Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED65CXPUA

65" CX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65CXPUA

LG OLED65CXPUA

LG OLED65CXPUA

65" CX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65CXPUA

85 reviews
View this product

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't do better. Great picture and delivery was prompt and in great shape. Service was 5 star. Glad I bought from Crutcfield.

Pros: Picture, sound, and quality

Cons: Would have liked the ATSC 3.0 tuner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing TV. Breathtaking picture. Five star customer service from Crutchfield. I saved 200 dollars by purchasing a "scratch and dent" model. Except for the box and slight marring on the back of the TV, same as new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, WY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV. Picture quality is the best I've ever seen. Native sound quality is much better than I had expected with such a small engine, though I'm still going to use external speakers. Aesthetically, the TV is very attractive and impressively think.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and fast to set up. Only had the TV one month but we love the picture and the fact that we now only have 1 remote. I just wish the packing material could be more friendly to the environment.

Pros: Easy and fast set up. Beautiful picture.

Cons: Packing material not environmental friendly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity & Color took my breath away & went well beyond my expectation!

Pros: Too many to state...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Easy to set up, fast shipping. All good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The television has a wonderful picture, setup with the help of a second person was fairly straight forward. I am having a little bit of a challenge syncing up the picture with the sound.

Pros: Picture clarity is great

Cons: Picture and sound syncing is ongoing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are plenty of technical reviews out there on the interwebs, and I have zero expertise in that regard, so I'll skip that stuff. I will just say that the picture is amazing, and the setup pretty easy, although with a screen this big it's important to have help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal Picture

Crutchfield customer from Washington, WV on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal picture! So much better than our 10 year old Sony we also bought from Crutchfield. So glad we finally decided to upgrade .

Pros: Crisp clear picture; clearer sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful TV

Crutchfield customer from Hilton, NY on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this TV after I bought a Sonos Arc and sub only to find out my 2016 Samsung UNK65ks8000 did not support Dolby Atmos. I was very close to purchasing another Samsung TV but with very similar pricing, I decided to try out the OLED LG. I'm very happy with the picture (I was with my Samsung too). I'm mostly impressed by the rich colors and truly dark blacks. Ive noticed this TV has some banding with darker colors such as grays whereas my samsung TV did not display these issues. Some research led me to find that in different scenarios, each TV has its benefits. However, I certainly believe that the LG holds the edge here for television, movies, and video games. The TV is super thin, but not at the bottom where the HDMI ports are - it's more standard sized. I like the VESA mounting options here as they're much closer together over my Samsung which lead me with more finite mounting options and positions. The remote and interface leaves a lot to be desired. However I use an AppleTV 4K for most of our watching, yet it doesn't support 120hz@4k just yet but the native apps should. Overall, a great buy and it truly is the standard for todays modern TV display.

Pros: Fantastic picture, deep blacks, rich colors.

Cons: Banding on darker colors (such as grays, and light bokeh) Interface isn't very great with WebOS. Magic remote is a bust.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this TV !

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a spectacular picture and a beautiful TV. Easy to set up. Great features. Highly recommended. And really quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOVE the OLED

Crutchfield customer from East Amherst, NY on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This OLED lives up to the ratings and reviews. Amazing picture and surprisingly good sound from the built in speakers (at least until I choose a sound bar). Love it, the Buffalo Bills will look great on it in the playoffs this year!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Warren, ME on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second TV I have purchased from Crutchfield and I have been satisfied with both purchases. However, the delivery of my last TV was left out next to a public street. I was home all day and no attempt was made to let me know it had been delivered. It was not visible from my house and it could have been easily stolen. Fortunately, a neighbor spotted it and came to my door and told me the TV was out near the street. He helped me carry it to the house. If the delivery cannot be delivered to the house, the least I expect is to be called and told it was being left near a public street.

Pros: Crutchfield has been easy to work with and has always help me choose the item that met my needs with a quality product at a reasonable cost.

Cons: Delivery company put the product at risk of being stolen or damaged.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew I was missing out with my beloved 12 year old plasma tv but holy crap! I started watching the Marvel movies in order and it's like a whole new world! Love this tv!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best tv ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Picture

Crutchfield customer from Bois D Arc, MO on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First new tv in 8 years, went from a panasonic 50" plasma to this. The picture is just like being there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing TV. Picture is stunning and the colors are so intense, especially the blacks and whites. Just amazed at the technology, its so thin! Basically just a piece of glass. My only VERY minor complaint is the complete lack of a manual. For such a complex piece of machinery with so many capabilities, you get a 1 sheet pamphlet. The assembly instructions are all little pictograms and somewhat confusing too. I can put IKEA together with my eyes closed and just this minor assembly took me some real staring to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

BEST DECISION THIS YEAR

John from Amarillo on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a better picture than all of the 4k and 8k tv's I've seen on the market. So glad we paid a little extra for the OLED. The first one we received was dropped and had a broken screen so I called Crutchfield and they shipped another one that day without any hassle. Great customer service and fair pricing puts Crutchfield on the top of my list for all my electronics needs. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Best picture period. Looks great. Great sound.

Cons: Wish it had Roku app.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am now one week into using the new TV. Set it up with the help of a friend, as the screen is indeed pencil thin and the stand is very heavy. Picture quality is as good as I'd hoped, bright and sharp. The football broadcast this past Sunday evening was a great test. Still learning the menu/apps interface. Have to tweak the cursor for the remote as it is hard to control. I set up the TV with my Yamaha surround receiver and cable box. Sound is excellent. Have added the Spotify app to the menu and it works seamlessly on the TV. Delivery was as promised and on time. I think my biggest concern was making sure I had a surface large enough to support the screen as I attached the base, since this set rests on an entertainment unit. I carefully placed it face down on a bunch of cushions from my outdoor furniture, which gave me the clearance I needed to attach the base.

Pros: Picture clarity, ease of setup, menu options

Cons: Unboxing instructions could have been clearer. It's really a series of diagrams with no explanatory text.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Kirkville, NY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for movies, sports and games, it looks great for all of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

We live in interesting times

Crutchfield customer from Nellysford, VA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It freaking complicated. I know it has to be to some extent, but LG could have done better. We went from a 12-year-old flat screen with an Amazon Firestick attached to this. Whoa! That is some kind of picture. I purchased this LG TV after reading the reviews for it in Consumer Reports and in Ars Technica giving it high marks. While the picture is great, I have to also praise the speaker system that comes with the TV. We had a Sonos one-year-old soundbar on the old TV and, of course, connected it to this new TV with an HDMI cable. But, in working with the settings, we determined that the TV's system sounded at good or better than the $onos soundbar. The sound on the TV is very adjustable with its onboard equalizer. Alas, all is not perfect. The instructions for use that come with this LG are poor. Figuring out how to configure all of the different services (YouTube TV, Amazon Prime, Netflix, etc.) isn't easy. TIP: Go and find the shortcuts on the numbered keypad. I have mine set up (finally!) where you turn it on and then hold the "1" button down and it goes to YouTube TV (which is different, BTW, from YouTube). After that, we move around YouTube TV as we did before. #2 is Amazon Prime.

Pros: Great picture. Surprisingly outstanding sound from the TV speakers. Beautiful piece of equipment that looks great in our den.

Cons: More complicated to set up than necessary; LG sold "easy setup" to those providers who paid for it-YouTube TV didn't pay, so it was difficult to set up.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Leslie W

Crutchfield customer from Prt Washingtn, NY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new TV (an LG OKED, 65"). The picture is amazing - clear, sharp, bright, details on faces and the scenery. Great fidelity of the sound. Plus for me, a techno-klutz, very easy to use. Crutchfield made the ordering process easy with very fast delivery. We are very happy. Thank you Crutchfield and LG.

Pros: Easy if use, sharpness of picture, brightness of picture

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The most stunning TV I've ever seen

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason why this OLED TV was a Consumer Reports top pic for 2020, was sold out everywhere by Black Friday, and was front and center for months when you walked into Costco. Even a few tech blogs that I reviewed prior to this purchase described the widespread discounts on this set as the Black Friday deal of the season. Our 2008 era Samsung 1080p LCD TV now seems hazy by comparison. My wife and I had no idea that regular high def had as much detail in it as it does. The blacks are pure black and the images are razor sharp. I nearly shattered my iPad poking through menus to upgrade our Netflix service to 4K. The UHD programming such as "Our Planet" are stunning and even scenes of the royals in Australia in "The Crown" are simply stunning. We did decide to turn off the color boost, as primary colors seemed outrageously punched up, especially red. LG wants you to use its TVs as the hub for all of your components but we chose to keep using our Yamaha 4K AV receiver as the hub. We mostly watch content on our 4K TiVo Bolt. Getting everything to play nice between ARC and HDMI-CEC took a bit of effort but paid off. I'm not sure how anyone could ever be disappointed in this TV unless LG's Simplink won't play nice with other components. I admit that the Alexa skill added to an existing Echo is a complete flop but I haven't really tried the built-in Alexa app on the TV aside from setting it up. Overall, we cannot stop marveling at the picture on eve

Pros: Outstanding image quality, color, and sharpness. Built in apps, that we might actually use some day such as Disney Plus.

Cons: Setting can be hard to find in the menus. Concern over image retention (must remember not to pause the TiVo and leave for hours).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

OUTTA THE PARK!

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, WI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this television on Black Friday 2020 and I must say that it is OUTSTANDING! The picture is superb! As with all flat screens, the feature that seems to be lacking is speakers/sound, due to size & placement. These speakers are 7.5/10 and I was expecting much worse. The different audio levels are a great feature. I have noticed that DEEP BASS sounds do vibrate the set, but that was to be expected.

Pros: GREAT PICTURE Decent sound

Cons: ------

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Pepperell, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is incredible. Very easy to set up. Could not get over how thin it was.

Pros: Exceptional picture, thin

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a 7 year old LED TV, OLED has really amazed me. The black is so black. I also like all the features of the LG WebOS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Best TV Ever!

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is fantastic, the options on the tv are plentiful and the ease of use surpassed other name brand TV's I have in my house. Gaming, movies, shows are all much better on this TV!! Even streaming a lower quality football game looks better in this TV!!

Pros: Ease of use Great picture quality Lightweight for mounting

Cons: A little pricey-but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best tv I have ever watched. That includes a plasma screen I owned many years ago. The colors are vibrant and the blacks are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Sayre, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture and relatively easy setup. In my opinion the OLED panel display is the best! Sound quality is also surprisingly very good for such a thin set. Will be hooking up home theater system in very near future. So far just having a blast with the set learning all the fancy features. Spoil yourself and your family with these sets...you won't regret it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Albany, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, nice picture, and good connections. Great TV with many bells and whistles. Unconvinced of best sound options. Has an AI function that is not easily understood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Lg cx 65

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Super quick

Cons: No backlight in the remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and safe delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Reviewers are right- fantastic picture!

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a Panasonic 60" plasma HD set that I thought had a spectacular picture. But wow, the CX blows it away. I like everything about the CX even the magic remote. And I no longer need my Roku stick+ as all the streaming apps I use (I am 100% streaming) are native. This is simpler and easier. And as usual, the Crutchfield tech support has been extremely helpful. I love the LG CX and Crutchfield even more. Thanks

Pros: Picture, picture, picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a long time to ship, but the box was in great condition. Couldn't be happier with the product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG CX 65" - Great Choice

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased a scratch & dent CX unit, which arrived on the third day after order. Though it had been opened, our TV came in the factory box. Flawless picture. Sound is average, so we have a SONOS ARC, SUB, and pair of Ones on order. Crutchfield is a premium vendor that delivers as promised.

Pros: + Picture quality + Many configuration options + Magic remote

Cons: - Sound quality doesn't meet expectations for $2,000 TV - The screen is unnecessarily thin. The integrated thick body doesn't allow it to fit closely to the wall using the LG recommended mount

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Jasdeep from HUNTINGTN STA, NY on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome picture quality. Easy setup. LG's WebOS seems to be well designed too. E-ARC has to be enabled if you have an Atmos sound bar. The frame is so thin specially on the edges that it is a bit of a challenge to set it up on the wall mount. But once setup, it looks great.

Pros: OLED E-ARC Dolby Atmos Crisp Picture Easy Setup

Cons: Thin Edges makes it difficult to pick up to put on the mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Magical

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Color and picture are wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture, clear sound and features

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, clear sound and features! We love the built in apps for streaming and the LG pointer remote. This unit has very clear sound and we can hear all the dialogue well without setting the overall sound level high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade from my 11-year-old LG

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has a great image and the blacks are so much better than my 11-year-old LG LED 55". It's also nice not to need an external ROKU/Amazon Fire. The sound from the TV is really nice and more than enough when watching the news or old re-runs of TV shows. The remote is really nice, but I do use the Harmony one as my main remote.

Pros: The image is great mn & the sound from TV also better than expected. The Remote is really nice too.

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, NH on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and top of the line features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG 65" CX Stunning

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price discount was very helpful. Delivery ran a little longer than promised, but that was minor. Setup was easy. But the picture, audio, and operational details have far exceeded expectations. Absolutely stunning. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking screen with particularly good darks and contrasts in general. I don't use most of its smart TV features but those look sensible too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture and features. Remote is a somewhat less than "Magic" lacking some feature but adequate to control other devices as well. Grayed out pointer appearing can be a little annoying. Overall though an excellent experience.

Pros: Picture Sound WebOS

Cons: Remote not backlit Pointer Clicking on a channel in the guide does not take you to the channel

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OLED for the win. This thing is great. Took me a few years to see the flaws in the Sony product. One year to then upgrade from the QLED to OLED and bang! So happy. Just spend the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning picture

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning picture with good sound. Great off angle viewing but offset by a highly reflective screen? A challenge to set up properly unless you have previously owned a LG TV. The few small negative issues are more than offset by the picture quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture and sound but a bit too intrusive.

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 65-inch LG OLED has amazing picture quality, and the sound is surprisingly good. This baby is heavy, though, so get a friend to help set it up. It's loaded with features, which is nice if you want to stream YouTube or Amazon Prime, but it 's SO smart it thinks it knows best, which can be annoying. Don't let it push you around and you'll get along fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Marshallville, OH on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is really great has more stuff on it then it said on the advertising also has the best picture I've seen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, Florida on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased both Samsung and LG 4K LED's. The LG OLED65 is superior. The picture quality (clarity) is amazing. I made the right purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture. I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cognitive Dissonance is raising its ugly head.

Crutchfield customer from Peculiar, MO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am most thankful that I did not go larger than 65". Invite your friends from the gym over to help set up anything larger. The picture is great but see CONs below.

Pros: You won't find a better picture.

Cons: The incremental cost of going OLED is not cost effective in my opinion. Most people will not be able to discern the difference between a much less costly 4K (non-OLED), especially if not viewed side-by-side. Another bite is that LG has no ESPN app available.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible picture

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible picture, still learning all of it's tricks. I was concerned about viewing in a bright room, but it works just fine, more reflection in dark scenes but bright enough. My 10+ year old Sony had reflections too, but the picture on this oled more than makes up for it,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LG OLED TV is excellent - best picture ever. Many thanks to Lane for his expert advice guiding us to the best choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Dean from Southington, CT on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the highest image I've seen on a tv with clarity and how sharp the colors are. The sound is the best I ever heard for a tv.

Pros: So many options through the smart tv for internet tv shows (Hulu) and movies (Netflix)

Cons: Older people need to learn how to navigate through the many advanced technologies it has

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

A really fine TV - Love the OLED

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, CT on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The OLED picture in a word AUSUME! The sale price and 2 day delivery from Crutchfield was fantastic! After putting it together I found the audio to be quite good and haven't had to crank it up to much and I have the option of the optical connection to my Sony Amp & Sub Woofer (both Crutchfield sourced many years ago) With a good wifi signal the picture definition is outstanding! Note to future buyers: Don't try putting it together if your sleepy and by all means get an extra pair of hands for the lifting. The instructions are intuitive but make sense and it doesn't take long. The only area that took me time was learning all the bells & whistles of the "magic remote" The enclosed instructions were minimal and online downloads were better. Also don't overlook the enclosed flyers for "webOS" and "LG ThinQ" They helped answer all my questions. So ends a two part Crutchfield A/V upgrade...I have been thinking about this since last Nov and I remember reading somewhere that baring other considerations get the largest size that works (GLAD I DID!!) Hmmmm space 77in, LG 57in, 10in/side left. Crutchfield to the rescue ... For the stereo, last Spring a pair of good Klipsch speaker were on special and at 9.25in wide perfect! Just needed to added a pair of outriggers to my home brew credenza ...even had some matching molding scraps to dress it up! Thank you Crutchfield, I've have always shopped with you with the utmost confidence.

Pros: Exceptional Video Smart operating system

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice TV. Great update to the LED TV I had. Glad I purchased and I love dealing with Crutchfield. Great people. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New 65" Oled tv

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Oled tv. We are totally pleased with the picture and the ease of using the smart tv apps, I was able to get technical help from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, MA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a quality TV, but the screen has a lot of areas that are pitch black (i.e., more than what you'd expect to see on a regular video feed). This leads to a somewhat dark picture overall and contributes to seeing reflections in the glass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Allegany, NY on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 50"'inch plasma tv was showing signs of deteriorating picture quality. It also would shut off for no reason only to work fine once powered up again. The search began and after reading a number of reviews I decided on an OLED tv since that technology closely mirrored plasma with great motion and deep blacks. I compared both LG and Sony, but LG won out because I felt it was more future proof with regard to various features. I went online and placed an order for a 65" LG OLED CXPUA. The ordering process on Crutchfield was easy and I felt that they were a vendor with a good track record to buy from. Shipping was great and they kept me apprised of the TVs route to my house. The vendor they used for shipping was very good and handled the large box very carefully. Once carefully unpacked, I attached bracket and placed on the wall. Plugged in and stepped through a number of functions via remote to get signal from Directv box. Everything connected seamlessly. Picture right out of the box was perfect and jaw dropping. I am very satisfied with the tv and glad I spent a little more with proven OLED technology. I can only imagine what 4K will be like going forward. In fact I just purchased a SONY 4K Blu-ray DVD player from Crutchfield today. I am aware of image retention and burnin but I have never experienced anything like that on my plasma tv. You just have to be cognizant of what your watching and all will be fine!

Pros: Beautiful picture with excellent blacks and great motion, especially with sports. No tweaking with colors, tint, etc. Image great right out of the box. Super thin screen looks great with wall mount. No unlit pixels Great sound Good selection of apps

Cons: None at this point in time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Hermiston, OR on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works out of the box, nothing broken. That's good. Picture is great, as expected. The built in software and UI is a little irritating. Go through it all... If it's going to be connected to your WiFi, there are some privacy issues you might want to deal with. Several boxes need to be unchecked, otherwise, LG is going to get information on what you watch and what you use your internet for as it relates to the TV and will advertise back at you based on your viewing habits. I set up network connection to let it update firmware, then turned it off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Jacksboro, TN on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I imagined.

Pros: Easy set up and beautiful picture out of the box.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a Samsung 60 inch with this 65 inch OLED. The picture quality is outstanding. Set up was easy and controls are simple. Crutchfield is always my go to place for these products. Staff is extremely helpful in decision process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this TV. My TV room is 15' by 14" and I was not sure if the 65" would be too big but it is perfect. Picture quality is hands down the best. The sound from the TV speakers was much better than expected and I could have lived with just the TV speakers with no problem but I added the Sonos Arc which is amazing. Crutchfield customer service and delivery for both items was as expelled, excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is outstanding, but set-up instructions could be much clearer. The only issue we have is that the controller size and design is poor and the controller itself is not intuitive at all. Suggest using one of the videos on youtube to assemble the base - they are very helpful.

Pros:

Cons: There is a promotion for our model, but completing the form requires technology knowledge beyong most seniors. An alternative of faxing the info would be helpful.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OLED really shines

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV. I have not fully tested it yet, but everything so far looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Milpitas, CA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV displays beautifully and the magic remote is great! It even controls my Xbox. Overall I'm satisfied with this TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Value of an Owners Manual

Crutchfield customer from Bryson City, NC on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the picture and features are first class and am enjoying the tv. I would buy again. The documentation is absolutely terrible and a set of this quality deserves to have its features explained . This is my first smart tv and I am learning something new each day. I have used Crutchfield's technical service, numerous You Tube tutorials ( and you know how many of those videos actually contain anything of value) and research on the internet. Be careful , some of the info is either out of date or does not apply to this model . I do have a fair amount of electronic gear and this is the worst of all the manuals. Shame on LG, hire some technical writers not cartoonists. Pathetic.

Pros: Great tv,

Cons: Sorry owners manual

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Green River, WY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Great Crutchfield service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice picture I buy 4K blu ray movies and there is a difference Screen saver art is cool tpo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV, Great Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV. I especially like the blacks really being black, so Film Noir looks great on it. 4K shows look incredible, too. It also sounds great without an external sound system, but I'n not into the window rattling volume anymore. What I really love is Crutchfield customer service. I called up and talked to a knowledgeable person, ordered the set, and was watching it the next night (It shipped from Richmond VA and I live in South Carolina). Crutchfield seems to be one of the last companies left that gets Customer Service, and that keeps me coming back.

Pros: Great picture and sound, black blacks,awesome 4K.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Falls, MI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just had to replace my TV due to lightning. Had the 65c8pua. These are amazing TVs. I love the "magic" remote. Picture quality is awesome! Haven't found anything to complain about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Living Room Television

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful quality! Easy set up. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had item for 10 days and still getting use to its electronic bells and whistles. Picture is clear and beautiful, sound excellent and capabilities still to be uncovered. TV is connected [correctly, I hope] to a sound bar and this sometimes complicates what I think I already understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

First OLED.

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first Oled TV. Just spectacular. Best picture I have seen in many years. Has to be viewed and compared with other modes to appreciated. Looked better in my home environment than in any store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Rowley, MA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture BUT no HDMI audio through Bose Lifestyle 650. Optical cable did the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this TV for about a week. So far, I am really happy with the picture quality. The 65" provides a real immersive viewing experience that has been terrific. There are two things that I don't like. First is the glare. Perhaps this is unavoidable unless you want to sacrifice deep blacks, however. I have managed the glare by closing window blinds and angling the TV during the day time. I do wonder whether Samsung's anti-glare coating would help this LG without sacrificing the picture quality. The second thing I don't like is that the TV doesn't automatically come on when I turn on the Apple TV. Nor does the TV automatically trigger the Bose Soundtouch 130 to turn on/off. Nor does the TV pass the "volume up/down" controls on to the Bose. The upshot is that I now need to use all three remotes during the viewing experience (Apple TV, LG remote, and Bose remote for volume). Previously, my 2015 model Samsung allowed me to use only the Apple TV remote and control everything. I may be able to remedy this with the LG if I knew what I was doing... At any rate, overall, this is a great viewing TV and I am happy with it. Cheers!

Pros: Excellent picture quality

Cons: Screen glare; doesn't pass volume controls through to my sound bar

Crutchfield response on

14 of 20 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic do have the 55", bought 2019, some nice added features on the 65

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Second time's the charm

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I narrowed my search down to LG and Sony. Due to the attractive discount offered by LG I decided to go with the LG. The new TV arrived as promised. I set it up and with great anticipation pressed the on button. NOTHING! A few color streaks on the right side of the screen and then totally blank. Called Crutchfield tech service and described my problem. After trying everything the tech service rep suggested, he determined that the TV was defective. On the spot he arranged for a new replacement TV to be sent to me. It arrived in three days. The delivery service dropped off the new tv and packed up the defective one and took it back. Unpacked the new tv and it works perfectly. Hands down the best tv I have ever owned. Hats off to the Crutchfield team for turning what could have been a disaster into a very positive experience. Crutchfield rocks!!

Pros: Best picture ever

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

OLED FTW

Ry from Honolulu, HI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was some miscommunication with my initial order by Crutchfield staff came through and made it right in a very quick manner. So major kudos to Crutchfield for that. The TV itself is simply brilliant. Vibrant colors with wonderful contrast. Blacks are truly black. Still studying up on the picture settings but out of the box this thing is a visual work of art.

Pros: Picture quality is beautiful. The OLED hype is real.

Cons: None so far. Sound maybe? But it is to be expected that this TV should be paired with an equally brilliant external sound solution.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great colors and deep blacks.

Michael from GAINESVILLE, FL on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The lg cx oled bring your movies and games to life with mind blowing colors and clarity. Coming from my Samsung q series to my first oled the black levels are amazing. I highly recommend this tv for movie lovers and gamers. The sound is just ok. But the ease of set up and use are great. It has almost all the streaming services you want. The mounting holes are all at the bottom of the tv, making you have to adjust my existing wall mount.

Pros: Colors, black levels, and app selection

Cons: Sound and all the mounting holes are at bottom of tv.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had it for a couple of weeks and it is great. I replaced a 2017 55in Lg oled and I can notice the difference.

Pros: All good

Cons: The usual. The remote needs work.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP