Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

16 connectors for installing 10- to 26-gauge wires

MFR # 611

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

16 connectors for installing 10- to 26-gauge wires

MFR # 611

32 reviews
View this product

Don't buy these

Alan from Las Cruces, NM on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why there were recommended, I wish I didn't get them. They are simply screw on caps. You'd be better off with wire nuts.

Pros: Non

Cons: Might separate wires or break them.

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kyle, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Jonathon from Elk Grove Village, IL on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the BEST tool-less wire connectors on the market! Posi-Twist connectors (and all other Posi-Products for that matter) make quick work of any audio wiring connection jobs. This combo pack in particular is an excellent value given the variety of sizes - with multiples of each size included. I successfully used these to finish connecting all wires from my amp power and ground wires to my amp, and a few other critical connections. I wasn't sure if the largest size connectors would be an effective solution to connect 8 or 10 awg wires, but these worked great! All connections are very tight and I have no concerns of anything wiggling loose over time. Not to mention these are super easy to undo if you need to modify any existing connections. Consider these re-usable Posi-Products a wise investment in all of your future wiring endeavors! I've amassed a small collection of these over the years and they've never failed me. A+ stuff

Pros: Tool-less, Easy to install, High Quality, Re-usable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hydaburg, AK on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used the product yet. I bought them for future use if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wire connectors worked very well. Connections appear very secure,

Pros: Work very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well! Would recommend them for any install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Try them! You will love them!

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeping in mind that soldering is the best connection you will ever make.... These are the only type of wire connectors I will use for any automotive. Secure, clean, reusable, perfect!

Pros: Secure connection Reusable Clean install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great! Only issuing four stars due to the package I received was opened; therefore, some were missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Mervin from Bronx, NY on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, Takes away time from installation. Allows you to quickly add and remove wires, while giving you that professional installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connection

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like this product, it is very easy to connect the two wires together or even more wires at the same time. Save my time and make me happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire connectors

Crutchfield customer from French Creek, WV on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made wiring very easy.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Easy to install and less space required than wire nuts. Pricey, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Dmac from Commerce Twp, MI on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They make installation a breeze. I used these on a boat stereo install.

Pros: easy, clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Greg from Anaheim, CA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are essential for any install

Mark from Washington, PA on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word ... Awesome. After messing with solder, wire shrink tubing and electrical tape these connectors are a god send. I will never do another install without them. Do yourself a favor and buy these. You won't regret it.

Pros: Easy to use, extremely secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really are pretty easy to use. The connection seems pretty tight, and I am good signal to my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Dave from Memphis mo on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to use. Better than tape and soldier

Pros: Easy too use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Carl from Hoffman Estates, IL on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the coolest connectors I have ever used! I hate the connectors you have to crimp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Life changer

David from New Orleans, LA on 5/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talk about saving time and getting secure connections! This will change how you wire your system in the best way possible. Follow the directions and your all set. No kidding saves u a whole lot of time.

Pros: Secure connection Easy to use Major time saver

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Loretta from mount airy, NC on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors take the work out of splicing wires. They make is so easy and the wires are securely together.

Pros: Easy to connect, no special crimping tool needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

posi-lock connectors

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Great product. Highly recommend for stereo / amplifier installation.

Pros:

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire connectors

Jmkconstr from Texas on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so great that I wish they were available locally

Pros: Great connection, easy to use

Cons: Lack of local availability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors

Pat P. from Iowa on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Secure fast quality connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Posi-lock

Dave from Pennsylvania on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have. I Keep in all tool boxes truck , ATV , SXS

Pros: Works Great and reusable

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent Product

Architekt from Miami, FL. on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use and very reliable connection

Pros: +++ like other posi products

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent connector!

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, Oh on 2/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use. no crimping. just strip wire, insert, tighten. what could be easier than that?! got introduced to them when working in a transmission repair shop. fluid does not affect them.

Pros: easy to connect wires; once tighten, will not come loose. Period!! comes in different sizes, not all electrical is for radio installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-ProductsT Car Stereo Connectors

DanL from Slater, MO. on 7/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best connectors I ever used

Pros: Connectors Worked every time, no redos

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Every installers dream

Rick W from San Diego, CA on 1/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So handy!

Pros: Quick & Easy

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy installation

Ijoo from Little Ferry, NJ on 5/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need for crimping kit or soldering kit. Nice and easy installation. Comes in different sizes which I think is very unnecessary because all the speaker and receiver wires are about the same. Buy a pack that has all the same size, the same company that made these makes them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Connie from GA on 2/25/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree. These Posi Products are great! No more mess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes connections so easy and secure

steve from USA on 4/16/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These posi-products are some of the greatest things since sliced bread. Makes connecting cables so simple; no crimping, no soldering, no insulation wrap needed. Locks on super tight IF you use the right connector for the proper gauge wires so keep that in mind. These babies have a tendency to get sold out at local retail stores (I figure installers grab them up in bunches), so I try to make sure I always got enough on hand before starting a project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound