Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 803

Dolby Atmos® expandable bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # 1064374

Jamo S 803

Jamo S 803

Dolby Atmos® expandable bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # 1064374

57 reviews
View this product

Awesome

August from St Petersburg, FL on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing the highs are good and the bass also the mids are there also but not like the highs and lows but still good it's got a v or u shape sounds witch some people will love or some will hate they all look amazing a must by indeed definitely a show piece

Pros: Everything is good about this bookshelf

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, MN on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had them a short time but they seem like quality speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. A little bigger than expected... amazing sound quality. Using as rear surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well rounded

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, great looking speaker! The beauty's in the details. If looks didn't matter, these have a good solid construction, seem very durable, and the sound hits me in all the right spots. Clean highs, and enough punch to listen to music at low volume where the sub isn't carrying as much weight. I'm happy with my purchase and I'm pretty sure I'll be seeing more Jamo products in my near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Larchmont, NY on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant highs and punchy bass in a modern looking speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vega Baja

Jonathan from Vega Baja on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best for the price the sound is clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Office bookshelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look and sound great connected to Yamaha 65 w/ch amp with or without grill covers. I have had Jamo for 20 years for my home theater. Didn't hesitate to buy these and very pleased. Good value. Could have spent alot more on B&W which I love, but not needed for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound in a small package!!!

Crutchfield customer from Rio Piedras, PR on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound in a small package!!! I am using them for the surround in my 5.1.2 system. They work perfectly with my Jamo S807 speakers an Atmos modules. Really recommended for your home theater system!!!

Pros: -Good clarity -Clear highs -Good power handling -Excellent price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, GA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One reviewer stated that these were great speakers for a small room. That was spot on advice. For the money these are good speakers for a small room.

Pros: Price, Quality, Size.

Cons: Can't swim in deep water.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Barron, WI on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers but havant received the stereo receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jalopy speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and awesome sound. Good size also.

Pros: Perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the whole S8 line for my new home theater. Excellent value. Sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They produce a good sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great! I connected them to my Harman Kardon 5.1 receiver and used them as my front 2 speakers for watching movies. What a improvement!!!!! I have it in a rather large room and they produce plenty of sound.

Pros: Small enough to sit on a shelf. Nice clear sound with enough bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected low end, great small book shelf speaker at a very good price. I bought dent and scratch pair, couldn't find a thing wrong with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great as bookshelves. I can see how they'd easily be enough to use as loudspeakers in a less powerful setup. They look AWESOME with or without the covers too. Love em!

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

perfect set up from perfect source

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MN on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice,complete 5.2.4 system

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good surround speakers. Great to be able to mount them on the wall without worrying about the port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly awesome

William from Allen, OK on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these for over 6 months now. I've been running them alone in a 2.0 setup in a large living room in an open floor planned house. I've tested them while listening to music, movies, tv, and video games. I'm by no means an audiophile, but these speakers have surprised me on more than few occasion. While watching movies, I've had my wife come from another room and ask if it's storming outside...nope, just a storm scene on the movie. They get amazingly low for their size, enough so that I've postponed getting a subwoofer for quite some time. Granted, they're not sub heavy, but for basic tv watching they're amazing for the price. Dialog is crystal clear, and I will never go back to a sound bar or tv speakers. If you're low on funds for higher end speakers, these are by far the best way to go.

Pros: Clarity Surprising Bass Room filling Audio

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although it took several months for my purchase to arrive(due to being out of stock), for the price offered by Crutchfield I couldn't be happier! These are excellent bookshelf speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Looking and Sounding Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wonder Lake, IL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They Sound and look Beautiful

Pros: Look & Sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome quality at a killer price.

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound for the price can't be beat. My only complaint was that they were on backorder and I had to wait a long time to get them. It was worth the wait and complements my Yamaha home theater receiver beautifully as my rear surround pair. I chose the white finish and it looks extremely clean. I listen both with and without the grill cover. Without the cover shows off the tweeter's wood grain look which matches the base. With the cover, it's got a retro old-school look.

Pros: Sound quality, price, looks, bass port provides deeper, richer sound

Cons: A little bigger and heavier than expected, would like to be able to remove base, since I hung them on the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. I'm using them as desktop speakers and I'm very pleased with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Joshua from GRUNDY CENTER, IA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this for computer speakers with a Yamaha RX-V373, They work great. Amazing highs and very good lows. They are really not meant for my application but they work great. Shout out to Devin at Tech Support for helping me find a product for my needs.

Pros: Clear Crisp Highs, Mids, and Lows all very good. Nice finish.

Cons: Don't care for the speaker grills that are included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, they sound terrific to me. I bought them on a recommendations by a friend.

Pros: They look very good.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and sound for my first home theatre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and big improvement in base from my small old Mirage Speakers. Value is unquestionable.

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: A little bigger than I thought but not a big deall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

John from PALMYRA, PA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Jamo S 803 speakers for my son who is just getting into audio equipment. He is using a Pioneer Pro-Logic receiver purchased from Crutchfield 22 years ago to power the Jamo S 803 speakers and is mostly listening to Vinyl, CDs and MP3s. I was very impressed with the sound quality from these at the price paid! He loves them!

Pros: Good sound! Great value!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had a pair of decent speakers in years. Glad I chose these.

Pros: Great bass, no need for subwoofer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough to beat for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Charlevoix, MI on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beyond My Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Talent, OR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with the sound stage and clarity. Even the bass is solid without a sub. Paired with the ATM on top it gives a good sense of dimension for dolby surround as well. Gotta say it's the best bang for your buck that I've gotten from any bookshelf speakers, especially in this price range.

Pros: Clarity between Low, Mid, and Highs Solid sound stage for living room setting Performance to price ratio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great bookshelf performer

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars because they are great at what they are supposed to do. Small bookshelf speakers that I use as a simple 2.0 setup for music and TV/movies in a small living room. Clean and crisp, can hear some things on old soundtracks I hadn't heard before. Bass is front firing and well sufficient. Well made for the price, wife loves the front covers and doesn't mind speakers in the focal point of room. Ability to use atmos is a huge plus if i want to expand. Bought these "scratch and dent" and they are immaculate-thanks Crutchfield for a heck of a deal. Admittedly only had them a little over a week and haven't pushed them but have played records, CDs, movies and all sounded beautiful and rich. I've had a couple other bookshelf speakers over the last 20+ years including Bose and Klipsch and find these the best overall performer

Pros: clean Small, yet strong sound Exceptional value

Cons: not much at the price point But materials are a little lower end

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking speaker and sound great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Z reviews missed the mark on this

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very weak sound. No mid range, no low end and if you run crossover at 80hz-100hz the high end treble sounds like listening to music through a can of beans. The speaker is wrapped in vinyl. Feels cheap and sounds cheap. The colors are WAF friendly but it stops there. I don't recommend.

Pros: White color

Cons: Weak Sound Inefficient (power hungry) Cheap vinyl wrap Odd shape box

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakes for the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love them!

Ricardo from Billerica, MA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Speaker. Jamo is a really nice brand, and this speaker have the classic Jamo Signature so make sure to test them if you don't like signature speakers. They have a slightly V shape profile, equalized to have stunning bass, and a really nice balanced sound. When you listen to this pair on its own they are stunning and you might assume a subwoofer is on somewhere. (i have them as a custom set for a 5.0 set up of 2 Jamo s807 towers and a s83 central speaker). Get them in White, guarantee they will look amazing in your place. They have a magnetic grill so no holes in the front of your speaker and they are also ready to take a height speaker for Dolby Atmos. (they have 4 metallic connectors on the top of the speaker and the wire connection on the back).

Pros: They work amazing as monitor speaker for a stereo setup or as surround speakers (i have them set up as that).

Cons: the wooden platform at the bottom is not removable (unless you are willing to look behind the rubber feet) and if you hang the speakers the platform is a big tricky to secure the speaker as is smaller than the rest of the body, but minor detail.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent speakers for museum size sound room thanks for god job jamo and crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Califon, NJ on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound for the size and price. Purchased these after much research in this price range and not disappointed.

Pros: Sound quality, size, price. Look better with grilles off ;)

Cons: Obviously they benefit from being paired with a decent subwoofer. Also, would look better without fake wood grain accents, but it's a subtle effect.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounding inexpensive speakers for a song!

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these in white for a bedroom system. The build quality is not the best. I have many other bookshelf speakers, Definitive, NHT, Mirage, Bose, JBL and the new Sony SS-CS5 (which are excellent) to name a few. Despite the build quality they do look good unless closely examined (I prefer the grills on). The sound is every bit as good as three out of four of the top speaker reviewers on YouTube who highly recommended them say. I won't say they rival my Golden Ear Triton 2 system but with my 8" Mirage sub the bedroom is a popular place. They do best the Sony SS-CS5 (I've included a picture of them) in my opinion but the Sony's build quality is slightly better and they are another cheap speaker winner (I gave $60 for my pair on sale). I know about the audio notch and all I can say is Zeos is right on with his review. Production of speakers that sound this good with cheap material is a major accomplishment and "magic". They should be flying out of the warehouse. Want good sound for a song? What are you waiting for? Go for it.

Pros: Great sound, detailed, expansive sound stage.

Cons: Build quality isn't on par with more expensive speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Max from Dallas, TX on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and imaging. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fill my little room with beautiful sound

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought an open box one for a 10% discount. It was brand new and I believe it had only been "open box". I powered them with a TX-8220 45w*2 receiver by onkyo. It sounds amazing, I am surprised by its solid bass and good midrange. Although the treble is not as good as bass, I am satisfied enough that I do not have to upgrade for a long time. Definitely worth it especially it is now in a under $200 price range.

Pros: Good sound. Good value.

Cons: As you can see in the photo it occupies my desk.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich, full sound for 18x14 family room using 55w receiver and Sonos connect.

Pros: Fit in well with white book shelves. Great sound. Solid construction.

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good as surround home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far sounds good.

Crutchfield customer from Statham, GA on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding bookshelf speakers that I have. Unbeleivable bass and clarity. Better than some higher priced bookshelf speakers like Monitor Audio Bronz 1, and Kef IQ3. A must buy if your looking for bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

What a Deal!!!!

Bruce from Ft. Myers, FL on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these from the Scratch and Dent area. I don't know why they were sold as "Scratch and Dent" because they were in perfect condition. Anyhow, these speakers are amazing with very clear and balanced sound. I use them with an old Marantz Model 2015 (the "baby" Marantz) from the 1970s. The old Marantz powers them well and the sound is excellent.

Pros: Balanced Clear Sound, Build Quality, Their Look, Low Price

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They sound as good as they look!

Anthony from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think I'm in love. Believe the hype, people. I don't care what kind of DSP is going on here, my ears love what they hear. The soundstage, imaging, crispness, are all wonderful. The speakers have a forward feeling sound that to me makes it feel like they're way closer to me than they are and I love it. They look so nice that my wife wants to run them with out the speaker grills and I'm 100% okay with that. In one of the pictures you can see a size comparison between them and the JBL Loft 40's. They're a good size and sound larger than they are. These combined with the atmos modules is pretty awesome.

Pros: Big, clean sound. Good bass. Wife approved. Z Approved.

Cons: I wish the wood veneer were real.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good general speaker at a good price point

Richard from Cathedral City, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed with the nice style and presence of the S 803. They are a striking speaker in appearance and build quality was very good. In many environments they will do good as casual music and home theater mains. Vocals were clear and not overly bright with good overall stage and clarity. The speaker by design and porting brings in good low bass response.without the need for a subwoofer but for critical listening while the lows are present, they lose finer detail in string instruments, pipes, and synth.. These speakers will please in the majority of music and look good while doing doing it.

Pros: Stylish and good sound. Nice stage and bass for their size. Clear voice and dynamic range with modest power.

Cons: Response curve not flat with a slight emphasis presented in low and highs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Bonifay, FL on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is great, crisp and clear, a step up from my polk it100 and for the price you can't beat it.

Pros: great sound for the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Priced way below there value.

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Bookshelf speakers. I was surprised about how deep the lows extend. Good Imaging, and crisp hi,s . This is an amazing Speaker for the price range.Buy them you won't be sorry.

Pros: Excellent lows, clan miss and Hi,s.

Cons: Only available in Black.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I'm Getting Another Pair

Will from Brookfield, WI on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more satisfied with these speakers. They are so detailed and image so well I am hearing things I have not noticed before with my Def Tech monitors. This past Christmas I rediscovered Amy Grants' Home for Christmas album and her song "Breath of Heaven" definitely demonstrates this. Just before she sings the word "breath" you can hear the small click when her lips break to pronounce the "b" sound. It's so well imaged in front of you, you can't miss it. The low end is very good for a book shelf speaker of its modest size. But I do use my HSU subwoofer with my Yamaha receiver cross over set at 80Hz proving the right amount of overlap to their bottom 57Hz. Other reviewers are right, these speakers need power If you want to play them loud. My receiver delivers 110 watts per channel and they soak it up and probably could use more. Coming from Def Tech titanium tweeters, I don't think these speakers sound bright at all, just crisp and detailed causing no fatigue. If there is a weakness, I would say it is some accuracy in lower midrange but its nothing compared to all the other great attributes you get. Right now I am watching Diana Krall, Live in Paris, where she is singing Cry Me A River without the center channel and its awesome. These are excellent speakers and a bargain.

Pros: Detail and imaging regardless of volume Soft dome tweeter produces sweet highs and upper midrange Ability to play loud but you have to feed them Good low end for their size

Cons: Some accuracy in the lower midrange but it's neglidgable considering all the pros. It's not stopping me from getting another pair.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid bass, very clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I Concur

George from Frederick, MD on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's a lot of hype surrounding the Jamo S 803's and for good reason I think. I have an entry level Yamaha Aventage receiver that I used to initially test these and was instantly impressed. They are exciting. Then I hooked them up to my main receiver which is a Cambridge Audio CXR120 and wow what a difference. Cleaner sound and just so much more engaging. You don't need a CXR120 obviously but I would definitely try to power these with a good stereo amp. The Yamaha did just fine but the amp on the Cambridge really brought these to life. Lots of bass for a 5 1/4 woofer (I'm not a bass head so I can definitely use these without a sub) and the high end is just, spectacularly clear. Not at all fatiguing in my opinion. For the price I don't think you can go wrong with these. Also I love the white finish, they look better than I expected! I got mine from Scratch & Dent and inspected them really closely. I was hard pressed to find anything at all wrong with them. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Incredible sound, imaging and clarity. Great for any type of music. Beautiful looking speakers!

Cons: Not the most efficient

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, TN on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. The sound quality is top notch. The build is solid. They are not efficient so I would recommend at least an 80per channel amp. The highs a crisp but not fatiguing. Mids are solid. Low end is solid for the size. They have a fairly wide sound stage due to the tweeter wave guide. I recommend these to anyone wanting high end speakers. Just make sure you have enough power.

Pros: Sweet sounding. Wide sound stage. Sale price. Magnetic grills. Appearance

Cons: Efficiency. Full price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding I'm in love with these, Drive these right, which isn't that difficult and magic will happen hard to find something better for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 803

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for music. Not so much for movies that require lower mids and upper bass. Good value for money, but don't expect greatness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP