Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Marantz SR8015

11.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR8015/U1B

Marantz SR8015

Marantz SR8015

11.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # SR8015/U1B

20 reviews
View this product

Marantz SR8015

Edgar from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Marantz sr8015 is a great to discover a new experience in sound very happy ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad To Be Back To Marantz

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a Marantz guy and then spent many, many years with Yamaha and the seduction of their Digital Sound Fields. I went back to Marantz this time because of the good memories and it was the right move. I love the warm, pure sound of Marantz and although it took a bit to wean off of the colored sound of the Yamaha I soon recognized the beauty of Marantz that I was missing. The incredible clarity and nuanced surround sound of this unit is unbelievable....I can't see it getting any better. The video from my UB9000 never looked so good as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015

Guest from San Anselmo, Ca on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Marantz 8015 is the worst AV receiver I have ever owned. Sometimes the sound works; other times you must turn it off and on to get sound. The Bluetooth generally does not work; except when it works. The ratio stations do not work most of the time. There is no way to adjust the sound i.e. treble, bass, midrange. It is inconsistent with all the flaws. It changes the Dolby/stereo settings at random. When you have paid sound consultants to set it to the room dimensions be prepared to pay again after repairs. Tha Marantz 8015 is a very costly disaster technologically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 9 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KS on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AVR is amazing. My music has never sounded so rich. I chatted with advisor Brian about Marantz vs Dennon. With his input and availability I decided to try the Marantz. I'm very pleased with the purchase

Pros: Sound is incredible, very easy inital setup.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Waning, critical know issues with console

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed. Has issues with gaming consoles. Known issue, you have to contact them and they will send you an hdmi adapter... Paid this much for the unit and they couldn't get PlayStation to work with their hdmi. Sounds slightly better than my old marantz sr5009. Wanted the sr8015 for height speakers. I guess I'll wait a couple weeks for the adapter. If it works and my new height speakers sound good, ill update my review

Pros: Two additional zones with hdmi pass through. 9 amps can be assigned or bypassed. Decent sound, easy setup but time consuming

Cons: Requires hdmi adapter for console, runs very hot

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 12 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015

Crutchfield customer from Hinckley, OH on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty powerful, lots of features and options. The unit looks great too. The built in menus are not very intuitive which is frustrating.. but you can eventually figure it out. The remote control is hard to read, and I cannot get it to control my other components with the program codes. I have done this many times with other remotes, but I cannot get this one to control my Sony Blu-ray and Dish receiver. Lastly the Marantz phone remote app is not great.

Pros: Power and flexibility!

Cons: Remote control stinks, and the phone app is weak.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional service

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was extremely tough to get my hands on I was working with a company out of California that is the parent company of Marantz it took them a year to get me one Crutchfield got me one in three weeks thanks much exceptional service

Pros: The stereo has everything you could want in the high end receiver and then some odyssey calibration system could be a little more in depth.

Cons: Only problem in order to get the 13.1 surround you have to buy a separate amp but it did allow me to increase the power to my front channels

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is a powerhouse and worth every penny! We watched The Talking Heads "Stop Making Sense" and it was amazing! I had originally purchased the SR7013, which is a great unit, but this one is much more capable. As always, Crutchfield customer service was great and made swapping out the units a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Only the Best! B

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performer - upgraded from a Yamaha 3070 - I liked this so much I bought a SR6015 for my living room - I am looking forward to the 2.1 bug fix for the Xbox Series X - big time pleasure working with Crutchfield. Can't wait to order some more speakers! thank you

Pros: Solid - well built and very functional!!

Cons: 2.1 HDMI bug

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great flagship

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now, this is what a "flagship" product is all about. Enough bells & whistles to adjust the product to one's liking. The sound is Marantz warm and enough power to handle any configuration. A must buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice piece of hardware. I've only had it about 2 weeks, but delivers crystal-clear audio and video to 7.2.4 system with pre-out driving outdoor speakers in a second zone

Pros: Powerful class A/B amps for 11 channels Plenty of inputs Plenty of outputs Future-compatability with 8k video input and output

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic receiver

Norbert from Seffner on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Denon AVR-X6300H to this monster. Absolutely love it! Have not noticed any heat issues some others have noted but I am running a cooling fan with it. Was well worth the cost and upgrade in my humble opinion. Only concern for me is the video out hmdi...I can't seem to have both video active and connected to my 4K tv and new Epson 5050 projector. Probably just come configuration issue I have not been able yet to figure out. Will update later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015 is the best receiver I have owned in 50 years!

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic AV Receiver! Home theater and music sound great. Had two different Yamaha receivers since 2011 that were great but this is a better quality. You pay for what you get!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Phenominal Sound, Fatal HDMI flaw

Harris from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you haven't heard there is a design flaw in the HDMI chipset.The receiver cannot pass pass 4k at 120hz or 8k at 60hz as advertised and this cannot be fixed with a firmware update. If it were not for the HDMI 2.1 design flaw this receiver would be almost perfect. If you don't need the HDMI 2.1 features you'd have to spend over 5K to beat the 8015. Unfortunately, HDMI 2.1 was a main selling point for me and I have to return it.

Pros: Unmatched feature set at this price.

Cons: HDMI 2.1 doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on

57 of 62 found this helpful

Musical

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned multiple AV Receivers and this is, by far, the most musical. Impressive performance, power, and composure. Yes, it's pricey but if you appreciate it's quality and all that it has to offer, it's worth it. Please note, it gets pretty hot so buy one of those quiet fan systems for it.

Pros: Quality, musicality, and features

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 10 found this helpful

Marantz SR8015

Elliot from Huntington Station, NY on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a Denon 4300 for a number of reasons. First of all the Denon runs way too hot and required an AC Infinity exhaust fan to keep it cool. The problem was even at low volumes it ran hot so you heard more fan than music. So far the Marantz double heat sink has overcome that. Secondly, when I wanted to push my system at a loud volume for an extended time the Denon could not handle it, it would just cut out. It maybe too early to tell but so far so good. Lastly, and most importantly, I never felt that the sound reached that special level. All I can say is that a receiver makes a difference! The deep, richness and warmth of the sound from the Marantz is remarkable!!! My range of music includes New Age, classical, soft rock and classic rock. My speakers are 5.1.2, all Klipsch with the main speakers Forte III. Buying from Crutchfield is easy and safe with excellent customer support

Pros: The sound is just amazing.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Sound Quality MONSTER

Jose from Laredo on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well where to start, hmm its a monster of sound quality, and balanced sound, and i owned the Yamaha RX3080, which really there's no comparison,much higher build quality made in JAPAN, and much more dynamics and YPAO is pretty bad compared to Audyzzey i had some insane bass nulls and Audyzzey corrected most of them, YPAO didn't do anything to bass tbh. In conclusion I doubt there's a better sounding receiver than this although this is a balanced receiver if you want a more bass heavy get the Yamaha RX3080

Pros: Amazing sound quality Astounding Surround Capabilities Amazing build Quality Tons of features, Literally way to many One of the last AV receivers made in JAPAN Copper plated chassis

Cons: Very cheap feeling controller,

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great product and serine from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Fulshear, TX on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In short the SR 8015 is an amazing product. I not only is the SR 8015 amazing but the service that I received from Crutchfield is just as great! I've been a customer of Crutchfield since 1997! I've received consistently great service for then for all these years. Now back to the SR 8015. I replaced an SR 7015 which had many of the same features but not quite executed in the same manner. The SR 8015 allows an additional two channels of amplification that the SR 7015 didn't have. My goal was to have a simple installation and not desperate amplifiers sitting around. It was also a goal to have Dolby Atmos capabilities in my home theater space. The SR 8015 allowed me to accomplish these goals and in the end sounds amazing. Somehow even better than the SR7015. It was nice to get rid of my System that was comprised of separates which were very high end and achieve the same results with the SR 8015. I'd highly recommend the SR8015 to anyone. I would also highly recommend Crutchfield without hesitation. I had some questions during my installation and the technical services that I received from Crutchfield were beyond compare. That's great peace of mind when in today's world great service is very hard to find or nonexistent.

Pros: Amp and receiver all in one Great power and sound Lots of sound choices Easy setup Stable wi-fi platform Works well with AirPlay

Cons: Expensive compared to Denon which is mostly the same product

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Sonic Bliss

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SR8015 to replace my Yamaha AVR 3060 after reading prior reviews of the Marantz 8012, which were mostly glowing. The Yamaha 3060 worked faithfully for several years and is certainly no slouch as a home theater receiver. But in 10 days the Marantz has won me over big time! The unit is sonically superior to the Yamaha in most every way, perhaps partly due to the superior Audyssey room correction software. Watching some of my favorite films through my Oppo 205 has been a revelation due to the Marantz's incredible power and sonic accuracy. The directional imaging and sonic immersion of the Marantz are noticeably superior to the Yamaha. The unit has worked flawlessly thus far. It does run hotter than the Yamaha, although I doubt you could fry any eggs on it as others have suggested! I have added an Aircom AC Infinity cooling fan to ensure a long life for the unit. It works beautifully for the Marantz--the shelf above the unit never even gets warm, let alone hot. One word of advice--the Audyssey room correction system generally works well, but may require some manual tweaking after it is completed. For example, after calibration I found I needed to raise my subwoofer levels back up in order to get the low-end slam I was seeking. I would highly recommend you view one of the expert videos, such as by Gene at Audioholics or by Youthman on how to work with Audyssey to get the maximum benefit. I am thrilled to have this unit running my home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Top of the line

Michael from Falls Church, VA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line for Marantz receivers. Future proof for several years. Made in Japan; quality is impeccable. Pure powerful sound- hard to imagine separates from Marantz or any other high end manufacturer could sound any better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound