Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Wireless subwoofer for compatible Sonos speakers and components (White)

MFR # SUBG3US1

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Wireless subwoofer for compatible Sonos speakers and components (White)

MFR # SUBG3US1

167 reviews
View this product

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Scott from Hiawassee, GA on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product excellent service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

William from Mclean, VA on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Ed from Mount Pleasant, MI on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup.very nice addition to my Arc. Sounds awesome. Now to order the Sonos one al

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added sub to complete Sonos System

Alan from Utica, MI on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this Sonos Sub to my Sonos Arc and 2 Sonos One Surround Speakers. They all work well together and the sound is fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Liye from Knoxville, TN on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best and the only option for sonos arc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub with Arc

Alec from Pittsboro, NC on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, no issues, very easy to set up. I like that I can tweak the levels on both arc and this. The Bose 900 and sub did sound better for music to me than this system, but this system actually works in terms of app on phone and hdmi arc (the Bose did not).

Pros: Bass

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Gary Don from Belton, TX on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up using the sonos app. Sounds great. I added to a sonos Arc on our main tv. Takes everything to a whole new level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Daniel from Brooklyn, NY on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Sonos sub. It's perfect in surround sound and music play. Crutchfield Service was great. My new store for anything audio and video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Tony from Bladenboro, NC on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but worth it!

Pros: Best sounding surround sound sub I have ever heard.

Cons: Pricy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You're Worth It!

Joseph from Frederick, MD on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I will say is that I first bought a Sonos Arc and my quality of life had instantly improved. I turned off closed captions because I could understand what people were saying. I then just had to have a set of Sonos Ones for rear surround. Stunning! Combined with a Dolby Altmos TV set, the sounds were just stunning. So, okay, I went this far, and at the risk of seriously affecting my relationship with my lovely wife of many years, I bought the Sub. I'll leave the deep technical reviews to others, but I will tell you watching 4K movies with the complete system leaves me so blown away that I don't have the proper adjectives to describe how incredible it is. Then you have the music through the Sonos system. Just, WOW! If I was any happier they'd lock me up.

Pros: There are not enough superlatives to express all of the pros.

Cons: You may need to refinance your mortgage to get the whole system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Elizabeth from Grand Prairie, TX on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm surprised at how good this sounds! Very happy I purchased it with the Sonos Beam. It looks good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Randy from Winter Garden, FL on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need better set instructions on this. Took way too long to figure out why no sound was coming out.

Pros: No wires to fool with

Cons: Difficult to set up. No tech support number to call , showing in the app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

Andrew from Pleasant Pr, WI on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass. Pairs great with the Arc.

Pros: Clear Sound Looks good

Cons: Not obnoxious

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A very nice addition to the Sonos Arc

Ryan from Cincinnati, OH on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Sonos Arc soundbar and was very happy with the sound until I was in a store and someone demo'd one for me with the Sonos Sub. A few week later I bought one and have been very pleased since. The Sonos Sub adds a lot to the Arc and that is especially true for both music as well as intense movie watching. I notice the difference the most with music, but I guess we seldom go for the fully theater experience for movie watching. Setup is very easy. You need the Sonos app, but you you have that you plug the sub in. The app will recognize it and ask if you want to set it up. It is SO easy, you wonder why anyone else does it otherwise. A few questions later and you are rolling. It really fills in the bottom end of the sound. On the downside, it networks to your Sonos products and doesn't have traditional connections. Some day if you want to move away from Sonos, your sub will have to be discarded along with your other stuff. There is no way to hook it up to another stereo. This is a great product and I have been happy with all three Sonos that I have bought so far. I plan to sell my Bose SoundTouch units and add a Sonos Five, at the very least and maybe more.

Pros: Ease of setup and sound quality

Cons: Proprietary to Sonos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You hope you don't need it, but you do!

Richard from Valhalla, NY on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially set up my new living room with a Samsung QN75QN85A TV, A Sonos Arc, two Sonos One surrounds on Sanus stands, all from Crutchfield. After all that the cost to add one more component gave me pause. I read and viewed every review and comparison out there to talk me into it, or talk me out of it. Last week Crutchfield offered a Sonos Sub (Gen3) on scratch and dent. I jumped at the offer and I am very glad that I did. The vocals are so much clearer because the Arc can focus on them by leaving the low frequencies to the Sub. This is not insubstantial. I listen to TV at the lowest volume possible while still being able to clearly hear dialog. My girlfriend greatly appreciates this. I am 64 and my higher frequency hearing is not what it once was. With the Sub the sound is just so much fuller. It just feels rich. You already spent a lot of money to create an immersive TV and music experience. Run, don't walk to complete your setup with the Sonos Sub (Gen3). You will be glad you did.

Pros: Makes the dialog clearer at lower volume levels. TV and music sound richer and fuller. You can put it anywhere and tune it to sonically blend in.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just Perfect

Andrew from Cumming, GA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy set up and rich sound from the Sonos Gen 3 sub. Thought it was going to be to much for my apartment but with the the volume control, its perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Home Theater Bundle

Robert from Bethlehem, PA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as part of the Sonos home theater (Arc+sub+ 2x Sonos 1 for surround) bundle to replace traditional 5.2.1 wired home theater speakers and receiver. It simply works, and sounds every bit as good as the traditional setup with a lot less space and complications. My research started with less expensive options, but all had reviews with complaints about setup, app, sound out of synch, wireless speakers not staying connected, etc. I have experienced none of these gremlins (one month in). Ease of use + it just works + Sounds great = I'm content with the premium price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Brett from Lubbock, TX on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have a large living room (35'x35' with 12' ceilings) and this does a nice job of adequately filling the room. It is in the back corner of the room and yet fills the whole room with base. It is paired with the sonos beam and 2 one sl's for surrounds. The base response is also nice and tight. My only complaint is that as best I can tell there is no way to individually adjust the sub, only the overall base, but being the system is meant to be easy to set up and use by calibrating its self I can see why this is not an option.

Pros: Nice power, tight sounding base, looks nice

Cons: No individual base level control in the app?, price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anticipation!

Milford from Lawrenceville, NJ on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great! Looking forward to receiving the backordered ARC sound bar and setting up the entire system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Constance from Sevierville, TN on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Adds a really nice to the tone from the Sonos Gen Beam Soundbar we got from Crutchfield. The orientation is very competitive and free shipping is sweet!

Pros: Great look and sounds. A quality piece of sound equipment.

Cons: It is heavy and collects dust and pet hair if you have them. We have up off the floor a couple inches.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Drew from Augusta, GA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, sharp, and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Amy from Wauconda, IL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and system was very easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Christopher from Landisville, PA on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the sound bar. Excited to add the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Kumar from New Albany, OH on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for Action movies. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Sound system ever!!!

Jorge from Derry, NH on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best sound system I have bought in my live. The sound is so crispy and clear, sub really punch a great bass, for Movies, music, TV shows, commercials, regular TV programing. I have the opportunity to listed to my "Star Treck" blue ray movie trilogy collection and I was amazed of the clarity, sound and bass sound, i can't even get up from my couch. This has replaced by 7 channel home theater at my house and I should done this before, but it was about time for an upgrade as my home theater system was over 15 years old.

Pros: Outstanding sound, both the Sonos ARC and the Sonos Sub (Gen 3).

Cons: Not too intuitive to set up, but with a lot of patience, it gets done, as both devices check into each other. Instructions should be more clear as to which I OS Application to down load as there are so many options and some of them include a $ charge to use it. I was lucky i found the right one at no $ Charge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

WOW toSONOS PACKING1

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SUB. MY SONOS ARC SEEMS TO SOUN MUCH BETTER. It was a breeze to set up. A better manual should be included with SONOS products. Planning on more SONOS speakers,,,Which???

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub

Micheal from Bridgeport, WV on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly simple setup. Solid bass addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Manchestr Ctr, VT on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full sound and deep base make it an awesome experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey but sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the ARC in my family room for 6-8 months and was really happy with it, but decided to add the sub which was a great decision, especially for music. It really complements the ARC and enhances the audio experience. The placement was in a cabinet which I was not sure would work, but it does. Much cleaner looking than my old home theater set up.

Pros: Great complement to the ARC Much fuller sound

Cons: $$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, MN on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, easy to set up, pumps out the bass!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Bass

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Sub provides a really clean and booming bass, the sound is not muffled like other subs. It makes my Arc and Ones sound so much better. Not conventional looking but the style grows on me. Pricy but well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sub!

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass sound, all settings in the app, wireless, beautiful style, small in size, excellent sub, isn't cheap but if you want quality of sound and style, this is the sub that you're lookin for...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub is the Secret Sauce

Timothy from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My introduction to Sonos was a modest surround system (Beam + a pair of One's) in my travel trailer. That went so well, I decided to downsize the home theatre setup in my TV room at home - a cluttered space, thanks to the numerous a/v components and tangled mess of cables. A Sonos speaker sounds really good on it's own. However, it really sings when paired with others. This is particularly true for the company's soundbars. I had heard the secret sauce was adding the wireless subwoofer product. But, OUCH! $799? Really??! Get over it. I can tell you - it's worth every penny. First, you can quite literally put it anywhere in the room that's within the reach of a power outlet. The opposing drivers fire in such a way that completely eliminate vibration. (Flexson actually sells a WALL-mount for this sub!). Second, the Sonos sub is a monster. The thump rivals any cabled, floor-standing sub three times the size. Finally, and most importantly, the Sonos system passes the wife test. My little big boss has NEVER commented on the sound quality of any audio/video component we've owned. With this new system, she actually said these words: "Wow. I have to admit this sounds really good." More amazing was this comment: "Even I can work this system." Sonos may have saved my marriage. The sub I purchased from Crutchfield was from the "scratch and dent" inventory. It was SPOTLESS and nothing was missing. If you're into Sonos, consider going all in with the sub. You won't

Pros: - Clever design completely prevents the sub from vibrating - Can be placed anywhere in the room that's near a power outlet - Performance rivals any corded sub out there - Easy to use - set it and forget it - Dramatically improves overall fidelity of a Sonos system, particularly in a home theatre configuration

Cons: - Requires the Sonos ecosystem (won't work with conventional, non-Sonos speakers - Expensive - Large footprint compared to other Sonos products (But hey, it's a subwoofer. And it's smaller than most)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The sub fills my room.

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, CT on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub fills my room and, frankly my house. Music sounds fuller, rounder and that much more present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition!!

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, MO on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NJ on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is simply amazing. The Sonos Sub (Gen 3) out performs any other sub I've heard. It compliments the Sonos Arc.

Pros: Easy to set up. Full rich bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dead on arrival.

Crutchfield customer from AUSTIN, TX on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dead on arrival.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, we passed along information about the 1-year Sonos warranty on this sub. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

better than I thought

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better than I hoped. This woofer is magic. I love hearing the rattling of the room as I watch movies! It is really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful sub and great quality

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This white sub look fancy with the other black one I have already. I got 5.1.2 surround wit double bass sub sonos one and play bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it a beast money also well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Malibu, CA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos systems are great and when paired either with the Sonos AMP or just via wifi they are the easiest system to use.

Pros: Great Bass Crutchfield always delivers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such a tiny sub it does a nice job. It's replacing a custom sub that used an UltiMax 15" driver. No way can the Sonos move that much air. But it's not bad. I was also able to hide the sub in a closet which raised the WAF (wife acceptance factor) significantly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Sub

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. I had to use the setup mode using the PIN on the bottom of the speaker. Only problem is the PIN code is very small and hard to read. Would have been helpful if PIN code was also printed on the box. Once I entered the PIN code it was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks , just for making it available, it is hard to find , and worth the wait ,it finishes my Sonos sound room , Arc 2 SL's with stands from you and the Sub from you . I'm and old guy soon to be 81 , always loved a movie and music room , long before they called it , a man cave , I'm sure this is my last adventure in sound and must admit all the sound comes from wi fi , no wires I just sit here amazed.

Pros: Just great !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I Love It!

Crutchfield customer from Alcolu, SC on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a Polk system with the Sonos. I never heard a sound from the Polk Sub. I can really hear the Sonos Sub, and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy bass. Packs a punch in a small package. Easily connects to Sonos Arc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thunderous

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep down low bass. Thunderous. Zero buzz.

Pros: All that!

Cons: Only the high price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual Subs

Daniel L from LAS VEGAS, NV on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just put a second Sonos Sub (Gen 3) to our Family Room Sonos Arc system. Wow, I'm very impressed with the added bass that fills the entire room. Frankly I'm very impressed with the entire 5.2 Sonos system (Arc + 2 Subs + Rears) we installed. Our family room is wired for 6 speakers in the ceiling but Sonos is all we need! Increase the volume and no one sleeps in the house! Our last home had a home theatre with Denon and Def Tech 7.2 speakers (Mythos in the front). This Sonos 5.2 is equally impressive and so much easier to install. Setup was the easiest Sound Bar system I've ever worked with that that includes a Yamaha and Samsung system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love my sonos sub

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, rich base completes my arc Dolby Altimos surround system.

Pros: Clean looking design

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3) White

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Sonos Arc, 2 Sonos SL's, and now the white Sonos Sub Gen 3. I only listen to my system at about 25% with the sub set at +2, which are compromise settings with my girl friend. Even when I crank everything the system is in perfect balance. The Sub delivers exactly as I had hoped. The base is clean and unmuffled. It compliments the soundtrack or song perfectly yet does not overpower. It also seamlessly blends so you can't tell where it is placed, which is within 3-4 feet to the left or right of the Arc. I highly recommend the Sonos Sub, and highly recommend Crutchfield for their service and prices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent depth of sounds

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined this with sonos arc and two sonos one wireless to create excellent surround sound for new tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Linda from ORLAND PARK, IL on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic easy set up sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

BLOWN AWAY!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

absolutely amazing when paired with a sonos five speaker! so powerful and loud for a small to medium sized room (probably even a large room)! I'd highly recommend to ALWAYS pair a sub with one of the other speakers if you're a big music fan!

Pros: -looks -functionality -POWERFUL -wireless

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound and quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to Install. A great addition to my system.

Pros: Sound, ease of use.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time. The staff member I spoke with was spot on Thanks

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good looking Subwoofer

Pros: modern look

Cons: somewhat expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feel every explosion with this Sub

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is wow! I have been eyeing a Sonos system for a log time and finally started to build out our home theater surround sound l. Started with the Sonos Arc SL, then added the Sonos one SL for rears and finally the Gen 3 sub and I do not regret it! Deep room filling bass, excellent build and it looks amazing. If it's within your budget please consider a Sonos system OR if you already have one add the sub!

Pros: Looks amazing, great build quality, easy set up, wide range of bass

Cons: Maybe out of reach due to it's cost, fingerprint magnet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Arc partner a must!

Bob from Manati, PR on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low frequency sounds, unique design, no wires!

Pros: Wireless connection, placement capabilities, slick design, great impressive low frequency sounds

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding Sub!!!

Pros: Great sound and looks good!!!

Cons: It was somewhat challenging to set up to your WIFI.I had to disable my airtime fairness on ASUS router.after that works perfectly!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whoa!

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass, no distortion, crisp and clean low notes. Sounds better than my surround sound system with two subs, Time to upgrade everything!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos sub-woofer makes a big difference in the sound for my stereo system that is set up with my tv. It improved the bass considerably and I am very happy with it.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None other than the high price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have to complete your Sonos system. easy set and great sound

Pros: Great looks for any room

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great piece of audio engineering

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to the Sonos Arc. It opened up the sound on the Arc. It delivers deep accurate base with no artificial boom that you get with cheap subs. I love it and the design makes it seem like a work of art. Can you live without it? Sure the Arc has great bad on it's own but this takes it to the next level. Music is more lifelike and movie effects are more theater like. It disappears when you don't need it but when you do it's there in spades. Well worth the investment.

Pros: Deep natural bass design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos sub matched with Beam & one SLs

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub. as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised by the quality bass from this modern looking thing.

Pros: Base control

Cons: Nah

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exellent Movie Theatre Like Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When paired with a Sonos Arc it's as good as being in an excellent movie theatre!

Pros: - Incredible sound - No wires, just a plug - Good looking

Cons: - Pricey - Minor installation issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my Beam sound bar. The sound is high quality. I cannot stop listening. The set up was as advertised plug and play!,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional bass

Crutchfield customer from Dunlap, IL on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this sub to Arc sound bar and rear One SL speakers and this is now the best sounding surround system I have owned. The sub has great clarity and richness at all sound levels. Adding the sub also brought significant more clarity and separation to the sound bar. If you have one of these systems the sub is a must.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ran my Sonos Beam for a few days without the Sub at first and I was impressed with the bass but once I added the Sub it was game over. The Sub added a fullness and richness to the bass that the Beam alone could not. I love the bass I get when watching action tv and movies.

Pros: Amazing bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made a believer of me!!

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, MN on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive, yes, worth it? Yes! I am picky about my sound systems. I have a full-scale, wired theatre system in my loft including two subwoofers and atmos dedicated speakers but needed something less invasive in my living room. I went through my ritual research - which, trust me, goes well beyond the norm - a bit obsessive in this area :). I always thought the Sonos speakers were good but not worth the asking price. After my first purchase, a couple of one SL's, I realized how wrong I was. I ended up with three pairs of SL's. When I purchased a new tv for my living room, I decided I needed a good sound-bar. With my research-obsessive hat on, and weeks of youtube videos and driving everyone I know a bit crazy with questions and requests for their opinions, I ended up with the Sonos Arc. After a week of living with the arc, which proved to be another great choice, I struggled with the idea of spending this much on a matching sub, it's a lot of money but Sonos had made a believer out of me a few times - so I took the plunge. Wow! So happy I did. The sub is not over or under stated, it just fills the room with the "just right" rumble, boom and deep bass needed. I am amazed (again) with Sonos technology. Will it replace my wired theatre system? No - but it comes closer than I ever thought possible. Incredible sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, KS on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the deep bass from the Sonos sub when watching movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

powerful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Guest from Phoenixville, PA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the sub paired with a Beam in a sitting room primarily for watching television. Initial set up was easy and the sub sounds undeniably amazing, hence the many 5 star reviews on this product by excited consumers who just hooked it up. Move forward 18 months and the sub develops software issues (read the one star reviews out there it's a common failing on this unit) that can't be fixed. Sonos solution is to offer you a replacement refurbished sub for $400 because I was 6 months out of warranty. Adios my original cost! Run, don't walk, away from this subwoofer unless you enjoy throwing money away.

Pros: Sounds great and easy to set up

Cons: Won't last long

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good but maybe not great

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos , CA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good base and pairs well with Sonos Arc. However, very pricey and may not provide low tones like a 3rd party sub using Sonos amp.

Pros: Pairs well with Sonos ARC. Looks good.

Cons: Very expensive Would like to have more control over low tones volume when paired the Arc sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Subs and music everywhere.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a little head over heals for a Sonos! My main system has the Sonos ARC output from the Sony 77-A9G. Two Gen3 Subs and a pair of One SL' for the rear channel. My master bedroom has the Sonos Beam hooked up to my Sony 55-A8H with a 3rd Sonos Gen3 Sub with another pair of Sonos One SL's Outstanding sound!! I also have a pair of Sonos Moves for the patio pool. The Moves are fantastic with automatic True Play. The Gen3 Subs are a must! You'll be very happy.

Pros: Outstanding sound when the Sub(s) are added. They are flawless. Pricey but totally worth it.

Cons: They are a little heavy but once you found a place it/them it's "set it and forget it"!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is extremely powerful and can fill a large room. The setup was very easy. There is no audio delay. I highly recommend this Sonos Sub Gen 3.

Pros: Powerful No audio delay Easy setup

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced our old system with this Sonos sound system. the performance is wonderful and the support from Crutchfield has been great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Gen 3 Sub adds to the Arc experience

Jason from St Paul, MN on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to add to my recent Arc purchase. (See Arc review for more information. I had been waiting to see if Sonos was able to fix the sound problems with my Samsung Frame TV, which they did). The sub is very nicely constructed and was VERY simple to pair with the Arc. I am finding that I need to boost both the bass on the Sub and the Arc to get good, deep bass response but the two together do sound very good. When playing music or watching a movie that is sending out true multi channel sound, the bass is impressive. Watching TV or standard streams, it's not noticeable. I am only giving 4 stars due to the high price, not for any flaws in the product. I am considering purchasing a pair of One SL speakers for rear surround, but again I don't know how much of what I'm watching would take advantage enough to justify the additional cost. I am impressed with Sonos so far . . . these are my first Sonos products.

Pros: Good, deep bass Simple to install

Cons: A bit pricey for a single subwoofer Piano black shows a lot of dust, etc.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass. Perfect match to the Arc sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bb

Crutchfield customer from Finleyville, PA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound as usual from Sonos. Everything they make is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gen3 Sub

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek color white, with black trim. Awesome sound,a bit pricey though. But worth it.

Pros: Outstanding quality, flexible placement, and a great show piece.

Cons: Price. 700 dollars is real money, but I guess that's what it costs to be on the top in the Sonos game.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos= Simplicity/Bad@$$ Sound

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a small package, this guy packs a clean punch! It provides more bass than the 12" sub it replaced. The Gen 3 is equally great for movies and music. I have 2 Sonos subs with one paired to the new Arc (this is an insane sound bar) and the other paired with the Playbar. I have the sub and the Arc in the Blueroom. No rear surrounds because they really aren't needed (especially with the Arc). The family room has the Playbar, sub, and One SL's for surrounds (much larger space) and it rocks the house! I really enjoy the simplicity of the Sonos products while having really nice quality sound. The app ties it all together and makes the system unlimited. I'm not a techie guy and I had no issues setting up or controlling my Sonos system. Amateur Audiophile in Franklin TN C Bingham ????

Pros: You're getting what you pay for.

Cons: It does get a little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up...sounds great with the Arc!

Pros: Set up was a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surround Sound Heaven

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product turned our home into a theater! The bass quality produced by this device is second to none. We paired it with the Sonos Sound bar for the ultimate surround sound experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A second Sonos Sub

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, TN on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos products are easy to set up and use and produce great sound. I added a second Sonos Sub to our Sonos Playbase and 2- Sonos One surround system and the sound from the two sub bass speakers provide a powerful home theater experience. The service and delivery from Crutchfield was just as promised and the speaker arrived in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Barneveld, WI on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub is amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Skeptical but glad I tried it!

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical of 1) wireless and 2) the base this would have. I was very happy with it. The set up was so easy it was really nice.

Pros: Easy set up Great sounding base Wireless

Cons: A bit expensive Not so keen on the design asthetics

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why hide it, it's art!

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld , VA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So a new sub and we can hide it, I tell my wife. Unpacked it and my wife did not want to hide it. It looks like art. Add that it does a terrific and balanced job with the ARC and Ones for a terrific surround system and you can't go wrong. Been a big speaker and receiver guy for years. Made the change and don't feel like I am missing a thing.

Pros: Good Looking, and Good Sound balanced and solid without an artificial punch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth It

Marciano from St. louis on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Arc and Sub based off your review and others and I am very happy and pleased with it. I came from a 5.1 setup with Cerwin Vega towers with dual 8's and their center and surrounds with a Klipsch 12....I think that says something for their product.

Pros: Immersive and sounds full

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

Crutchfield customer from Rainsville, AL on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it. Good sounding sub that doesn't rattle the windows.

Pros: Sound, looks

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good performance overall and adds enough to the system to justify the spend. Requires the S2 Sonos app to be set up, FYI. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Arizona City, AZ on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos speakers are like no others!! Such great sound crisp, clean and clear! Really glad I decided to purchase these! So much better than my old Sony system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but I really like it.

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you were buying this purely for sound quality there is better for the money. Once you add in the convenience of being wireless and the seamless and endless connectivity with the applications supported it turns into a good deal. The fact that you have to have an Apple product or have to borrow one just to use True Play is lame. Hasn't Sonos heard about USB microphones for us Android users. I would be willing to spend a little extra for that. I've taken a star off due to the fact that they are so expensive and only have a 1yr warranty. If you believe in your products you should give at least 3yrs. Purchased this with the Arc as a bundle. See that review for more details.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Michael from Powell, TN on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with Arc/Subwoofer pair. Gives full rich sound in a rather large room. Use for listening to classical music and watching movies. Really deep bass. Our ceiling is sloped which is not good for the Dolby Atmos capabilities, so cannot provide much useful opinion for that aspect.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass. Perfect addition to the Arc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and it looks fabulous!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great - definitely glad that I chose to purchase and pair with the Sonos Arc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent conditions, great sound, user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased Sonos Sub to complement the Sonos Arc and improve its bass presence. Setup was straight forward and connecting to the Arc was easy. The sound is impressive, well balanced, and not overwhelming. This is also a beautiful piece of quality workmanship that will complement any decor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Eddie from Kingshill, VI on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Sub sound as impressive as they look. It adds a deep but balance sound to the Sonos gen 2 smart speakers. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and with the quick shipping from Crutchfield. I've been a member for about 5 years and always I'm very satisfied with my purchases. Eddie P

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, easy to install, fits anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub: Nice Except for Price

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely designed for complementing Sonos Ones as well as Fives. Capable of producing deep bass if placed in a corner. Somewhat overpriced, though, but it does sound very nice.

Pros: Bass extension; voiced to complement other Sonos speakers.

Cons: Overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great better sound than my older Klipsch subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Design and Incredible Sound

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the slim design as opposed to the big box type design. Hides nicely in the room but produces a real rich deep base and pairs incredibly well with the Sonos Arc. Setup is easy and pairing it to the Arc was as easy as it gets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killer sub!

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time playing in the Sonos world. This is an amazing compact size, big sound sub! Clean, beautiful and modern. They really covered all the bases with this sub. Fills up a big room with deep bass.

Pros: Ease of use. Directions. App. Beautiful looking.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, tight bass in a good looking package. Exceptionally simple to set up. Wife was pleased it wasn't as ugly as the previous sub.

Pros: excellent sound. easy setup.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds better. What more could you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the rest of the system

Pros: Looks good Sounds good

Cons: It not pink

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Looks nice in my media room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb addition to the already wonderful Sonos arc. Crutchfield service is excellent as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Subwoofer linked with Sosos Beam Sound Bar and a TV.

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome subwoofer. Easy to link with a Sonos Beam. The combination creates fantastic audio with great base range.

Pros: Easy to setup.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound and response. Was a little larger than I expected, but did not expect such a deep rich bass response. Pricey, but worth every cent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta have it!

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, TN on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome addition to my Sonos system! Adds amazing richness to sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the investment!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought my Sonos setup of the One and Five was already good, this takes it to the next level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rock solid

Crutchfield customer from Benbrook, TX on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome investment. The app works perfectly to adjust range to your preference.

Pros: The Sonos app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the way it sounds and how easy it was to add it to my Sonos system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this sub to my Sonos Arc. This created a true theater experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I could give this six starts instead of just five, I would! Sonos needs to make a speaker stand for the sub to raise it just a bit off the floor for us apartment dwellers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get the sub!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I purchased this sub woofer to augment my new Sonos Arc. I haven't tried Dolby Atmos yet, I've only had the sub one week, just ordered a 4k Blu-Ray player so I can do some critical listening from better sources. I tried regular Blu-Rays but most of them output DTS-HD which the Arc doesn't support, so I was getting just 2 channel stereo, not a good test for the sub. I will say however when I played older DVD's with DD 5.1, I was really impressed with how the sub sounded. The bass was very strong even with the EQ and sub volume on neutral. I used to have have a Bose V30 surround system that cost twice as much and didn't sound as good as the Sonos imo. Very happy, looking forward to getting the most out of this system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great help by your staff. Products actually shipped earlier than expected. Wonderful

Pros: very professional and knowledgeable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good subwoofer. Easy to set up. Recommend if convenience is a priority and cost is not a top concern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bravo Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and incredibly versatile. I have one driven by an Arc and another driven by a Beam. EQ settings allow you to customize the experience at a location level. And the best part - no speaker wires so there is no constraint on placement. You are not going to get floor busting vibration - just bass that pops when it should. Bravo Sonos.

Pros:

Cons: Can be a bit expensive - wait for a sale.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the sub!

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it. Super easy to hook up and sounds great. Looks cool and modern and is unobtrusive as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup - highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty solid sounding speakers. Worth the money.

Pros: Depending on how many people you have over your house, you can move these speakers around the room to allow everyone to hear what's being played.

Cons: The only con is that the entire package isn't shipped together and you may have a few weeks wait to use the system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sub

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. The look makes it easy to place it out in the open with the other speakers in your set. Great sound from a compact design. This is my second Sonos Sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for Sonos home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to the sonos arc

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is bad and well worth the money. The Sonos arc alone is a great sound bar but the sub gives movies and music that extra punch.

Pros: Quality, sound, ease of use

Cons: Pretty spendy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased this to create an eventual surround sound setup using Sonos products. It linked without difficulty to the ARC sound bar and really fills the room with low end sound. Very attractive design.

Pros: Linked to ARC without difficulty. Fills the low end sound nicely. Attractive design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a worthwhile addition to the Sonos Beam in our small listening room.

Pros: Compact Matches decor

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. Very versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Where is the bass?

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to provide much needed bottom end for 4 x Sonos in-ceiling speakers connected to a Sonos amp. This sub more than does the trick. Excellent low end response. In fact, TruePlay set the sub volume lower than I prefer, but other than that setup was a breeze.

Pros: easy setup great low end response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwofer, cero distortions. Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass, pairs perfectly with the Soundbar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Pike Road, AL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gen 3 and the Sonos 2 app

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my Sonos system. It should be noted that this operates on the new Sonos 2 app only. It will not work with the Sonos 1 app. I had to transfer my compatible existing equipment over to the Sonos 2 app to make this Gen 3 sub work with my existing equipment. The folks at Sonos were very helpful in helping me.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Won't work with some older Sonos equipment. Must switch to Sonos 2 app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Provides the needed umph

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great addition to my Arc and 2 rear One SLs in my family room. The Sub provides the umph needed for so many movie scenes. As with all Sonos products, installation is a breeze. It is a tad pricey, but the Sonos integration is worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Cimpletely blows away my previous sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! I have two of these in different rooms of the house, one paired with a Soundbar-based theater system, and one paired with a Beam-based system. In both cases, the Sub fills the room with enough low-end to shake the house.

Pros: Easy setup, wireless connection

Cons: high cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep clean bass

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pair this with a Sonos soundbar and watch your movies come alive. This sub not only is aesthetically pleasing, it delivers clear distortion-free lows that compliments the Sonos components. I felt like I was in a movie theatre

Pros: Deep clean bass Well built Easy to set-up

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First.- great company to work with and sonos brand speak for itself. Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Tom from Shirley, NY on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , and installed in 5 min definitely recommend to enhance your listening experience

Pros: Sound, and ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sub

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean, not over powering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3) - Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Nice, crisp bass that really complements a Sonos soundbar. Easy to hide, but looks great if it is out in the open. Highly recommend.

Pros: Exceptional sound Looks great

Cons: A bit pricey, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer! Looks good sounds good, and the App made it easy to sync with my other Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Ocoee, FL on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to the ARC. Setup took less than 5 minutes. This provided a ver noticeable upgrade in bass performance. It has such a clean, non-distorted sound. I highly recommend for your Sonos system. I wish I could afford one for every room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sound System!

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this system based on my son's recommendations to replace my current surround system. I love it! While listening to my playlist I feel like I'm at a live concert or a matinee during movie night.

Pros: I love that I can control the volume and connect to Alexa to play music. I also like Sonos provides a variety of music to listen to from their app.

Cons: Each individual speaker requires its own power source. My existing system was pre- wired and mounted on the wall. I ended up having to purchase floor mounts for the Sonos one SL. I was able to snazzy it up a bit... so it works.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Kenn from TUCSON, AZ on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing. Ordered the ARC packaged set. Still waiting on the ARC itself. Back ordered...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

James from Boulder, CO on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is very good with Sonos Arc but not better than other subs I have had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitely worth it

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple to set up and sounds amazing! I matched this up with my Sonos arc and was immediately blown away. The sound and feel of the bass is super immersive and very crisp. Ordering through Crutchfield was a great decision, my package shipped the same day as ordering and was on my door step the next night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sonos Sub

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!...it's a small footprint, excellent sound, the bass is incredible. It's a must if you can pony up the bucks to add it to your Beam, or Arc.

Pros: Sound quality, easy setup, small footprint

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally thought to get Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sub and bass. Worth every penny.

Pros: Easy to set up. Great powerful sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why did I wait so long to get the Sub?

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Sonos user for a long time....I've always wanted the Sub but continued to put it off...wow I can't believe the difference that it makes. I absolutely love it!

Pros: Makes a world of difference to sound quality Easy to hide it

Cons: Expensive but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos sub Gen 3

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a Sonos Arc and wasn't happy with the bass response, but knowing full well I'd end up getting one of these anyway. Glad I did. I really recommend this unit as it fills out that bottom end and provides a much more immersive experience. I know it's on the pricey end, but for me, it was cash well spent.

Pros: Great performance. Easy setup.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not sure if the upgrade is necessary

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this gen 3 sub along with the new Arc. After setting it up, I'm not sure there is a reason to get this sub over the previous generation. Seems to be identical minus the processing power. Still giving it 5 stars because it performs exactly as expected and is easy to setup - like all Sonos speakers.

Pros: Easy to Setup Sound is clean and clear

Cons: Expensive Not much different than previous generations

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

No regrets!

Crutchfield customer from Cheraw, SC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this purchase for an additional piece to my Sonos Beam. It was a very simple set up, however I had to update my app from the Sonos 1 to the Sonos 2. The complete setup was performed within 15 minutes, plus I went with Google Home for voice assistance. The Gen 3 is able to capture the lows and highs, it really helps to provide that full cinematic sound when watching a movie. I recommend anyone who has a Sonos Beam to purchase the Sonos Sub (Gen 3). My next purchase will be a set of Sonos One SL's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub is easy too install. It adds a larger sound stage for movies and for Music. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

True Gem

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another gem from Sonos , added this to the arc and two one sl speakers for a complete system. I will never buy a conventional system again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub (Gen 3)

Crutchfield customer from Olympia Fields, IL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The powered subwoofer added bass that my old surround system was not providing. Nice design great product. Also subwoofer level is adjustable through the Sonos App.

Pros: Very pleased with the sound, well worth the price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound