Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED65GXPUA

65" GX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65GXPUA

LG OLED65GXPUA

LG OLED65GXPUA

65" GX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED65GXPUA

14 reviews
View this product

LGs Best yet (with one exception)

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is everything I expected regarding the rendering of the screen, details and deep colors. Software-wise, I can do without the google partnership LG has and I hope I did not trip over "accepting" it in one of those terms and conditions though I did not signed all of them. Everything else is great.

Pros: Screen rendering is exceptional The software is mostly "user friendly"

Cons: the Software can do without the google partnership.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again!!!!

Rene from SAN JOSE, CA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not since Pioneer Elite or Kuro have I seen such perfection Wow totally satisfied!!!!

Pros: Pic Quality Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best entertainment product I have ever purchased, Period!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Steven from Saint Peters, MO on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was going to buy the cx but it was out of stock. Decided I'd pay a little extra and get the gx instead. Glad I did. Love how it sits flush against the wall and like the gallery mode. Picture is top notch. Great for gaming or movie watching. Crutchfield is my go to for my home theater equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Jonathan from HUNTERSVILLE, NC on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the time finally came to upgrade the Pioneer plasma in the living room I knew anything other than an OLED would be a disappointment. I didn't want to get something that had worse viewing angles or contrast and black levels than I had been used to for so many years. This has a beautiful picture and the speakers are surprisingly good for as thin as it is. You will still want a true surround sound system for a fully immersed movie experience, but for everyday shows and news I don't feel the need to purchase a separate soundbar. I purchased the GX instead of the CX because of the built-in NextGen TV ATSC 3.0 tuner so I am as "future proofed" as possible since I don't upgrade every few years. Otherwise I would have gone for the CX and saved a little money for the same great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best picture quality I've ever seen. Not to mention Xbox X is fabulous on this panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Gillette , WY on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Very bright and crisp. Easy to mount but would probably get different mounting hardware a head of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gorgeous, minimalist design OLED TV

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, MA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is a piece of art. It has an extremely slim & minimalist design that looks beautiful mounted against the wall. The black levels are amazing as this is the slimmer version of the highest ever rated TV (LG OLED65CXPUA) on CNET. The art gallery feature makes it look like a piece of art on your wall.

Pros: Slim minimalist design, easy to mount, outstanding black levels and nice preset picture categories.

Cons: Screen is highly reflective (so be aware).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AlwaysLG

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too amazing for details. 20 years of LG experience has never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Take your viewing experience to the next level

Crutchfield customer from PITTSBURGH, PA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LG GX series delivers stunning clarity and depth. Thanks to the OLED technology, the picture looks great from any angle, and you will achieve just the right color balance, brightness and depth right out of the box without the need for much, if any, tweaking. The default setting looks fantastic on any type of content on-screen. The built-in speakers are OK, but if you're going to spend this much on a TV you're going to want to pair it with a high quality soundbar or home theater setup. The "magic remote" has an on-screen cursor that makes it easy to type and select streaming channels. The TV has the ability to learn your preferences and make suggestions based on your viewing choices, and can it accept voice commands. The LG channels provide a bazillion channels of mostly junk and/or highly-specific content. These channels can be hidden, but, if you've cut the cable cord, it's either these channels upon start-up or a screen full of static. Why they don't provide a clean, simple option to display JUST your preferred streaming channels is beyond me. It's the only thing that prevents me from giving this product 5 stars. With its stunning picture and sleek 0.7" depth that looks amazing either flush-mounted or slightly offset from the wall, this is a TV that has an amazing picture quality that will not disappoint. Looking past some of the oddities with the user-interface and content availability, the positives cancel out the drawbacks. Definitely rec

Pros: Amazing picture quality, broad viewing angle, deep blacks, incredibly thin design, comes with wall mount, pairs nicely with LG's SN10YG soundbar.

Cons: Awkward remote (at first), odd channel interface, not cable-cutter friendly unless you're willing to display LG's niche channel lineup.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

LG TV Doesn't work with 3 different AVRs

Eric from Atlanta, GA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this TV against my better judgment but my wife "wanted to support a local company". It was a mess from the beginning. I bought a new Denon AVR to pair with it as I hung over the mantel and ran all the inputs through the AVR. The Denon never worked with the TV. I couldn't get it to display a picture except via the TV's onboard streaming services. LG and Denon support couldn't solve the issue. So I returned the Denon and bought a Sony AVR from Crutchfield thinking it was just an issue with the Denon. Sony arrived and same issue. If I plug the DVD straight into the TV via the HDMI it works fine. But the AVR into the TV doesn't work at all. No picture. Tried with an older Yamaha receiver, same thing. It sucks because these TVs have a beautiful picture and such a flat profile with a small bezel. Crutchfield support was great as usual but they couldn't solve it either. Only option I have is to return it. Crazy that a TV at this price doesn't work in the most basic of home entertainment setups.

Pros: Beautiful picture Might be great if only using streaming services

Cons: Doesn't work with any AVR I tried (including Denon, Sony and Yamaha). No picture and no support to resolve from LG or AVR manufacturers.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 21 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful colors, deep blacks, love the flush mount. Very thin (<1"), easy to hang and looks great wall mounted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED65GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful installation. Awesome picture. As with most newer equipment, CEC is quirky. I use harmony remotes and so far haven't gotten the TV to consistently respond.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP