Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Marantz SR6015

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR6015/U1B

Marantz SR6015

Marantz SR6015

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR6015/U1B

41 reviews
View this product

Marantz SR6015 review

Robert from Moraine, OH on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hell of a home theater receiver!

Pros: 6.2 sound is very very good. More overall sound than my previous Denon surround receiver which I loved. I will eventually add height speakers for a more enveloping sound. I am very satisfied with my purchase. My experience with purchasing from Crutchfield continues to be the high water mark. Been using them for years!

Cons: None at this time...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful sound

Toby from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a longtime faithful of another brand, but decided to try this Marantz based on the glaring reviews about music listening. I wanted to go to the next model up, but the SR6015 was available now, and included just about the same connectivity and features. I have to say I am not disappointed in the least. I had an issue (if you can call it that) where I felt I had to turn the volume up too much to get enough sound watching movies. I managed to find someone looking for my very powerful retired AVR, in trade for a nice 200wpc 2-channel amp. With the 2 front channels being powered by that amp, that issue has been resolved. The other issue I have no control over, is the remote phone app(s). The Yamaha app was far superior, but that's a minor gripe

Pros: Sound quality Flexibility HEOS

Cons: Remote app for phone Lack of power for large speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compatibility issues.

Dale from Pine Valley, UT on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took hours of working with Crutchfield tech support to determine that HEOS isn't compatible with Alexa for using Spotify. Go figure! I would have thought that the Crutchfield person who sold me $2000+ worth of Marantz receiver would have told me that the combination of HEOS with Spotify wasn't going to work before I got it all hooked up. Otherwise it has been good. The tech support people are super. They are the only thing that kept me from sending all the gear back.

Pros: Tech support rocks! I liked the guided set up function that the Marantz unit offers.

Cons: HEOS user interface looks like DOS circa 1998. The LED screen on the Marantz unit is not readable more than a few feet away. The compatibility issue with Alexa and Spotify, the most popular music streaming app on the planet, is a total downer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Darko from Lincoln, NE on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my speakers, center channel and sub and was using an old Harmon Kardon AVR146. There was a definite improvement. Due to limitations of an early version of HDMI and connection options, I need a receiver upgrade. I didn't expect the difference in sound quality would be so drastic. Music for years has just been background filler with occasional focused listening. I'm now sitting down and making a point of listening to music again, hours and hours of listening. The SR6015 was very easy to set up and has plenty of connection options. The Marantz SR6015 was the single most important upgrade with the largest improvement. I thought of getting a second, which I may still do, but this unit is powerful enough that I can turn it up and hear music across the entire house and it sounds as clean and flawless as if you were in the same room. The receiver doesn't even break a sweat. I can't recommend the SR6015 highly enough, it's a rock solid receiver. Both audiophiles and home theater enthusiasts would be very pleased with this receiver.

Pros: Fantastic audio Easy setup Tons of AV processing options Rock solid using just direct settings More connection options than I'll ever need Price is a bargain for the quality

Cons: Wish the remote was WIFI or RF instead of IR which has a narrow operating angle. Phone app is so so.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfaction with Crutchfield

Alan from Ray City, GA on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The published specifications of the Marantz SR6015 were such that I ordered a unit from a different vendor (although the price point was identical to Crutchfield) based on their previous service and convenience. The order was sent by a subcontractor and arrived in the time frame quoted. However, the unit was manufactured prior to May, 2021 - these units have a manufacturer's defect which cause the unit to randomly shift among inputs while operating. This was pointed out to me by my Crutchfield advisor (Maddie) as I had the same experience with my first unit - after a discussion of my home theater needs, she recommended the same unit (but manufactured subsequent to the correction of the defect by the manufacturer which can be tracked by its serial number). I was impressed by her due diligence and (having sent the first unit back) ordered the Marantz SR6015 from Crutchfield. The unit arrived on time and in good condition. The aforementioned problem with the unit has seemingly been corrected by the manufacturer and I appreciate not having to return the unit again... In sum, I can highly recommend Crutchfield at any stage of your buying process from the desire to acquire to the setup of purchased equipment and subsequent questions (if any).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Mark from Milford, MA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Marantz SR6015 to replace my aging Yamaha RX-A3040, which all but one of it's video inputs had stopped functioning (I'll never buy a Yamaha again). The Marantz was very easy to setup and calibrate, and boy was I amazed at the improvement in both audio and video quality... immediately noticeable!! Very happy with the performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent AVR.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Fred from Lockport, NY on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is filled with many options to enhance your home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Receiver!

Jeffrey from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely happy with this purchase. The on screen setup made the process very quick and easy. The unit has great power and works like a champ!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sr6015

Anthony from Summerfield, FL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SR6015 does everything I need it to do. I have not had any problems so far. Set up is easy. Sound is amazing. Hopefully it will last I long time

Pros: Sounds great plenary of power tons of connections

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted worth the price

Pros: Easley to set up

Cons: Remote is disappointing!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

KenP

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Marantz SR receiver and they just keep getting better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Has It All

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has it all; for movies, music, streaming and anything else you may want to utilize. No disappointments, totally satisfying. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Lame video conversion...

Gregory from Simpsonville, SC on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only converts analog video that is 480i/576i! Lame! If your older source unit can't change its resolution to 480i/576i, you're screwed. Also, I have a Sennheiser transmitter with two headphone sets for watching movies while the kids are asleep and for my father-in-law, who is hard of hearing. However, I have to use either the headphone jack in the hidden front panel (not convenient with our BDi Octave credenza) or use Zone 2 and choose the same source as the main zone (which is confusing for everyone else in the house). There are no optical outs or other stereo RCA outs I can use, unless I'm missing something. Annoying. I want my older in-laws to be able to just pick up the headphones, turn them on, and be able to hear the content, no matter what's playing. I'm using the receiver with one 65ft RuiPro hibrid 48GBPS optical HDMI cable going to an LG HU-810WP projector.

Pros: 8k. Outputs good sound so far.

Cons: *Very limited analog-to-HDMI conversion. *No optical outs.

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
Gregory, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

10 of 25 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aside from the obvious technical capabilities of this receiver/amplifier, what I found most helpful was the ease with setup and the onscreen tutorial (step by step) with instructions. The plug and play aspect combined with the technical capabilities of this unit are excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!! Highly recommend it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome AVR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding receiver

JOHN from Bloomington, IL on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to power my new home theater room, it sounds so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Very happy with Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. I replaced an old Denon AVR-4306 with the Marantz SR6015. Its driving 5 KHT9000 speakers and a KHT PSW-3500 sub quite well. I needed the analog audio inputs to support the output from my SACD/DVD-A player - this was an important consideration for me. There are loads of inputs/outputs all easily identifiable on the back. The 4k (and up to 8K on one output) upscaling is working really well. The HDMI eARC is really nice, enabling us to take advantage of built in smart TV apps like Netflix, YouTube, etc. while still having the audio routed back thru the home theater system. We were able to move our AppleTV to a different room thanks to that. Renaming sources is quite easy, and more importantly for me - doesn't prevent you from using one of those renamed inputs in Zone 2 like the Denon did! I like the app, it makes it really easy to update those not-so-common configurations. Not in love with the HEOS but it is what it is, at least its a functional solution, I just wish it was more elegant for the non-technical family members. It does at least make it very easy to stream to either the main zone or zone 2, or both, which is very handy when we're out on the porch and want to listen over the speakers out there. All in all, extremely happy and feel "future proofed" for the next decade.

Pros: Offers loads of inputs/outputs including 7.1 analog audio inputs. Upscales to 4K/8K. Supports HDMI eARC. Supports all the latest Dolby formats including Height Virtualization. App is functional & pretty easy to use.

Cons: Display on the front middle knob is just too small to see for me, even when configured at its brightest. The HEOS apps are, not surprisingly, a little clunky. The fact that the Amazon Music app doesn't offer access to the free music was a major detractor for others in my house. The remote is pretty weak, plan on purchasing a Harmony remote.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Love the 9.1 channel. Added ceiling speakers for a great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Always wanted a Marantz. Exceeded my expectations. Have yet to tap into all the capabilities. Paired with a pair of Klipsch 8000 floor tower speakers and a klipsch center speaker for now. We are really enjoying the music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from North Granby, CT on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was easy and the sound is awesome. The remote app isn't super intuitive though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz SR 6015 Excellance

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my AVR to the Marantz SR6015, and it was great choice. I have always known Marantz would give me superior sound; but the speaker setup operations created a balanced sound in the speakers. The marantz and HEOS apps make remote control of the 6015 functions easy along with having the zone 2 use.

Pros: Sound Quality, speaker setup, separate zones, Bluetooth receiving and transmission out, and the Marantz and HEOS apps

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Happy Wife - Happy Life

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes my Wife smile. This receiver improved big time the color on a 5 year old 4k Samsung 65" TV - sound too!!

Pros: Solid build -looks great too

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Franktown, CO on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works beautifully. Has everything I need for my setup. I've had several Marantz AV receivers previously and I miss the front panel controls. That being said, the on-screen menu works just fine - better than my earlier models. The sound, that is typical from Marantz, is deep and rich as expected. I only hope it last longer that my previous units.

Pros: Sound, ease of setup, modern look

Cons: No front panel setup

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't forget to measure depth. Totally my fault that I didn't but have to cut a piece out of the back of my cabinet to accommodate the various component and speaker plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beast mode has a rival

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My currently purchased tv model: Samsung 75" Class - Q7DT Series - 4K UHD QLED LCD TV has fantastic picture when paired with quality source ie. Apple 4k tv, PlayStation 5, Marantz SR6015. PlayStation 5 is truly amazing running games that are 120 FPS ie. Destiny 2. Audio without a receiver is lackluster so don't expect much enjoyment. Plenty of options and game mode feature works surprisingly well. Highly recommend for 4k content but be advised that feed from Dish Joey receiver is pretty ugly based on the channel source and feed. When running Dish though my Marantz receiver provides a much much better picture due to the processing power and upscaling qualities. I would buy again hands down.

Pros: Works as expected for the price and quality. I haven't even tapped into the potential of this device. .... Dolby Atmos with Klipsch R-41SA is amazing. Don't second guess these speakers.

Cons: On screen menu is straight out of an Apple 2e. I see this menu and all I see is lynx type garbage.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying this receiver!! I'm running a 7.1 setup and it is fantastic. It is like watching movies for the first time again.

Pros: Looks great!! Sounds great!! Good price.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Owner

fred from Pioneer ca. on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best receiver I have ever owned I love it.

Pros: The best receiver ever.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech support is great. Awesome receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy so far!

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this unit in quickly from Crutchfield. Actually, had to wait a few days for the TV set to arrive to set up. The set up was very smooth and easy to do.This works like a champ. Would highly recommend. I haven't tried all the options yet, but surround and Dolby works great,Bluetooth is on,eARC works fine. All good with everything a week in.

Pros: everything works so far

Cons: Unit hesitates when switching from cable to another music.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for movies and music. It sounds with more power than expected. Quality of sound and video is impressive for an all in receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Incredible sound with Klipsch speakers I paired it with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good receiver for the money

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, this is a solid receiver! I've loaded it up with inputs, thrown Dolby atmos speakers on it, configured it, and have enjoyed what it can do. The Bluetooth features have worked great, and pushing network audio has been convenient. Only negatives I've found are the lack of an optical out (not surprised as most don't) and a mis-purposed front display. The display could easily be more useful, but corners were likely cut somewhere.

Pros: Robust system, easy to configure, and powerful

Cons: Dismal front display

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sound and Features

Kevin from Kansas City, MO on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is awesome, the one thing I cannot get to work is being able to power up the receiver over HDMI via the TV. It is all hooked up correctly. I have to power up the receiver with the Marantz remote, i.e. two remotes required. However, the receiver turns off when I turn off the TV. Not sure if it is the Samsung television not sending a power-up signal to the receiver. Have tried all various combos under the Marantz menu heading of Video->HDMI as well as the Anynet functions on the TV. Seems like a basic function that would work, without all of this troubleshooting. Would rate 5 stars, otherwise.

Pros: Plenty of expansion for speakers. Powerful. Able to use 8k. Multiple zones.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent value!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value and performance!!! The Audyssey setup is easy and you get a great sound, however the presetting's included are very limited!!! Also , selecting the Dolby or DTS mode, is some how confusing...

Pros: -Excellent Audyssey setup -9.1 amplification -8K video handling -Multiple audio/video inputs -Excellent sound.

Cons: -Audyssey presettings are very limited! -Audio mode is confussing! -Some Dolby Atmos sources are not detected

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, FL on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality and features are excellent. I love the Heos app integrated with my Tidal account. This replaced an older Marantz receiver that lacked some of the features. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This served as a replacement for a 10+ year old Marantz receiver (SR-7001). Very happy with sound quality and performance - seems equal to my prior receiver. Setup & calibration is very easy with on screen menu - this was a big upgrade from my old receiver.

Pros: Great sound quality, easy to setup

Cons: Circular screen on front of receiver only offers limited info. Need to use on-screen for most menu / setup needs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great hardware, terrible user interface

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As an amplifier it's great. It also has a lot of the recent technology features. Lots of good technical reviews online so I won't bother with that. However, as a user, the interface is terrible. The remote control is very basic and old school with individual buttons for each function. Not much choice really since the display on the box is so small and not much use. The monitor output user interface looks like it was made in the 1980s or an after thought at best to otherwise a nice hardware design. Even the mobile app is very poorly designed. I do like how quickly the mobile app connects to the receiver which makes the mobile app a good substitute for the remote. As a result of all the really poor, almost cheezy interfaces, the mobile app, the HEOS app, the monitor interface, the remote and the front panel, Marantz doesn't leave you feeling like you just purchased a polished, high-end receiver. From a video perspective, if you aren't relying on the Marantz to upscale your inputs to your display resolution, I'm tempted to let the display (assuming a new 4k or 8k smart display) take all the inputs and perform the switching since it has a much better interface. Just use eARC to send the audio to the receiver. On a final note, the SR6015 was easy to setup and get calibrated. Although it would be nice if the receiver displayed detailed channel information about the inputs to help debug the connections.

Pros: Great amplifier. Great codec support. Easy calibration. Mobile app is responsive.

Cons: Over all very poor user interface: Remote is from the 1980s with no smarts. You actually have to point the remote at the receiver. Mobile app is poorly designed. HEOS app is poorly designed. Small display on front panel is nearly useless.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

Good receiver for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, OK on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the receiver for the price. Wanted the 7015.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Marantz SR6015

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Great service from the sales and the tech guys from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound