

two is more than 1 + 1

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the same old story. You upgrade one piece of hardware and you end up having to upgrade something else. In order to get Apple TV+ I had to replace my 2nd generation Apple TV. Thing is, the new Apple TV's no longer have an optical out that I used to connect to powered speakers. I bought the Sonos One SL to get Bluetooth connectivity. It sounded OK, but something was missing. When I added a second Sonos One SL to make a stereo pair it made a world of difference. I don't feel I need to add a subwoofer since the bass response is quite good to my ears. I also can now use my iPod with Spotify as a music source.

Pros: works with both Spotify and Airplay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A much improved product

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SL is a marked improvement over the original 1. It is a pleasant surprise when your Apple Music shows up. Thanks Sonos and thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Non NSA ... uh, I meant non Alexa. Simple set up, good sound. Apple airplay. If you are an Apple person, this is the Sonos for you.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, great sound!

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up, simple connection using app or AirPlay and fabulous sound make this a no-brained for adding low maintenance streaming audio to any room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy Ears

Carl from Durango, CO on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sound I have ever heard out of a small box. Bonus...........wifi radio, crystal clear. We live in the mountains, bad radio signals. Sonos took care of that. My wife is amazed.

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best purchase ever

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos One SL is one of the best purchases I've ever made! I like to listen to music and Sonos provides that ability, most anywhere I might go.

Pros: It's all good, the app provides everything one needs to have the ability to listen to most anything in the world

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Vincent from WV on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. I had purchased the Move, but over time I was unhappy with the sound. No matter what I did, the sound just muffled. After hearing the One SL in a demo I could immediately hear a huge difference and opted to purchase (and return the Move) this instead.

Pros: Excellent sound. Size.

Cons: The Sonos app is still buggy. Even after some updates. But just use AirPlay instead to play your music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and service

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The tech support from Crutchfield is second to none. The ability to get support is paramount and brings me to Crutchfield for any product I need that they carry. One of the features of the Sonos speakers that I enjoy is the ability to pair two speakers for R L stereo and to tune each set to a specific room. Makes a big difference.

Pros: sound; ability to fine tune speakers to the room; tech supprot

Cons: nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is very good and I like that the connection is over WiFi and not Bluetooth. Also it is nice that there is not a microphone like the annoying Alexa speakers.

Pros: Great sound quality Easy set up

Cons: Wish it would play a little bit louder

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NJ on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs nicely with a regular Sonos One if you want a stereo setup but don't another voice assistant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Camano Island, WA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! We have a few Sonos speakers in house now and they work well together and are easy to manage through the app. The thing we like most about this model is the ability to air play your music on your mobile device as well as stream.

Pros: Ease of use, ease of set up, great sound.

Cons: Low notes really need the sub which we have now.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy setup

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy set-up! The app walks you through everything needed to configure for your location. Awesome room-filling sound.

Pros: Easy setup Great sound

Cons: Requires proximity to power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up - sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: We already had four of these speakers from two years ago. They changed the color of the metal screen on the white speakers so the new one does not match the older ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't Use buttons on rear speakers to adjust sound them adjusting the sound bar I will be returning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Love this product

Crutchfield customer from Cunningham, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is our fourth Sonos purchase! We absolutely love how easy it is to install and the sound is amazing!! Recommended for anyone who loves to be surrounded by ??music. ??

Pros: Easy to install; incredible sound; different music in every room!

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to existing Sonos system throughout our home. Purchased two Sonos One SLs for a stereo pair in Master. Didn't disappoint. Easy to set up and pair. Nice warm clear sound. Perfect!

Pros: Easy to install Great for expansion of existing system Clear, full, crisp highs, strong resonate lows Fills the room with sound while only a small footprint and design that melts into the room Consider Sonos best, most versatile, flexible, wireless WiFi speaker system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get you some!

Crutchfield customer from Bratenahl, OH on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two of these to get started. Super easy to setup. The sound is very good for the size of the speakers. Will be adding more Sonos speakers in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice little speaker without the unwanted Alexa/Assistant feature

Crutchfield customer from Hastings Hudson, NY on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, easy to set up. Great Crutchfield advice, and when they lowered the price a few weeks later, I contacted them and they refunded the difference. Pretty amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

N/A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP