Contact us
Close contact box

Other LG 65" options

65" SM8600 Nano 8 Series Smart LED 4K UHD NanoCell TV with HDR (2019)

$796.99
65" SM9000 Nano 9 Series Smart LED 4K UHD NanoCell TV with HDR (2019)

$1,096.99
65" SM9500 Nano 9 Series Smart LED 4K UHD NanoCell TV with HDR (2019)

$1,996.99
Display Type LED-LCD LED-LCD LED-LCD
Backlight Type Edge-lit w/local dimming Full array w/local dimming Full array w/local dimming
Video Processing Technology a7 Intelligent Processor (G2) a7 Intelligent Processor (G2) a7 Intelligent Processor (G2)
Screen Refresh Rate 120 Hz 120 Hz 120 Hz

Customer Reviews

LG 65SM8600PUA

65" SM8600 Nano 8 Series Smart LED 4K UHD NanoCell TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # 65SM8600PUA

LG 65SM8600PUA

LG 65SM8600PUA

65" SM8600 Nano 8 Series Smart LED 4K UHD NanoCell TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # 65SM8600PUA

8 reviews
View this product

Super Happy with the LG 65SM8600PUA

Crutchfield customer from Merry Hill, NC on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this TV, easy set up and great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG 65SM8600PUA

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the picture. Almost as good as OLED for half the price. Instructions lacking especially for theatre sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good picture and many features

Crutchfield customer from Hancock, MI on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good value for the money. Due to travel and more pressing projects, I haven't had the time to really figure out how to customize and best use this very feature-laden TV. I'd like to do a follow up review in a moth or so after I have actually used it for a while.??

Pros: Great picture quality, easy to wall mount, tons of features. Audio options so my wife can use it without firing up the "he man" rig ( which I am still experimenting with...)

Cons: CEC/HDMI doesn't always play well with my Anthem receiver and figuring out how to tell it what you actually want to do can be frustrating. The lack of a printed owner' s manual makes this much harder. It took me 15 minutes to discover how to change the default password so as to avoid IoT hacking. One would think that a device in this price range would ship with more documentation!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value TV!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall picture quality is good and fairly easy to setup. Trying to download apps that aren't already loaded has been a bit of a challenge....have to signup for an LG account. The one thing that I don't like that well is the stand, I realize manufacturers are trying to lighten up, but the composite stand wobbles a lot if bumped. Once set should be ok. Again, overall a good value when on sale, for a nice TV.

Pros: Set-up fairly easy. Nice picture with deep blacks.

Cons: Stand is wobbly. Non-preloaded apps difficult to load.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG 65SM8600PUA

Crutchfield customer from Cave Spring, GA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this tv to upgrade the video component of my home theatre system. It works well with my Denon receiver and bowers and Wilkins speaker system. Thanks to your staff, I am completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG 65SM8600PUA

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture. One of the few 65" TV's with a center stand. The sets with the corner feet would not fit my stand. LG has knocked it out of the park with this one and kept the price reasonable. Crutchfield never fails to deliver. Great service. CE

Pros: Picture, ease of set up, center stand

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Flatlander

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV.

Henry from Spring Valley IL. on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price and features you cannot beat this TV. I LOVE THIS TV.

Pros: The pros are it is a wonderful TV.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP