Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
145 321 122 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
145 321 122 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 8:13 PM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

6 tap connectors for 16- to 18-gauge wire — tap into wire without cutting them

MFR # 605

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

6 tap connectors for 16- to 18-gauge wire — tap into wire without cutting them

MFR # 605

168 reviews
View this product

A must for splices

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make quick and reliable splice connections. Worth the money over what you'll find in parts or hardware stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Heights, NJ on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved their simplicity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this connector, the best thing is that it can be reusable

Pros: They're reusable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for tapping into taillight for sending reverse signal to stereo to automatically display rear camera. Super easy to use. Whole tap is a little big when you have very little wire to work with, but works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy them!

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, NY on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy it! Feels great, a high quality wire tap! (Unlike the cheap set of t-taps i got online). These are really easy to use! And they better be cause they are pricey but, worth it.

Pros:

Cons: none!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that makes tapping circuits a cinch. It prevents any chance of cutting the wrong wire or not have enough wire slack to make a connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, NC on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are great but my one complaint is the way they form a T off the wire you're tapping into. you can't bundle the wires back up nicely as you can with something would tap off your existing wires in more of a parallel type of method. But they are very easy to use and if you don't care about getting everything back into a nice wrapped bundle they're great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-tap---Positive feedback

Crutchfield customer from Collins, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't even know what these lil things were so I just trusted River (sales) and boy o'boy was she right again. Got in a tight spot were I didn't feel comfortable soldering so figured why not try em as I bought them. Hooked my positive/ negative backup camera wires up to them and WALLAH!

Pros: Allows tight spot hookup a breeze,modern day technology at it finest

Cons: both Posi-taps that I used worked so I have ABSOLUTELY NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where were the things when I installed my last radio?! So easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Gabriel, CA on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a new vehicle I did not want to mess with all the wiring. I loved the way these Posi-Tap connectors worked. I was done with in a matter of minutes. Thanks for the tip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long-time Posi user

Crutchfield customer from Chaptico, MD on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Posi user for quite a while and have found the products to be dependable. I recently had the need to splice into a wire for a backup camera I'd purchased from Crutchfield. Stripping and soldering wasn't going to be practical, so I placed an online order for some PosiTaps and they arrived the very next day. The connection was easily made. Thanks, Crutchfield, for providing good products and fantastic service! Oh yea, the Crux tailgate camera for the F150 works well with Sony receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, I like easy to do connections

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Posi-Product wire connectorss. They are easy to use and make connecting wires together a lot faster and easier that making cuts in the wire and twisting them togetyher and appling tape. I didnt have a lot of connections that needed to be done to get my review camera working and these connectors make the job look better and was much faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real time saver. Where have these been all my life? Super easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes tapping into the existing wiring a breeze. Unfortunately I only needed one...and if I didn't do a backup camera I wouldn't have needed any. Would be nice if you could buy individually...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tangent, OR on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, they are a must have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and make the install go so much faster. Can't imagine doing anything else without these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never knew these existed. Makes wire connections so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Essential product for wiring

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product eliminated the need for wiring, splicing and mutilating my rear taillights! Wonderful product!!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not sure of how sturdy the connection would be. I will use If conventional connections are not practical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these

Crutchfield customer from Nyack, NY on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why'd didn't I know about these before now. They make tapping into wires so much easier

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never seen anything like this until watching a Crutchfield video. I've ordered extras just to have around. Wish I would have invented them and surprised that they weren't available in the local hardware stores. Very useful.

Pros: Good connections and you can easily disconnect and reconnect the wires as needed.

Cons: none that I've seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Connection

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, IN on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Secure connection. Great for future upgrades

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and actually held right, so much easier than the crimp ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Easy to install and less space required than wire nuts. Pricey, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Neat new style connectors

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really neat connectors. Ready to use and worked well.

Pros: Worked easy and securely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these units, much better than the old T taps.

