Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Marantz SR5015

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR5015/U1B

Marantz SR5015

Marantz SR5015

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR5015/U1B

19 reviews
View this product

Love this receiver

Philip from Matawan, NJ on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AV receiver. Looks sleek and modern. I love that it has HDMI 2.1 ports supporting 8K 60 FPS

Pros: 9.2 Surround HDM 2.1 100W for 9 channels with 2 channels driven

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

S5015

William from West Harwich, MA on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has exceptional capability, price is reasonable given today's environment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Jeff from Chesapeake, VA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I think this is a pretty good piece of equipment with a number of good features. I picked it up to anchor a system in which I value music over home theater. Am currently running it to SVS prime pinnacles, center and SB 1000 pro sub...no rear/ surrounds due mainly to room ( partially slanted ceilings). I use an oppo player for CDs. In 3.1 found this unit to be pretty enveloping and full with a warm sound (which I kind of like). In 2.1 stereo (without the center channel), I found it had a bit to be desired (mainly a pretty tight soundstage) but it is primarily a surround receiver, so not unexpected. I did add a separate 2 channel amp that did wonders with music. If you listen to 3.1 music, with a center channel, you may be find the sound stage more complete. The unit comes with a good number of useful features. I've found the Pure Direct mode works well to clean up the sound when listening to music. There are many different surround choices; I just have no use for them a this time. The HEOS app is pretty nice for streaming music when it works. I've used it with Spotify for music and the sound quality is pretty impressive. It doesn't seem to be able to recognize MP3s from my phone, so that's a disappointment. Overall, I am pretty pleased with the 5015. I can add surrounds in the future if I choose and feel confident the sound will be to my liking. I'm finding as I get used to the features, the learning curve gets easier, there seems some logic to the user interaction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Wanted to love it but couldnt

Charles from Irving, TX on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to love this receiver, it got such high ratings but sadly I just didn't. If all you care about is the surround sound for watching movies then this is your receiver. Movies sounded amazing, but if you're into listening to music it falls way short. If you are listening to music from any source, be it streaming, cd, dvd , Bluetooth from your phone, etc there is no tone control (bass/treble) in stereo mode. You actually have to go into an onscreen menu to turn off the audyssey function to even get access to the tone control (that should be right on the receiver or at least on the remote no matter what mode or device you're listening to!) I've never seen this before. So to be fair, you can adjust tone in surround mode after audyssey is turned off but once you switch to stereo mode it disappears. What the ??? AND once in stereo mode your subwoofer doesn't receive a signal. You can adjust all your speakers including the sub in surround mode but once you switch to stereo mode, not only does tone option disappear so does your subwoofer control, not just the control of the sub ( turning it up or down) it it doesn't even receive a signal! So here you are trying to listen to your music with no sub and tone control. Never seen this before. Also, the display on the receiver is so small you have to 3 ft away just to see it. You can tell this is a quality product, why Marantz would take away all the basic functionality one would expect to have on a home receiver is beyond me.

Pros: Surround sound was amazing

Cons: No bass/treble or subwoofer when listening to music ( just crazy)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Good quality clean sound but not better than an old NAD

Doug from Edgerton, WI on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a few days of replacing old NAD pre HDMI A/V receiver, pretty good. It is very clean and crisp sounding but does not have the depth and warmth of the NAD. At higher volumes the oversized power supply shows its strength over the Marantz. Aside from that it appears to be a good quality a/v receiver. Time will tell.

Pros: Clean sound, good initial quality

Cons: Lacks warmth, needs larger power supply for higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and picture

Joshua from Costa Mesa, CA on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm loving my Marantz sr5015. Easy to use and set up. More then enough for my smaller living room home theater. Bought this to upgrade an older Denon to complement my new oled tv. Picture is perfect and sound is much improved. Crutchfield shipping and service is top notch. Highly recommend. Oh and I have a 5.1 system and use the zone 2 speaker outputs for 2 outdoor speakers.

Pros: Great sounding receiver, good video scaling for hdr content. Great value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Dan from The Woodlands, TX on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a more than capable Denon. There are a multitude of features but boy do I notice the improvement in sound and that's why I got the Marantz! I have Axiom MH 5 Bookshelf speakers and they sound better than ever. Also the service was exceptional as usual. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kick a$$ !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015 (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Yamaha receiver that was frankly out of date feature wise. The features on the SR5015 make it virtually future proof up to and including 8K. Excellant build quality and the sound is excellant. Hook up is easy and set up was a breeze. No owner's manual in the box, but available on line (it's 310 pages, all English). I've connected it to Definitive Tech BP9000 Series Speakers and an Oppo UDP-203 4K Blu-ray player with a 65" Sony OLED TV. So far, this receiver exceeds my expections. The display is really too small to be able to see from distance, however, some of the info is available on screen, so not a huge problem but something based on this upgrade I miss from a larger display in my previous receiver. The SR5015 comes fully loaded with all of it's advertised features from the factory as far as I can tell. One additional firmware update was completed during set up to bring everything up to date. Marantz has done it right. It's one of Marantz's top of the line AV Receivers in my opinion.

Pros: Solid Build Quality, Ease of set up, Great Sound, Future Proof for 8K, feature packed.

Cons: Small display.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! The set up was simple, the sound is fabulous, and the zone 2 is SO EASY to use compared to my old Sony!

Pros: Great sound! Simple set up. Zone 2 is so easy to use!

Cons: Display is hard to read. The remote can't turn on my TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from Aventura, FL on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my B&W 5.1 bi-amp system. Easy setup, great equalizing functionality, enough power for a home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz is the Best!

Crutchfield customer from Parsippany, NJ on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had Marantz receivers since my Mom introduced me to them in 1978. Great sound then, and it continues with the SR5015. Gotta love the build quality too -- I am "upgrading" not because there was anything wrong with my current Marantz Model -- but just because I wanted to enjoy the features present on this one. 20 years between upgrades is a bargain for such a wonderful product.

Pros: Build Quality Marantz Sound Music Streaming Plenty of Inputs

Cons: Small Display

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015 Incredible Sound Processing!

Marc from MEDFIELD, MA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Marantz SR5015 is everything it was advertised to be. We upgraded from an old Yamaha AV receiver that was over 20 years old. What a difference in technology! We are avid live concert enthusiasts and the pandemic squashed all that. So we decided to invest in new AV system and the Marantz was a very good choice. The setup could not have been any easier, I was concerned that it would be cumbersome. It was a piece of cake thanks to the on screen prompts. Amazing quality and features. We paired this with Hsu Research CCB8 front speakers, the HC-1 center channel, the outstanding VT3-MK5 sub woofer and 4 Paradigm bookshelf speakers serving duty as the surround rears and Atmos speakers. The sound as been incredible. As always, buying from Crutchfield was a pleasure and made the whole process enjoyable.

Pros: Value for the money. Sleek appearance. Ease of setup. Amazing sound processing.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Marantz SR5015

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and it's easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Great Marantz Quality!

Crutchfield customer from Rotonda West, FL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding unit, love that I can pass the HDMI signal to to Zone 2 without additional cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound