Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
475 264 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
475 264 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 801 PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # 1067900

Jamo S 801 PM

Jamo S 801 PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # 1067900

34 reviews
View this product

Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge Is, WA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its pretty value good for what it is. Really nice imaging of vocals, but really lacks any depth in highs/mids/lows. I mean for what these sell for they are a very good value. I'd argue for not a lot more you can get something with slightly larger woofers and a much fuller sound. I don't think I'll be returning them, but I wasn't blown away. They are good, but not great

Pros: Great vocal imaging.

Cons: lack of midrange depth lack of bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Jeffrey C from Furlong, PA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these speakers today, hooked them up and exactly what I wanted. Even better in terms of sound and volume. Definitely fills my office with "The Beacons of Gondor", Cold Play's "Fix You", or the Who's "The Real Me". Excellent sound across a variety of content types and perfect for an office.

Pros: Sound Price Size Volume

Cons: Volume control on back is odd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I ordered from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is grand. Technical assistance was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Gorham, ME on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a solid platform for bluetooth streaming of music (our primary intended use) in a small/medium space. The sound quality holds together well even at high volumes. As other reviewers have noted, the compatible subwoofer would probably round out the low end, but that's not a problem with the speakers and should be expected. The remote is thoughtfully laid out, and you can even shut off the little blue LED power indicator in the speakers if you're running these in a place such as a bedroom where darkness is appreciated. Overall, these are great.

Pros: Great sound quality Great appearance Can be controlled completely by remote with no need to access the speakers directly

Cons: Bass/treble controls would be nice, but not really needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound, attractive and good features.

Pros: Sound& looks

Cons: Remote response is lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for what I am using them for (listening on computer in home office). Short on bass. Will need to add a sub woofer at some point in the future.

Pros: Compact. Nice look. Good sound.

Cons: remote is finicky sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple easy to hook up. The one thing that took me a minute to realize after digging into my pc setting that I needed to use the remote and press the USB button and then ll was good. Going from a cheap linovo speaker to these is awesome nice. My conference calls feel like the person is directly in front of me, music is really good and I am very pleased with these speakers.

Pros: on sale price was great

Cons: large for the desk, definitely make a presence.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For their size they have a great full sound. I got them for half off and I'm very pleased

Pros: Small

Cons: Sometimes the remote can be a little finicky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

serious listeners will not mistake these powered speakers for multi-thousand dollar bookshelf speakers but I feel I got a very nice product with these Jamo 801's at a cost that is more realistic to me and my tight-fisted ways. I am one of those non-essential people working from home and I've had plenty of opportunity to listen to these speakers. i believe I'm getting good open sound in my small space, using both the Bluetooth function and a CD player I plugged into the analog outlet provided on the back of the power speaker. The Jamo's are plenty loud enough and horns, drums, guitars they all sound true to me. even the classical has defination coming out of these speakers. the remote works well for me, this one is dedicated only to the speakers; no TV sound channeling thru the Jamo's. If I could bring myself to spend thousands for bookshelf speakers I might but these are doing the job just fine thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Attractive desk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Admirably decent sound, but fall a little short in the bass and full resonance. I'll probably add a sub in at some future point. Happy with what I needed them to do (computer speakers). After a windows update with USB drivers, the speakers no longer work with USB (they had the first week). They do work with a headphone jack to RCA connection.

Pros: nice look, decent sound

Cons: slightly light on the bass, hiccups with USB connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NY on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers to add to a computer for music. Good sound at all volumes. Don't know how they work with a TV; I wasn't interested in that application.

Pros: Good at all sound levels; clear musical sound. Easy to set up for Bluetooth operation.

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, TERRIBLE remote

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm incredibly disappointed with these speakers. The sound is great for the price point, detailed mids and highs, and just enough punch in the upper bass to give the speaker depth. But unfortunately the remote and/or the IR sensor is terrible. I saw reviews on the internet that others had problems with the remote as well. This is my second set. The first ones I returned because of the remote issues and curiously this set has issues as well, but not all the same ones. I'm a computer technician, so I troubleshoot all day every day and know electronics. Just basic functions like volume up/down, sometimes you have to press the buttons multiple times before it accepts the signal. Even two inches away from the sensor. Turning them off and on is the same hassle. They eventually work, but the frustration factor is very high. I'm not going through the hassle of returning them yet again, so I'll just deal with it because they do eventually work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid speakers for a small entertainment system

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers overall. I'm using them with my tv and they sound very clear in the middle and upper range. Has a rear port for low-end bass but it's really weak so I'm glad it has a connection for a subwoofer. But even without it, overall sound is a great improvement over standard TV speakers or lower end soundbar speakers. Otherwise, the design is clean, and I like that there is a button to turn off the front LED. However, the IR receiver on the front is pretty bad as the remote can be finicky with connecting. I have my amazon fire remote set to control the speakers and it too can have a hard time so I think it is the receiver on the front. It can take some time to adjust the volume both up and down which is annoying when you realize you have the volume too high and need to bring it down quickly. This seems to be a common complaint in most reviews but overall I'm pretty satisfied. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price for a solid small entertainment system setup.

Pros: Setup time, sound quality, connection options, looks

Cons: Bass, remote connectivity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better than I ever expected

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is by a 60-year-old that loves music, but the ears are fading. I had a 20 year-old Bose Wave Radio that died. I almost ordered some Chinese speakers off Amazon when I saw the Jamo S 801 PM were on sale (Crutchfield). While I wanted a component system, these fit my budget much better. I read all the reviews I could find and there are not many. I found a few more on the Jamo S 801 without the Bluetooth. All good. I called Crutchfield and spoke with Cam. I felt good about the speakers and Crutchfield's guarantee and placed the order. They came quickly and well boxed. Everything needed is included. The speakers are smaller than expected. I placed them 5.5 feet high, 3 feet apart, and a foot away from the wall on wood furniture, centered in a 12 x 25 foot room. I plugged them in, turned them on, connected the Bluetooth, and listened. The bass is amazing, not thumping, but very balanced. What blew me away was the clarity. You will hear parts of pieces you have not heard in years, if ever. They love sax and trumpet (Chuck Mangione!) and the rich details of Bob Seger's voice. They are not afraid of 70s and 80's rockers or the high power of Pink. The only complaint I have had is with some of the modern electronic percussion (which just sounds weird anyway). What has surprised me the most is because they are so clear, we can hear them in the kitchen without making the volume louder. I do not believe I could have purchased anything better for the money.

Pros: Very small - Balanced sound - Amazingly clear - Flawless Bluetooth - Surprising quality - Amazing value - Automatic standby - Nice remote control - Nice appearance, blend in anywhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprise package powered sound system.

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect solution to small sound system needs. Much bigger fuller sound than one would think possible from these powered speakers.. very clean. The added bonus is the array of inputs available allowing simple switching between multiple sources as well as BlueTooth connectivity. At Crutchfield's price , you shouldn't pass these up....

Pros: Great sound , great looks , multiple array of inputs including BlueTooth

Cons: The remote control operation could be more responsive... but definitely not a deal breaker... does not merit a hit in the rating overall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value.

Lawrence from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars for value and performance with a subwoofer. Saved $250 compared to the Klipsch R-51PM after viewing a well produced side by side comparison on YouTube. Same sound (essentially - you should listen for yourself, of course), same feature set, same remote, same company (Jamo is owned by Klipsch). Mine are paired with a good quality 10 year old 6.5" mini-subwooder in a finished two car garage. Set them up today and streamed music via a bluetooth connection from my phone. I put on some familiar rock tracks and was very pleased. Didn't get super loud, but they absolutely punched above their weight class and did so with authority. I couldn't find anything disagreeable with focused, critical listening once the sub was dialed in. Within 30 minutes I knew they were keepers. When I switched to jazz I was taken to a new level. The horns on Lee Morgan's 'Sidewinder' were in the friggin room, I'm not even kidding. And I became completely absorbed listening to Sam Cooke's 'Nightbeat'. Wow, just wow. Without the sub they are less engaging, of course. You sort of 'feel' a sub more than you 'hear' it, you know? Still I would say they would be more than adequate by themselves experienced up close on a computer desk. And at this price you have money left over for a subwoofer if you decide you want one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

G

Crutchfield customer from Vermillion, SD on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the speakers didn't work. Insructions were minimal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck! Needed a decent small speaker to amplify a small record player, worked perfectly! Very impressive sound for the size of the speakers! If you want deep bass, you will definitely need to pair to a subwoofer, but that was not the sound I was going for. Pairing to my phone's bluetooth was extremely simple!

Pros: Small, look very nice, very easy to pair to bluetooth.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sweet sound for the price paid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stereo system died and have not had a chance to really look at upgrading, which is what I want to do. I'd been playing music through my computer and that is not very good. I needed speakers to for my computer. The price is pretty good, so I thought I'd give them a try. They are much bigger than I thought they would be, more like small book case size. They are a tad bass heavy too. Other than that, they are great! The sound is light years better than I had before. Streaming various radio stations - WWOZ, WBGO, & KPOO - on these is so much fun. Same with music from the Internet Archive. I've connected to my tv and best is moving my cd player over and connecting to the speakers too. Finally I can play cds again and enjoy the music.

Pros: solid for the price

Cons: they are a tad bass heavy for my taste.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for a home office setting

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure what to expect from these speakers, but what I got is a really musical sounding speaker that sounds great in my office. I've listed to a variety of genres (classical, jazz, rock, blues, etc.) and I'm impressed with the presentation of vocals from a wide array of artist. A little light on the low end and not a pin your ears back rattle the windows type speaker, but just so smooth in the mid-range. They're keepers for sure!

Pros: Vocal reproduction Smooth and musical Not too thin and brash on the high end. Clean and precise at medium volume levels Solid assortment of connections Price point vs quality Seem well crafted Really shows off a quality recording

Cons: Not going to thump the windows but they have a sub you could pair with them Not great for straight rock or alt rock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Workshop addition/mid-mod style matches.

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am no audio expert, I do not have precision hearing. Now that that has been established, I was looking for something that was Bluetooth capable and hard wired. I was getting tired of my old rechargeable Bluetooth cube dying on me. I am in the process of renovations my leather workshop/studio and these made a great addition to look and sound. They match well with my mid-mod styling in the shop. I am streaming Spotify 90% of the time via Bluetooth and am not have it any issues. Sound is good, and plenty loud. Once my renovation is complete I am probably going to order the sub to go with it to use as both Bluetooth audio and TV audio.

Pros: Size, sound, versatile, aesthetic

Cons: So far no negatives.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality. Super fast shipping. Bluetooth easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with my purchase ! Exactly what I was looking for. Sounds good and looks even better. They are so good looking I don't feel like using the grill. The usb output is a big plus. I don't think these are Bluetooth 5.0 but that is ok

Pros: Gorgeous looking Clear sound and adequate bass Good for near field Lots of outputs

Cons: Remote functions great but needs to be pointed directly Made in China

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good Looks and wonderful sound

Euan from Westampton, NJ on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simply wonderful little Bluetooth USB powered speaker, I the look is great combination of earthy organic wood mixed with that modern graphite look. connecting to my computer with USB is pretty straight forward, plug in use the remote to turn on and select USB, sit back and take in the wonderful sound these powered monitors reproduce.

Pros: Great looks

Cons: haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great value, good sound

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to use in my bedroom/screening room as a sound bar and music streaming vehicle. They sound great streaming music and just good as tv speakers. They will punch if you crank up the loudness control. I will continue to adjust my audio controls on my tv to get clear the crisp dialogue I need. I feel these speakers will deliver. Easy to set up, 10 minutes tops. The remote is not very responsive at all. You have to tap it 50 times to raise or lower the volume. Replaced the factory-supplied batteries and it got a little better. The remote is the only con I can see at this point. Overall very satisfied with my purchase and Crutchfield's chat customer service, who helped me choose a good digital optical cable for tv pairing.

Pros: Easy set up. Great music sound quality. Outstanding price value ratio

Cons: Remote control not very responsive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

First QUALITY speaker purchase

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Very happy with the purchase. I don't know if I'd call myself an audiophile, but I do love music. This is my first pair of high quality speakers. These have a clarity that allows me to hear things I haven't heard before. Highs, mids, lows; I can hear different vocal effects I'd never noticed before. I came from a Logitech computer speaker / subwoofer setup, so I lost that knocking bass common in hip-hop and dance/electronic music, but these give me clear, accurate bass. I turn on the "loud" setting on the remote for a little extra punch. And I can always add a sub later for that extra "oomph".

Pros: Clarity, three types of connections to my computer, and they can get loud

Cons: Mayyyyybe I was expecting a little more knock from the bass, but that's what a sub is for, no?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small speakers. I use them as ambience/fill speakers in a large room. They work well.

Pros: Small, light, and unobtrusive. Decent sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers!!!

NCL from New York on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Smaller than I was expecting but really big in sound! Plus they look great in white! Bass is way way better than I expected! Currently have a Bluesound Node 2i connected via optical streaming hi res audio and playing hi res audio from a NAS drive. Both sources sound wonderful! I set this up for a friend who wanted a small audio set up for her apartment with a limited budget. Now she is very happy with the convenience, sound and price! Great job JAMO and thanks for the great service Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great package that trumps any sound bar!

Anthony from Dexter, MI on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These as the only bookshelf speakers that I could find that were self-powered, had its own Bluetooth, and Toslink input. The optional subwoofer output is a nice plus. The speakers sound great for their size and price. They kick any sound bar's ass, especially if paired to a subwoofer. I'm very happy with them!

Pros: Sound depth, volume, features, cost.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Jamo S 801 PM

Guest from Lindale , TX on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use. Just connect the speaker wire and plug it in. Very nice sound. Deeper bass than you expect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Return

bruno j from SLEEPY HOLLOW, NY on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work

Pros:

Cons: Disappointed

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
Bruno contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Not recommended

Crutchfield customer from Bailey, CO on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not happy with them. The remote interfered with my TV, when I hit a button it change the TV. After only a week the speakers stopped working and I returned them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound and looks

Cheer mom from Burbank, CA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love my Jamo S 803 bookshelf speakers I bought from Crutchfield and had to try these little powered monitors for my office. They sound as good as I hoped and come in the snazzy white! You will not be disappointed! I am going to add the S 808 sub later under my desk too.

Pros: easy to set up great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP