Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Heritage Cornwall IV

Matched pair of floor-standing speakers (Natural Cherry)

Klipsch Heritage Cornwall IV

Klipsch Heritage Cornwall IV

Matched pair of floor-standing speakers (Natural Cherry)

8 reviews
View this product

New for Klipsch, old idea

Tom from West Chester, OH on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great to see that the factory is taking hints on how to modify this speaker to perform better. The DIY community has been doing it for years.

Pros: Wider soundstage!!

Cons: Price getting ridiculous.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Cornwallucopia

Richard from Houston, TX on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you love the sound of music, these are exceptional speakers, musical, and efficient. The further I got them apart, the better they sounded. I will warn you, I did not get the "grin" when I first plugged them in, they take patience and tone to break in, but you will notice when It occurs. It's a magical warmth that some are familiar with, and hopefully others will get to experience. It is a classy speaker that can do it all. I do not regret my purchase, and I don't think you will either.

Pros: Sound Efficient Musical

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adds the live sound to your music

Harry from Birmingham, AL on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted speakers with presence. I wanted to get that big grin on your face that you get when your music sounds like it is being performed in front of you. I purchased these in part because of the positive review of Steve Guttenberg of the Audiophiliac YT channel. They completely deliver. My wife was pretty dubious on the expense of these and that they would sound better. Now we regularly sit in front of them and enjoy listening to music. Get them. You won't regret it. I also paired mine with a Cambridge Audio CXA81 integrated amp and it's more laid back style blends well with the dynamic character of the Klipsch C-IVs.

Pros: Live and dynamic sound

Cons: Big and fairly heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power and finese

Guest from Merrimack, NH on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The horn loading presents a high soundstage with equal amount of attack and decay! The bass is fast for a 15 inch woofer , moreover these speakers can move air (SPL) !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Classic, Timeless Design

James from Nevada, MO on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you are put off by this speaker's physical dimensions and weight, I think it would be hard to find a better over-all value in a nearly full-range floor-standing speaker. Over the years, I've owned nearly all of the speakers in the Klipsch Heritage line. This is the only model I've owned twice. Klipschorn's were the best but are very room dependent. La Scala's were just too bulky for my taste, and in my opinion, really needed a good subwoofer or two, which leaves the Cornwall as my personal favorite in the Heritage line to actually live with. (I've never owned Forte's) Cornwall's will work well in a variety of rooms and placements. They are, like all Klipsch models, higher than average in sensitivity and clarity, while being lower than average in distortion. They go loud and fairly low, and personally, I love the looks. In a world of look-alike towers, the Cornwall IV is at the very least, refreshingly different; a truly classic design that never goes out of style.

Pros: clarity sensitivity low distortion historically good resale value 10 year warranty

Cons: somewhat bulky not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 12 found this helpful

Awesome speakers.

Mark from South Salem, NY on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I've been listening to "stereos" since my buddy in 1972 showed and taught me what stereo sound was. He had an all in one Panasonic stereo with turntable and separate speakers. He put on The Beatles and had me listen how different sounds, voices, instruments came from each side. My jaw dropped, one, because of what I was experiencing, and truthfully because he knew about it and I didn't. I quickly purchased my first system, a Marantz 1070 preamp and Fisher 111k 5 way speakers. It was audio Nirvana. I've gone through many, many iterations of systems over the years, each incrementally better and more expensive. But it wasn't until I took delivery of the Cornwall IV to replace my Klipsch RF7 II, and after listening extensively to them and my Revel f208 in my secondary system, that I experienced audio Nirvana again. The Cornwall IV is that good. I'm also a fan of The Absolute Sound magazine and have read up on speakers costing tens of thousands of dollars. Well, these are a steal. You want a concert in front of your room, live music like you'd hear in a club, don't pass go, don't collect $200, but do buy these. The only regret you may have is that you either can't afford or should have gotten the La Scala or bigger brothers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound clear

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just listen it for the first time yesterday, it sounds clear and bright. This is a huge monster. Make sure you have plenty of width space in your room. Will need more listening time to sink in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound clear

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just listen it for the first time yesterday, it sounds clear and bright. This is a huge monster. Make sure you have plenty of width space in your room. Will need more listening time to sink in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP