Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Regular: 3-1/2" depth)

MFR # 050350

Boom Mat 4

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Regular: 3-1/2" depth)

MFR # 050350

19 reviews
View this product

Jeep YJ Bad Fitment

Justin from Houston on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for my YJ jeep thinking they would be great to close in the open back 4x6 speakers behind the dash. While the quality of the material was great, the 4x6 mold was not even close to correct size. My entire speaker fit in the hole. No matter how I pushed or pulled on the molding, it left massive gaps around the speaker. Maybe this works better on round speakers or a speaker hole that you can stuff it into. Was not worth the hassle to even try to return. For you jeep people, it does not fit. The 4x6 would work better on a 5x7 speaker based on measurements.

Pros: Great quality material Great concept Cheap

Cons: 4x6" size seems greatly oversized

Crutchfield response on 4/9/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jalen, reached out to Justin to help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team right away.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Accessory for better sound

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, TX on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it when installing rear speakers in my '91 Chevy truck. Tight fit which is just what is needed and it ensures ALL of the sound is directed forward into the cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Silverado Boom Mats

Mike from Princeton, WV on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly improves the sound by keeping it inside the passenger compartment & out of the door!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I seem to hear alot better sound coming from those speakers but I did install new ones and add those baffles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Phil from Fleming Island, FL on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect thing to protect new speakers mounted in the kick panels pof my 77 corvette.

Pros: Water proof protection .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Justin from Anchorage, AK on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a little bit of trimming and some test placement I was able to get these installed with the new speakers. They seem to be helpful - time will tell.

Pros: easy to trim and install. They protect the speakers from dust and direct the sound.

Cons: some instructions or a guide would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4x6 boom mats

Paul from Newport, NC on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker protection and really improves sound. Eliminates rattle from speakers. Also improved bass. A must have for any speaker installation.

Pros: Excellent speaker protection. Improves bass tremendously. Excellent craftsmanship. Easy to install and fits perfect, a MUST BUY for any size speaker installation.

Cons: Non.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

John from Virginia on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Sound improvement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps with sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but check your space

Luke from Columbia, MD on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these. But they are are really tight fit in front dash location. Plus the cheap Jeep nuts don't help with installation. One side I screwed it down, royal pain. Other side, I just pushed over remains part of the mounting studs. Way easier, and there not enough room for it to come off anyway.

Pros: Affordable Protect the speaker

Cons: Can be a squeeze on tighter installs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffle

Greg from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received these quickly and well packed. The salesman I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. He suggested I cut a hole in them to allow more bass which I did. Easy to install and helped make an airtight seal around the speaker and also will stop water from getting in on the door speakers. Love them. Great quality, great price. Buy them you will love them.

Pros: Great seal. Easy install. Protects speaker. Great quality. Ships quickly. Friendly customer service.

Cons: Nothing bad to say.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat

Joe D from Ohio on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AS ADVERTISED

Pros: Keeps sound in and dirt out

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade to Truck

DaveR from Carthage, MO on 2/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use with a Kicker upgrade to stock 2001 Silverado upgrade. Major change in the quality of the sound.

Pros: easy to fit into the tight spaces of the rear pillar.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Dutch from Lousiana on 3/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two sets...............one set for my wife's jeep and one set for our 1954 Bel Air convertible. The mats made quite a difference in the sound. Trimmed them to fit which was very easy. Well worth the money.

Pros: Lot better sound, easy to trim and install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 GMC Seiara

Dennis from Mount Kisco , NY on 10/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never used anything like product. After I ordered my speakers is when I learned about the door sound insulation material offered by Crutchfield. If my wife lets me tare apart her Yukon I will probably include this in the order. It's funny once you find out there is a product made to minimize road noise, that's when you notice road noise.

Pros: Easy to install, fairly inexpensive, something new I can boar the next person I run into.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

John from San Jose on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed Polk Audio db461 2-way speakers in the rear doors of a 2000 GMC K2500. Crutchfield advised that the install should include baffles in the rear doors to improve sound quality. I tested the speakers without the baffles then with the baffles and the sound quality was WAY BETTER with the Boom Mat 4"x6" Speaker Baffles - Crutchfield was correct!!!

Pros: Easy Installation. the sound quality was far better with the baffles installed!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 4" x6"

Chuck M from Elk Grove, CA on 7/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mat should provide ample protection for the back of my speakers, both from moisture and dust. Only time will tell if they are really worth fitting for audio insulating, but they're definitely worth a try.

Pros: The mats will provide protection from dust and moisture to the back of my dash speakers. They should also help with sound quality to a limited extent.

Cons: They can be a little bit of a PITA a) getting them to stick to the back of the speaker (trimming is required); and b) even though the material compresses, they can still be an issue fitting into a tight pocket, and won't be usable in all applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seems like a good buy.

Skoobs from SoCal on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a 1993 Jeep wrangler, and purchased some 4x6 speakers to replace the factory speakers in the dash, which have been disconnected and rotting for as long as I can remember. I usually don't put the windows on, and even if I do, water will still get back behind the dash. So I picked these up to protect the new speakers. I haven't installed them yet, but upon inspection, I believe that these will be perfect for my application. They will create a water tight seal. I also will not be cutting a hole in them, as I will have a high pass on these little speakers at about 500hz.

Pros: Will make water tight seal. I won't see them after I get them installed.

Cons: Merely made of foam, not some fancy rubber?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP