Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

6 mini tap connectors for 12- to 18-gauge wire — tap into wires without cutting them

MFR # 643-6

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

Posi-Products™ Wire Connectors

6 mini tap connectors for 12- to 18-gauge wire — tap into wires without cutting them

MFR # 643-6

65 reviews
View this product

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect connector for rca to speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wayland, MI on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are simple and easy to use. Especially compared to standard butt connectors!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes wiring much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never will splice a wire again the old way! These make it so, so, so easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and easy solution to tapping into your car's harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Try them! You will love them!

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeping in mind that soldering is the best connection you will ever make.... These are the only type of wire connectors I will use for any automotive. I use them for everything from stereos, to aftermarket lighting, to gauges and performance products. These taps pierce the wire with a small pin. It keeps everything clean and secure without damaging the wire you are tapping into. I used to use Scotch Locks and always dreaded it. Scotch locks tend to vibrate loose, almost cut the wire making the connection, break sometimes when connecting. Trust me... Throw out all your other options for tapping into wires and order these. You won't regret it!

Pros: Secure connection Less damage Clean install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Galen from Hamilton , NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just what they are advertised as. The only reason for this review is when splicing into factory sized wires MAKE SURE the needle goes through the wire as there is enough room for the wire to go to the side of the needle if it's not perfectly centered. I wasted a few minutes because of this and I was afraid that 1 speaker was defective, that was the last thing I checked as the other speaker was working perfectly. So it didn't immediately occur to me that the connection at that point was the issue. But that's on me.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Tricky with smaller wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but pricey for what it is

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says. Good product just not a great value at roughly a dollar each. I only used these for primary connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peeze

Crutchfield customer from Hannacroix, NY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not have asked for a more simple reliable way to crimp wires have always soldered connection together these connectors are way more easier and less time consuming definitely the way to go

Pros: Nothing but pros on these

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield! I ordered the smaller size connectors and then decided to use 12 gauge wire. They gave me a replacement for free. Thanks You!

Pros: Fits well, and extremely functional.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it much easier to tie into parking brake wire, do not need to splice and solder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard pass if wanting to use to pass an audio signal

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected. I tried to use to tap into 18 gauge speaker wire in a car, however the connection just wasn't sufficient to produce a clean signal

Pros: Easy to use No splicing

Cons: Not sufficient to pass clean audio signal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to tap right into an existing wire. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that makes tapping circuits a cinch. It prevents any chance of cutting the wrong wire or not have enough wire slack to make a connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things work great and are the easiest way to tap into an existing wire with no soldering. My son repairs motorcycles and told me about these and how good they worked, so I ordered them. They worked great and allowed me to finish some wiring upgrades to my vehicle easily.

Pros: Clean, neat, and water-tight, and you only need to strip the end of one wire.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors made tapping into the positive and negative feed wiring extremely easy, fast and secure from shorts. Highly recommend these for any wiring needs.

Pros: Quick, easy, secure and reliable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy and perfect connection.

Samuel from Wood River, IL on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little nervous about these because they installed so perfectly and easily, I could hardly believe that was all there was to it. But every connection was perfect.

Pros: Fast, easy, and they work!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better then the rest

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made install too easy

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little connectors work ed great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are AMAZING!! Made wirtaps a breeze!! Strongly recommend picking up a package!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save time now!!

Christopher from DEVINE, TX on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These saved me from having to splice 10 wires! So easy to use, I will ALWAYS use these now!! Cheaper on here then Amazon!!

Pros: Easy to use, smaller wire then it was designed for fit and stays put. saves time and effort!!

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-ProductsT Wire Connectors

Andrew from Gilford, NH on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I wish you had better small item shipping options. $6.99 to ship a $6.99 item that would easily fit in a #10 envelope is a lot. I love the product though and could not find it elsewhere.

Pros: Great product, taps into wire with no damage.

Cons: Item shipping was too expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent idea. Made connections easy.

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product!

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean and easy connection. Used it on a 2017 Tacoma with 16 gauge speaker wires.

Pros: Don't have to cut factory wires anymore.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to tie trigger wire for back-up camera into existing car reverse wire. Note: did not work the first time I used the connector to tie in. Tried a second time after removing some of the insulation and reconnecting. Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 2/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Posi-Products wire connectors are very fast and simple to use. I would definitely use them again.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just excellent

Whitehouse Willie from Whitehouse, TX on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These taps are the best connections I think I have ever used. I was tapping into the backup light wire in my kick plate and wanted to be darn sure to get it right and not take a chance on anything shorting out. I also had to tap into my power wire on my head unit to connect my backup camera and that was critically important to me too. Unlike a crimped wire that I am very distrustful of, this thing is absolutely money on the tap into the wire and extremely solid on the butt connection on the tapping wire. No tape needed and no soldering in cramped spots and makes connections that tested at solid with a meter. I am very well pleased and have another order queued up now.

Pros: solid butt connection, superb tap connection, professional look and compact and simple to install

Cons: not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and make wire connections. Worry free installation with easy to understand instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time using Posi-Products

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, simple and easy, no fuss. I was able to tap into my power on wire without issue.

Pros: Simple and easy. Strong connection. No wire damage.

Cons: None that I have seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome connectores

Wayne from Spanaway, WA on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I have seen this style of wire connector. I am duly impressed at the ease of use and how well they connect to existing wires without cutting into it. I had ordered a package of 6 even though I only needed 2. Then I found that my harness came with the 2 I needed. I was kind of bummed until I saw how they work. I may now order some more just to keep in my wiring draw. These are an excellent way to connect wires for a solid clean connection.

Pros: Very easy to use. size combinations are endless. Very clean finished product.

Cons: not that big of deal, but they do require a bit of space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, VA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy. Best way to tap into speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Maxwell from Greenwood, IN on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product that makes tapping into wires super easy. Device is very simple and did not have any problems with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg best invention ever

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Greg from Anaheim, CA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot easier than breaking out the soldering gun.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Otis from Kentwood, LA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install product

Kris from Petersburg, IN on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for tapping into your factory wiring and can be removed without damage to the wire.

Pros: No wire splicing Reversible No damage to factory wiring Fast and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of cake

Carlos from Teaneck, NJ on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and beats having to splice wires in a tight spot. I used them to connect an amp to my factory head unit using the speaker level inputs. What a breeze it was to do so. Highly recommended product

Pros: User friendly and cuts time in half.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution

Tomas from Sacramento, ca on 10/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this connected to tap into acc wire at the back if the head unit. I didn't want to cut the wire, so this was the perfect solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes tapping speaker wire easy. Use these in my sub installation in my 2017 Mustang.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. I should have ordered more.

Pros: Very easy use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ease of use.

Crutchfield customer from South Point, OH on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were so easy to use. They made a fun project easy to finish up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Ford Fusion SEL

Sylvester from Amelia, OH on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy, Handy, and Handy! Clearly make a solid connection and allowed me to sleep comfortably. In the words of that Toby Keith song, Getcha Some!

Pros: Solid connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple & Effective

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic. Why are other types of wire taps still on the market?

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Mad I didn't try them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are great! Nice design and quality for a super fast installation!

Pros: No need for cutting and splicing existing wiring! They just "piggy back" onto the existing wire!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple solution

Kenneth from Alton, Illinois on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product that made tapping into factory wiring smooth and painless.

Pros: Easy and quick tap for factory wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Charlie from Columbia, MD on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product finally a wire tap product that actually works as it is intended too Can not say enough about how well these work no soldering no wire nuts work great

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are phenomenal! Extremely easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Anonymous from Alaska on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dec. 15, 2016 Mickey here These Posi-Taps ... you have no idea how much TIME these little contraptions saved me. And ... how great the Crutchfield Team (first "Mick" then I placed a second order "Daniel") processed the order, as they walked me through the everything with ease. Also being, I never heard of Crutchfield prior to my first oder. Anyone that doesn't use and/or have these on hand, has absolutely no idea what they are missing out on. Mickey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Mike from Los Angeles, CA on 11/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Splicing the parking brake and reverse wires are very easy with the product.

Pros: Make splicing a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 11/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect, time will tell if the connections remain tight

Pros: great for hard to reach places and where you do not want to cut the original wire.

Cons: none sofar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to the tap a wire!

Brian from Laughlin, NV on 10/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great for tapping a wire for power, ground or a signal without cutting the wire.

Pros: Too easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy wire Management

RW King from Yorktown Heights, NY on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to tap wires that are already connected to the radio or lighting. I used to strps and wrap and then solder but this is much faster and just as secure.

Pros: an easy product to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors

David from Covington, VA on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

David from New Orleans, LA on 5/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are must haves. You save significant amount of time and get secure connections. They will not come undone so no worries.

Pros: Easy to use Secure connection

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Jordan from Rhode Island on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Never do these reviews I think it's a waste of time but not getting these would be a waste of your time. Didn't think it would work at first but they truly work great and do what it says it does.... Shocker I know. They are extremely easy to use and no hassle at all. They work GREAT ! It's a must for any electrical work at all.

Pros: Easy fast perfect for any job even in small areas

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Ryan from koloa, HI on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently added a subwoofer and had to tap into the speaker wires to get a signal as I kept the factory stereo. What did I ever do before these?! Brilliant product!

Pros: Easy to use and do not cut into wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-products Wire connector

Posi-products Wire connector from California on 12/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, effective, great connector.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Posi-Products

Dave from Pennsylvania on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product ever I bought pack to stock tool box

Pros: Great

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Products Wire Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, Indiana on 4/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Posi-Tap Wire Connectors

Ray from Friendswood, Texas on 3/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This posi-tap makes short order for tapping into a wire for a power take off. Saves time and can be removed and reused any time.. This is a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

posi-taps

Crutchfield customer from bellingham, wa. on 10/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make tapping a wire into existing harness easy.

Pros: Easy

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP