Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

LG OLED77GXPUA

77" GX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED77GXPUA

LG OLED77GXPUA

LG OLED77GXPUA

77" GX Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # OLED77GXPUA

14 reviews
View this product

Get ready for some construction!

Robert from New Hyde Park NY on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two other OLEDs do I knew what to expect. LG user interface and apps are great. The 77" GX is big and heavy. The mount is short and did not land on multiple studs. Actually my stud was dead center. I did not trust toggler bolts in drywall so I opened the wall and screwed in two 2x10 boards and re-sheetrocked. I installed the mount using the included "lag" screws. My own lags were 3/8" but the heads didn't fit in the groove of the mount. I used the 8 lag screws, 4 of my own in the corners and 4 screws in the center holes . This tv ain't going anywhere! The TVwas heavy and flexible . It is impossible to align the two bolts In The recessed portion of tv. And did I mention it was heavy. 86lbs of glass, 76"off the ground while trying to align the bolts with the slots in the mount was a nightmare. The recessed box was another hurdle. I used the Chief box, aligned vertically to the left of the mid stud. The in wall rated HDMI cables were stiff and hard to tuck in. Once the tv is mounted plugging in the electrical plug Iin the recessed box was cumbersome. Too much work. In the end, it is up and flush on the wall( mostly). My wall is not perfect. The tv sits flush on 3/4 of the sides and corners. Oh well, you know what my pal Meatloaf says" two out of three ain't bad ". Get the CX and avoid the headaches or get a pro to set it up.

Pros: Beautiful picture Flush

Cons: Poor Design. Hard to execute properly. Cable channels are poor for maintaining in wall rated HDMI cables tidy No HBO max app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and performance- personalized control is a little limited with with sound and HDMI control options pushed to have you run everything through the TV and not taking into account persons utilizing and preferring high end home theater amps: not a show stopper just makes integration a bit clunky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Stunning, but LG software

Kevin from Sunnyvale on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an absolutely stunning looking TV but with LG's lack of refinement dragging it down. First issue is that the ingenious recessed folding mount is thin, horizontal, and holding 90lbs. The amount of downward torque stress on it is so incredible that you should plan on cutting open the wall to build a hardwood plank into it. Second comes setup. The TV is loaded with menus of menus of poorly described features. As time passes, you'll find that enhancements need to be turned off or set to minimum because they cause artifacts. Like a crap cellphone, tons of "smart" shoveware remains a nuisance and can't be disabled. Finally, it's buggy. 16:9 SD is zoomed and cropped due to a bug. The art gallery feature that gives this TV its name is a fast slideshow. Alexa randomly pops on the screen and begs to be used. Menu tooltips have repeatedly flashed onto the screen while watching movies. Android screen sharing does not work even with an LG phone. AirPlay is limited to 1/4 resolution.

Pros: Picture quality TV reception Flush mount Pointer control remote

Cons: Intrusive advertising Literally two pages of privacy policy checkboxes asking to market your viewing habits. Shovelware Configuration UI needs a do-over Buggy Extremely high stress wall mount

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome 77 inch TV. Worth the extra money to hang on wall like a picture frame. No wires or cords showing with a recessed outlet in wall behind TV. Excellent picture on TV and with Bose surround sound it's like your in the movie theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a quick regarding your shipping, it's very fast. Received the 'LG' 3 days after ordering, faster than the post office has ever been. It then took another 2 1/2 weeks to get the guys down to mount it on the wall. Then it has taken another 2 weeks for some new HDMI cables. Is I'm hoping this weekend it should be ready. I will keep you posted. I will be doing the connections I need, all I need is some energy at 73 in a couple of months,

Pros: I love the screen colors but need practice on which type of green I was to use.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We just moved in a new house and the TV was the perfect fit for our living room. The mount was easiest enough to get on to the wall. You will definitely need help getting the tv on to the mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simply stuning

Colin from ASHLAND, OR on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this for over a month now and it's positively stunning. Coming from a full back lit LED from Sony, that I had thought superb, I can honestly saw the difference is noticeable. Side angle viewing is perfect, no drop off at all. The blacks are indeed deep and the colors do pop. I was concerned that viewing in full daylight, well lit rooms, would be an issue as it doesn't have the same brightness factor as the LED TV's but it's so negligible to me it's barely noticeable. Motion is handled naturally and overall picture quality is superb. With full UHD and HDR sources, you will be blown away, it is truly unbelievable. I used Planet Earth 2 and Blue planet 2 on UHD playing on UHD disc player and it shines. Often I have seen demo loops in stores and have been amazed, only to get the TV home and never seem to be able to replicate that image quality, not so with this TV. I know this is the same picture on the GX as the CX, so if the Gallery model isn't as important to you for one reason or another, then you will still love the picture on the less expensive CX model. The flush mount of the GX looks amazing on the wall and is easy to set up using the template provided. I know this has a newer tuner for HD broadcasts, but I use my Apple TV for everything, so I can not vouch for the app interface on the TV, but I have read it is a very user friendly system. I also use a Denon AVRx4500 Receiver with Klipsch speakers so I can't review the TV's sound. I couldn't recommend this more.

Pros: Picture quality, Flush mount, easy set up, Side angle viewing, 4K up-scaling, Clarity, excellent motion handling, E arc works very well, Easy set up.

Cons: It's not really a con, but the price may seem high, however if you are looking for quality it is worth every penny. It shows deep blacks and doesn't have blooming, but in dark scenes, the images within the shadow have less definition, that's the sacrifice you make V's a better lit LED, however it is a small sacrifice for a more precise and higher quality image overall.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Steven D from YAKIMA, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy. Looks beautiful. Is incredible to watch. Works great with all the devises. Even the VCR looks better than it did on the old television.

Pros: Picture, audio, all HDMI 2.1 inputs, flush wall mount, ease of setup

Cons: Tabletop feet are difficult to acquire, attaching to flush wall mount was more difficult than presented

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect OLED TV

Crutchfield customer from Parker, TX on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything we wanted out of this TV. The picture quality and features are above our expectations. My biggest concerns were both the blacks and any motion blur. Both are non existent issues. Dark movie scenes like John Wick, End Game, Venom, and Dark Knight are perfect. Football games have no issues with motion blur. Only item of advice, the mount that comes with the unit is not useable if your outlets are above the bottom of where the tv would mount. If we had mounted based on that mount, the TV would be 8 ft off the ground. Put on a slim mount and we are still 100% happy with it. Great purchase and would recommend.

Pros: Streaming Picture Quality User Interface Remote Wallpaper/Art

Cons: Only 1 screensaver option

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture! Even without inputting 4K material, the TV upscales the image to give me a much better picture than I was getting with my older DLP TV. I really like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLED77GXPUA

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Overall great TV. Hanging on wall was fairly easy. Flush mount looks great. Would highly recommend this TV. Also, Crutchfield was awesome to deal with. Recommend highly that you buy from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is unbelievable in color depths and blacks. Easy set up.

Pros: Great picture. Outstanding color depths.

Cons: No "return" button on remote. Makes switching back and forth between sporting events very difficult.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Beautiful OLED

John from Riverside, CA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first OLED that I've ever purchased. This thing is amazing right out of the box. Those deep blacks seem to make any color on the screen pop. The speakers sound really good for how thin this TV is. Make sure you play some 4K HDR Youtube videos when you hook it up to see what this TV is capable of. Disney+ has a lot of 4K movies that look amazing also if you're trying to show off this TV (Marvel, Star Wars, Frozen, etc). I used the included mount because I wanted a flush, no gap, clean look. It was the easiest mount to install that I've ever used. Bring a friend if you're not professionally installing because this TV is heavy (86 lbs I believe). There's an installation video on Crutchfield's website on the GX description page. If you didn't know already, this TV is for wall mounting and does not include any legs, although they can be purchased separately. So far, I am totally impressed with this TV and I haven't even gotten into calibration yet. Even the upscaling of regular TV looks great. The only negative I have is the price because the 77 inch is just so much more expensive than the smaller versions. I think if the 55 or 65 inch fits your needs you are getting great value. I had a big space that was just screaming for a larger size so I had to step up to the 77 inch. That said, I don't think I could have gotten a better TV for what I was trying to do. If you're looking for a thin, gallery style TV, you can't go wrong with the LG GX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP