Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED65CXPUA

65" CX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65CXPUA

LG OLED65CXPUA

LG OLED65CXPUA

65" CX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65CXPUA

14 reviews
View this product

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Green River, WY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Great Crutchfield service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice picture I buy 4K blu ray movies and there is a difference Screen saver art is cool tpo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV, Great Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV. I especially like the blacks really being black, so Film Noir looks great on it. 4K shows look incredible, too. It also sounds great without an external sound system, but I'n not into the window rattling volume anymore. What I really love is Crutchfield customer service. I called up and talked to a knowledgeable person, ordered the set, and was watching it the next night (It shipped from Richmond VA and I live in South Carolina). Crutchfield seems to be one of the last companies left that gets Customer Service, and that keeps me coming back.

Pros: Great picture and sound, black blacks,awesome 4K.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Falls, MI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just had to replace my TV due to lightning. Had the 65c8pua. These are amazing TVs. I love the "magic" remote. Picture quality is awesome! Haven't found anything to complain about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Living Room Television

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful quality! Easy set up. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had item for 10 days and still getting use to its electronic bells and whistles. Picture is clear and beautiful, sound excellent and capabilities still to be uncovered. TV is connected [correctly, I hope] to a sound bar and this sometimes complicates what I think I already understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First OLED.

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first Oled TV. Just spectacular. Best picture I have seen in many years. Has to be viewed and compared with other modes to appreciated. Looked better in my home environment than in any store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Rowley, MA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture BUT no HDMI audio through Bose Lifestyle 650. Optical cable did the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this TV for about a week. So far, I am really happy with the picture quality. The 65" provides a real immersive viewing experience that has been terrific. There are two things that I don't like. First is the glare. Perhaps this is unavoidable unless you want to sacrifice deep blacks, however. I have managed the glare by closing window blinds and angling the TV during the day time. I do wonder whether Samsung's anti-glare coating would help this LG without sacrificing the picture quality. The second thing I don't like is that the TV doesn't automatically come on when I turn on the Apple TV. Nor does the TV automatically trigger the Bose Soundtouch 130 to turn on/off. Nor does the TV pass the "volume up/down" controls on to the Bose. The upshot is that I now need to use all three remotes during the viewing experience (Apple TV, LG remote, and Bose remote for volume). Previously, my 2015 model Samsung allowed me to use only the Apple TV remote and control everything. I may be able to remedy this with the LG if I knew what I was doing... At any rate, overall, this is a great viewing TV and I am happy with it. Cheers!

Pros: Excellent picture quality

Cons: Screen glare; doesn't pass volume controls through to my sound bar

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic do have the 55", bought 2019, some nice added features on the 65

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Second time's the charm

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I narrowed my search down to LG and Sony. Due to the attractive discount offered by LG I decided to go with the LG. The new TV arrived as promised. I set it up and with great anticipation pressed the on button. NOTHING! A few color streaks on the right side of the screen and then totally blank. Called Crutchfield tech service and described my problem. After trying everything the tech service rep suggested, he determined that the TV was defective. On the spot he arranged for a new replacement TV to be sent to me. It arrived in three days. The delivery service dropped off the new tv and packed up the defective one and took it back. Unpacked the new tv and it works perfectly. Hands down the best tv I have ever owned. Hats off to the Crutchfield team for turning what could have been a disaster into a very positive experience. Crutchfield rocks!!

Pros: Best picture ever

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

OLED FTW

Ry from Honolulu, HI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was some miscommunication with my initial order by Crutchfield staff came through and made it right in a very quick manner. So major kudos to Crutchfield for that. The TV itself is simply brilliant. Vibrant colors with wonderful contrast. Blacks are truly black. Still studying up on the picture settings but out of the box this thing is a visual work of art.

Pros: Picture quality is beautiful. The OLED hype is real.

Cons: None so far. Sound maybe? But it is to be expected that this TV should be paired with an equally brilliant external sound solution.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great colors and deep blacks.

Michael from GAINESVILLE, FL on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The lg cx oled bring your movies and games to life with mind blowing colors and clarity. Coming from my Samsung q series to my first oled the black levels are amazing. I highly recommend this tv for movie lovers and gamers. The sound is just ok. But the ease of set up and use are great. It has almost all the streaming services you want. The mounting holes are all at the bottom of the tv, making you have to adjust my existing wall mount.

Pros: Colors, black levels, and app selection

Cons: Sound and all the mounting holes are at bottom of tv.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLED65CXPUA

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had it for a couple of weeks and it is great. I replaced a 2017 55in Lg oled and I can notice the difference.

Pros: All good

Cons: The usual. The remote needs work.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP