Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED77C1PUB

77" C1 Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # OLED77C1PUB

LG OLED77C1PUB

LG OLED77C1PUB

77" C1 Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # OLED77C1PUB

21 reviews
View this product

Great TV, but please remove the ads

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent depth of color and great detail. You'll have to play with the settings a bit to get it to what looks right, but thats part of getting to know any new TV. What's not to love about OLED? It's amazing...if you're on the fence, buy this. I don't like "personalized ads" and other intrusive features on such a high-end TV. This is where the missing star comes from for me. I know there are workarounds, pi holes to be set up, etc - but they shouldn't be necessary after spending a premium. Getting it on the stand is very clumsy and requires a large flat, elevated, surface ... and nerves of steel. Make sure you have help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best TV I have ever owned. The picture is beyond amazing and I love everything about it so far. Shipping was fast too I'd recommend buying from Crutchfield and I'll be a repeat customer in the future. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, MI on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a very nice oled tv with sparkling colors and rich blacks. This tv come with it all with HDMI 2.1 on all ports ,true cinematic picture with a excellent 4K picture. This tv has earc and when connected to the Denon 4700 it produces Theater like sound . Oled is the way to go and don't want to have any other tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Acton, MA on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality and the 77 in is perfect for movies! I wish it included instructions on all of the settings and for navigating the smart features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing set

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful TV that works well with the SP9YA. Crutchfield was great in helping me. I only wish I could have gotten the 83"!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is great. Connections are easily understood. Only issue was there was no instruction on putting the base together, which took longer than should have.

Pros:

Cons: lack of instructions on putting together the base.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wowza

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV's picture is amazing as was the ease of set up. The quality of Crutchfield's service is what makes them my go to for electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Monkton, MD on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture. Love the 4K but there are limited content available as I wasn't aware that the only 4K is on streaming services. HD is better than our previous TV.

Pros: great 4K blacks are very good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best of everything

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 2nd LG OLED 4K TV I have purchased. After adjusting for color this unit is a joy to watch. We upgraded from a 65" of a different make (not 4 K) and we don't look back. What a great , positive difference. I would recommend the LG brand and 4 K to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a lot of research prior to purchasing the LG OLED. I have been a Sony TV fan most of my life. Sony is seriously competing in the OLED arena now. LG OLED still has slight edge, especially if you are a gamer. Sound and remote both improved. The picture with 4k input delivers true cinema like experience.

Pros: Cinema quality picture with 4k content.

Cons: This TV deserves to be paired with high quality audio. Plan to add sound bar or plug it into your home system. Same for the Sony

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

New LG TV

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased the LG OLED and have really enjoyed the clarity of the picture. Setup was extremely easy. I am still toying with the various setting options to get the best picture. Looking forward to fall sporting events on the Big Screen!! Also very pleased with Crutchfield service and delivery, very smooth and easy, thanks.

Pros: Easy Set Up Picture clarity

Cons: Would like more detail on settings and adjustments to bring out best quality picture.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply Incredible

Pros: Incredible picture quality

Cons: No integrated HBO max app

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great TV.

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out the box it's a pretty amazing TV. Can't wait until I tune it..

Pros: Great picture right out the box

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No regrets on this upgrade

Brad from NASHVILLE, GA on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a bit concerned that moving from LG 65" OLED to 77" would be a bit much. We sit 16 feet from the screen and were worried that regular TV programming would be too big to watch comfortably (I had confidence that widescreen movies would be ok). Turns out all is well. HD DirecTV signal looks good as it did on my 65" (Dish on the other hand was terrible on 65 due to their compression and degradation of signal). Blu-ray 1080 and 4K look fantastic. Tokyo 2020 Olympics look fantastic when broadcast in full HD. Roku Ultimate 2020 gives excellent picture (there is an issue with Roku not properly selecting proper TV settings - you have to manually pick settings or picture will sometimes go haywire). Using built-in apps work well as expected - fast and responsive. Although the built-in speaker is an improvement over my 2017 65" LG, it still doesn't compare favorably to a sound bar. The Intelligent sound setting? FORGET IT - terrible sound! Other sound settings are good but not great. After much tweaking of the LG's sound, I could almost not use my Polk sound bar, but even my wife said she didn't much like the LG's sound. Larger screen is certainly more susceptible to reflections than the 65" was, but no big deal in a darkened room. A few Netflix, HULU shows are a bit dark, but that is really related to the production and lighting values used when being made. The better the signal, the more the set can deliver.

Pros: Fantastic picture when fed a fantastic signal. Very watchable with everyday TV - no regrets.

Cons: Pricey but worth it. Built-in speakers could be improved - but I don't think they could without adding bulk to the TV

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable unit delivered on time and well packaged

Pros: Picture quality Light weight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

THIS PURCHASE IS BEYOND WHAT I IMAGINED POSSIBLE

Claude from FLORENCE, KY on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This LG OLED77C1PUB television is a GAME CHANGER! I am 72 years old and spend an average of 50 hours a week watching the financial channels and have always struggled to read the stock symbols and prices on the scroll at the bottom of the screen. With this 77" OLED set, I now have absolutely no trouble reading the information from 16 feet away, and the ultra high definition on everything is blowing my mind. I also watch foreign movies on Mhz Choice, and I used to have a serious problem reading the translation on the subtitles. No more! It's incredible. I wish I could afford to buy all my friends this television. The new technology in the computer chips of the 2021 models from LG have now made my life so much more enjoyable, and with the ability to read the information previously too small for my eyes, my quality of life has changed beyond what I could imagine. I buy all my audio and video equipment from Crutchfield because of the staff. A special recognition to Eli, who very patiently walked me through the final final turning with my universal remote, television, amplifier, speakers, and my new Ultra Roku. Eli represents all that is great about Crutchfield, ad with his superior knowledge how to configure everything and maximize the picture quality and sound, I am over the moon with this purchase! I have always had the most positive experience with the incredible folks at Crutchfield.

Pros: Ultra high definition and colors Ease of setup Size makes screen information easily readable Sound from television alone close to that through $2000 speakers Live sports like golf, soccer and basketball so much better than I thought possible Ability to use wireless headphones Price is below the value of the experience Screen super thin and easily wall mountable Color realism Life changer for people with vision limitations

Cons: We had to wait until 2021 for this advanced technology

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

LG OLED77C1PUB

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, never had oled before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Superior!

Crutchfield customer from Olney, MD on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing an LG 65" OLED 3 years ago it be came clear to me the OLED is far superior to LCD's mostly because of the rick blacks they display so I just replaced a 75" LCD with the new LG 2021 77"OLED. I should mention that I also purchased the LG SN10YG sound bar and 4 AudioQuest Cinnamon 48 HDMI cables. I'll review both of those under the appropriate heading. The TV out of the box setting were not to my liking so I spent a few days tweaking the picture settings to get the best possible calibration for me. I have one setting for the Xfinity X1 cable box and another setting for when I use Apple TV/Netflix/HBO MAX. I don't use the AppleTV or Netflix App that comes on the TV, only through the actual Apple TV 4k box. Everyone is different so you just need to play with the settings to get the best for you, but when you do you'll be amazed! I should note that the sound that comes thru the TV speakers is actually pretty good so if you don't have a sound bar or other sound system you'll get better than average sound. If you have an older LG OLED you'll notice that LG changed the picture setting descriptions so you can't do a one to one adjustment from your older TV. See my LG sound bar and AudioQuest review in those sections. Hope this review helps!

Pros: Easy Set Up and amazing picture!

Cons: Not crazy about LG's new Home Screen, too busy!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Recommend A Buy

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the wait! The picture quality is amazing and setup was very simple. Setup in a media room with Sonos Arc sound bar, Sub and rear Play 3 speakers. The experience is best described as being in the movie theater. Highly recommended and you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Picture Quality and Ease of Setup

Cons: Does not appear to have HBO Max App

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP