Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Unloaded speaker enclosure
Fits 1955-95 Jeep CJ and Wrangler models

MFR # CENTRA-POD

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Unloaded speaker enclosure
Fits 1955-95 Jeep CJ and Wrangler models

MFR # CENTRA-POD

40 reviews
View this product

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Newport, AR on 10/5/2020

1979 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Had to trim a little to get the speakers to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Icrements Centra Pod

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, PA on 8/21/2020

1986 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My installer was able to modify this centra pod to accommodate 6.5" speakers. Installation took 2 guys but was straightforward. Looks great in my CJ-7 and doesn't rattle or bounce around

Pros: Look. Ease of installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 5/30/2020

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, even with the aftermarket vent diverter..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 5/10/2020

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in my yj.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Mercersburg, PA on 5/4/2020

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits well in my CJ7

Pros: fits well, looks great

Cons: price is a little high but worth it overall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfeild Audio has been wonderful as far as customer service and p.

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel like these Polk Audio speakers and housing for the will make my '86 Jeep CJ7 Sound Awesome on all types of ?? . They will make the sound clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 6/2/2019

1986 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and function is great. Easy to install! Good quality and price point.

Pros: Fit Price Function Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

houston from Farmington, MI on 5/30/2019

1987 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this was not listed to fit my truck i just wanted to let it be known that it fits great in a 87 GMC Jimmy. I didn't want to cut holes in my doors or add kick panel speakers so these are perfect !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cool

Jordan from Parker, CO on 7/15/2018

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and helps project sound. Love it.

Pros: Looks good and sounds good

Cons: No pre-made holes for bolting down

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Isaac from San Antonio, TX on 10/23/2017

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it fit a 1991 Ford F150. Probably doesn't fit as well as in a jeep but works fine for me. I cut the holes larger with a Dremel, but if I had to do it again I would have just bought 5-1/4" speakers. Also note that the screws that came with it were not long enough to go through the carpet and hit metal. But I think it looks awesome and sounds great.

Pros: good idea looks good has rubber boot for wires

Cons: short screws

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

6.5 inch speaker pod

Bill from Birmingham, AL on 7/11/2017

1986 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stylish waterproof and and sounds great with 2 kicker 6.5 in it wish I had the pics to show it off but installed it in a 86 cj7 jeep

Pros: Waterproof for a 86 cj7 I installed it in works great and sounds great

Cons: It would have been nice to add speaker terminals to bottom side for each speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount CJ5

Sascha from Union, New Jersey on 6/12/2017

1978 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Good fit.

Pros: Fits perfectly on a 1978 CJ5

Cons: Easy installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Brennan from Charleston SC on 4/9/2017

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 92 YJ perfecly. I trimmed to fit 6.5 inch speakers using a jig saw. I used double sided command tape to hold to hump instead of screws which worked great. Good buy, free shipping and super fast delivery from Crutchfield as always.

Pros: Cheap Good quality Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great fit in my '76 CJ7. I put 5 1/4" Polk marine speakers in so the don't get damaged without the top on. Easy to work with and modify for different speaker sizes using just a utility knife. Heavy enough that I didn't bolt it to the floor in case I have to move it while off road since it is very tight to the transfer case shifter, but it hasn't moved yet.

Pros: Custom fit Easily modified Comes with poly fill

Cons: Tight to the transfer case shifter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Guest from Manassas, VA on 3/13/2017

1979 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely does not fit my 1979 cj7 as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the installation or set up a return or exchange within 60 days of the purchase. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/30/2017

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the center hump on the jeep, allows for much better speakers and better sound when the top and doors are off!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed for a CJ8.

Roman from Mississippi on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size and shape was perfect for my Scrambler!

Pros: Size, color, shape and texture. Matched the interior perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Groveport, OH on 12/21/2016

1978 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Centra-Pod was the perfect thing I needed for the placement of the speakers I have. It allowed me to mount them far enough back under the dash to help with keeping them out of the weather. I'm looking to get something like them for the rear of the jeep as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Centra pod

Chris G from Aston, Pa on 9/18/2016

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in the jeep. Very easy to install and run the wires to the speakers

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for CJ7

Shawn from Minneapolis MN on 9/7/2016

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The select increments centra pod is a must have! I loaded with Polk audio 6.5 and powered with 75 watts. Easy to cut a larger hole with jigsaw. Easy to install. The sound great and look like they belong. SO much more output than the 5.25 grill speakers not in an enclosure. I own the select increments center console with 8" kicker and they are absolutely worth the money.

Pros: Affordable. Easy to install. Good quality, good looking, great design.

Cons: Plastic box will never perform like an mdf box or fiberglass but it's a no brainier considering how affordable and good looking the select increments enclosures are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Centra-Pod enclosure fits perfectly into 1983 Jeep CJ7

Diana from Klamath Falls, OR on 8/10/2016

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Centra-Pod speaker enclosure in my 1983 Jeep CJ7 and it fit perfectly. I did make one change to the installation; I used Velcro strips to attach it, instead of screwing the box into the metal flooring of the jeep.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Jeff S from Nashville, TN on 8/6/2016

1986 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleased with this product. Installed it in my 1984 CJ7 Jeep without much trouble. I did have to cut out the speaker holes a bit to fit the 5 1/4 inch Polk speakers. Seems like a good sturdy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fury 3

Corey from Roseburg, OR on 5/20/2016

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this item knowing it would not fit my 1966 Plymouth Fury. I formed an adapter of sorts out of a paper mache type product from the local craft store that conformed both to the transmission hump and to the speaker box. I then covered my new homemade piece with fiberglass and painted both pieces to match my interior. It looks great, and now I have an awesome stereo in my classic car. I installed 6 inch speakers in the box with a slight modification as described by other reviewers. Overall, this product is exactly what I needed (with a little extra engineering).

Pros: Good quality, able to modify.

Cons: Narrow application to select vehicles unless you want to put in the extra effort to modify.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

steve from knoxville, Tennessee on 2/1/2016

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: Hard to get all wires through grommet on back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Ray from Utah on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker holder for my jeep cj5. Fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Cool!!

CD from Texas on 10/12/2015

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a Massive DIY guy, so I debated building some sort of speaker box myself. Even though it seemed a bit high, I felt I'd be hard pressed to build a slick speaker box for that amount of money, considering time and materials. Got it in, it was nice thick plastic, had screws, jumper wires, insulation, even butt connectors. Perfect fit in my 1987 YJ Rockcrawler. I thought the sound would be cheesy, but the acoustics are actually pretty good! Way better than the stock in-dash speakers. Overall, very impressed.

Pros: Everything needed is there, perfect fit, well thought out.

Cons: Could be a little cheaper! :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

rick from New Hampshire on 9/21/2015

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and function

Pros: very easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soid Product

JO from California on 9/20/2015

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 92 Wrangler. Great product! Easy installation. Great use of space that would go unused otherwise. The location improved the sound vastly. I had speakers in the doors and never realized how much sound I was missing. The pod directs the sound towards the driver and passenger.

Pros: Nice design. Easy installation. Improved sound.

Cons: Price. Ten to $15 cheaper seems about right. Ultimately it's a box with holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CJ5

Justin from Arizona on 1/28/2015

1979 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't fit in my 79 CJ5. I have a 258 I-6 with a T150 transmission and Dana 20 transfer case. There was not enough room on the tunnel between the shifter and heater box assembly for the enclosure to fit and still allow the transfer case to be shifted into 4-high. Seems like it would be a great product if it worked for my particular application, but unfortunately it didn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Centra-Pod worth the money

Charles D from Gibsonville, NC on 11/19/2014

1982 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Debated a long time btwn Centra Pod or home-made from PVC pipe or wood & finally bought pod because other options just changed the original look too much. Centra-pod looks good installed in 1982 CJ7 and it fits GREAT! Installed 6.5" speakers by cutting out opening a little, which was easy. Attached crossovers directly to backside of Pod so they are undetectable & fairly protected. This is a great product that is sturdier than expected. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Unobtrusive, looks good, installs easy, adjustable, good sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Centra-Pod speaker enclosure

Jim from New York on 11/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a place for two more speakers for my Golf Cart, I didn't want to cut into the Cart body. The Centra-Pod speaker enclosure is perfect for what I was doing. Very well made and sturdy. Not a piece of junk. I recommend it 100%

Pros: Its all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great space solution.

Rob from Richardson, TX on 8/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent solution to adding speakers to my 1978 Scout II. The pod fit perfectly on the transmission hump ahead of the shift. Should great and holds my 6.5" Polk speakers. Great sound in an open air vehicle.

Pros: Sound and quality material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

jeep speaker pod

geometricAL from Lexington Ky. on 6/1/2014

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pod fits nicely in front of shifters.

Pros: installation was easy.

Cons: holes could have been a little bit larger. my JBL Grand Touring speakers would not sit flush in the pod without modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Centra-Pod

wileycoyote from smalltown, GA on 5/23/2014

1973 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my jeep and love the sound from the speakers mounted in it.

Pros: Perfect for early 70's Jeep

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CentraPod Box

David C from Greshamville, Ga on 4/7/2014

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ in our 90 Wrangler

Pros: Perfect fit!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for Jeep

Elcid80 from Florence,SC on 6/18/2013

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a nice enclosure. Tucks in a nice spot otherwise unused. Put in a 1990 YJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Centra-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Cove,Tx on 2/9/2011

1976 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PROS: Box is built extremely well and sounds great. Especially for the price. CONS: It will not fit without removing the heater duct outlet if you want to shift the transfer case into 4-hi. The pre-cut 5-1/4" holes were a hair too small and I had to open them up a bit to fit my kicker 5-1/4" in. Great box if you use a little enginuity.........not so great if your looking for plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Centrapod for Jeep

Eric S from Pueblo West, CO on 8/28/2010

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade to the factory radio in my '91 Jeep Wrangler. In addition to a new stereo, speakers were going to be a key component in th project. I ran a search in the Crutchfield online catalog and found the centrapod. The description sounded like a perfect match for me and my upgrade ideas. Bought it, installed it, LOVE IT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Jon from Poughkeepsie NY on 12/21/2006

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 91 wrangler YJ and recently purchased the centra-pod. Its like night and day with those extra 5 1/4 speakers on the trans hump. I loaded the enclosure with Blaupunkt PCxb542 it sounds crystal clear. The only modifications I had to do was cut the speaker holes bigger to fit the aftermarket speakers in the pod. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 24 found this helpful

TOP