Pros: Easy to use and secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Shauna from Bloomfield, NJ on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked on the first shot.

Pros: Worked exactly as described and was super easy!

Cons: Comes with more than I need, not sure what i'm going to do with 5 extra connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for the novice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

michael from Gretna, LA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Taps

Bill from Apollo, PA on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked as expected.

Pros: The product worked as expected.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

James from Littleton, CO on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best things ever invented saves so much time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Positap

Jim from Las Vegas, NV on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wire taps are the greatest. Easy to use and they make a secure connection in seconds.I'll be buying more of these!

Pros: Easy to make a secure connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Steven from Munford, TN on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty handy wire taps easy to use and functional

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for tapping into factory wires.

Tyler from Elberta, AL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price every penny. Great product!

Pros: Price and easy to use.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as Advertised

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to tap into reverse light power and ground wires for a backup camera installation. Worked great and I'm glad I bought them, they made the job easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, GA on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for quickies

William from Allison Park, PA on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea for quick connections.

Pros: Fast, secure and easy to use.

Cons: A little bit on the bulky side (at least for the 16-18 gauge I used).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found this to be a simple installation with these connectors they do not damage the wire that you are connecting to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Larry from Denver, CO on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and tight connections.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Innovative and work great

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton, FL on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome. Wish I had these years ago.

Pros: Easy and quick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Dexter from Conyers, GA on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is the best product that you can buy if you are planning to do a wiring job without having to cut any wires this is a great product to have, I will always buy if I have to do any wiring on my vehicle.

Pros: East to use, Works great, can't go wrong.

Cons: Just make sure you have the right size for the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to use.

Craig from Cheraw, SC on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome idea!! Wishd I had thought of it.

Pros: Simple to use. No cutting wires!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Butte Meadows, CA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magic

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, IL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new best friends when it comes to installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Gene from Durham, CT on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to use. Also, if your trying to id the correct wire and miss it's easy to remove and loop a piece of electrical tape to cover the minor piercing of the wire shield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireing splices

Rick from Florissant, MO on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great for tieing into another system. Makes the job go a lot faster and easier. I'll be ordering more.

Pros: All good if done right.

Cons: None that I found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice connectors-try them

MKS from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great,more secure than crimping,easier than soldering.Easily removed and re-used.

Pros: easy to use,secure connection

Cons: a little more bulky than crimp connectors if you have a lot in a small space

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Saturnino from Kissimmee, FL on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Creates a solid and secure connection without the use of crimping tools or soldier.

Pros: Easy to use. Secure connections.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greqt product!

Justin from Albuquerque, NM on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quickly taps factory wires without cutting!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

michael from Greer, SC on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

do what they say they do very simple!

Pros: no splicing/ cutting wires.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YESSSSS

Seong from Houston, TX on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy to install, Used to tap into ground and 12V when installing a back up camera

Pros: Super Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Ron from Folsom, CA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are Awesome. Easily splice multiple off of one wire.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Robert from Maitland, FL on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The simplest way to tap a small gauge wire...ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a novice trying to learn to install electrical components, in this case a back up camera these wire connectors made the job easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Keith from Mountain Iron, MN on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crucial for an easy installation

Steve from Lakeville, MN on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things make connecting steering wheel controls a snap, I wish these existed years and years ago.

Pros: Makes installing steering wheel controls a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for connecting into stock speaker wiring in the dash of my Jeep Wrangler. Easier than trying to get in a tight spot with a soldering iron. Made a tight, secure connection that I'm confident shouldn't come loose, yet is easily removable if need be.

Pros: Secure connection. Ease of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are bulky but quality. Got some heft to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for splicing into my factory speaker wires while installing a line converter. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Eric from Cleveland, TN on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Keeps from having to cut wires or use the old style vampire clamps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly just like the Crutchfield Tecnician said. This made it a quick and easy install for my JBL tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY!!!

Bobbie from VA on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have to do any soldering this is a way to go!

Pros: NO BURNING YOUR HANDS NOR TAKING A CHANCE ON MESSING UP YOUR SPEAKERS!!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from White Marsh, MD on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing since PBJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Solved my problems with a backup camera installation. Easier to use than other options out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super convenient

Peter from Albuquerque, NM on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a very easy way to tap into wires without using those crappy side by side taps you find at the auto parts store. They gave me a clean connection on the first try and solved the intermittent connection issues I'd been having up to that point. My only complaint is that I wish they came in a slightly shorter size. I feel like I've seen mini posi-taps in other gauges.

Pros: Easy to use No wire stripping Reusable

Cons: Doesn't come in a large enough pack size to do four speakers A bit tall for confined spaces

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Don from Truckee, CA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes tapping into the speaker wires from the head unit very easy. Eliminates the need to cut wires and they're reusable.

Pros: No cutting of wires, easy to use. Makes tapping into head unit speaker harness very easy.

Cons: Should be 8 in the package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are a time and knuckle saver. Easy to use, no mess, no bits of wire or electrical tape everywhere. Works great! My only suggestion is buy more than one pack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

Brandon from Magna, UT on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great product. Needed help installing steering wheel controls, found a Crutchfield video that used these, instant purchase. Easy to use, strong.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy

Jose Luis from East Los Angeles, CA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked extremely well for a temporary connection to my rear speaker outputs to power an amp. These saved me time and trouble.

Pros: Super Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I had these on other wiring jobs i have struggled with in the past.

Pros: easy to use neat install apperance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Greg from Anaheim, CA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great alternative to soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Annville, PA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The posi-tap connectors made powering my back up camera to my reverse light power wire so easy, a little pricey but worth it in my opinion!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Jeff from Elmore City, OK on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked better than I thought they would.

Pros: fast and easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Life saver-had to make 5 connections at one harness, not sue how I would have done it without these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a positive good connection every time that stays that way and they are easy to use. These are the best connectors I have found and would highly recommend they over any other connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fast way to tap a wire and allow a connection to another wire with no cutting and splicing. allows you to tap a wire anywhere in the lenght of the wire and connect it to the new wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Design

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Posi-taps and Posi-twists (purchased elsewhere) were an absolute lifesaver on my install. I was able to remove them due to a decision to rewire my backup camera and I only had to tape over the spot (as a precaution), but the wire was still usable. Not having to strip tiny 18 gauge stranded wire that is prone to fraying, and doing so with minimal slack in very tight and awkward spaces was totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Kolin from Zionsville, IN on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great for me. I wasn't replacing speaker wire this time so I just tapped existing wires. Able to use in a tight space so that was helpful. We will see how it works long term. This was my first time using this product.

Pros: almost too simple

Cons: Had to watch a video on how to use it the right way. The wire inserting from the top doesn't seem like it should work but it does.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Glastonbury, CT on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked exactly as designed, They were very simple to use and the end result was clean and neat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Connector Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, TX on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I personally have never used a wire connector. I in the past, cut and solder much of the wiring I need to do... And it hasn't been much. However, these connectors are easy to use. I used them for the Pioneer ND-BC8 camera I installed with the Pioneer AVH-X5800BHS head unit. I tapped aux power (red wire) at the harness & tapped the reverse wire for the head unit. As I said earlier, I had little experience using wire taps/connectors, however these were very simple to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Sylvester from Amelia, OH on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy, Handy, and Handy! Clearly make a solid connection and allowed me to sleep comfortably. In the words of that Toby Keith song, Getcha Some!

Pros: Solid connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product Excellent tech support 3rd generation Acura tl Couldn't get any sound , rep researched to find i needed to tap the amp power wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome tool!

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 5/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it so easy to tap into wires! No cutting or splicing required!

Pros: Easy to use. No splicing or cutting required!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool product for a diff purpose.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool little product but not super useful when dealing with 20 and 22 awg sizes. After a faulty power connection, I switched all the taps to old school butt splices and have been good since.

Pros: Easy to use. No need for crimp tool or soldering.

Cons: Finicky with small wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Albert from Conway, AR on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wire connectors were very useful. I had to disconnect the wires and reconnect to a different source and the construction of these connectors made it absolutely simple and clean. No issues getting a good connection.

Pros: Simple to use and reconnect as necessary.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use taps

Gregory from Joliet, IL on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way to splice into factory wires. I used these to add idatalink maestro to my Honda Accord. Works good and are easy to use. A little expensive for what they are, but they are cheaper at Crutchfield than other online sites.

Pros: Easy to use. Solid connection.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy wire taps!

Mike from Mooresville, NC on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy way to tap into wires!

Pros: Do not have to cut wiring & can be removed & reused if needed

Cons: Somewhat large, could be a problem in tight locations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast, effective, recoverable

Crutchfield customer from Hoboken, NJ on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This produce saves a great deal of time, is easy to use, works, and makes it possible to return to a previous state should it ever be necessary. No wire cutting, no soldering, no patching needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these when installing a on dash USB charging port on my 4Runner. I needed to tap into the ash trays power port, and these taps worked perfectly. I could have drug out the soldering gun, but using these was so easy and quick. They work much better than the old crimp style taps that are so common and give nothing but trouble. I'm sold on using these the next time I need to tap into a wiring harness, but would rather not cut and splice the wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, IA on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Made my project a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Michael from Albertville, AL on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best tap connectors I've ever used

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: A little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield guided me in the right direction with this accessory purchase and it is exactly what I needed for my set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Ralph from NJ on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these connectors! Makes the job simple, quick and secure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest way to tap into factory wires

Nolan from Luverne, AL on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These the connectors are AWESOME! They made wiring up a kicker(11HS8) in my wrangler a breeze!

Pros: Do not have to cut wiring & can be removed & reused if needed

Cons: Wish they were a little shorter(just a tad long)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Rafael from Manhattan, KS on 9/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful to tap into factory wiring without damaging anything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

GYSOT from Vacaville, CA on 8/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product, it works great in situations that you don't want to cut & solder wires.

Pros: You don't have to cut the wire.

Cons: A little long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Christian from Rutland, VT on 7/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical but they actually worked pretty well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Connectors are Awesome!

Never Solder Again from Milwaukee, WI on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How did I ever get along before, without these great connectors! We used these connectors to tap into the rear speaker wires to run high-level leads to a new powered subwoofer. No cutting the factory wires! No damage if you try the wrong wire and need to remove it! No soldering! This is the best advancement ever in do-it-yourself car stereo installation! Buy lots of these! You'll really thank yourself for it!

Pros: I will never cut and solder wires again!

Cons: Maybe a little large for really tight spaces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Kevin from Herndon, PA on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product ,easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tap-its!!

Aaron p. from Tallahassee, Fl on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little things are the best!! You don't have to worry about cutting the wrong wire or anything like that. It's just the better way to connect wires

Pros: Easy connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mississippi on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a low voltage tie in without splicing.

Pros: easy to use and can be reused

Cons: Limited sources.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products

Jeffrey from Flint Tx on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring easy with the option of reuse if needed

Pros: Can be used on most all wiring applications

Cons: Limited places to buy from

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi wire taps

John from Florida on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an electrical engineer and usually prefer to solder my 12 volt wiring but when the wiring is in a difficult place to solder or the hook up is temporary or I may remove the item at a later date, I prefer to use the posi tap wire taps as they do not damage the wire being tapped into and in several years of use, have never had a bad connection or one that failed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Jwhite from New Jersey on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, although for the installation I was doing, I had to take the out (easy to do, and solder the wires together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes connecting to factory wiring easy

LB Cruiser from Maryland on 12/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connection to factory wiring a breeze. A must have for an after market radio installation.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Staunton's Review

Staunton from Virginia on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, secure and easy...no mess!

Pros: Just works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors a Must Use for good connection and easy to!

Kev4u from New York on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must use for a great connection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

connect

randyj from Washington on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Commectors

Shephert from North Carolina on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little connectors make splicing a breeze. Wish they had these years ago. Great product.

Pros: Easy to use and a solid connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Rob from Michigan on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! These little devices make splicing into a wire an easy 10 second job, with no cutting or anything. Way easier than the way we had to do it 20 years ago.

Pros: Very fast and easy to use!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Peasy!

Sandman from California on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors were by far the easiest I've ever used in connecting wires together. Will have to order a nice assortment of sizes. Make sure you get the right size for your project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

MSW7118 from Texas on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have dealt with a lot of splice connects before. This is by far the best product out there.

Pros: Very easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

TomC from Massachusetts on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use and they make a great connection.

Pros: Makes a secure connection that is also protected by the outer shell of the plastic.

Cons: Very difficult to use one handed. Most of the times I used these taps I was using two hands, but there was once I had to get behind my radio through my glove box in my corolla and could only fit one hand. It was very difficult to turn the screw with my pinky and ring finger, while holding the wire in place with my index and thumb. It would be awesome if there was a tool to use these one handed, would make them perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from plant city , fl on 12/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors. You have to watch that the pin pierces the wire properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Patrick from Cranbury, NJ on 11/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and function well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

go for it!

Kasra from California on 11/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my installation easy. I connected my sub speakers to front wires in 1, 2,3!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to use

RickG from Huntsville, TX on 9/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really surprised that the product was so easy to use

Pros: No need to cut and spice any more.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Andrea from Buffalo, NY on 8/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eliminate the need to splice wires together the old way. A nice clean splice.

Pros: Easy to use Straight forward directions

Cons: A little tricky to line up on the tiny wires, go slow Had a bent one that was impossible to use but didn't need to use the whole package so it was okay

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tap

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took off 1 star for price (ridiculously expensive) and 1 star for not being a dummy proof tap. You need to ensure that the spike is going into the wire and doesn't push it out of the way. It's a great way to tap without damaging or completely cutting a wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Very easy to use

Jay Y. from Mililani, Hawaii on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use save time. Auto parts in Hawaii doesn't have this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Time Saver!

Greg from Destin, FL on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need to splice into existing speaker wire, these little guys are the only way to go! Completely easy and quick. No stripping wires, no electrical tape, no mess at all.

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy

bro man from Bay Shore, NY on 8/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly straightforward to use. Provides a safe and very secure connection with the wires. Great quality.

Pros: Easy to us Safe Secure connection

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire connectors

Wire from Manteca, ca on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Easy to use, works great.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest install ever

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 4/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed stereos for many years and could not have been more delighted to come across this product. I am a huge fan of neat clean installs and have always hated cutting factory harnesses, this product eliminated that, thank you Position :-)

Pros: Easy to install very neat with no cutting involved

Cons: None to note

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A no brainer!

BretG from St. Louis, MO on 4/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baby's are awesome! I never will splice wires again!

Pros: Simple straight forward product. Very easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

dbraun89 from Jefferson City, MO on 4/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have to say that this was one of the cheapest locations to purchase these, couldn't be happier. They are easier and more fool-proof than traditional clamshell type. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Fool-Proof, tight/secure connection/splicing into existing wire. Eliminates need to cut and splice the wire.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Mdlbldrnt from Sioux Falls, SD on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended to me by Crutchfield. At first they seemed a bit strange to use. Once I got them connected they provide a great easy connection without a whole lot of work. Allows for disconnect as well if needed.

Pros: Simple and quick way to tap into wires

Cons: make sure to size correctly. wire must be kept centered for the tap to pierce the center of the wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Havard from Erie PA on 3/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I ordered. Will make working on my motorcycle much easier.

Pros: simple to use.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Tap the BEST connectors

May from Bridgeport, CT on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these connectors. It is so simple a novice can use them and feel like a pro. I used these to connect a different set of cables to cables that are already connected to each other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply a good product

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are great, you have to make sure your wire stays centered in them but work well.

Pros: Quick and easy without having to cut wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from satellite beach on 12/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, you don't have to cut your car wiring harness

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi Taps

DiscoKing from Greensboro on 11/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These actually worked out pretty good. The wire I tapped into was just the right size. I extended the rear view camera cable from my head unit and tapped this wire into my reverse wire. The wire was just the right size. Just make sure you order the right size otherwise you will run into problems like previous posters

Pros: Easy way to tap into a wire

Cons: Wish more sizes were available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Dustin from Heber Springs, AR on 9/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They might be a good idea, but the whole system install problem came to these. The prong that is supposed to puncture the wire just pushed the wire to the side. I did use them, but had to manually poke the hole and line it up. They worked out, but was a pain in my case.

Pros: Quick and clean

Cons: The prong never punctured the wire on its own for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Easiest part of my amp install

S. Kusen from Brookhaven, PA on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to tap into the two rear speakers for speaker level inputs on my 2013 Civic LX. Popped right on, and I had the speakers wired up to the amp connector in no time.

Pros: super easy to use

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't install without these

MikeS from Elmira, NY on 8/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these to tap into your car harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products

VB from Staten Island,NY on 6/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performs as it claims, makes adding on other products a easy chore!

Pros: excellent!

Cons: Need larger quantities/ bigger packages

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

posi tap wire conectors

James S from Sarasota, Fl on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works as good if not better than the staff review video. Why didn't I think of these?!?!?!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none, unless you don't have thumbs............

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-ProductsT Wire Connectors

GeorgeE from Mobile, AL on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, have used them for years on everything from car stereo to boats and trailers.

Pros: Best wire connector made

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Taps

RipVW from Ohio on 5/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Used it to connect feeder wires to main bus wire for model railroad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Brandon from Scranton pa 18504 on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use best wire connectors I have used

Pros:

Cons: A liitle pricey for what you get but still worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice Again

Rhfactor from Tucson, Az. on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have already reviewed the Speaker wire connector, this may be even a better product. A little bit better plastic than speaker wire connectors. Easy and fun.

Pros: Great product. No complaints.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-ProductsT Wire Connectors

Patrick from Hickory,NC on 4/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great products for tapping into existing wires. I much prefer these to the connectors that require you to crimp as often I am working in very tight spaces where crimping can be next to impossible. I am way more confident that my connection will last using this product.

Pros: ease of use. quality of the connection.

Cons: pricier than I prefer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Rich from USA on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. They really do work and are worth it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Tommy from Gansevoort, NY on 3/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Connection

Mike from Westminster, MD on 3/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool wire connector. Easy to use. Much nicer than having to split a wire and use a traditional wire connector.

Pros: Easy to use, neat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, but be careful of the proper wire gauge

John K from Boston area, MA on 11/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors made it simple to tap into the factory wiring behind the factory plug of the accessory cable. However, due to the small size of the wires, I had a little trouble getting a good connection with this size kit. I'd recommend one size smaller of these T connectors if you're planning to tap accessory wires (such as steering wheel controls or auxiliary jack wiring)

Pros: Easy, no soldering, no tape needed

Cons: Need to be careful about what gauge wire you're tapping, and order the correct size tap connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Caused more trouble than Good

Milkman from Indiana on 7/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used both the Posi-Pruducts on my install last week and have to comment that I love the connectors, but wasn't a big fan of the taps. Primarily for one reason: Every wire that I went to use these on were clearly a smaller gauge wire than this product was designed for. I ended up having to do some troubleshooting only to find out that the wire was simply pushed to the side of the needle and no connection was actually being made. In the end I did get this product to work but just be aware and look for penetration and meter out your connection before moving to the next wire. In the end I would just recommend getting two packs of the quick taps and saving yourself the trouble of not knowing if your connections are being made.

Pros: Work Great! Just like the quick-taps!!!

Cons: Wrong size for my application.I partially take the blame for this, but these were in the "suggested items" for my build so I assumed they would be tailored for my application.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent and Easy to use

Mike from Green Bay, WI on 7/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the easiest connectors for electronics that I have ever used. No solder needed, no wire strippers needed (in most cases). Tighten the main body to the wire to be tapped, then insert the other wire/wires and screw on the end piece to make the connection. It really could not be simpler. If you are tapping multiple wires into one, then strip about 1/8" before inserting. The main body has a puncturing "tack" that penetrates the outer case of the wire and makes the connection. When (if) the connector is removed, the damage to the case is minimal, but you can just wrap a little electrical tape on it to fix that. I tested each connection as I went with a continuity tester, but it was completely unnecessary.

Pros: Easy to use, and FAST!

Cons: Smaller gauge wires get pushed aside by the main body "tack" instead of puncturing the casing. In order to tap these wires, cut a tiny section of wire casing off (1/8") or so, then when you screw the main body on, make sure the 'tack" contacts the bare wire section. There are different sizes of the posi-tap, maybe I just wasn't using the right size.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

"Tap into wire without cutting or stripping" - Meh.

Dave from Boston, MA on 7/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap, Quick, or Good. Pick two. Instructions on the pack explicitly instruct user to strip back wire sheath on small gauge wires. Do the job right the first time - skip these and go with solder or crimp connectors.

Pros: Quick and Dirty

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work on small gauge wire

JimR from Malta, OH on 7/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasted a lot of time before I realized these do not work with small gauge wire. Crutchfield recommended that I buy these - only place to use was with Axxess AWSC steering wheel control (as suggested in Crutchfield Installation video) and it would not penetrate small wire after multiple tries. I had to improvise and do my own connection after cutting the wire and splicing instead of tapping.

Pros: Don't waste your time unless you're tapping larger wires.

Cons: Do not work on small wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Tom S from Duluth, MN on 7/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made installation very easy. Very secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for all jobs

Jon from Takoma Park, MD on 6/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to for connecting antenna leads, but did not work with Axxess AWSC steering wheel control as suggested in Crutchfield Installation video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best wire connectors yet

BobL from Benton City, WA on 6/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to connect up my new car receiver to the wiring harness adapter. I wish I'd have purchased more then one package. Highly recommended.

Pros: No tools! Works great in tight places, fast.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked ok

Daemon from Houston, TX on 6/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instead of sodering wires together in my dash I used this. Worked okay except for an issue where I was not getting a good connection due to a smaller gauge wire.

Pros: Easy connect

Cons: Thinner gauge wires may not get good enough connection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

JohnnieM from Virginia Beach on 2/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work well

Mark D from Huntersville, NC on 9/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well for a quick hookup. I used them to hook up to the steering wheel controller to the wiring harness. They did the job quite well and quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I've used

Ron from Huntsville, AL on 8/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great in every way. Very well made, do the job better than any other taps I've used, and aren't too expensive. Get them. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

rc from spencer,wv on 11/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are ingenious devices and can help simplify some of the trickiest wire splices you can find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Kou from Denver, Colorado on 4/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are much better than the ones I bought locally. They were not as easy to use and stripped a lot of wire away. Replaced them with these and I am a happy camper at how they turned out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for tapping into harness wires

dt63944 from East Aurora, NY on 4/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For all those behind-the-radio wires, these can't be beat. Buy yourself 3 packs of these and maybe one of the assorted-size kits before you install a new stereo and you'll not regret the professional, neat, safe and secure job these make possible, plus you'll have some left over for future alterations and additions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP