Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Channel Master 3020

Directional long-range outdoor rooftop TV and FM antenna

MFR # 3020

Channel Master 3020

Channel Master 3020

Directional long-range outdoor rooftop TV and FM antenna

MFR # 3020

36 reviews
View this product

Channel Master 3020

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this antenna after moving to a rural area of Eastern Tn. Was very easy to install on rooftop and brought in all the local channels we wanted. Currently receiving 35 channels, works well.

Pros: Affordable and works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield keep their promises. It was out of stock when I ordered but they contacted me to make sure I still wanted the shipped it as soon as they got them back in.

Pros: All good

Cons: Have to wait till spring now to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install , lightweight and durable. Aiming is critical but you have to make compromises for stations received. In my case a preamp tripled my channels. A channel scan every once in while is important. Friends and relatives are skeptical until they see for themselves that cable is a joke

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs, LA on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great antenna, had one like it before and tree took it out. So bought another just like it. When you find some thing good ,you don't change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Reliable

Glen from Midland, VA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this "old school" antenna we've experienced far fewer signal interruptions than the Antennas Direct configuration we had prior...and it was less expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Picks up channels you did not even know existed!

Franklin from Oriental, NC on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent antenna that brings in stations that I previously could not even pick up. However, beware that this is a behemoth of an antenna; over six feet in length.

Pros: Great for reception in fringe areas for uhf and vhf.

Cons: Huge in size

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Good picture

Gary from Manahawkin, NJ on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Assembly was easy, placed on existing pole, 20 feet elevation. Located in coastal south New Jersey, 57 miles from Philadelphia antenna 'farm' located in western side of Philadelphia. No specific obstructions, antennas ~ 1000 feet elevation. Received 46 channels with correct pointing of the antenna using compass. Received all Philadelphia and south Jersey digital stations, with no breakup and good HD. No signal amplifier, with 50 foot coaxial cable to the TV.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: None yet, product installed two weeks ago.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Cheep construction

JPN from Montana on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Antenna worked just fine the issue I had was the low build quality, I know my way around nuts, bolts and mechanical things, with very low torque I striped one of the mounting U bolts, not that big of a deal that can be fixed but 2 days after installing that antenna we had a snow storm, after the storm I went on the roof to double check the antenna and found one of the aerials was ready to break off, the aluminum was tearing. So I took the antenna down and found that I could not collapse the antenna lead with out breaking that particular aerial lead. I'm returning the item hopefully they will take it back as that it technically broke when I had it. Super cheap construction.

Pros: It worked very well

Cons: Low construction quality on all components Very Large

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

No difference

Rick from Maine on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping this antenna would outperform my "Antennas Direct" product and get Public TV channels but it did no better and is far more cumbersome to handle, mount and maintain.

Pros: Easy to assemble, relatively light despite its size

Cons: Very large once completely assembled and awkward to handle. Did not realize a mast was not included but found an easy solution.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Exceeded my hopes!

J Maxwell from Nelson, Va on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna was very easy to install. Instructions were clear. I live in a rural area and only had hopes of pulling in a couple stations. This antenna, paired with a booster, pulled in seven different stations which all included sub-channels. I was a happy customer when I received so many more stations than expected. I would recommend this antenna to anyone who may be in a rural area like me, or trying to pull in a distant station.

Pros: Works great! Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Free TV!

Crutchfield customer from California on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Living in the Sierra Foothills, in between two mountain ridges, we managed to pick up 40 channels using this antenna, along with the Boost XT preamplifier and some updated cable. Of course about half of those channels are of no interest to us, but we still have 20 channels we use. Works well for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good antenna

GH from Michigan on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to put together. Light and easy to install on antenna rotator. Getting channels as far as 88 miles without a preamplifier. Signal that far is intermittent and would probably get a preamplifier for fringe reception. Using it for TV and FM. Most channels I watch are within 40 miles and it is great for them.

Pros: Works as described. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Wow! It does make a difference.

e from New Mexico on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had a smaller antenna that was half the size of this one. We thought we had a clean and clear picture from over the air digital TV. But once we installed this bigger antenna we can see a big difference in the quality of the picture. Much more clear tighter pixels. Really can see HD TV now. I am glade I upgraded. I live about 35 miles from the Sandia Mountains and had a 60+ mile antenna and it worked alright picked up all the channels available. But this new 100+ mile antenna receives much better.

Pros: Receives cleaner clearer picture much better, Really easy to assemble. Light weight. Inexpensive compared to Cable or Satellite. And it all free TV now.

Cons: It is large up on the pole, I have placed guy wires to stabilize it better up on the pole. Wind turns everything so I had to make a better anchor for it.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

jfk from willis,tx on 11/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it didn't work for me. I'm surrounded by trees and live on a dip in the land. All I got was white.......

Pros: All was there and it looked good and was easy to put together.

Cons: couldn't say

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Did not increase reception

Peg from Itasca, TX on 11/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this product a 3 star because it was easy to put together and to install, however, it did not increase my reception. I chose this particular antenna because it had a 100 mile radius. I live in a rural area about 70 miles from the towers. I have no mountains or obstruction and have a booster also and still do not have decent reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Penny from Elizabeth, CO on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am now getting several more channels than before and several others are much clearer. A very good buy.

Pros: Several channels are clearer and others I am getting that I couldn't get before.

Cons: Oddly, one channel that I was getting before with an indoor antenna, now only comes in on one tv.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

sallier from Louisiana on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

get the channels I been needing to get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

awesome antenna

Crutchfield customer from Puxico, MO on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is truly awesome. I live in a rural area with trees around and after putting this antenna at 20ft in the air, I have so far picked up 16 channels on it, without a preamplifier. Now given a couple of them are weak and I will be putting an amplifier on it, this is astounding considering my area and that its only 20ft up in the air. Full coverage now ladies and gentleman! I have my Directv service and coverge for the local channels and their subchannels that they dont have

Pros: Great performance

Cons: Instructions aren't real clear on how to set the antenna up

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

channel master 3020

dennis d from norwalk, iowa on 8/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no mast included and instructions are not the greatest

Pros: good range

Cons: very large and somewhat hard to handle

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

VickieD from Appomattox, VA on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Large antennae but very easy to assemble and erect. We live in a rural community and immediately received 22 channels. The antennae provided high quality pictures from a wide range of stations. I am very pleased!!!

Pros: Functionality, delivery, ease of installation

Cons: Instructions were a little vague - generic for all two and three part antennas.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

channel master 3020 HD antenna

JIMMY D from mcminnville,tn on 6/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not think being 80 mi away from the closest transmitter that this antenna would preform this well,although I took the advisors advice and matched it with channel masters 7777 amplifier,this combo is pulling in 35 cable clear channels.I am now getting more selection and overall channels than my basic sub. to cable.I am very pleased with antenna and cant say eneough about the friendly advisors at crutchfield which walked me through this selection.THANKS

Pros:

Cons: none what so ever

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Low Rider from N.C. on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy one man assembly and installation. Worth every penny. Great service from Crutchfield

Pros: As stated above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

QuackEliminator from Wisconsin on 9/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got tired of extended satellite outages with almost any weather event. Shipped fast, easy to assemble and it works great. I am able to get three separate markets with use of rotor. As usual, Crutchfield representative was really helpful. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Works great and the price was right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Excellent Antenna

Carl H. from Pilesgrove, N.J. on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this to replace my old antenna that was giving me spotty reception & boy what a difference. Installed it in my attic with no amplifier & boy what a difference. All my channels come in crystal clear. This is a large antenna, it came in three sections, but went together easily & hook up was a breeze.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

Excellent performance

Pmgrnvl from Greenville, SC on 1/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pulls in all local-market HDTV plus a few out-of-market stations. Seems well made, and performs very well on FM, too.

Pros: Solid performance, construction.

Cons: None I can find.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

great antenna

happy Customer from St. Charles, MO on 9/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put my antenna in my attic, no amplifier, and it works great. It is huge, taking up half my open attic space. I get all channels listed for my area on tvantenna.org. All the channels show the highest reception on my tv tuner. Also, Crutchfields service is second to none. The first antenna I got was bent and the box was open with missing parts, Crutchfield got me a replacement within 3 business days.

Pros: great reception

Cons: huge, but I suppose that is necessary for the best reception

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

So far so good

Tom from Fort Collins, Colorado on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our UHF and VHF stations all originate from Denver which is 70 miles from my home. My old Winegard antenna struggled pulling in the VHF stations. This Channel Master - no problem. The construction and quality also seem to be better than the Winegard. I did discover one thing that greatly helped my signal: If you have a preamp on the mast but are not using the amp inside the house, you will diminish your reception significantly. Only have items installed in the coax line that are being used and are in good working order. I am using without a amp / preamp now and get a very strong signal.

Pros: Quality seems good. Easy to set up and install. Great reception.

Cons: The four nuts for the two mast brackets are not the correct size or were not well made. They are too loose on the u-bolts and if you tighten them up they might strip the threads on the u-bolts. They fit, but they don't fit well - just be careful when tightening.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 30 found this helpful

Excellent Reception

Alex from Lake Forest, Illinois on 4/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the antenna a month ago finally got it hooked up..I am using a channel master booster..great reception get Chicago Stations(thirty miles away) very sharp and clear ..Same the other the direction, Milwaukee 50 miles away. Great for FM radio. Price was pretty decent ....It, was cheaper elsewhere.but free shipping from Crutchfield..... made up for it... I am usinig a channel master rotator, a must to get the best picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Robert from San Antonio, Texas on 3/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very please with the Channel Master 3020 antenna. My reception has improve greatly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good antenna

Matt from Dayton, Ohio on 11/24/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good antenna. I bought it to replace another Channel Master, similar in size but maybe 30 years old. I had to order this antenna twice. On the first antenna, the plastic bracket holding the diapole was broken. I sent it back only to find the exact same piece broken on the second antenna. Frustrated, i glued it back together and it seems to work fine. I think Channel Master could use stronger plastic fastening parts in building their antennas. All in all, I get one more channel than I did with my old antenna. Other than the broken brackets it seems like a good and fairly strudy antenna. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Great!

Dave from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/14/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife's grandmother had been using just a powered, set-top antenna with a digital converter (refuses to pay for TV) and had been getting maybe 6-7 channels at best, which would continually break-up. I mounted this antenna, with a Channel Master 7777 AMP in-line in her attic and she's now receiving 20+ channels, all with crystal clear picture and no break-up. Without the amp, she was still getting several more channels, but the ones she really wanted would break-up (go figure) - amp solved that. She also lives in a very hilly area and the antenna was in her attic. Didn't need a rotor either. Plenty of instructions and hardware included although it's pretty simple to figure out yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Channel Master 3020

Crutchfield customer from tucson (s/w) tucson on 1/20/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was very easy to assemble and did everything i wanted it to do..John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Noisy Neighbor

Paul from Hawaii on 2/7/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As an antenna, the CM3020 performs very well, pulling in clear stations from 30 to 60 miles away on another island. It still needs some help on a few and a 7777 preamp does the trick. As an attachment to my home, it's terrible; making a loud whistling noise when the trade winds pipe up (which is most of the time at this windy location). Not sure how long the thing is going to last before I tear it down in a frenzy. The whistling seems to come from the UHF section...not sure if its the slits in the corner reflector elements or the director elements out in front of the folded dipole element. It's a good thing my neighbors aren't close as in suburbia or I'd be in big trouble with the Association already.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 25 found this helpful

Fair

Jay from Greenville, SC on 2/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly and installation were a breeze, but the reception is not as expected. Won't hold signals that are well within advertised range on the clearest of days. Never, ever, lost a signal with the old analog antennae and the old antenna's reception of the digital signal was as good as this new one and it was not supposed to be a digital capable antenna. Hopefully there is a simple solution, so I can only rate this as fair and hope a preamp will fix the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 22 found this helpful

Great antenna

tsandecl from Eclectic, Al on 9/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had an antenna, but could only receive one hd channel through the existing antenna. When I finally called one of the local tv stations I was told that I probably could not get all the hd channels and would more than likely need a rotor along with a new antenna to get most. I called my brother and he said he had purchaced an antenna locally that worked great, but he still could not get one of the digital hd channels. I did not want to take a change with them and decided to call Crutchfield. Man I am glad I did. I purchaced this antenna and the channel master 7777 pre-amp. I now get all of the hd channels, without a rotor and even get the hd cannel my brother can't get. Also I need to point out I am located about 30 miles from the nearest station and no line of site because of the trees. Wonderful product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

38 of 41 found this helpful

Good buy

Stan from Owego, NY on 7/5/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pulls in brilliant analog channels from 15mi away through a mountain (with massive ghosting in my area.) Digital channels are pristine. Very easy to assemble, three parts slide and bolt together. Footprint is that of a small car... but it doesn't look THAT big on a roof. From 15mi away, signal is split to four TVs with no preamp and pulls maximum signal strength from each digital channel (three with external tuners and one Sony Bravia integrated tuner) Highly recommended. Get 2 masts from Crutchfield .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

81 of 85 found this helpful

TOP