Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Marantz MM7025

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # MM7025

Marantz MM7025

Marantz MM7025

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # MM7025

46 reviews
View this product

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product! Appearance is sleek, functionality is simple and then addition to sound quality is noticeably pleasant. I am happy with this purchase and it adds some extra power and sound fidelity to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising Addition to Home Theater

Guest from Maryland on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't purchase my MM7025 from Crutchfield but the result is nothing short of amazing. I recently got into Dolby Atmos and realized my Marantz SR6014 had hookups for 11 speakers but an internal amp for 9. So I decided to separate out my fronts so that when I listen to 2.0 music (via Amazon Music HD mainly) I get a stronger sound than from the amp. I was really surprised as the clarity, smoothness and fact that it was more "powerful sounding" and clear at lower volumes. That last fact really made me smile. One the first day I hooked things up I was smiling while switching from Everlong from Foo Fighters Skin and Bones live album to classical music piece by Bach. I am now a big believer in the AV separates, especially when breaking out from the all-in-one-do-it-all AVRs of today. Not saying that AVRs like the SR6014 may have inflated numbers in terms of watts, but I believe external amp watts are of a higher quality than AVR watts. Now off to get a 5 channel amp !

Pros: Clarity Power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

David from CEDAR FALLS, IA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean power. Maybe a little underpowered. My Polk Rti A7's still need more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really gave my LF and RF the umph they needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Ipswich, MA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This joined another MM7025 and powers another room. Love these amps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp. I have two of them. They are pushing two Polk Audio RTi 9s. They sound outstanding. Deep bass and crystal clear highs. Very pleased with them!

Pros: Deep bass even at low volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It does make difference

chris from BEAVERTON, OR on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the mm7025 powering two front towers in a 5.1 setup. I am using a Marantz SR6012 as a preamp. And though the SR6012 is a powerful receiver, I felt it lacked detail in music. Music comes first and I prefer two channel when listening to CDs. The mm7025 is quiet and provides clear detailed nuanced reproduction with better defined bass. A separate amplifier does make a difference. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for Main Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected this power amplifier to my Marantz 1711 AV receiver in order to give my main speakers a boost. It delivered what I wanted, deeper, tighter bass and better dynamics. I highly recommend this amplifier to those who enjoy music and want to upgrade their system.

Pros: Powerful, affordable power amplifier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Harleysville, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best. Shipped same day that it was ordered. Received the next day. Love the amp. It makes my old paridgm speakers come to life.

Pros: great clean power

Cons: always wish things were cheaper. definitely a great amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp powers my front wide Klipsch bookshelf speakers. Clean and clear power to the speakers will recommend buying this Amp

Pros: Easy setup, clean and clear power to any 2 speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes the speakers sing

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marantz was the desired solution but tried something else first because of space and weight considerations. That attempt did not work. Got the Marantz and what a difference. Provides wonderful depth of sound at all volume levels and makes the speakers sing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it is a very nice product. It is quiet and clear. If I have any misgiving it is that it did not seem to make the difference I thought it would between it and my denon receiver amp. I have the denon 2307ci. It is a little hard to say for sure since I can't do an A/B comparison. My ears have to remember the old and compare to the new. That's a little hard to do. But if you were coming from an inferior amp you will probably see a bigger difference. Also I am not using in a home theatre. I am using in 2 channel stereo for music only.

Pros: Very quiet. Music is clear and detailed.

Cons: Did not seem significantly better or even marginally better than the amp in my denon receiver.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drives my front speakers. Bi amped. Pared with RX-A3080 Yamaha Receiver.

Pros: Great deep base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon connecting this amp to my system I have been blow away at what a difference it makes to the over all sound from my system. The amp took minutes to install. I have a pair of Def Techs and it really makes them hum. Great purchase. The service was excellent from Crutchfield and the shipping time was great. Thanks for helping me out with this purchase.

Pros: Sound improvement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great 2 channel amp

Robert from MARTINSBURG, WV on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a nice detailed, smooth, muscular sound that has a warm, laid back feeling to it. Simple set up. The 7025 runs cool to the touch, so finding a shelf for it in my AV cabinet was not a problem. Speakers connect with banana plugs instead of those pesky binding posts. I like the idea of simplicity and this power amp works like advertised. I did no tweaking whatsoever, hooked it up as front channels, works with power on using Marantz SR6014 Overall, a beautiful sounding, solid amp.

Pros: Great paired up with the Marantz SR 6014.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Guest from Gordonsville, VA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Superlative sound!

Music Enthusiast from College Station, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this amplifier to an existing setup, using the preamp outs on my Marantz NR-1504. The addition is worth it. I'm enjoying full sound with depth and detail at all listening levels without any harshness. This is for a two-channel set-up, listening across genres: classical, jazz, rock, and electronica. This MM7025 is driving Klipsch KLF-20s from the early 2000's and it's a delightful pairing. When listening to jazz and classical I'm using pure direct mode. With rock and electronica I engage the auto EQ from the Audyssey setup. It's a win-win. This is my first experience with separates and I'm thrilled. This is also my first purchase from Crutchfield and I'm very impressed.

Pros: Full, rich, detailed sound in many music types. Movies sound great even in simple two-channel stereo.

Cons: No downside to this experience, not even buyer's remorse.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old Onkyo amp from the 90's. I use it to drive some Cerwin Vega VE-15 speakers. I have used many amp and preamp combos and receivers to power these speakers. This Marantz powers those speakers like I've never known before. Very controlled and powerful bass. The mids and highs are very detailed making the Cerwin Vegas sound the best I've ever heard them. If you are looking for a amp that's under $1000 I would say it's a great choice.

Pros: Forced air cooling that's very quiet. Powerful old school type of sound. Warm and detailed even with speakers that are not that expensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It Enhances my listening pleasure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic 2 cannel amp

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The folks at marantz's continue putting out great products and crutchfield continues to provide excellent service. This 7025 is powering my to Def Tech 9080X towers specifically for the main tower portion. I have the marantz's 7055 powering the atmos portion of the towers along with the 9080 center. Highly recommend this amp, it provides a great clean power source and I could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you crutchfield for offering superior products and providing wonderful customer service.

Pros: Great value with great power

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Pinckneyville, IL on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Marantz MM7025 for my Polkaudio RTI A7s. Impressed with the difference it made in the dynamics: weightier bass, clarity of the mid-range through out the range of volume. Highly recommend this Amp for power hungry speakers. .

Pros: Clean, tight bass. Clear mid-range. Simple hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed! Great advise from Crutchfield's Simon, saved me money and this with my mid 70's Marantz 2238B and mid 70's Klipsch Heresys sounds fantastic!! Very happy with the quality sound improvement.

Pros: Great overall sound improvement at low and mid volume ( which is all I listen at)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

JAY DAVIS from Evansville, IN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the overall performance of the mm7025 power amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

More power for Martin Logan ESL X speakers

Ken from Houston, TX on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchasedthis amp to drive my Martin Logan, ESL X speakers through a pre-amp connection fron my Yamaha 781 AV receiver. Resulting volume is much better but sound quality is noticably better. The ESL X speakers arr power hogs so probably could have used a more powerful amp but for my home the Marantz 7025 is plenty good enough.

Pros: -Easy connection and configuration -dc power on/off compatable with Yamaha 781 - sound quality improvement over Yamaha 781 integrated amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great power amp!!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this power amplifier to run my B&W two front channels. I paired it with a marantz 6012 receiver for a 7.1.4 system. This unit runs my towers just perfect at 140 watts per channel and the sound quality is superb to my ears. It's got style, and performs great. I would highly recommend this power amp for any two channel needs.

Pros: Great power, style, performance.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, VT on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Had a scare when it didn't turn on, we must of had a power glitch as the front red light power indicator wasn't on. Cycled power to the unit and all is well. It must have gone into a protection mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

11.4.4 Setup and rockin it

Justin from Ridgefield, CT on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to setup although I wish it just came with the rca plug though between the receiver either from Marantz or Crutchfield but otherwise it's awesome!

Pros: Great power to the two front channels

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Fantastic improvement, sounds amazing!

Jeff from Clayton, NC on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Marantz amplifier is a monster! About a year back I picked up one of the slim model Marantz surround receivers (NR1606) that puts out a modest 50W/ch. Although I was pretty happy with the output to my 5.1 system, I couldn't stop thinking about those front channel preamp outs just sitting there, unused. I finally caved to the temptation to add some extra juice to the mix. I must say I was blown away and my expectations were exceeded as soon as I completed the calibration and popped in a blu-ray disc. My Rock and Metal collection has never sounded better, it's like a whole new system. I don't know how to describe it, but it's more than additional volume, it's like there's "horsepower to spare" no matter what volume I select. I can't say enough about this beast (except, well I don't think it's too smart, I hooked up a non-stereo monaural cable to the DC in/out from the receiver which powers up the amp at times, but mostly it just seems confused).

Pros: Conservatively rated power adds WAY more to your music or movies than just volume; it's quite impressive! Heavy, well built, high quality amplification.

Cons: Guess I'll have to mess with the DC jacks & settings a bit more to get this thing to power up/down with the rest of the system. Usually have to power up manually but it's worth the effort!

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Earl from Greensboro , NC on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Power Amp is the Truth, I have a Marantz SR5012 controlling this amp. Pushing a pair of Vintage JBL L100T as subs. Trust me, I Jamming. The SR5012 is pushing a pair of Bose 901's and a pair of Bose 301's with Polk S35 at center a pair of Polk S10's in the rear. In Multi Channel Stereo mode, every speaker is playing and it sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 16 found this helpful

It just sounds so gooooooooooooood

John from Ypsilanti, MI on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 2 channel amp to push my floor speakers. Most amps at this price and lower do not have the XLR cable option, which is by far a better way to connect your AV to the amp.

Pros: ease of connection to my receiver, I love the look and the style. Made me get the whole Marantz se up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Great 2 channel Amp, not a Rotel but worth the cost

Drew from Frederick, MD on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have a Marantz SR6011, sounded good and yes it does have the ability to bi-amp your front speakers on its own using its 110 watt per channel @ 8ohms with it's internal amp. Yes this is only 140 watt per channel @ 8ohms so not much difference, but having separate amps in my main room, I know how much of a difference a separate amp or amps can make. So initially I single wired my front speakers Polk Audio S60's using just the SR6011, with AQ Type 4 cables sounded ok, then tried Bi-Wiring Using AQ Rocket 33's, improved some but not dramatically, then I bi-amped 2 sets of Audioquest 4's , even better still with SR6011, talked to Polk and they said if you had a little more power they will open up more. So I added the MM7025 as pictured, and now have my fronts with (2) sets of full range Rocket 33's wired to the lows on my S60's using the MM7025, and Mid range and highs from SR6011 also full Range Rocket 33's, incredible how much better my fronts sound especially in 2 channel audio listening. Wasn't sure it was worth it, but in the end I am SO glad I did. Very happy, also a little odd that this runs so much cooler than my SR6011 (I use AC Infinity Aircom T8's) as pictured which monitors temps and cools off when necessary. This amp would probably be fine in a well ventilated setup with no fan, not the SR6011. (Also tried just the MM7025 and it did sound better than the SR6011) May actually buy another one down the road and run (2) MM 7025's to my fronts direct one per speaker

Pros: Runs cool, like 25 degrees cooler than my SR6011 with no external cooling fans (as pictured) after a few hours (with no external fans). Should be fine in any well ventilated setup without the need for extra cooling fans. Sounds better than my Marantz Receiver....higher peak loads than my Receiver. Can use Marantz Link to turn on with your Receiver. (Very handy)

Cons: Marantz does not allow you to bridge this amp unfortunately. Marantz does not offer a 3 channel version (would have been nice for my center) They do offer the MM7055 and MM8077, may actually pay the money get that and use the MM7025 elsewhere. I have Rotel Amps and I compared this to my RB-1572....this is about 60% as good but a little more than half the price :)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

28 of 29 found this helpful

Fantastic amp

John from King Of Prussia, PA on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this a year ago to go with the Marantz SR7010 in an 11 channel Doldy Atmos setup. The MM7025 is doing main front left and right duty and impresses to no end. Needless to say it meshes well to the Marantz A/V receiver in multichannel, but it is stunning when the old vinyl and CDs are pulled out for some plain old school stereo listening.

Pros: Impressive stereo performance, meshes well with comparable A/V receivers for 11 channel Atmos duties.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Marana quality!

Wayne from NAMPA, ID on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and power to my Focal fronts, matches dimensions perfectly to the 6010 receiver! Strongly suggest! Might even pick up another in the future-

Pros: So far, everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Perfect powerful add-on to any system

Anthony from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect powerful add-on to any system, but especially another Marantz receiver/amp (the built-in Marantz remote on/off function is a key, yes, auto sensing on/off 'works' but not as well in my opinion). And if you stack them, well, it just looks cool too. I have it driving my Left/Right Front Height speakers on an 11.2 setup.

Pros: Lots of power

Cons: Large and heavy

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Strong work Marantz

numan from Albany, NY on 9/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really I really like this amp. It's preamp from a Marantz 1607 going to totem dream catchers. The sound is warm but clear. I a/b this with emotiva xpa. The latter was very bright and painful despite tone changes. This is a good piece of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Very Happy

Mike from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with MM7025 purchase. Connected from Nad T748 pre out to Polk TSx440t Fronts, in 5.1 system for movies, and alone in Stereo for music. I had recently read a comment, in the Q&A section, on a website of a speaker manufacture. The customer was asking if his receiver was a good match for the speakers he was looking to buy, (note they were not talking about this equipment). The reply was that his receiver would, "Open them up nicely". The MM7025 did just that to my front speakers. Wish I had done this upgrade long ago.

Pros: More than enough power for my speakers, quiet, and looks nice with other equipment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Marantz mm7025

Armando from miami, FL on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marantz have always been a great name in the audio industry, This amp is no exception, for the price you are getting a bargain, good amps are always over 2,500 $ , I have paired it to a denon avr-x7200wa and that 11th channel comes to life with this amp,

Pros: Good price for the quality you get,

Cons: have not found one yet

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Solid

Gary from Texas on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this amp for a few days, it matches the rest of my new Marantz components perfectly, and I may never know the full extent of the massive power this bad boy puts out. But its good to have.

Pros: Its all good!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

MM7025 - a good 2 channel PA for the price

ah_sd from San Diego, CA on 4/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this with a vintage Marantz Model 3200 preamplifier to drive my series VI 901s. The 901s need a lot of drive and the 7025 does the job flawlessly, has the clean power and is rather transparent, also capable of producing a lot of clean bass with the 901s which is not easy. I have had the 7025 for 2 weeks now and would recommend it for this power and price range / fair sound quality.

Pros: Performs as expected, drives power hungry speakers well, looks great and seems to be well built

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

22 of 24 found this helpful

Marantz MM 7025

Mike K. from Tulsa, OK on 3/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm driving this with the pre-out of a 1974 Marantz 2270, which I completely recapped in 2013. On the business end of the 7025 is a pair of Bose 901 Type II's. Other gear in the system is a Thorens TD125 MK II turntable, and a Revox A77 reel-to-reel tape deck. This amp is performing as expected by the other great reviews I read.

Pros: Easy set up, basically works right out of the box.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

MM7025

Geekmo from Kennewick, WA on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these for a project i am doing, but in the mean time i am using them to bi-amp a pair of Martin Logan SL3s. They have a great sound and are easily running the power hungry electrostats, though I am not pushing them hard as the speakers can drop impedence loads when pushed. The soundstage has been great paired with this amplifier. The only reason i give four stars is that one arrived D.O.A. One call to Crutchfield and the exchange process was underway. Excellent service. I had a return label within moments and shipped back the bad amp that very day. Very simple operation when triggered from my receiver. Auto shut off features work splendidly. So far so good.

Pros: Marantz sound, powerful and rich. Balanced and unbalanced inputs available for flexibility of connections. Matches my existing Marantz receiver with the porthole design.

Cons: Not stated as 2 ohm stable. Of 2 ordered one was doa.

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

Good Sound & Good Looks!

jd from SW Missouri on 2/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this amp with a Marantz NR1602 receiver to drive my Bose 901 VI loudspeakers. It does this quite well. Previously, I used an Adcom GFA5500, which is a much heavier amp, rated 200W per channel into 8 Ohms and 350W / channel into 4 Ohms compared to the Marantz's 140/170 Watt ratings. Despite the power deficit, the Marantz sounds real nice with the 901's and seems to be stout enough for them. Admittedly, the 901's, even considering their EQ, are an easy load as they are fairly sensitive and present a uniformly comfortable impedance. The MM7025 is very quiet in operation. It has a cooling fan but I have yet to hear it come on. I hear no noise at all with this amp. Music, TV and movies just sound natural with the MM7025. It's pretty much a case of what goes in is what comes out. It seems to add no color or character of it's own. In my mind, that is exactly what an audio amplifier should do. The only thing that I've found so far to give Marantz a slight demerit for is the auto-off circuit. It works fine to automatically power down the amp after a pre-set inactive period, but it's not so good at turning it back on! I have to cycle the receiver's power off, then back on, to wake up the MM7025. No biggie, I just use my receivers sleep function. When it sleeps, so does the amp. Then when I turn the receiver on, the remote connection wakes the amp.

Pros: Beautiful looks! (If you appreciate such things!) Quiet operation Neutral sound Manageable size Fair price Good power

Cons: Not rated for 4 Ohm loads Auto power off circuit could be improved by including a signal-sensing function.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 28 found this helpful

Marantz MM7025

Crutchfield customer from Akron, Ohio on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to use for the left & right main channels of my Marantz SR7005 receiver. I'm very happy with the results. I think the MM7025 does a better job driving the B&W 604 speakers. The remote control connection to the reciever is nice. The amp starts up a few seconds after the receiver is turned on.

Pros: Nice sounding amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 22 found this helpful

Great Amplifier

TeddD from Elkhorn, Ne on 8/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using Arcam DAC into Marantz AV7005 to the MM7025, which is then driving B&W PM1s. Replaced a Yamaha receiver with about the same power. The difference is stunning, even the wife, who never listens was immediately captivated. Depth, clarity, power all great. No hard edges to the sound like some other amps I looked at. Really woke up the PM1s.

Pros: Depth, clarity big improvement. Looks match the AV7005 and are nice. Used banana plugs for out and XLR balanced connections for in, which worked great.

Cons: Nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

35 of 36 found this helpful

Great Marantz 2 channel MM7025!

B. Vincent from New York, NY on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for 2 channels. Has power and impact to spare. Once it was connected, not easy with only bare wires, worked like a champ! A high end value!

Pros: Great sound. Very nice looks.

Cons: Limited connectivity. Ruins wire with spade ends.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

Excellent

Tom from Catlettsburg, KY on 10/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Paired with a Peachtree Audio Nova Pre and pushing B&W 683s. Large presence at low volumes. HUGE presence as volume increases. Dead quiet to control chaos depending on the track. Using computer USB, Digital coaxial from CD player and Optical from an Apple Airport Express to stream. Would be the same combo again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

36 of 40 found this helpful

TOP