Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Posi-Products™ Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

16 Posi-Twist™ wiring connectors: makes it easy to splice your new car stereo's wiring to the vehicle harness

MFR # 500

Posi-Products™ Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Posi-Products™ Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

16 Posi-Twist™ wiring connectors: makes it easy to splice your new car stereo's wiring to the vehicle harness

MFR # 500

2,954 reviews
View this product

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use, and so far I've had no problems with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome connectors

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest connectors I have ever used! Much more secure than I thought they would be!

Pros: Easy to use Not expensive Super secure

Cons: Hard to fit more than two small wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Caryville, FL on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy and simple to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, MD on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, and love how you can just unscrew them to take the wires apart if you need to

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Not good for more thicker wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made building the harness easy. Only tool required was to strip the wire.

Pros: Easy to use. Limited tools needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, IL on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless soldering these are a must. Nice solid connections.

Pros: Makes great connections Dust, water and vibration resistant

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy and super clean job. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Grand Lake, CO on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never received these. But, I'm sure threy would have been good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magic connectors

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, GA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire connectors and so easy to use. I will buy more to use around my shop. Snugs connections without have to use hand tools or tape.

Pros: No tools needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are great and way less hassle than trying to solder the connections.... very well made and appreciated little product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never used these before this purchase and I can say I'll never use anything else. Really the easiest way to bring 2 wires together, hold strong, and not have to crimp anything. Just twist together and tighten lock screw. Simple!

Pros: Simple and strong hold

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Benson, AZ on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for anyone to use. I have used other connectors but these are miles ahead of those, great for first time users.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Make wiring a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great makes for a clean install

Pros: Super easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No crimping tool needed.

Jack from Rathdrum, ID on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They actually work well.

Pros: They work well and easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great.

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great. Took doing it a few times to get the hang of it and I also ended up going to home depot for some sure strippers (don't know how I didn't own any after all these years), but I definitely liked not having to solder. I'd wear gloves next time when twisting the wires though to spare the skin on my fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another suggested add-on at checkout that was worth it. Much faster and easier than other connectors. Worth the cost to save time and hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tyro, VA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These things work!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cut and splice no more. Crutchfield factory harness adapters are already trimmed, same with my Pioneer head unit. Pulled off the ends twisted them together and put these little fellas on. Made the installation a breeze! The days of cutting and crimping are over. Took me like 15 min to pull the old until and install the new one with these. Totally worth it

Pros: Quick Easy to use Work Great

Cons: Little small if you got big fingers like me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use firm hold on wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Nucla, CO on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things made attaching wires together a breeze!!!!! Would highly recommend these for any kind of wiring job. Good stuff and they all worked the first time I twisted wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, MS on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty well. Interesting design concept.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation a breeze it reduced clutter if I had used buttons connectors!!

Pros: quick and easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, good connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connector

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Grove, IL on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy to use, strong connection, compact, looks professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation very simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have for easy and effective wire connections. Forget crimping when you can use these innovative connectors.

Pros: Super easy and strong

Cons: They take up a bit more space than traditional crimp connectors. When wiring multiple large harnesses they can take up valuable space. But it's worth it in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these and they make the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from La Conner, WA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked very well. Much more secure than wire nuts or crimp fittings I felt, and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were super easy to use and saved me a buttload of time. They feel very secure so I can be comfortable knowing they won't come loose and I didn't have to wrap them with electrical tape. Plus, if I switch out my stereo later, I won't have to cut off the limited amount of wire in the vehicle!

Pros: Easy to use, cheap, reusable, saves time and wire

Cons: limited gauge capacity, only works with braided wire, not solid core

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes problem solving easier on a big wiring project to be able to make and change connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wareham, MA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little things work great, no more butt connectors to crimp. Fast and simple to use.

Pros: Can be undone without cutting the wires and splicing again.

Cons: I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes quick work of connecting two wires, nice and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid connections.

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good... seem to provide tight connections. Had never used this type before. Had to read the directions and adjust a couple times on the first few (I was stripping too much wire...used to normal wire nuts...once I stripped less it worked fine).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses are just awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplest way to wire a harness. No crimping, just twist and done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Posi-Products connectors are excellent. Far easier to use and much more reliable than crimp on connectors. When properly installed electrical connection contact is assured and the wires will not come apart.

Pros: Easy to use Excellent electrical contact Far superior to crimp type connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these connectors are awesome. wish i had them back in the 80's when i was a teenager installing radios in cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Alan from RUMFORD, RI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not work out for me. I fumbled with them for a few minutes before throwing them in the bottom of my toolbox. Ended up using the butt connectors I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Broadlands, VA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well with tiny cables, saves you the trouble of soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring up your stereo adapter a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these connectors. It made quick work of connecting the wiring harness adapter, and when i made a wiring mistake, it was very easy to correct. Simply unscrew and and make correct connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, FL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice they work Great ! Makes for Fast install with no Problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clawson, MI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic connectors! They reminded me of wire connectors that we used at AT&T in the '80's. Very solid, no soldering required. Strongly encourage their use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Car Stereo wiring harness connectors were as slick as a ribbon! They made the job so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Kountze, TX on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works as described - solid fit

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Beach, FL on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great - made connections alot easier - only limitation is the size- larger gage wire would be difficult to connect using these.

Pros: easy to use secure fit -

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Zeeland, MI on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but greatest things ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Justin from Ogden, UT on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work super good they make a good connection and are super easy to use I wish it fit bigger wire in it though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Harveys Lake, PA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use with smaller wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great timesavers

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, OH on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are always a must when installing stereo

Pros: Ease of joining wires

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

five stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome find ????????

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I had known about these little jewels in the past ! Great product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work great!

Crutchfield customer from Nanuet, NY on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these things, easy and quick to use and connection is nice and tight. I ordered two more packs just to have on hand.

Pros: Easy to use and good strong connection.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For first time using them, always will use them for installation! Very tight connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a first-time car stereo installation smooth as silk, highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Chris from Loveland, CO on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring so much easier than using but connectors. Will definitely buy again for other wiring purposes.

Pros: Easy and no crimping involved.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe Crutchfield recommends using these. They seem counter to everything I've ever heard about safe car audio wiring. I'm gonna pay a professional to solder my connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gaheysville, VA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything so much simpler. AMAZING

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to put together wires.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it so easy to wire the radio with the harness together. easy to fix if you make a mistake with the colors of the wires. no cutting wires was the best.

Pros: no cut of wires took a few mins to do.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Montezuma, GA on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make the install go much faster, and you never have to worry about the wiring behind the dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, NC on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Much easier than crimps

Pros: Quick easy and secure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great!

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for quick wiring. They work very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I returned this product to the store as I didn't need them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool tools

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them, Easy to use and reusable. The only issue I had was if there were more than 2 wire that need connected. Had to use a wire nut it was all I had. Thanks Barry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than soldering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent twist connectors for customized wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are rad. Super positive and stable connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best wiring system ever. Easy simple will use again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too small for 16 gauge speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use! Made making a wiring harness no problem!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and functional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best thing ever!

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These thing are the best thing since sliced bread. So easy to use and secure!

Pros: Easy, clean, quick!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not too shabby

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used these things in multiple installs over the years. As long as they're deep in and tightened up real good they will have a very very slim chance of coming loose.

Pros: Quick and effective

Cons: Very low possibility of coming loose if installed incorrectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than crimping

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually solder and heat shrink everything electrical but I thought I'd give these a try at the low price they were, since the wires are inside the dash. This are awesome! Super easy and they hold tight. Easy to take apart if needed too. Way better than crimping. For interior wiring these worked perfect.

Pros: Easy to use/reuse, hold tight, better than crimping.

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have watched an instructional video first for tips on using it.

Pros:

Cons: Can't add any extra wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked as they were supposed to. They did make fixing mistakes easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and made an easy job even better. Need to buy a lot of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, VT on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So helpful for diy installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good conections

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong and secure connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet little doohickies

Crutchfield customer from Viola, ID on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. I'll be keeping these on hand at all times for all kinds of projects

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Joel from Atlanta, GA on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install so easy. Also nice because when I swapped radios I could still use my adapter harness with the new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring made simple

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goodbye crimp connectors. So much easier to wire up new harness adaptor. My go to from now on. And they are reusable also.

Pros: No more crimp connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked perfectly for connecting wires. Thank you

Pros: Awesome!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product!! It doesn't get any easier to splice wires!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire nuts I have every used!

Pros: Simple, fast, can easily add more wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid. Useless. No replacement for crimp connectors

Geoff from SEATTLE, WA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless. Does not stay closed, easy to pull apart if it does. Under no circumstances would I suggest anyone use these. Even novice installers, avoid! Take the 30 minutes and learn how to crimp butt connectors!

Pros: None

Cons: Not solid, fall apart, doesn't secure the wires, you'll have loose, hot wires in your dash if you use these.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quick & clean!

Crutchfield customer from FRANKFORT, KY on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very quick, clean, and efficient way to connect those wires. I was going to just butt connect and heat shrink like I always do. I saw these offered when I ordered my new head unit and thought I would check them out.....very nice! bought extras for my tool kit.

Pros: quick, efficient, no need to heat shrink

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are worth their weight in gold. Easy to use and they take up minimal space.

Pros: Reusable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install so much easier

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it very easy to connect wires together. And it's a very secure connection makes it a lot easier installing your radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Graham, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these connectors. Make things so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the splicing of wires so easy. Need to purchase more of these items!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Archbold, OH on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes connecting wires simple. Always get these with your kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great they Came in handy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must try and have!

Crutchfield customer from St Dmng Pblo, NM on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are awesome! So easy to use and offer a great connection. Great option for connecting harness wires together.

Pros: Quick easy connection Perfect for beginners No sauter required

Cons: Strong connection but not the strongest

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rolling Meadows, IL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wire connections snug and simple to connect.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product works very well strong clean connections. Easy to use. Buy this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mechanical connectors for A/V use?

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heck, i don't know. In my opinion, one should solder certain types of connections and audio/video connections are high on that list, so i didn't even use these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I generally cheap out and twist and use tape, but the tech convinced me to buy these. Glad I did. They connect and twist unlike the ones used in home wiring, and they make a great locked connection to the wires.

Pros: locks each connection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best thing since sliced bread!

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are great! Made for the easiest install ever. Easy on and off, so if you ever remove just unscrew, no cutting. Very secure connection.

Pros: Easy to use, secure connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connections easy

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little invention. I'll order more with my next Crutchfield order just to have them in the tool box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy

Pros:

Cons: The inner tip may break off tighten with care

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh....always just crimped the wires. Or used male/female disconnects. These things are OK. And reusable. Just don't try to add much more than the OEM crap wiring. These were a bit reluctant to secure 14 GA. wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Whitefield, ME on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice secure wire splices made simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the ease of connecting wires. Appearance after wiring all the wires of the harnesses together leaves a little of desire for neater looks. Twisting the wires and sliding heat shrink over the connections leaves a much neater appearance. Still these connectors make an easy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire nuts I've ever used.

Pros: East to use,holds well.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy.

Pros: Sturdy-solid Worry free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clancy, MT on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, works perfectly and very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, NC on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things work really well...and when you wire everything wrong and have to undo it all, they are a LIFESAVER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Justin from HILO, HI on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy for install!

Pros: Fast connections without soldering!

Cons: On the smaller side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wotks great

Crutchfield customer from Port Royal, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great work well and are easy to use.

Pros: Twist together Easy to use

Cons: Have to be pushed on hard. Comes apart easily if not really pushed down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Luis from HESPERIA, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful fo a newbie like me, i always seem to have to redo connections due to mis reading or not paying enough attention to wires with stripes. These make those mistake much more forgiving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and take apart should changes be required.

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Washtucna, WA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros: Makes install quick.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The concept is good, bit expensive for what they do. I ended up soldering most of my wires which gave me a better connection, the soldering iron and solder was the same price.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from S Plainfield, NJ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to use connectors. Helps when you don't have to heat them up and it's as simple as just placing one end and twisting and tighten with your hand or pliers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

David from Blandon, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use good connections

Pros: Works as should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As good as solder

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm old school so I would rather solder than crimp, but this seems to be a good meeting point between the two. Super fast to use and very sturdy. Pair it by dipping your wires in some dielectric grease first and I think this would rival solder's longevity. I watched a video on how to use these before adding them to my cart and that's really what sold me.

Pros: Fast!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Norcroos, GA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es mi primera instalacion muy practicas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MS on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use

Crutchfield customer from Florala, AL on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are easy to use. They have an advantage over using crimp connectors or soldering in that they can be disconnected easily for any changes in the future. Good solid connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

screw me.

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

could not have done it without it.

Pros: just perfect

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, secure connections. Made installation a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tazewell, TN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to use and make great connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy and effective

Crutchfield customer from Bluffdale, UT on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and they work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better then crimping

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Andres from San Tan Valley, AZ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are easy to use (radio installation)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much easier than soldering or crimping. A little trouble with the heavier gauge power/ground wires but no trouble with the speaker connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys worked great, one box was enough for all the radio connections. For how cheap they were it's worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installations a breeze. Very quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great product

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life much easier??

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Andreas, CA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great. Super easy to use. Stronger connection than wire nuts without having to get out the soldering iron.

Pros: Easy to use Secure connection

Cons: Plastic is flimsy by nature

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best things

Mark from Hunker, PA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never heard of these things till this past week so I figured I would give them a try. I have all ways just used but connectors. These little things are awesome. I will all ways be getting these from now on. Makes wiring the radio in very simple.

Pros: Greaaaaatttt

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and carefree!

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way I have ever seen to reliably connect two wires! Connections were quick and flawless! Very happy! Bought two of these kits just to be on the safe side but there's more than enough in one kit for most standard installs.

Pros: Cheap Reliable Easy to use

Cons: None that I am aware of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Jacob from Orange Park, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Making wiring easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ozone Park, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely secure connection. Takes up less space then a wire nut and just as good if not better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic connectors, easiest wire connectors I have ever used!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly makes the wiring process simple and quick! Handy to have around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never Crimp or Solder Again

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are pretty amazing. My 8 year old was able to help me make the connections no problem. They are fast, secure, and you can undo the connections if you mess up without damaging the wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make it easy and order, to easy to connect wires only takes about 10 mins. or less

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick strong connection

Larry from MIDLAND, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really work. They are quick and make a strong connection. I have no issues with them.

Pros: Fast, easy, strong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option over soldering. Super tight connection, super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth it. I was thinking of saving money by soldering myself. This was well worth it, especially if you are considering testing and undoing your initial crimps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, had no issues would recommend or use again in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too small for the use they were suggested for!

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suggested for my car stereo hookup, far too small to be of ANY use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best things out there.. so easy to take off if needed and don't need to use another one.. just use the same one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I normally solder my connections. This was so much easier and saved a lot of time!

Pros: Time saver!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect tie downs under my dash.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were ordered and came in on time to fix an install I was doing on my Tacoma. These ties work terrifically. They screw down and tied all by wires together. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have when wiring a radio. No need for sticky electrical tape or bulky crimpers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome connectors! Don't have to worry about the wires pulling out of these!

Pros: They hold the wires very securely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Mason from DEATSVILLE, AL on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really convenient accessories and super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Steve from TROPHY CLUB, TX on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ONLY way to hook up wires. Simple, clean and efficient. Spend the extra few $$!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi's are Positive

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Posi to make a wire splice. So when I saw these had to try. Did not disappoint. Good solid connection. I will use for future projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Alternative to Solder

Rick from Salisbury, MD on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Of course, if you have 100% certainty that your first connections will be perfect and never require a modification, you can't beat solder and heat shrink. But in my installation, I'm glad I used these because I had (and am still working on) wiring/component issues which have required many changes to certain wire connection points. Be advised that the heavier gauge ground and power wires, when connected to two other 18-22 gauge wires, are about all the connector can handle. For those connections its advisable to use some electrical tape immediately below the connection for strain relief.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing my radio so easy. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Makes instructions a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, GA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product to make a secure connection between 2 wires. Professional look!

Pros: Easy to use, looks good, tight connections, very professional

Cons: Hurts your fingers after a few lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy, neat, and tidy!

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy, neat, and tidy! No crimping or soldering, not too bulky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very handy. I am used to using the crimpers and not always getting a solid hold. These were great! I wish I knew about these a long time ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what they were supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are fantastic! I need to order some to use around the house. Easy to use and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for 2. Possibly 3 wires if they are 18 gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan, wires pulled right out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good alternative to solder

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very solid connections. If using more than two 16-guage wires, cap does not screw down all the way, but still seems strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again you hit the nail on the head. Exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, quick, snug fit. No connection issues at all. Less wire is good (1/4") , if you put too much in you'll break them or they won't close correctly.

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, much easier than soldering wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They work pretty well.

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, VA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are helpful, and make the work easier. However, you have to use them just right. If the inserted wires are too short, they will not grip and the wires pull out. Wires too long, the plastic cracks.

Pros: Quick Makes the work neat

Cons: Can't overtighten or insert too much wire, or they will crack.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes it super easy to wire up the harness. And if you make a mistake, it's super easy to undo and fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheat Code

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So good. Simple effortless clean wiring. Reusable. Genius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best I've ever used.

Pros: Simple & worked hreat

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These and simple to use and give a good, solid connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Convenient!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful! Never used them before as I am a heat shrink and solder kinda guy. These were very useful as there isn't a lot of room between the harness and factory wires.

Pros: Easy to use!

Cons: One was broken.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the extra cash, made the installation a whole lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neat little connectors that make life easier if you're not comfortable soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes splicing your wires extremely easy. Twist wires together, unscrew, insert newly connected wires, screw back together. No tape or shrink wrapping needed. 10/10

Pros: Makes splicing wires extremely easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used these before. Much better than butt connectors. Will definitely use these again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest connector I have ever used Worked great.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes connecting wires so much easier and looks clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, nice connectors with a caveat

Crutchfield customer from CHICAGO, IL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and provides a secure connection, but hard to connect if wires are slightly thicker (which I had to do for a few of the wire pairs).

Pros: Easy to use, secure

Cons: Difficult to connect thicker wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple secure and easy to use would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple secure and easy to use would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Marshalls Creek, PA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use seems like good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell , ID on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never used these before so I thought I would give them a shot. With traditional twist-on wire nuts it's always a risk of twisting too much and breaking the wire. Not with these, you're not putting any twisting stress on the wires when you cinch them down tight. Unlike crimp connectors they're also reusable so if you make a mistake or want to undo the wires to swap head units you can easily reuse both the vehicle and head-unit harness ends without shortening the wires. I will be using these on every install from now on.

Pros: easy to use secure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Give them a try

Crutchfield customer from Greenacres, WA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used these before always used butt connectors. These worked really good, easy to use and the connections felt really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faster than crimping/solder

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, NJ on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much quicker than crimping terminals, was worth the couple of bucks I spent on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used these before, a real time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Loami, IL on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Makes connections simple and fast, no doubt about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these

Pros: Perfect connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Holland, OH on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a Breeze. If you want to change or add something later just unscrew and screw back on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEND THE MONEY!!!

Crutchfield customer from Roopville, GA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are THE BEST!! Keeps the wiring clean! No tape needed! Cant give it ENOUGH praise. Best thing invented lol. I keep multiple sizes on hand!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not install a radio in the last twenty years but i have to say this is the best connectors i have ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Collegedale, TN on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and reuse as I was installing. Not sure a big advantage over standard electrical nuts, but were very secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Taloga, OK on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for working with smaller wires, but not adequate for 14 gauge or above, or for more than 3 smaller wires. Really easy to lose when working inside your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Pipe Creek, TX on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made easy work out od splicing wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best wire connectors I have ever used! I will NEVER install a stereo again without them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harness connectors were easy to use and secure. A soldered connection had broken when I was trying to stuff the wires and adaptor into the dash. I will use these in the future because they are secure and maintain the flexibility of the wires.

Pros: Easy to use. Secure. Small.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Alex from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)