Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

7.2-channel slimline home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # NR1710

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

7.2-channel slimline home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # NR1710

12 reviews
View this product

Very nice Receiver.

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I set up this receiver this afternoon and am quite pleased with it. The instructions were easy to follow and the sound is great. Just about any kind of audio input can be processed by the NR1710 which is why I purchased it. I am still exploring so will do a follow up rating after a couple of weeks.

Pros: Easy setup. Good instructions. Functional remote. Great sound. Lots of input sources, and attractive

Cons: Have not really found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From NR1403 to NR1710

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 2 weeks still lots to learn but love the sound feed I am getting. My NR1403 ethernet port went out few weeks back and even though the sound feed was still working for everything not being able to stream was going to be an issue so decided to upgrade. After some research decided to go with the NR1710 and I have not been disappointed with the clarity of sound. However I have not yet downloaded the user guide (does not come with the box) so I haven't toyed with all the functionality so there is more to learn. Set up was rather easy for me (I had some experience with my NR1403) though I had to tweak some of the audio option settings to get the sound I wanted from cable so I ended up doing the Audyssey set up several times. Not because I had to but just wanted to compare mic placement and the results. My only issue has been the complexity of accessing the streaming services. With my NR1403 I could just easily access Pandora but now I have to go through another logon with HEOS to get access to all streaming services. Once I read the user guide maybe it won't be a big deal but I miss that simplicity I had previously. I would give this 4.75 stars so I am rounding up.

Pros: Sound, cable setup, Audyssey setup, slim line, options

Cons: Download user guide, music streaming complexity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this unit... It does exactly what I need... I have a middle size room... And the unit fills the room...it is easy to use and has all the features I need. Plus it is very compact!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it. Replaced Pioneer. nice small package but both sound and picture are better. set up is super easy. recommend. only negative i can find is some of the directions for the menu's are a little confusing but my kid helped me figure out

Pros: good sound. good picture. compact size

Cons: confusing directions for various menus

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound, as expected, is fabulous, setup easy.Still learning to use the NR1710 to its full abilities.

Pros:

Cons: I miss the "net" setting of my old Onkyo..... it had more choices.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound quality from Marantz

Crutchfield customer from Aromas, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AV receiver replaces a Denon AVR-X2100W (2014). I was surprised that the sound quality is better than the Denon. 50 watts is still more than enough for THX (HOME) sound levels.It has all the latest in connectivity and HDCP 2.3 and HDMI 2.1. I stream audio using a Bluesound Node 2i and Mytek Liberty DAC. Audyssey sound setup is a breeze. TV and 4k blu-ray player connections were easy. This is a great receiver.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Deforest, WI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect command center!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome gear

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. Replaced my Marantz SR5011 to get the Bluetooth headphone + speaker function. I love the smaller form factor. Nothing wrong with the 5011, I moved up to the garage where SPL is not an issue.

Pros: Small size, great performance

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of Quality Discrete Power

Jeff from Arab, AL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is awesome Marantz receiver ... I am running a 5.2 setup with three-way 8 inch in-wall speakers. They are older and have a sensitivity of 90db. I had a Yamaha receiver that was rated at 90 watts per channel - if you are worried about this 50 watts per channel well there is no need to worry. There is plenty of power to get to the same perceived loudness as the Yamaha or similar. The User's Guide says that it is 70 watts x channels ... the setup was excellent and easy. The surround modes sound much better and much more clear than the Yamaha I had - overall the dynamics and clarity of movies and music is much improved. Don't worry about the power - research and you will find that to get just a 3db increase in sound you would need to double the wattage ... so 50 & 90 are close enough. The discrete outputs and quality are more of an influence in the sound. You won't regret this purchase. For the record, my room is 3,024 cubic feet and this receiver has plenty of power for impactful movies. Also, HDCP 2.3 is the latest and should get into 8K ready sources later on.

Pros: Sound Quality, Build Quality, Ease of Setup, Latest HDCP Version

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Marantz NR1710 (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features in a compact package. Documentation is professionally done and well organized. Sound quality is excellent. If you want a slimline receiver this is an excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent AV receiver but remote options and setup/user guidance need

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well and produces wonderful sound/video quality with my 7.5 sound and Apple TV 4K system. The iPhone remote app works fine but does not provide full functionality: audio mode and several other options must be set physically on the receiver. The lack of a printed setup/users guide could be a problem for the no expert. Size that fits into a relatively narrow cabinet space is a huge plus for me.

Pros: AV quality and size

Cons: Remote functionality and guidance

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP