Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boom Mat 4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Regular: 3" depth)

MFR # 050310

Boom Mat 4

Boom Mat 4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Regular: 3" depth)

MFR # 050310

11 reviews
View this product

Boom mat baffle

Crutchfield customer from Lake Villa, IL on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just what you'd expect. A good baffle. I used flex seal spray also

Pros: Works.

Cons: In my case the depth was too much. Had to remove its flange and flex seal it in place in my door panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Daggett, CA on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounds great for the price and size

Romeo from Orange Park, FL on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Sound very nice for a little 4 inch speaker.

Pros: decent sound, cheap price

Cons: little to no bass (again, 4 inch speaker under 50 bucks)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4 inch slim Boom Mat Baffle

Jay from Ransomville, NY on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and the shipping was amazing. The baffles arrive two more mornings strrn NJ Jun

Pros: Easy use and make rhe sound so much better as well as protect the speaker. The foam acted as a spacer as well allowing me to to install the weaker either hitting anything.

Cons: If you didn't need the clearance the baffle would act as a spacer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the extra $

Stan from Nanticoke, PA on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed, jeep wrangler dash corners. Read the reviews, and glad I made the purchase. For a couple dollars, they absolutely make a difference. This is my 2nd personal jeep installation, I didn't install any in my first. Hence, I can verify there is a difference in sound quality

Pros: Improved sound, minimal investment

Cons: Wish I installed in my previous jeep

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from California on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you have a REALLY old model car or truck you don't need these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to use

Vance from California on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are going into a 1990 VW Westfalia. There mounted in the front doors (slim version). Helped protect against moisture in the doors and enhanced the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

John from Aurora Colorado on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never installed baffles behind my speakers before but the shock to finally hear music so clearly was astounding. They were so easy to install in my 1993 Toyota Camry front doors. They block road noise at bay so you can hear only your music plus they keep dirt and dust away from the back side of the speakers. I highly recommend them

Pros: Fantastic product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Don't bother

Jim from Soldotna, AK on 4/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were WAY too big for the opening. Even with trimming they wouldn't work. It was like a little kid wearing dad's clothes. I finally just tossed them, as the return shipping would have been more than they cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sizing a bit off

Jim from Orcas Island, WA on 12/12/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to go with the Pioneer TS-G1042R 4" speakers that I ordered. Boom Mat must be using a different measurement standard than Pioneer. I cut them down to match the speakers per the instructions, but they're just a smidgen to large for the speaker. As a result the don't really seal up as well as the product descriptions indicate. If they were about 1/4" - 3/8" smaller in the speaker cone size they would be a perfect fit, but as is, they are 4" which is really too large for 4" speakers. It doesn't sound logical, but once you've tried to install them you'll know what I mean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

TOP