Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Marantz SR7015

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR7015/U1B

Marantz SR7015

Marantz SR7015

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR7015/U1B

12 reviews
View this product

Marantz SR7015

Kenneth from Butler, NJ on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver. upgraded from my old Marantz SR7005. I am totally blown away with the Dolby atmos! Great unit with incredible sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect solution to the daily need

Nicholas from Escanaba, MI on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always considered myself an enjoyer of movies, music, and gaming. My previous receiver could also do these things, but the difference is the quality in which you experience these things. Marantz takes any viewing or listening experience and dials it up to 10. As somebody who has experienced multiple A/V receivers it's almost overwhelming to see and hear the differences in something that is so similar. If you are considering purchasing this receiver take the time to analyze what's your need is and what you want out of the receiver, you more than likely will find that this receiver fits all of your daily needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great AVR

Kenneth from Fort Mill, SC on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a Denon 3808ci with the 7015. I was thinking my Klipsch RC64 may be bad because some of the voices were harsh. The receiver took care of that and hooking it up to my OLED LG with earc the picture quality is much better as well as streaming on a firestick. Everything is better streaming through the TV except Peacock and their sound is not up to standard and the sound is better through the firestick for Peacock, Netflix and Prime are better through the TV. We are moving to a new house in the fall and my setup will be an 5.1.4 Atmos, speakers are two Klipsch RF 83's, Klipsch Center RC64, Velodyne 12" and I am installing 4 B&W CCM663's in the ceiling. I am still not sure what to do about surrounds since I have an open floor plan and no where to install wall speakers or run wires. I am considering using a SVS wireless connection to a pair of Klipsch the Fives for surround at ear level or adding 2 more CCM663's in the ceiling, I am not sure at this point. I am currently using the SVS Soundpath Triband to power a buttkicker amp wirelessly and it has worked flawlessly. Back to the Marantz AVR you will not be disappointed, I do wish the manual was a little more straight forward but anyone that has owned Denon products know the manual problems, it is over 350 pages. The phone app is neat also as well as the blue tooth connection for playing from a phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade to Dolby Atmos sound system.

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is everything I expected it to be, smooth, accurate and powerful. Setup was easy and the cardboard mic stand worked surprisingly well. I have run out of inputs, however, but my old receiver has 7.1 channel pre-outs so I can use it as a pre-amp for my excess equipment (cassette deck and 4 channel reel to reel deck). Movies with Dolby Atmos now sound the way they should. Highly recommended.

Pros: Accurate sound for music and theater Easy setup Easy hook up

Cons: Could use about 4 more audio only inputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is unbelievable! The different sound formats, and the detail, are fantastic. Set up was a breeze! Love my purchase!! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Upgrade from Yamaha 850

Mark from Saint Augustine on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It takes a bit of time to get used to the UI on your iphone. Its not as intuitive as the Yamaha I found. You also have to move out of the Marantz app to the Heos for aiplay. I only mention to not get discouraged. The sound is a noticeable improvement. Not in the form of louder but the way it presents in movie, TV or streaming. My wife would always resist A/V when watching TV. She has hearing issues. With the 7015, she prefers it as the dialog is near perfect. It works very well sensing when you move to streaming and picking up the TV audio if you have your TV set correctly (this took me some time with a Vizio, hint you have to set TV speakers to automatic). Playing music on a phone or through airplay is where you can really hear the diff. I love Yamaha products and its not fair to compare the 850 to this, but it was a very nice upgrade for those thinking about it. I dont know how it would compare against the Yamaha flagship.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Marantz SR7015

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, OR on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up, helpful professional agent for the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

King of Receivers

Crutchfield customer from West New York, NJ on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is "King of Receivers" - the sound quality is crisp, clear with rich bass where needed. I feel as though the performance is live in my home. And, I ever heard my vinyl collection sound so amazing.... works fantastic with my Sonos Port; however some configuration is required for desired should; otherwise - it doesn't get any better than the "Marantz sr7015" heal to the King of Receivers!

Pros: Sound quality, Steaming capacity, Sonos Compatible, and beautiful design

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 12 found this helpful

Marantz SR7015

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, WA on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it ?? might need to change some speakers works so well it replaced a denon . Rudy was a great help on set up thanks guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Mike

Crutchfield customer from Hopatcong, NJ on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can not get the receiver to switch the audio automatically from streaming to cable. Spent 4 hours on phone with your customer support and he could not figure it out. His conclusion was it has to be done manually which is not what I bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 29 found this helpful

Love It.

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love it. Moved up from another Marantz, model 6006. Much more power/volume. Fidelity is also much improved. I am hearing things in familiar music and movies that I didn't hear before. Setup is easy. I am liking the streaming options and app, something my previous receiver didn't have. The tuning is well balanced.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound and features with HDMI issues

Eric. from Tucson, AZ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality was improved greatly, moving on from my Yamaha RX-A780. The Audyssey setup seemed more comprehensive. Having some initial HDMI issues which I have read others are having as well. For example, when I watch a blu-ray then switch to Direc-TV, it asks if I want to turn on my set top box as there is no signal. Powering the receiver off then on again fixes the signal loss. Experimented with 2.0 and 2.1 HDMI cables with same result. This is with latest firmware update. At times the signal loss pop-up occurs when switching between different sources but connection is made within 2 seconds. With LG's (TV) new OLED menu system and eARC, it almost seems better to connect devices to the TV as there is a nice menu system for selecting inputs with TV remote. Great sounding unit, almost endless features, but currently the HDMI connection issues keep this from a 5-star rating.

Pros: Great sound Endless options and features Looks great Wide array of connection options Nice on screen menu and setup walk-through

Cons: HDMI spotty connection issues Remote seems to have to be pointed directly at unit and feels too light in hand.

Crutchfield response on

60 of 61 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound