Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

BDI Corridor 8173

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 85" (White Oak)

MFR # 705176817390

BDI Corridor 8173

BDI Corridor 8173

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 85" (White Oak)

MFR # 705176817390

16 reviews
View this product

Perfect Cabinet for larger TVs

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and thoughtfully designed AV cabinet made for electronics. The soft close doors, adjustable ventilated shelves, and removable back panels are perfect, and the construction materials and assembly are top notch. The cabinet was well protected in shipping, and arrived unharmed. The only assembly on the cabinet was the feet/wheels which were very easy to put together by myself. I needed a larger cabinet to go with an 86" LG TV in my game room. This cabinet with its lower profile and wider design is a perfect match. There are two versions of the Corridor cabinet, and this lower profile cabinet allows for a better mounting height of an 80"+ screen TV in my opinion. I am very happy with this product and glad BDI makes this lower height cabinet so that mounting a larger TV with a center speaker or sound bar can be done cleanly.

Pros: Well Built Soft Close Doors Lower Profile Ventilated shelves Designed for cable management Great for large TVs

Cons: Heavy, but built to last.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Graeme from LAS VEGAS, NV on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and high quality piece of furniture. Just rather expensive.

Pros: Looks great. Modern clean look. Good size.

Cons: Pricey. Not sure if the glass top adds much other than weight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BDI Corridor - Chocolate Stained Walnut

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but worth it. Great design for components and wire management. Wheels and removable back panels make it easier for initial set up and maintenance. Sound bar shelf just barely wide enough for my Yamaha sound bar.

Pros: Engineering / design Quality build Looks Easy assembly

Cons: Wider sound bars may not fit, heavy, expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Media Cabinet

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pieces is stunning. It is sleek, solid, and super functional. This will upgrade any room you put it in. This is a solid piece of furniture with a lot of detail. You definitely get what you pay for and this was well worth the price. IF you are even slightly considering this piece, just do it, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Stylish, Functional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive; however, the cabinet is well designed, well built and unbelievably easy to assemble. For those of you who cringe at the thought of having expensive furniture delivered via LTL and delivery service...fear not. The cabinet was well packaged and protected.

Pros: Well designed with an emphasis on cord/cable management and dissipation of heat generated by components. Quality materials and construction. Easy assembly.

Cons: Expensive, but as the old adage goes, "you get what you pay for".

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid piece, looks great in charcoal.

Blake from Newark, CA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of furniture, looks good in charcoal, a bit tight on space with a normal sized center. All other components fit fine on the sides. White glove delivery was free and great, price of the media cabinet was competitive.

Pros: Low profile, satin glass top, wheels, cable Management, free White glove delivery.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Brian from Woodland Hills, CA on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made entertainment stand and well thought out. The modern look is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful and functional

Richard from Bradenton, FL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Finally, I can easily access my components from the rear without removal. The doors can remain closed and you can use your remotes and can listen to your center channel speaker. All your components and connections can remain hidden. The quality is impeccable. Solid, real wood front doors. All your components and connections can remain hidden. A great safety feature of provided straps to attach to the rear of the TV.

Pros: Design Easy accessibility to components Can use remotes with doors closed Place for subwoofer, acoustically transparent Straps to secure your TV

Cons: Somewhat limited in the number of components you can store. Check dimensions of your components for placement in the left and right sections of shelves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best looking TV cabinet on the market

Mellenee from Milford, OH on 6/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The delivery guys assembled and placed this exactly as requestes. All I had to do was enjoy. The cabinet is very nice and appears to be well made. The only negative is the inside dimensions are misleading a bit. We were still able to fit a very large receiver but had to opt for a side placement over midsection as the midsection back is inset a couple inches. Still, all eventually worked out and we are pleased.

Pros: Beautiful piece, great delivery team

Cons: Tight inside dimensions require a bit of finessing but the look is worth the extra work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great stand all my cords are stored neatly and it looks great I would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Corridor 8173

Michael from San Diego, CA on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in a timely manner and once assembled it looked even better than the website picture, with clean lines and the slow closing doors is a nice touch. It complements audio room; may have to get the Corridor 5620 to finish off room

Pros: Clean lines and slow closing doors is a nice touch-well thought out.

Cons: Upon installing the bottom base (metal) to furniture, the inner pilot holes did not line up for complete installation to base. So, only the outer holes are attached. You may want to check installation prior to packaging to make sure all holes line up correctly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

David from Solana Beach, CA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and packed very well. Looks great in my tv room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Matthew B from Midland, TX on 1/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful as expected! - The low height is the right height for looking right at the middle of the TV. - There are lots of options for routing cables cleanly inside and outside the cabinet. At the same time, since you can't see the cables, it's OK to be a little less than perfectly clean! - There's is plenty of ventilation. - Remotes work fine through the slats, though, I might try to raise one shelf up a little bit to improve IR reception (which is easy!). - I LOVE that it has a built in TV anti-tip strap that was very easy to use. - The wheels make it easy to move the stand a little to make cabling adjustments. - My large center channel fit great in the center section and sounds fine. Because of the size of the speaker, though, I did have to put the receiver in a side section. Assembly was pretty easy, but leave yourself a lot of room to work and get a buddy! One side of the box is labeled to open it first, look for that before the shippers put it down on the floor. One door was pretty out of whack, but I got them all adjusted with no problem. Make small tweaks and have patience. Shipping was slow. Crutchfield/BDI used CEVA Logistics and then they used another agent to get the piece to Midland (since it's relatively remote). That agent was completely overwhelmed by the holidays and pretty much just gave up on doing anything in a timely manner. I had to call several times to get my delivery scheduled, which was unfortunate. Still it did

Pros: Assembly, design, blend of form and function

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning, incredibly functional. Perfect shopping experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Mike from Birmingham, AL on 8/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly from the manufacturer with no damage. I have heard nightmares about these entertainment units taking a long time to ship and damaged on arrival. Assembly took 10-15 minutes, and it is the perfect height for my seating height and speaker arrangement. No more cluttered cables behind the tv, everything is clean, organized and plenty of circulating air. No issues with remotes working through the wooden slats. Everything was well thought out with this - form and function are beautiful.

Pros: Easy assembly Contemporary design Well thought-out for performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

BDI Corridor 8173

Crutchfield customer from Osterville, MA on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really amazing and high quality piece. Really love it. Only issue is that it's difficult to get the legs to align to have all of the drawers line up. After a lot of time, they are still out of alignment. Other than this, it's a truly amazing piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP