Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Bookshelf speakers (White Oak)

MFR # 1066716

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Bookshelf speakers (White Oak)

MFR # 1066716

20 reviews
View this product

So far, so (better than) good!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my speakers shipped to my brother's house, near where my new house will be. Unfortunately I won't be able to hook them up until next February. I bought them now because there is no guarantee they will be in stock next February, or that this amazing price will still be offered (get while the getting's good). So I can't comment on the speaker performance. But I can say this, they arrived the day after I ordered them. You can't ask for better than that. I'm sure that can't be expected every time. I think they went from Virginia to North Carolina, the next state over, so that helped. But still, the next day. My brother inspected them for damage and says he's never seen more beautiful speakers. It's going to be a wait, but from what I've heard from trusted reviewers, it will be well worth it. Thanks Crutchfield, look forward to the next time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean Powerful Sound

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been shopping for a while for a pair of high-quality bookshelf speakers, these are incredible. The sound is crystal clear and the bass is excellent. I paired it with an older Sony 100 watt receiver and traditionally listen in stereo 2 channel mode, the sounds it reproduces are soul moving. Awesome awesome!

Pros: Superb sound definition. Tight bass. Crystal clear vocals.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fine

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays , NY on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Home Theater set up!

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, NY on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as rear surrounds in my home theater set up. So for using these along with the Jamo concert series center channel, absolutely brought my Hand Me Down Denon receiver given to me by a family member to LIFE! Impressive sound. Might hook em up to seen what a two channel set up will do but so far I'm happy.

Pros: Overall I'm not to picky. Bigger than expected but not a bad thing. Bigger is better right!

Cons: Haven't had to much experience with them to be negative. So far doing what I ask of them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the most beautiful and strong speakers I have ever had. you can't go wrong with Jamo! highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible Sound

Jorge from MIAMI, FL on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding set of speakers. I have a Jamo studio series 5.1.2 in my living room set up and bought these while on sale to make watching TV and listening to music in my bedroom more enjoyable. The clarity and separation of these speakers is incredible. Highs are crisp and the lows are just enough for my bedroom where I don't have to add a subwoofer. The only issue with these speakers is that they now blow my living room set up out of the water and i'm already planning an upgrade for the studio series (good problem to have). If you are on the fence about these, don't overthink it like I did and go for it. You wont find a better sounding speaker in this price range and the value proposition when on sale cant be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed honestly. After seeing other reviews I was excited but not the clarity or bass I was expecting. Not much of an upgrade from what I had before. I was probably asking too much from a speaker that was that affordable

Pros: Color

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them there amazing. A lot of volume from them and bass and clear like u can hear everything that is playing

Pros: Awesome buy them and u will love them

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers and a great deal!!

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as rear and surrounds to go with C97 II towers. Towers were delayed so I used these as mains for now. All I can say is WOW. These sound great. Matched with my J12 sub these are fabulous for music or movies. Highly recommended. Make sure you ask for double boxing. One of mine came with a dent in the back corner thanks to the delivery company and Jamo's packaging.

Pros: sound quality, appearance, price

Cons: packaging not up to the task of shipping company mishandling

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jammin Jamo's

Terry from Lubbock, TX on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if pronounced with a "Y" or a "J" but who cares- these bookshelf speakers punch out sound like speakers costing 3 times as much- build quality is very nice.

Pros: Clear detailed siund

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a pair of Klipsch that the wife complained about looks wise. I must say that the Jamo's surprised on how good they sounded.all the dynamics of the Klipsch but but not as in your face!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not completely true

Crutchfield customer from CHICAGO, IL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jury is still out with these Jamo speakers. I just unpacked them and find a discrepancy in the description. Jamo claims that the woofers are 6 inch but in reality they are 4 5/8 inch in diameter. I enclose a photo , tell me what you think....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bigger than they are. Excellent highs and definition wide soundscape.

Pros: Highs, white color.

Cons: One grill was busted in shipping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

gary j from Lucama, NC on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them hooked up to the B channel on my Cambridge azur 851A and they blew me away. I have Polk Audio RTi A9's on the A channel. Totally amazing.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scary clear sounding speakers, amazing imaging and big sound stage. If you were hesitant to purchase these speakers, just pull the trigger you will not be disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect pair!

Louie from Round Lake, IL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first high end pair of speakers ( based on MSRP). I've been waiting for this chance to get hold of this type of quality set of speakers but they are not within my price range. Thanks to Crutchfield, I was able to get these at a very generous discount. I have a 12 ft. X 12 ft. den with a "thrift shop" audio system. These are old but not tired premium audio gears from the mid 80's. A sub woofer is too much for this small room but I want a little bit of low end punch to my music. Jamo Concert Series C93 II fits the bill perfectly! I'm no expert. Just somebody who loves good sounding stereo music and for me these speakers are perfect. At low volume, I can still appreciate the music with clear highs and lows and with the mid that every reviewer is talking about, I'm very satisfied with it. Just like any old stereo system, I have a dedicated equalizer where I can tweak the sound to my taste. I can also crank it up if I want to listen outside my room(e.g. cooking in the kitchen). Hands down, these speakers beat my now formerly "most expensive speaker I've ever bought", Polk Audio Tsi300 floor standing speakers( bought half off MSRP at a clearance sale). Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: no need for sub woofer on a small room set up good looking set of speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Little Giants

Joe from Endicott, NY on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to downsize to bookshelfs from floors standers Paradigm studios 60s very happy with these speaker for a bookshelf the bass is tight and and punchy mids and highs are very detailed would best describe them .These are matched up with my Adcom gfa 545 and McIntosh Mx 113 preamp tuner all i can say about these speakers is that i am very impressed with these .

Pros: Punchy tight bass mids and highs are spot on

Cons: For the price none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super Smooth and silky

Ken from Northwest Indiana on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like another reviewer of these speakers i think that they don't get enough reviews . I have mine hooked up to a vintage NAD2200 Power amp that was just recapped and cleaned, A NAD1240 Pre amp and a Sony SACD PLAYER. I purchased both NAD pieces new in 1987.As i get older my listening preference is low to medium volume with the loudness button pushed in sitting about 5 feet from the speakers .Also, In the last year i have had klipsch rp600 s , 2 different sets of Elacs, revels ,focals ,and a vintage set of Vienna Acoustics all being book shelf speakers. To me the Jamos are more clear with very tight controlled bass, beautiful mids ,and bright but not fatiguing highs . If you like to listen loud for long periods of time buy the klipsch 600s which are not as good as the jamos at lower listening levels but are still very good . But if you chase clarity and high end audiofile sound like I do , buy the jamos.

Pros: To many to list !

Cons: Now i want to buy the towers .

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 93 II

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering the price I paid (on sale for about 60% off) maybe it should be a 5 star review, but these definitely are not perfect. Build quality is good, they look great and sound great, until whatever you're listening to is not a very good recording, then they sound harsh to the point where I thought, several times, that maybe the woofer and/or tweeter is blown and considered boxing them back up and returning them. Then skip ahead to a few different songs and it's like they're a whole new pair of speakers, I have a 7.1 system and when I listen to these in stereo mode, with a good recording, I can easily get fooled into thinking I have all 7 speakers going, the soundstage, detail and imaging definitely have the potential to impress. In the end I'd definitely recommend these, assuming a good sale price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Phoenix

Kevin from Phoenix on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these are under reviewed and underappreciated speakers. I have a pair of Sony ss-cs5 speakers in my secondary kitchen system that kept out performing (at least by my taste) the much bigger and more expensive speakers that I had on my main system and returning or reselling because I wanted my main system to sound better than the secondary system. Mostly it was the highs. I like good highs and the Sony's do high frequencies excellently. These are the Speakers that Finally Equaled the Sony's in the Tweeter department but they also have a big, open, airy sound that kind of blew my mind. I don't go to Audio shows or go out of my way to hear supper high-end systems, but in my limited experience, I don't think I've ever heard anything better. They get fairly low for a bookshelf speaker. I do have a SubWoofer that I bought before I purchased these. If I hadn't already bought the subwoofer, I probably wouldn't have bothered to get one. I have the crossover set to 50hz and the gain only turned up to about 15%, so my subwoofer does very little. If the woofer were turned off or broken it would take a while for me to notice. The only thing I can imagine people might dislike about these is that the mids, although very clear, are a bit quieter than the highs and lows. A bass-head might not be satisfied with these, but I imagine that if these don't provide enough bass, not many other bo

Pros: Clear, open, detailed, and good looking speakers.

Cons: Somewhat recessed mids

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP