Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

For use with Sonos Roam speakers (White)

MFR # RMWCHUS1

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

For use with Sonos Roam speakers (White)

MFR # RMWCHUS1

21 reviews
View this product

Warren, PA

Alex from Warren, PA on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what a great product so far!

Pros: Great product so far, but will update as time goes on

Cons: I am betting the 350 dollar winner is not actually a thing and they just want you to review their products

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Please package the Roam with this charger

Kevin from Johns Creek, GA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most of my reviews of the Sonos gear have been 5 stars. I take away a star because this should be packaged with every Roam. This adapter for the Roam is higher powered than most phone charger adapters and most folks will just use what they have which are lower powered and they do not work. In fact, those lower-rated adapters cause operational issues with the roam and headaches for the user. Other than that, the charger works just fine...absolutely no issues thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Jason from Worcester, MA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This charger is fantastic! It is a lot more convenient than the charging cable that is included with the Roam. It is also magnetic, so the Roam does not fall off the charger very easily. I recommend this charger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very handy charging option

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The optional "sit-on" charger for the SONOS Roam turned a very good mobile streaming speaker into my "take-it-with-me" choice. Although plugging the Roam in is not difficult, the optional charger makes charging the speaker automatic. I believe it should be included with the speaker as is the base of the Move speaker, none-the-less, I am very happy to have it. It makes a speaker into a system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another wonderful product from Sonos. Sonos never disappoints.

Pros: Ease of use. High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Purchasing for the Convenience

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and makes the ROAM feature that much more convenient. Slightly magnetic pad that is easy to use and allows for efficient recharging. I'm glad I purchase this with my ROAM.

Pros: Adds efficiency to Charging/Recharing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Convenient faster way to charge the Roam when not using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Daniels, WV on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't seem to get this to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the charger working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading some previous reviews about how the Roam speaker took quite a while to charge,I decided to get the wireless charger. Could not be more pleased. It does the job charging the speaking and does it rather quickly. The main thing with the Roam is to make sure it is completely off when charging. If this is done there are no issues at all.The speaker is unbelievably great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly out of the box as expected by Sonos. Love that it's magnet isn't so strong such that I can remove it with one hand still.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

yep

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

docking is the only way to charge the Roam!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast charger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Avondale Est, GA on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use charger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works well.

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with Roam speakers; much more useful than the plug-in wire that arrived in the SONOS Roam box. Retail strategies these days are about incremental revenue, too bad for the customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy to use with Roam

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little charger. It has a magnetic mount which allows vertical or horizontal use. I got it for my parents so they wouldn't have to fool with the small connector of the charging cable that came with the Roam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Palm Beach, FL on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect companion to a great speaker. Magnetic docking is great. Wish it had just a little more weight so that when disconnecting it didn't move as much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expensive for what it is, but works well

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kind of expensive for what it is (it should be included) but I recognize they were targeting a certain price point, which is more easily achieved by pulling things out of the box (like Apple is currently doing). Item works well, and does make it convenient to have a dedicated spot for your speaker. Would buy again. The white color appears to have a slightly different shade than the speaker itself, although that may be an optical illusion. Giving 3 stars because of the slight shade difference and cost.

Pros: Convenience is high, works well as a charger

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? It charges my Sonos Roam, and it works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Roam Wireless Charger

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound