Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

LG UBK80

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player

MFR # UBK80

LG UBK80

LG UBK80

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player

MFR # UBK80

21 reviews
View this product

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Shelby Twp, MI on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not seem to broadcast throught the surround sound system then screws up all the settings when trying to go back to TV. This custom mix & match component experience is turning out to be awful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/31/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your Blu-ray player. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Crutchfield please do not underestimate the number of people who want a solid basic Blu Ray player.Many or most folks now have Smart TVs .No need for smart features on my Blu Ray player that in my experience diminish disc playback performance. This product is quiet (as it should be) and provides solid playback of Blu Rays and DVDs. Thats all I want and need. Now how long will it perform at this superior level ? Plan to purchase a second UBK 80 soon.

Pros: Clean solid playback of Blu and DVD discs. No frills thank goodness.

Cons: Remote is small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Blu-ray player

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, no freeze issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, VA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, very quiet spin up, eve regular Blu-ray look fantastic paired with 4k Samsung its paired with. neighbor liked it so much He bought one too . My ONLY complaint would be the industries adoption of teeny tiny remotes. I'm 6.1 with mitts to fit and sausage fingers, you get the picture.

Pros:

Cons: teeny tiny remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Good player

Wilton S. from Suffolk, VA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

happy with picture quality and performance. No distracting sound from disk loading or during playback. Light on features, but I knew that going with it. For the price and if you don't need any smart features great buy. I would like to have seen dlna support for playback from my Nas.

Pros: picture quality

Cons: like of DLNA compatibility

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG UBK80

MICHAEL from Williamsburg, KY on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this with the gift card I got for buying the LG OLED 55 inch TV. It pairs perfectly with that TV. I also use it to play CD's through a decent enough stereo system. And in this capacity it is somewhat lacking. Music is flat and thin compared to my (Crutchfield purchased) Project Esprit Carbon Turntable. Sure vinyl is superior to digital music, but I've heard better sounding CD players.

Pros: Great for watching films on an OLED set.

Cons: Not the best for listening to music.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Anthony J from Hermitage, TN on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

meets all my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Terry, MS on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was quick. Easy install/setup, good performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Montvale, VA on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays well. Remote is basic and the commands for playback are sometimes unintuitive. Good product for the price. Still trying to figure out how to use LG TV magic remote for all functions. I figured LG connectivity would be easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

LGUBK80

Richard from Palm Bay, FL on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This blue ray player was easy to set up and produces a great picture. Played several discs with no issues.The delivery time was only two days. Great service Crutchfield.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: No wifi

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good player but feels a bit slow to respond to the remote. Great picture but the control LEDs are impossible to see from greater than 8 ft from the unit. This makes it tough to operate in a larger living room. It has Hung up on me a couple of times still trying to figure that one out. 1Gb internet wired Ethernet and 866 Mbs wireless. So I don't think that's the problem. Good price for a close out item. Still not sure if I will keep this one or trade it for a different brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit for the price great picture and sound. I don't believe Crutchfield could ever sell a bad product. Number one in service and excellent products. I should know I have purchased quite a few things from them over the years and everything still works and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 6 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Bill from Toms River, NJ on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit plays blu-rays very well and is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to set up and easy to use. I have an ethernet source close by so I didn't need wireless functionality. I highly recommend this unit if you do not need wireless functionality. Crutchfield provided great service on the order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great value, great product

Jim from The Villages, FL on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value - set up was easy - excellant picture on my 4K TV - what more is there??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture

Charles from Anchorage on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, love it, only dislike is it doesnt have wifi, but it plays all the formats I needed, cant have everything, no matter what I chose I had to give up something.

Pros: Great picture, plays all the formats I need.

Cons: Doesn't have wifi

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Only thing i don't like , is the fact that it doesn't have wireless .

Crutchfield customer from Speedwell, TN on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have given it 5 stars because I new it didn't have wireless when I ordered it . It does everything it is supposed to do .Ill wire it up .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love your service. Great DVD machine, works wonderful with new LG tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

A proven source for audio and sound devices.

Howard from Chelsea, MI on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player fully met our needs and expectations. Buying through Crutchfield for our last two items; this DVD player and a CD player earlier has been a cut above going with a big box place or other on-line sources because they facilitate the buyer to get right to the crux of identifying what one needs. The speed and simplicity of the purchase process once the selection is complete couldn't be easier. We will keep Crutchfield as a go-to source for such items for future buys. There is nothing about this experience that would cause a rating less than a five. Well done.

Pros: simplified choices of the best in field offerings speed of purchase process

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

LG UBK80

Crutchfield customer from Dousman, WI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wife loves movies. im sure she will wear it out. very nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP