Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Slim-line: 3" depth)

MFR # 050361

Boom Mat 5

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers
Regular and slim-line sizes (Slim-line: 3" depth)

MFR # 050361

15 reviews
View this product

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Park, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Boom Mat products. They always perform exactly as I expect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

William from Hawkeye, IA on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything worked great except the window took the bottom off of one of the Baffles

Pros: sounds good

Cons: one too tall for the door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jorge from St. Cloud on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome protection for the speakers. Material is easy to mold to the required depth. I did noticed a slight improvement in bass.

Pros: Easy to mold

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

gc from Stockton, CA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried the narrow version still would not fit without hitting the window when down. Could not use, anybody need new and unused pair of 5x7s ?

Pros: I am sure they work if I could use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st gen taco install

Bobba Lou from League City, TX on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in rear 2004 Tacima. Does not fit in front doors because window track is in the way

Pros: Great product to stabilize the environment and contain the speakers.

Cons: Does not fit all vehicles. Will not work on 200q- 2004 Toyotoa Tacoma.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat 5"x7" Speaker Baffles

Archie from Lafayette, LA on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviews are mixed on what these do for sound quality, but I buy them for other reasons. I cut the back off of them, since they would be too deep and drag on the window anyway. I appreciate having the water protection over the speaker and that the outer part of the baffle provides a gasket between the speaker and door metal. Sure, you could cut your own foam or use foam tape for a gasket, but these are just cheap enough to add to a speaker order and not worry about it.

Pros: Speaker protection and mounting isolation from the sheet metal.

Cons: No idea if they do what they claim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I now have a near audiophile truck !

Michael from North Carolina on 6/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recently finished the installation of my ebay auction , $ 700.00 stereo I won for $ 96.00 ! Of course , with the help of Crutchfield techs , an amplifier install kit speaker wire , 2 sets of boom mats ( this is what you asked me to review ) The Boom Mats virtually eliminate vibration , protect the speakers , and direct the majority of the sound into the vehicle . I am extremely happy with all my purchases and the help I received from Crutchfield . Thanks !

Pros: See above review !

Cons: None .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

ggoldade from North Dakota on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, as advertised and quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

baffles

sergio from Texas on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product makes a difference on speaker sound

Pros: easy to install

Cons: depth on doors to deep

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Mat

GlenG from California on 1/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read the reviews and I purchased the 5x7 Boom Mat. Most of the reviews stated they were a must when installing your speakers. My speakers sounded tinny loosing all the bass. Sorry but the Boom Mat did not live up to my expectations.

Pros: Durable product. Well designed.

Cons: Speakers had all tenor and no bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Baffles

Musgato from Chico, CA on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quick and received it just as quickly. Showed up wrapped well and not smashed as these often can be. Fit perfect for my application, but then again Crutchfield usually makes sure that you get what you need, great job guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

03 ranger edge

llaterr from clarksville,tn. on 10/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a must have for your speakers.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes a Difference

Jamey R from Eldridge, IA on 7/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a '92 T-Bird w/4ea Kicker 07DS680 5"x7" speakers running off a Kenwood KDC-BT742U pushing 22W RMS. They do deepen the base response and reduce distortion noticeably. Recommend cutting a 1" or so hole to "port" them and run the speaker wires through. Also, don't use these if you run more than 20-25W. I tried running similar ones in my '03 Ranger on amp'd 5X7's pulling 60W a channel but there was way too much motion in the woofer at high volume and they severely distort, even with a 2" port. Overall, I give them 4 out of 5 because of the added protection and cleaner sound out of a base head unit. If you could run some real power with them, I'd give them 5 out of 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Certainly Makes A Difference

Keith from Huntsville, AL on 5/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using 4 of the Kenwood KFC-6880ie 6X8 speakers in my 2001 Ford Taurus Sedan for over a year now, and they have never sounded quite right from the beginning. I finally figured out that there was resonance being created by the metal to metal mounting of these speakers. I was too cheap to buy and install Dynomat so I desided to try these. After installing these, my annoying resonance went away and the bass response improved as well as the Mids and Heighs. More sound is directed toward me, rather than being lost in my doors and my rear deck. They handle more power at higher volumes without the distotion that I was previously experiencing. It also eliminates the metal to metal contact and perform more effeciently. These may not work for everyone, but they work great for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappionted

tloon from Auburn Mass on 1/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed four of these on my new 5x7 door speakers in my truck. Was totally disappointed in the sound of the new speakers, not knowing these were the problem until a local sound guy said take them out. Sound was like night and day after removal. The only thing they are good for is protecting the speaker from rain. Buy two of these, and cut them in half, and put one half on the top only of the speakers for water protection. Crutchfield took care of me after I called to complain, to their credit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP