Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

LG UBK90

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Dolby Vision™

MFR # UBK90

LG UBK90

LG UBK90

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player with Dolby Vision™

MFR # UBK90

53 reviews
View this product

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice player, so simple to set up! Just make sure you have a good HDMI cable to support 4k play back.

Pros: Great picture!

Cons: So far none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality video for OLED tv!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a mate to one of my fabulous LG OLED TVs. It functions and performs very well (I'm comparing to the Samsung and Sony 4K Blu-rays I have -- also From Crutchfield :-)). The only drawback is the VERY limited options for streaming -- Netflix and YouTube ONLY -- far skimpier than my Samsung or Sony. Fortunately, it's not a big deal as the LG TV offers many additional choices for streaming. If your streaming needs are well covered by your Smart TV, it shouldn't be much of an issue (but worth one star rating for me).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Jamison, PA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy setup, fast, good quality picture

Pros:

Cons: Not great looking device

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville, PA on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very hi quality major improvement from my previous generation blue ray

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dazzle color and clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent 4k player. Makes an oled dazzle with color clarity. Almost sets itself up. Overall a good choice.

Pros: Exceptional picture quality

Cons: A bit of a learning curve. And im really nit picking on that one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture on blurays! Easy to set up!

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Limited apps Most tvs are smart!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Cairo, GA on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Player is fine for just playing DVDs and BD DVDs, however it's very weak on Apps. There's no Pandora or other Apps except for Netflix and YouTube. Also, most of the settings are automatic, so not much control of the settings. Controller doesn't work well with Samsung TV, even using ARC. I knew much of this when I purchased it, but bought it anyway because I wanted 4K Player with an Optical Audio output and Samsung was dropping their DVD Players.

Pros: It plays DVD, BD, and 4K and has a YouTube App that works fine on the network. It also has an Optical Audio Output for A/V Amps that don't have HDMI connectivity.

Cons: Only two Apps (Netflix and Utube), No Pandora or other Apps like most Samsung & Sony Players. I has no capability to connect to network Devices like PCs and Network Storage Servers (i.e. MyCloud). It expects USB Device connectivity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from El Jebel, CO on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Think I was up sold

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

My LG UBK90....

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I purchased the LG UBK90. For connectivity and interoperability purposes, on certain things I try to stay within the brand instead of purchasing outside of it for peripheral components. With the LG UBK90, I was able to pair it up with LG OLED TV, and it makes my viewing habits seamless and less cluttered. Probably the only thing that would be nice in terms of improvement is the thinness of the unit. I'm not sure why, but let's go back to the 1980's where the size was more reasonable. Where you aren't afraid to pick it up for fear of dropping and damaging the unit and rendering it inoperable. All in all, great unit. Especially how it is backwards compatible with legacy technology such as MP3s, CDs, and ordinary DVDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from East Jordan, MI on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays 4K blue ray disc with great clarity. It did force me to upgrade my home theatre receiver. Well that and the new OLED from LG.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Alexander from San Rafael, CA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Worked immediately out of the box. Simple but just what I needed. It quickly loads the movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good unit, got what i paid for

Crutchfield customer from Fort Davis, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed an up-to-date disc player, review of the specs showed this was what i needed for both tv/movie discs AND my mp3 music. set-up was easy, and the manual is good, easy to understand

Pros: handles a wide variety of discs, easy to set up, good manual

Cons: being a confirmed nit-picker, i have yet to find fault with this unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Bob from Charlottesville, Va on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased this with LG OLED55C8PUA and have to say I am spoiled. Hard to watch other TVs . Shopped at Cville store ,had a knowledgeable and salesperson great support . Company and salesperson went out of their way to make me comfortable in my choices. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for bells & whistles fans

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good, basic, bare bones 4K BluRay player. Do NOT expect any bells and whistles. In fact, it is so basic that it has no front panel screen. The only way to even tell that it's on is that the front panel LED goes from red to green! That's it! Even the onscreen settings are very basic. For users who are intimidated -- or just irritated -- by all kinds of tweaks, this is your BD player. Out of the box with a couple of selections (like, which language do you want to use?) and you're up and running. Likewise, it streams only Netflix and YouTube. That's it. But, seriously, with all the other options to get to OTT streaming services, do you really need your BluRay player to do it? The wi-fi connection is just a convenience for firmware updates. As to operation, disc loading is among the fastest I've seen in a player, operation is smooth, and 4K reproduction and upscaling from standard BluRay discs and DVDs is very good. Not only do you not have the option of glancing at a front panel screen to see how far along you are in a disc, but you have to go through 2 clicks to bring up the Options screen to get a countdown. Like I said, bare bones. But simplicity has its virtues if everything works the way it's supposed to. And it does. Nicely. For a reasonable price.

Pros: Reasonable price, does the basics very nicely, simple operation.

Cons: No front panel screen, so if you want to know ANYTHING about what the player is doing, you have to call it up.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Mc Rae Helena, GA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am only into the use of the ULTRA 4K DVD player a week now. Watched BOHEMIAN RAPHSODY in 4K . WOW!

Pros: none yet

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Lg 4K player

Espirito from Worcester, MA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome 4k player! Plays regular dvds , and Blu-ray's and I believe 3D movies as well! Haven't tried it though! Great product from a great company that goes above and beyond for their customers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome player

Connie from Vancouver, WA on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great player. Works great with my LG TV and Marantz SR7012 AVR. All but TV bought from Crutchfield

Pros: Ease of use,picture

Cons: Could use some more aps

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Failure

Richard from Greensboro, NC on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointing player, limited to the two factory installed apps, when playing 4k discs it projected double images, finally returned and replaced by a Sony

Pros: Good job of streaming its two apps

Cons: Limited apps Double imaging

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Purvis, MS on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works.....just like it is supposed to. No hassle. No fuss. This may seem like not enough info, however conpaired to the unit I bought before this one (Sony), this is high praise. After several movies of all types, I get no hangs, no blank screens. The picture quality is as good as anything I've seen. I do not consider it noisy. It load speed is completely acceptable to me. It has a nice little light to let you know it is on (Not all do.....and that one got left on for two days.) I am very happy with it. I am also very happy with Crutchfield. The unit I bought before this one (not this brand) would hang several times during a movie. Crutchfield worked with me and we decided on the LG ......which I am very happy with.

Pros: Good Product It works as advertised

Cons: Instruction manual is a little light

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit upscaling of regular DVD's is very good. On current disks the picture equals blu ray, and does a really good job with older films and TV shows on DVD. The 4k disks are clear and crisp. Only had it a few weeks and very happy with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Picture & Audio & Fair Price

David from Spring Grove, IL on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 4K player. Paired perfectly with my LG Oled B8. Transmits Dolby Vision and HDR perfectly and even has an extra HMDI out for a direct Audio Connection to my sound bar. Limited Apps are available, but I'm sure like most, using an external streamer or TV apps is preferred streaming method anyway. The menu settings are a bit archaic, but once you set up your preferences how often do you need to go into the settings of a 4K player? All in all, a great buy at a fair price.

Pros: Great Picture, Dedicated HDMI Output for Audio & Fair Price

Cons: Limited Streaming Apps & Archaic Setting Menu

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Disc tray malfunction

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was dead on arrival. Powered on, but tray did not open more than 25% and would not allow disc to be inserted. Exchanging for another of the same unit. Hoping based on other reviews that this was an isolated incident.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

LG UBK90

steven from Glenmont, NY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Smooth operation and quality display on moderately-priced 4k tv. Remote presents no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

No Dolby Vision for you

Michael from Midlothian, VA on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a Sony 4K TV that supports Dolby Vision content (using the extreme edition processor) and decided to buy this Blu-ray player to pair with it. While this is one of the few players out there that is directly marketed to support DV content, it does not support Sony's implementation of the Dolby Vision codec. From what I have read, Sony added Dolby Vision support to their TVs by software and did not include a dedicated DV chip in their system (the X1 processor handles DV trans-coding), LG's player uses the dedicated chip. Considering how Sony implemented DV support in their TVs, I can't directly blame LG for not working with my particular equipment. However, I can't get past the fact that my Apple TV works perfectly with my TV and this player does not. Apparently this has been an issue from day one with LG players... Furthermore, LG clearly markets this player as being capable of rendering Dolby Vision content, but neglects to mention that they do not support Sony's implementation of the DV spec. Lastly, the owner's manual only reference to a TV supporting DV content or not, is one small sentence on page 11 saying "When this unit is connected to a TV that supports Dolby Vision, the resolution can only be set to [Auto] or [2160p]"... Crutchfield's customer support is awesome and their generous return policy is why I felt comfortable giving this player a try. I will most likely return this player, since I have the Oppo Darby Editio

Pros: Dual HDMI outputs Price One of the few Dolby Vision players out there

Cons: Does not support DV playback on some Sony TVs. Vague Owner's Manual. No On / OFF switch for Dolby Vision Simplistic User Interface and Limited Options

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

LG UBK90 4K Player

Anthony from Maysville, NC on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LG UBK90 4K Ultra HD player is a quality player at a really good price. And it supports Dolby Vision and HDR10. Very simple menus and operation, very quick, silent in operation. I would buy again.........

Pros: Supports Dolby Vision and HDR10

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Deal On A 4K Blu-ray Player

Robert from Brandon, MS on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the LG UBK90 at the same time I purchased the LG OLED65C8PUA so that I could take full advantage of the television with 4K blu-ray programing. I selected this player for two reasons. First, this is a very basic player. All I intend to use it for is playing movies, so I was glad not to be paying for bells and whistles that I would not be using. Second, I wanted Dolby Vision and this was one of only two that were available. Considering that the cost of the other one was more than three times as much, it was an easy decision. So far we have watched The Greatest Showman and Planet Earth II, both suggested to experience the full potential of the TV. Some reviews have suggested that the unit seems cheap, I don't agree with that at all. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: LG quality Dolby Vision capable

Cons: For some, no display on the unit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good player!

Daniel from East China, MI on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bluray player works great and has a great picture! The menu is very basic but other than that it's a nice player and it has Dolby vision.

Pros: Dolby vision.

Cons: Rather generic looking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A solid choice

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this has been a solid product. It does everything it's supposed to do well. I spoke with an advisor and he confirmed the specs are up there with several higher priced options.

Pros: The face of the unit is very plain. That may be a con if you like a status display, but it's a very clean look for minimalists.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Karen from Waymart, PA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Great product and great company !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great 4K Player

Bob from Elmont, NY on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, works nice with our new LG OLED55C8PUA. Clear, sharp & colorful. The Martian & Interstellar were awesome.

Pros: Nice clear & sharp awesome colors. 4K upscaling is sweet.

Cons: Not really a con, but it could use more apps.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Nipomo, CA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First device was DOA, and sort of ruined our Christmas viewing plans :( But Crutchfield got a replacement sent to us so News Year's day worked out well. Easy set up. Plays nice with the LG TV and Yamaha receiver that I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice 17" player

Jim from Broomfield, CO on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice 4k blu-ray player, more reliable than Sony counterparts. Not many apps, but I don't need or want them since all other devices are loaded up anyways. Less plasticy compared to most others. Works well with LG oled tv. Don't buy it if you want a lot of apps

Pros: Reasonable build Full size Reliable (unlike my experiences with Sony 4k players) Plays well with LG oled tv

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Beware of problems with 3D with AV receiver in the loop

David from Clarksville, MD on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still watch 3D Blu-rays and this unit will not play 3D Blu-rays when connected through my Onkyo TX-NR5009 to my Samsung 3D TV. My Samsung Blu-ray player and my Xbox one will do 3D in this configuration, but the LG unit displays a message that it is not connected to a 3D TV and it will not play. It will play 3D when directly connected to the TV, but that takes the surround sound out of the loop. Additionally, it is an incredibly spartan unit - plain black, unreadable black buttons in front, and very cheap looking. It offers only two apps for streaming - Netflix and YouTube. Its picture is fine on regular blu-ray (don't own any 4k UHD disks).

Pros: Good picture

Cons: Cheap construction and appearance; won't do 3D through my Onkyo AV receiver; few streaming apps

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Picture

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it should. Simple to set up and operate.

Pros: High quality, Simple straight forward design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good 4K player

John from Tigard, OR on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well with the LG OLED 55" HDTV. Upscaling of DVD and normal Blu Rays is good, 4K blu rays look fantastic. Have read some reviews that this player is slow to respond to commands from the remote, haven't had this issue at all. I actually prefer the simple interface to the many Sony products I have owned over the years, less is more if you ask me, Sony has a giant menu which is overwhelming at times. I would buy this product again.

Pros: Good upscaling, great picture, good connection options

Cons: Kind of large, but does cover a lot of formats

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good Price

Kyle from Peoria, IL on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. It supports Dolby Vision and HDR10 which should give some more flexibility when watching HDR content. There aren't a lot of smart options built into this device. I did not need these because I use an Apple TV for that. If you're looking for a quality player that doesn't need a lot of smart services, this is a good option.

Pros: HDR formats supported

Cons: Low on smart features (not necessarily a con)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good device....wish it integrated better with TV

Michael from Gualala, CA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good DVD player, a little harder to set up than others. Easy to connect to LG Smart TV but the remotes have little integration.

Pros: Good picture, fast loading

Cons: I purchased this together with a new LG TV and the on-line specs suggested full integration between the two. Hard to interconnect, poor documentation and limited integrate.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the customer service in selecting this player. The expertise of the employee was great.....explained all features and recommended the best one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from Cayce, SC on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with my LG UBK90 4K blu ray player. Although I have not yet looked at any 4K content, the upgrade for both normal blu rays and DVD's is great. Looking forward to viewing 4K blu ray movies. This is the only 4K blu ray player that Crutchfield sells that supports Dolby vision. Thank you to Crutchfield for pointing that out to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy set up and great picture

John from Corinth, MS on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LG DVD player was easy to set up. It provides a great picture. I was able to run the digital audio only to my old receiver (receiver has no HDMI but ran audio through cable with Toslink connection on each end to get Dolby digital surround). Have not tested the streaming capability of device.

Pros: Easy set up, Works well with my 4K LG TV.

Cons: Limited streaming options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Picture

Roger from Richmond, KY on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a very good UHD player with a good feature set for the price. It would be nice to have a few more streaming service apps but overall it is well worth the price and I have streaming apps on other devices already. Having no display or button lights on the front is both good and bad depending on your preferences.

Pros: UHD picture quality Works well on HD too

Cons: Few streaming service apps

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Bare Bones 4K Player

Andy from Ft Worth, TX on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall bare bones player. One issue related to my installation others might learn from: I had a home theater installed 2 years ago which allowed for the installation of a 4k player in the future. The installers ran a passive 35' high-end 26awg HDMI 2.0 cable from where the player is mounted to a Marantz receiver in the AV closet. Another 35' cable connected the receiver to our LG OLED monitor. When I installed the LG player - the LG OLED forced me to use "HDMI Ultra Deep" while watching some 4k content- this resulted in no picture on the screen. I manually switched off "HDMI Ultra Deep" and had a grainy picture - looked almost "sparkly". I troubleshot this issue down to the cables. Deciding not the find an active HDMI solution or HDMI extension, I ran a new passive 12' HDMI cable laterally through the wall to my rack and then to the monitor. I now have an incredible picture and everything works as it should. Speaking with the cable manufacturer (they were expensive) tech support rep, I learned many cables are tested to "function" @ 4k/60hz prior to packaging/shipping, but monitors/receivers/players can be sensitive to a number of factors which cause issues like what I experienced. Use the shortest possible cable... I learned the "fun" way!

Pros: Simple Menu, Simple Setup

Cons: Can't make me coffee

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG UBK90

James from Cocoa, FL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LG UBK90 4K Ultra HD player is a quality player at a really good price. The HDR (High Dynamic Range) is what makes 4K movies so much better than blu-ray. I have a Sony TV with HDR10, not Dolby Vision, and the picture looks fantastic. I connected the player to my Marantz NR1607 AVR with a hdmi cable for surround sound and it sounds amazing. The setup of the 4K player was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tullahoma

Michael from TULLAHOMA, TN on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A superior product. I had a Sony blue-ray player and replaced it with this LG. My new unit has amazing picture quality and sound reproduction and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Crutchfield, you did it again!

Pros: Easy setup, great quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A Simple Dolby Vision Capable Blu Ray

Bette from Amherst, NY on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very fast very capable uhd blu ray with support for dolby vision, I got it along with my C8 OLED. It loads disc's very quickly and is extremely simple to setup and use. The remote could be better in my opinion (the buttons are a bit mushy and it lacks an info view like on my UDP-X800) if anything my biggest complaint is that it's too simple with very few options or advanced controls for a player at this price. In terms of up conversion of normal blu rays I don't feel it's as good as my x800 but it's not terrible. It's also very quiet in operation and feels quite well made. I've also yet to have any issues with disc's freezing or refusing to play (a problem with some other earlier uhd players, a caveat of a new format) I've kept my X800 to upconvert blu ray disc's but for 4k disc's the LG works very very well.

Pros: Very simple menus and operation, very quick, silent in operation, plays dolby vision disc's, reliable

Cons: Perhaps too simple at times, lacks features for advanced users, the remote is a bit low quality not befitting an player for this price. Up conversion of standard blu rays isn't as good as some other players.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

LG UBK90

David from Oradell, NJ on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, not expensive. I make an excellent choice.. !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great 4K picture

Neil from Oil City, PA on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only used a couple of times with my LG 4K 75 inch tv, but so far the unit has met my expectations. The picture from the DVD is great.

Pros: I am new to Crutchfield, but have purchased an LG 4K tv and DVD. The equipment is great and the service and promptness of Crutchfield is even better.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent choice to pair with LG 4K TV

Guest from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this player. I'm using it with a 65 inch LG OLED television and the picture is just phenomenal using a 4K Blu-ray dvd such as Mad Max Fury Road. The HDMI output is going directly into an Onkyo NR676 receiver. The audio is also phenomenal on a 5.1 surround system. The small number of included apps is of no concern to me since I have a 4K Apple TV and a Roku.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

LG UBK90

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great image - little slow to accept commands from remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great picture quality but light on Apps

Arnold from Florence, AZ on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good picture quality but not happy with the lack of apps on unit. There are only 2 -one is Netflix but requires 3 button clicks to access it There is no Prime app

Pros: Good picture quality

Cons: Lack of apps (only 2) and no shortcuts to apps

Crutchfield response on

8 of 14 found this helpful

Super Fast start up and supports Dolby Vision

Rick from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This new LG HDR Blu Ray player is great - super fast start up and supports Dolby Vision HDR.

Pros: Super Fast Start up Good remote

Cons: No front display but all functions viewable on your tv screen.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

LG UBK90

RONALD from North Carolina on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good 4K player. Worth the money especially when you get a discount on it when you purchase it with a LG TV.

Pros: Very reliable 4K player, easy set up, picture and sound from it on an OLED TV is spectacular.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP