Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Channel Master CM-2018 (Digital Advantage 60)

Directional outdoor rooftop TV antenna

MFR # 2018

Channel Master CM-2018 (Digital Advantage 60)

Channel Master CM-2018 (Digital Advantage 60)

Directional outdoor rooftop TV antenna

MFR # 2018

13 reviews
View this product

Channel Master CM-2018 (Digital Advantage 60)

Fernando from Arroyo, PR on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena señal perfecta imágenes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great reception = great picture

Toshi from Canton, MI on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first antenna experience. Much bigger than expected. Fairly easy assembly. There was just one part I was unsure of how it went together, even though I was looking at the directions. The directions were just a little unclear. Once installed and hooked up to the tv, reception was great! Receiving 61 stations around the metro Detroit area. All are coming in crystal clear.

Pros: Light weight, easy installation.

Cons: Assembly instructions just a tad unclear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product and customer service.

Roger from Macon, GA on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product quality is very good. Got the antenna installed two days ago and it works very well. I am able to get 18 stations with the antenna in stationary position. The picture quality is also very good. Should have dropped Direct TV long ago! Thanks Larry for your expertise in recommending the correct product for my application.

Pros: Excellent product. Fast and free shipping. Great customer service. Would recommend this product and company.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Channel Master CM-2018 (Digital Advantage 60)

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this antenna to get rid of high Directv bill each month. When I got it I placed it on the floor in front of main tv. Wow, I couldn't believe how great a picture I was picking up. Got all channels except local Fox. The next weekend I installed it in my attic. Called Directv and cancel my subscription. Saving $148.00 a month. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDTV Antenna

Giovanni from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an excellent product with very good quality of reception, both in audio and video.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

clear HD channels FREE!!!!!

George from Dallas on 4/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why I was paying cable.I have over 60 chanels for free. Most are junk, however I have NBC ABC CBS FOX CW and much more.

Pros:

Cons: No ESPN but I never watched it anyway

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent!

Rob M. from Oakland, MI on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna works perfectly in our attic. We are about 25 miles from the Detroit transmission towers. According to Antennaweb, most stations are Blue, with one Violet. I installed this in the attic, and pointed toward the Detroit stations. I paired this with the Channel Master CM-7778 medium gain pre-amp. All available channels are being picked up crystal clear. Surprisingly, I'm also getting PBS 28, which is at the side of the antenna direction. Very happy with the antenna.

Pros: Lightweight. Easy to assemble, Not too large for attic installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great antenna for hip roof attic

ChuckM from Pensacola, FL on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am about 30 miles away from TV stations and needed to install an antenna in my hip roof attic. Information I found said installing an antenna in normal attic can decrease signal strength by 50% (so I would need a 60 mile antenna.) I also needed an antenna that would get a local channel 9 FOX station on the high VHF. And last, I was looking for an antenna that was two pieces in case I needed to carry it up into my attic still folded up and still in two pieces. I was able to assemble the antenna all together before I carried it up into the attic through the pull down stairs, but left it folded up until I mounted it on the pole. I used a free compass app for my phone and used it to position the antenna with info from TVFool.com Almost all the stations I care about are at 100% strength!

Pros: 60 mile strength, comes in two pieces for easier hip roof attic installs, has both high VHF and UHF, is made well.

Cons: Would have been even better if it had cost a little less :)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

wow, this works great!

jimhl from columbus, nj on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As soon as I canceled cable, I first got a small antenna, (the Mohu leaf), because I could get it in a store right away. It said "as much as 50 miles". I only live 25 miles away from the transmitter. Also, there is mostly farm field around me so I have no obstacles. Well, it was a very disappointing, only a few channels (5 ish). I was very suspicious of the claims, since the physics just did not seem to add up. The wave lengths need specific sized devices to capture them. No matter how much amplification added, it does not make up for this. It is just like turning a fading radio station up, it is just louder noise! I later got this much larger 2018. I planned to put this in my garage attic. I set it up easily, and placed it on my kitchen table indoors for a trial. I roughly pointed it in the correct direction (west for me) and I could then get over 50 channels, including several VHF channels that I was targeting (whyy channel 12). The quality of the channels are mostly VERY good, better than my cable. I expect at least as good of a signal once it is 10 feet higher in my attic.

Pros: easy to set up. Powerful reception. well built.

Cons: needs to be installed on roof or in attic, so this is a bit of a pain compared to indoors models.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great antenna

Rathrbcruisin from adrian mi on 10/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to buy a much larger antenna for quite a bit more. By using online tv station searches like tvfool i found that i didnt need an antenna that picked up stations 100 miles away. Most stations are only 30-48 miles from my house! So why pay more for what you dont need? This antenna pulls in any channel i would ever want to watch and they are free! Great antenna. Small enough to carry onto the roof and install myself.

Pros: Size. Quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Channel Master 2018 antenna

Sterling R from Mesa, AZ on 9/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality antenna for the price. I would recommend this product to anyone! Very clear, understandable instructions. Good job Channel Master and Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great product! Great Service!

Phil from Washington DC on 2/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Channel Master 2018 is wonderful! I live in the heart of Washington DC, with TV stations in all directions. This antenna has just the right mix of directional and broad reception. By pointing it at Baltimore, i am able to receive over 50 channels from DC, Baltimore and Annapolis without a rotator. It came with all the necessary hardware (I already had a mast), and was easy to install even working on my roof on a cold damp day. And the service was excellent! I ordered this in the morning from Crutchfield and had it the next day!

Pros: Great reception. Easy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Channel Master 2018 - Review

easyfreeHDTV from San Diego, CA on 11/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Channel Master claims that the CM-2018 has a 45-60 mile range (I'd guess with perfect line-of-sight this might be possible, I'd go for a bigger directional antenna if you are hoping for reliable quality over 40 miles from the broadcast tower). Following the instructions, the antenna unfolds easily. The antenna elements and assembly are somewhat fragile as it's constructed from lightweight aluminum so take your time and be careful. The most difficult step in assembly was trying to decipher how the coaxial balun attaches to the antenna. My antenna is mounted on a home-made mast 14´ above the roofline. Getting the antenna to that height made a huge difference in my ability to tune the local OTA broadcasts. I would recommend going with a larger antenna if you are in a challenging location. (Maybe the Channel Master 3020)

Pros: The Channel Master CM-2018 is a good value and performs well in my fringe reception area.

Cons: I had one issue with a hinged plastic tab that cracked as I was assembling the antenna. I was able to make a simple repair with a zip-tie and all is fine and functional. The instructions covered a range of models and could have been more clear with diagrams specific to my antenna model.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP