Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

HushMat 12850 Kit

For installing speakers in large vehicles

MFR # 12850

HushMat 12850 Kit

HushMat 12850 Kit

For installing speakers in large vehicles

MFR # 12850

21 reviews
View this product

HushMat 12850 Kit

Larry from Millington, TN on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and definitely help cut down the road noise and improve the overall sound quality inside my Ford Ranger

Pros: It works pretty damn good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely a game changer

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not a waste if you have coax speakers. This little investment made my JL coax speakers sounds so much better. It brought out the low end enough to complete my package in a 2012 Ford Expedition that I use for work. No need for a sub at this point. Super easy to install as well.

Pros: Easy to cut to shape

Cons: Super sticky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HushMat

Crutchfield customer from Enola, PA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricy but works great for doors. There's enough to cover most of the door and have the hush mat behind the speaker. Great quality material and easy to work with. I ordered 2 of these kits and did the front and back doors. Made a noticeable difference in how solid the doors feel and I have no vibrations anywhere in the door, inside or out.

Pros: Easy to work with and no sharp edges.

Cons: Slightly expensive for the amount you get.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price definitely helped with reading the road noise

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Notice improvement in terms of blocking driving noise and improved speaker performance. However not enough product in the container. I was only able to adequately cover the driver's side door with this kit. Happy with the product, but taking off one star since I will need to purchase a second kit to cover passenger's side door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It made a big difference

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed new speakers in my 2011 Corolla. The speaker upgrade helped, but there was a lot of vibration in the door panels following the upgrade. I did some research and found some suggestions to use alternate sound deadening materials typically used in weather proofing house windows and the like. I bought the HushMat kit and a little of the cheaper material. To me it wasn't really a contest, HushMat out performed the lower cost material. I was so pleased I bought an additional kit for other areas of the car.

Pros: Great performance for the money

Cons: It would be nice to have a kit option with sheets that were longer (like what you see in the Dynamat kits)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HushMat is da bomb!

Guest from Hartford, CT on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hushmat went on the car so easy and my systems sound is incredible. no rattles any more . definite recommend if you are putting speakers in your ride

Pros: easy install just peel and stik! sound is incredible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, no odor, did the job. Doors a re vibration free even with the 6x9s crancked up in them.

Pros: Easy to apply, no odor

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For The Money It Did A Great Job

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to apply and it just plain works! I did not think the kit had enough material to properly serve my 4 door Tacoma but the difference it made was immediately noticeable.

Pros: Not too heavy. Easy to cut and shape. Affordable.

Cons: The removable film covering the adhesive is a bit difficult to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tujunga, CA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great! 4 star rating is because this kit seems expensive for 6 pieces of sound dampening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Steven from Clinton Twp, MI on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely "hushed" everything in my Tahoe! Zero rattles, and the overall road noise has been reduced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Daniel from Morristown, TN on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great to add new speakers to 4 doors! Quick and easy! Just add the seperate kit of the 2 other Wave Breakers to your order and you are good to go!

Pros: Quick and easy even for a beginner like me!

Cons: Just personal here but I think it needs 4 wave breakers instead of 2. Just toss the two pack in your order!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

HushMat 12850 Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first experience with sound deadener and found the product easy to apply. It was applied to the roof of my vehicle while the headliner was off the vehicle. It reduced some noise but more importantly, it gave the roof more rigidity which was my main goal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Right Tool For The Job

Charles from Lakeland, FL on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff does what it's supposed to. It's easy to work with and installs easily. Actually easier to work with than the Dynamat SuperLite I also used on this install. I purchased the 4-door kit to use on my 2-door sports car. I thought that would have been plenty, but I ran out of material sooner than I though I would have. The kit comes with 4 sheets. I used one sheet on each door and one sheet on each door card. It's a shame they don't offer a 6-door kit! Haha

Pros: Kills any chance of rattles in doors and lowers road noise. Cuts easy, sticks easy.

Cons: I ran out of material sooner than I expected. LOL

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Seems like a good product

John from Worcester, MA on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good product and compares well to the damplifier I used before. I was able to puti enough material on the outer skin and around the speaker on the inner skin of my Mazda5. You only need about 25% - 40% coverage to quell the vibrations within the metal panel. I can't speak much for the foam behind the speaker in terms of effectiveness because the speakers are also new but the principal in theory makes sense.

Pros: Looks and feels like the more proven competitors. Enough material to treat the front doors.

Cons: None really except for it could be cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product that produces results!

Carmelo from Cinnaminson, NJ on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2001 Chevy Silverado along with some component speakers and amp. I did one door at first to compare the sound to see if there was really a difference. I must say there is a very noticeable difference in sound between the two!! The one with this HushMat kit had much better bass response and no more distortion!! Well worth the couple dollars!

Pros: Easy to install Better Bass response No distortion from speakers No door rattle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hushmat

Kevin from Port Orchard, WA on 6/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking at tightening up the sound of your front or rear speakers this works great, not enough material to do the whole door but enough to take the rattles out and add to the sound.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Definitely makes a difference

Rodney from forney, TX on 1/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff definitely made a huge improvement in my sound for my new JBL speakers in my FX4. I did the outer and inner skin on all 4 doors . My bass response on the midrange improved considerably. This was my first time to install this stuff, very easy and no prep work. I did use a roller on my installation just to make sure to get rid of any air bubbles due to my inexperience. Very flexible and easy to pull up and place back down. I'm now doing the floor and firewalls to help with the road noise.

Pros: No prep Easy to maneuver and stick down

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hush Mat

EB from Vegas on 10/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hushmat works well. My stock F150 speakers created tons of vibration in front door panels. This simple solution took care of the problem. Since I spent money on good speakers, this just made sense while it was apart. Thanks Cruntchfield. I like the suggested items feature on your web site.

Pros: Makes sense

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Hushmat review

Rich from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff simply works! For moderate reduction in panel vibration, and sound dampening, you can't go wrong with Hushmat. I wanted something simply to adhere to the inside of my F150 doors, behind the speaker, to reduce panel vibration & increase fidelity of the speakers... this worked great! Great stuff for the money IMO.

Pros: Easy to install, moldable to fit a variety of surfaces, works as advertised, and good value for my money.

Cons: No cons. **Make SURE to use protective gloves when installing this product, as some of the edges can be sharp.**

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound