Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Posi-Products™ Car Speaker Connectors

8 wiring connectors for installing car speakers

MFR # 502

Posi-Products™ Car Speaker Connectors

Posi-Products™ Car Speaker Connectors

8 wiring connectors for installing car speakers

MFR # 502

123 reviews
View this product

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Mountain City, TN on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for taping into factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple!

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to tap wires!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: A bit pricey but quality connector

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, OH on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use great connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, worked perfectly on the first try

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for fast speaker installation.

Pros:

Cons: You only get 8 in a box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Indispensable and time-saving

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with the wiring harness versions of these, they are just essential to any installation. Super easy to use and I would never NOT use them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't use mine, but they appear functional.

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two packs "just in case" I found them to be useful. I didn't. Since I was working inside door panel with limited room the wire nut (I'll get to this later) type of arrangement didn't work as well as an inline crimp-on butt splice, which I used for expediency. That being the case, I didn't have any cause to actually try these. The thing is, they appear to be nothing more than a two-piece substitute for a one-piece wire nut. I don't see the advantage of these over a standard wire nut. I suppose they'd be much more secure and longer lasting than a crimp-on connector, but if mine fail I'll take the time to solder and shrink-wrap the connection. I'm sure I'll find a use for these in the future. They appear well-made, I'm sure they're very secure, but for someone with the ability to solder a splice I just don't see the use. They'd be very handy for the entry-level user or for someone who just doesn't want to take the time to solder the joint. They would work great in the trunk, under the hood possibly under the dash. Could be cumbersome inside the door.

Pros: Look cool. Appear to be very secure.

Cons: A TWO piece wire nut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Silverado Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Bethpage, NY on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical, used these in the install of my Kicker 10" sub, very impressed by the quality and easy of use. Slightly bulky compared to a strip and solder but not noticeable under the trim panel. Very glad I decided to purchase these. A must have for the DIY'er

Pros: Really useful tool, time saver, high quality, very impressed this was an ingenious idea!!

Cons: A little bulky compared to stripping and soldering

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little expenskve compared to alternatives but nice solid lockup and no wondering if your crimp or solder is solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best connectors. I just only wish they came a little bigger for thicker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Grove, AR on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a lot easier

Pros: Very secure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great as a concept but I ended up soldering instead due to limited space in my door panels when installing new 3.5 mids.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for installation easy and clean .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I prefer soldering or butt crimps

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't like the design. One thin wire didn't connect. I prefer soldering or butt crimps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A good idea

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't even know I might need them, but was really glad that I bought them. They were easy to use, made a great connection, and kept me from cutting off the factory connector which would have been a bummer if I ever needed to use them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great fot front corner speakers where crimping is normally tough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had these quick connections over a decade ago when I was frequently upgrading speakers in my beater cars during school. They remove all the headache of attaching speakers to short wires in tight spaces and would 100% recommend to everyone.

Pros: Easy to use. Make install instantly quicker.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Made it easy

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will never change speakers again without these again. I was able to keep the factory connectors and just jump the wire. I would recommend to everyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Guest from Orangeburg, SC on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use after your read the directions ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick & easy.., will definitely use in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tabor, IA on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest, almost guaranteed way to connect speakers and factory wiring harness without cutting factory wiring. Maybe they are guaranteed, either way, buy a package when you place your order, you won't regret it if you need them.

Pros: Pierced through 2 wires (dash speakers wired in a series).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked very well once I figured out how to use them. They can be removed and reused . Instructions for using them could be clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for dash speaker install. Saves trying to work with short cut wires. Allows for factory plugs to remain in place

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: Could have better directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quick connect

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very positive connection quick and easy

Pros:

Cons: directions are not very clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way to connect new speakers to factory wiring without a harness available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these things. Way more secure than crimping, and quicker than soldering

Pros: Easy install Convenient

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly don't know if these are good quality, as I didn't need them for my speaker connection that it was recommended for. Crutchfield was kind enough to refund me because their system recommended these for the installation. But I had no use for them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Wshngtn Ct Hs, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, very easy to use

Pros: Well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make very secure connections. Reusable and as low profile as crimped connectors. I will be using these from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Madendet64

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time using this product. Very easy and simple to use. I will be buying more.

Pros: Ease of use, Time saver

Cons: Box said 8 pieces, only had 7 in the box that I received. I found a hole in the side of package. Even with that this product still gets 5 Stars from me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Leo, IN on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are the best, no tools required, and they attach to existing wire very easily which make them perfect. No more splicing, using crimp tools, and black tape. Perfect for splicing into existing wires.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use and they worked great. Much easier than stripping wires and soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Forgot

Crutchfield customer from Brookeville, MD on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I'll ever use them, I forgot to put them in the box with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them quick easy and efficient. Use on any job I can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it very easy to tap into the wiring on the adapter harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi Tap to the rescue!

Joe from Phoenix, AZ on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some crook stole the cheap 22 year old factory speakers out of my car and didn't have the courtesy to disconnect the wires at the speakers. Nope, they cut my wiring harness inside the door, with barely any wire left to connect to. I thought I was going to have to take the whole door panel off and try to get inside the door with wire strippers. The posi tap connectors allowed me to reach in through the speaker holes and tap into the precious little bit of wire that was left.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are extremely easy to use and worked fantastically. I need to stock up so I have them available for other projects!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, worked perfectly. Also used them to test wire to make sure everything was correct before soldering some of my connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

spr0k3t from Lees Summit, MO on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to use. Much better than some of the other options out there to quickly tap into wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time user and I like these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

makes it easy

Casey M from Portland, ME on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a serious time saver. great for the novice to hook up factory speaker wires to aftermarket speakers. make sure you have a wire stripper to remove insulation to get down to bare wire.

Pros: simplicity, instructions on package

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than cutting and splicing especially when working with tweeters. Great to have when installing component speakers with factory wiring!!!! You wont regret getting these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very easy to use. Made the install of my subwoofer a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install and removable!

Joshua from Glenwood, MN on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These taps are clean! The spike goes through an intact wire and then you just insert your new wire into the base and twist! No need for tape or shrink wrap. I used my kit to tap into my factory radio wiring harness using 9 conductor speed wire that carries signal back to my aftermarket amplifiers. The best part is you can remove these and leave the factory wiring intact with a small puncture in the insulation that can be covered easily with an inch of electrical tape.

Pros: Can install on factory wire without cutting. Can be removed with minimal puncture leaving wire fully functional. Product appearance.

Cons: Not fully sealed for marine installation.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great T-taps

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice t-taps. No crimping necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Taylor from Albany, IN on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, solid connection, made connecting wires easy & fun.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Damon from Montgomery, IL on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome alternative to splicing. Great product.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Robert from El Paso, TX on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect item made my life so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Richard from Elizabeth, PA on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

suck do not work at all

Pros: get to learn how to soider

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/5/2018
AJ, from our Tech Support team, reached out to Richard to help him further. WH'll either help him get these connectors working for him, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good stuff

Nelson from Arlington, VA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good and the quality is good too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Jim from AL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy. great connection. used for hi input on my subwoofer and for tweeter install. Made it go much quicker. Love these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toolless Ease

John from Milwaukee, WI on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were absolutely great. Aside from stripper the new speaker wire, these tap existing wires with no tools required.

Pros: Toolless design Makes tapping existing wires very easy

Cons: On the bulky side which isn't good if you're tight on wiring space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Christopher from Jacksonville, NC on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy to connect wires I loved this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Patrick from Mission, KS on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest things invented since sliced bread. Instant wire connection.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Swords Creek, VA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This things made the installation easy

Pros: The easynest

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Stephen from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used something like this before. Not sure why anyone would connect and tape wires anymore since these make connections so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product if you know what this product actually does. My husband had to show me how to use them before I could. The instructions on the package were to vague for me to understand just by readying and trying to decipher the pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these things saved me from having to strip wires in hard to reach areas, like the dash/windshield corner. makes installation quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Connector

Robert from Stockton, CA on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wire connections easy and secure.

Pros: Easy to use Secure connection

Cons: Connectors are larger than you would normally use so are harder to get into tight spaces.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitting problem

Joseph from New Smyrna Beach, FL on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished rewiring my component speakers and used the Posi connectors the biggest problem was one of the ends did not fit a 16 gauge speaker wire but the other side did but I had no choice but use them because i had door panels off and started to rewire so made the best of it and made it fit just took way longer that it should take. I can tell you this if both sides took the 16 gauge these would be really good makes the wires clean looking.

Pros: clean looking

Cons: one side does not take 16 gauge

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Daniel from Honolulu, HI on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality vampire tap. Easy to use and very well made.

Pros: Quality product Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need these

Bart from Harta, Texas on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Make tapping a wire so simple. No wirestripping required. The only way to go to splice into existing wires.

Pros: Easy to use Secure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for the most part

STEVE from Poolesville, MD on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok for connecting speaker wires. I had a couple of these allow a wire to pull back out despite efforts to prevent it.

Pros: Great to use if every one of these held firm.

Cons: I had a few allow wires to pull out and had to try again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Shane from Grand Island, FL on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easier to use than using a wire nut and taping your wires together. Just insert your wires and screw these connectors down tight. I still tape my wires together, but it doesn't seem to be needed with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chisholm, MN on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very easy to use and makes a tight secure connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Raceland, Ky. on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product! The easiest way to hook up speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to work with and seem to hold the wires really well. Not sure they could hold any larger than a 16 ga wire though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Jim from Glen Carbon, IL on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great - exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use good time saving device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Secure Wiring!

Michael from Newburgh, NY on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and makes for a clean installation!

Pros: Easy to Use; Secure; Little Damage to Stock Wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for tapping into existing wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use. makes good connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweeet

Shiloh try from Dahlonega, GA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, solid connection.

Crutchfield customer from Kutztown, PA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to use, and make a very solid connection. I used them for car speakers and it was convenient not to have to strip insulation from the existing car wires since one of the connections (ends) pierces the existing insulation. The other connection requires the wire to be stripped, but the speakers came with wires pre stripped, so that was no problem. I would use these again.

Pros: Ease of use, solid connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good wire connections

George from Memphis Tn on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked very well for my speaker wire connections . A bit bulky so if you are limited for space I would not use these. I will buy again if needed.

Pros: Tight solid connections. Easy to use. Faster than crimping.

Cons: Bulky. Hard if not impossible to fit in a wiring loom. If the connections are to be seen there is no way to make it look nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Ryan from Owasso, OK on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic connectors way better than soldering or using twist ties.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Doug from Mesa, AZ on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and super reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 10/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes things easy. Would definitely buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and holds the connection perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

James from Niobrara, NE on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things save a lot of time and give you peace of mind that the connections are sturdy. I will be using them whenever I need to make wire connections.

Pros: Easy to use Fast Secure

Cons: Take up a little extra room. Though this did not cause a problem for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Victor, ID on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these made the job I wanted do smooth and painless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 8/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installed smooth and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Vern from Wyoming on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a pain to install, and the connection is questionable. Maybe there's a trick to them, because using them the way that the instructions tell you to definitely isn't the 4+ star average that it shows.

Pros: High review score...

Cons: Hard to use, hard on your fingers, connection doesn't inspire confidence.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Wiring Made Simple

bukifvr from Dublin, OH on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speaker Wire Taps worked perfectly for splicing into my factory speaker wires for with my High Level Signal wires for my Kicker Hideaway powered subwoofer. The only negative is that they are a little bulky and working in tight quarters with a tightly wired Factory Wiring harness can be a little tedious, but still way easier than alternative methods.

Pros: Makes splicing into wires very easy, no cutting factory wires.

Cons: bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies wiring

Joseph from Captain Cook, HI on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The design of these wire connectors made the wiring part very simple. Happy not to have to crimp connectors. Also, simplifies rewiring in case I have to replace wires etc. Great design.

Pros: Fast and easy to connect wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation!

ANT.C from San Francisco, CA on 6/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are very easy. i was a little confused when i first got them. I didn't know these where T-Tap type connectors. Anyways, they do not make speaker harness adapters for my car (14 Focus ST). I used the stock housing from the stock speaker to mount my new speakers... did not have a soldering iron so these where the next best thing. I didn't hack the stock plugs, so incase i want to replace/upgrade/solder whatever, i can still use the stock plug. These connectors fit easily on the cars stock 18 guage wires. I connected it with 16 gauge wires with no issues. These are a little pricey but worth it. Will buy again.

Pros: Easy install Removable Reusable

Cons: Price Not sold anywhere else except the manufacturer website

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Coolguyc from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Great and secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good ole connectors

James from GA on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects wires just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work but...

Thomas from Missouri on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't end up using these as I wanted a more permanent connection.

Pros: Easy to connect 2 wires together.

Cons: Any time you add weight and the possibility of a short due to a loose screw on a wire splice...that's not a good thing. Especially if it means taking a door panel off to fix the issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!!

B from Florida on 6/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little gems make the job simple. Quick, easy, and secure way to connect the wires.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work just like they are supposed to

Steve from North Carolina on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors work just fine and did not appear to damage any of the copper wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Connectors

Stephen C. from Nevada on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Piece of cake"

Pros: simple and secure

Cons: a little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

connectors

Adam G. from Freeman Spur, IL on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will use this for anything for my small jobs

Pros: This is for the beginners

Cons: Not for the highend stereos i think, expertly for something using a amp for the inside speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Quick and Easy

Chris from New Jersey on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quick and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Well

r from Worcester, MA on 1/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work very well, directions included not great but they do work well

Pros: Easy to use once you know how

Cons: Directions included not great, see internet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

posi products connectors

barn from New York on 11/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great connection, real time saver

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A big help

RayS. from McClellandtown,Pennsylvania on 11/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A big help with installation.

Pros: Made hookup so much easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Robwill from South Point, OH on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes connected wires so easy. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to use, solid connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little expensive but worth it

1fatdude from Tampa, FL on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product that simplifies wiring and speed the whole install up. A bit pricey, though, if you are doing alot of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Handy

Steve from Washington, DC on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These T-Connectors are a charm to use. Very quickly allows you to splice a second wire to a continuous existing wire. Works fast and saves a tremendous amount of time particularly in working with difficult to work with small gauge wires.

Pros: Great Invention

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Posi-Products Car Speaker Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Orlando on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install!

Crutchfield customer from kansas city, mo on 2/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MAKES FOR A VERY EASY INSTALL!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Adam from Ballston spa ny on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are awesome. I had to make a tap in a tight location and these were the ticket. You can not lose with these taps.

Pros: Super easy and compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK for minor connections

Mike from Forney, TX. on 12/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for brake switch and reverse cam connections. Would not trust them for a speaker connection, but that may be because I'm old school.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

wire connectors

RDS from Washington,NJ on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product of its kind-can be removed without damage to wire

Pros: easy to attach positive connection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-ProductsT Car Speaker Connectors

Alan Gill from Marcus Hook, Pa on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product to connect an amplifier in my 2010 Camaro. I was able to make excellent connections without ruining the wires in the fatory harness. This was important to me in case I ever want to return the Camaro to the factory configuration in case i ever decide to sell the car.

Pros: Easy to use without cutting wires, made excellent connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice

Rhfactor from Tucson, Az. on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions on the package were kind of difficult for me to understand. But after I figured the correct procedures to install it was very easy and also fun to do.

Pros: Very nice product. worked as advertised. Make sure to use recommended gauge wire on proper end.

Cons: May be a little bit too plastiky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezey

Me from North Alabama on 12/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and a great design

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like them

Butchdog from Bemidji, MN on 8/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I didn't need them I've used these products before and really like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fast and easy

Wayne G from Slidell,La on 5/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are as good as it gets. No more wire nuts or soldering!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Aaron from Southern NH on 3/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little product that makes wiring speakers a breeze. So easy to use I didn't quite think it was working, until I pulled one apart and saw how well it punctured the factory speaker wire. I actually ran out of these and had to splice two of my replacement speakers with old-fashioned butt connectors... what a pain compared with these beauties. I like that everything is contained, too - no electrical tape needed. Well worth the $12!

Pros: Quick and easy way to connect speaker wire without soldering or splicing with butt connectors.

Cons: Pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great connectors - saves time

Crutchfield customer from Fort Knox, KY on 3/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors made installing speakers fast and easy. I had some wires in the door that had already been cut short by a previous owner and this made it easy to connect the new speakers because it doesn't involve stripping any outer insulator from the wire. If you want to save time get these connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do you like to solder?

John from Snohomish, Wa on 5/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually did a controlled experiment. Not due to forsight, but rather due to failing memory. I had forgotten that I bought the conectors and put my first set of car speakers in using traditional soldering. Then I found the conectors and used them on my second set of speakers. My conclusion is that they are very easy to use, quick, and they work when you are done. But if you are comfortable with soldering, then they are not worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

These things are dynamite!!!

RON from Irvine CA on 3/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These state of the art butt plugs made short work of installing after market speakers into my Nissan Titan. There was no plug and play harness available for my truck and splicing myself w/pliers was not something I wanted to do and so I was presented with these by one of the helpful advisors. I am glad I took the advice and used these. They are so easy to use, I had my 5 yr. old daughter copy me because she wanted to help and she got the concept real quick. I had to tighten the one she did until it was snug, ofcourse...but she did the rest, got bored after that one and then I was on my own again, but that just goes to show you, that if a 5yr. old can figure this out and do it, so can you and that is how easy they are to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quick and simple!

Rob from California on 3/5/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these products to assist me in wiring in two seperate 4-channel amps. Worked great and was just glad it saved me from doing some soldering and gave me a good strong connection point. Whether you're an installer or just an average Joe on the street trying to hook your own stuff up, these will make your efforts much simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

40 of 42 found this helpful

TOP