Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 805

Floor-standing speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064581

Jamo S 805

Jamo S 805

Floor-standing speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064581

24 reviews
View this product

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity and surprising bass from a relatively small floor standing speaker. They were a bargain and look fantastic (grills off) - no regrets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace a set of Technics from the 70's. They work beautifully for the price and look fantastic with the wood grain finish. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget that wants to upgrade their system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that also look nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice paring with S 809 for rear channel!

Pros: Nice!

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice entry level floor speakers. Sound really great.

Pros: Look and sound great

Cons: none that come to mind...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get WAY more than you pay for!

Austin from Newburyport, MA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came looking for a quality set of floor speakers to enjoy a new turntable with. The price was right on these Jamo S 805s and the reviews seemed all positive. I couldn't be more pleased to hear the quality audio that comes out of these! Their capability far exceeds its price point! I use them in an average sized home office and they are incredibly powerful. The bass is so strong that it has lead to multiple noise complains from neighbors, which doesn't even bother me because it means these bump!! HIGHLY recommend for a basic stereo setup with power well exceeding it's price points. And of course you can't go wrong with Crutchfield's customer service!!

Pros: Excellent midrange bass Magnetic screens that easily can be taken off or reapplied

Cons: none I've found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from New Lenox, IL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the cost

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got em on a deal. Pretty good sound from an entry level speaker. Best used for tv or background listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

David from New Haven, CT on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers that take up minimal amount of room, no more then book shelf speakers would have on stands.I went for the Walnut Color and think they are beautiful looking and have a nice sound with excellent bass response. This is my first purchase from Crutchfield even though I have known about the company for a very long time.Everything came in perfect condition thanks to Crutchfield and the nice UPS delivery guy.Top Notch Customer Service Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Weak speakers

JDC from GU on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am powering this with a Denon AVR-S540BT. They sounded really good for the first 2 weeks then the disappointment came, they started sounding harsh and unpleasant to my ears. The imaging soundstage that I loved about the speakers and clean sound disappeared. I gave it time to change, and thought it had to be broken in to sound better, it 's over two months now and they still sound terrible. Now it's just ordinary speakers and now sound cheap. Weak speakers. I won't recommend.

Pros: Good looking speakers

Cons: Weak Speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Mark from ATLANTA, GA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. A perfect combo of aesthetics, sound quality, and affordability. Seriously, there is no way you can find a pair of speakers that sound better at this price point! Needed a couple of solid speakers to beef up my Sonos system and these more than do the trick.

Pros: Sound Quality Good low end Great price Beautiful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised with the Jamo S 805 speakers. The sound is really impressive especially for the price of the speakers. I use them as my audio source for my basement recreational room. I highly recommend these speakers if you are looking for an affordable option with great sound quality.

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: No major cons but the speakers are a little small looking when place on the floor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck towers.

Crutchfield customer from Fair Haven, VT on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these Jamo's to replace a set of aging 22 year old Cerwin Vega floorstandings. My first thoughts were that based on the design and specs would these suffice in reproducing the low freqs that my old ones faithfully did and then some for years without using my subwoofer in a stereo configuration and the answer is these S 805's exceeded my expectations. The bass fills the medium sized living room and the highs are crisp although some listeners may want to EQ tweak a bit as they can be harsh on some recordings. The mids in the vocals are surprisingly dramatic for a two-way design. Very fun to listen to and the only minor drawback is they are slightly lacking in the dynamics but given their price it is about one of the better values in the class. Very satisfied.

Pros: Impressive soundstage. Great value.

Cons: Dynamics a bit lacking. Highs can verge on harshness on some recordings.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers for the price. I just needed a small set for a bedroom system and these fit the bill pretty well.

Pros: Inexpensive, sound reasonable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value and excellent speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent small tower speakers for HiFi stereo listening in small to moderate size rooms I tried the S 805's in a 3.1 system and they performed well with center channel and sub I got the white finish and loved the clean appearance in our den Certainly a tremendous value at sale price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Scott from Clio, Michigan on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them, assume for the price there a steal...

Pros: Assume speakers for the price...

Cons: It says not to use these speakers with out knowing the feet away they are. I didn't and sound great..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful product, looks great in my living room and the sound is wonderful for an amateur audiophile like myself. worth the price!

Pros: look & sound

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamos will get you jamming

Robert from Birmingham, AL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say if you are like me and getting into or back into vinyl and audio . I would recommend these in a heart beat they are amazing for the price. Also the wife loves them because they are white and arent massive and the design is nice with out being over done . I also run a 7 tube pre amp which is even better.

Pros: Sexy Great sound Price Bass Highs Mids

Cons: But Mids can be lacking compared to what I like

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Expectations Exceeded

Jeff from Palm Harbor, Florida on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a hobbyist audiophile (aka audiophile with a marginal budget), I'm constantly looking for ways to improve my listening experience (without breaking the bank). I currently have a Technics 5100 turntable, Sansui G5700 receiver and use a Mica OriGen G2 USB DAC when streaming music from my laptop (via Tidal). My speakers for the past year have been the Fluance Signature Series bookshelf speakers. For the money (~$200), they have met most of my music listening needs - but have always felt like they were missing something (mainly more punch at the low end). So enter the Jamo S 805's. I recently received some recognition awards at work - which I was able to convert to Crutchfield gift cards. These were burning a hole in my pocket....so, I started to evaluate some speaker options. After much thought, I decided to give the Jamo's a try. I figured if they did not meet my music listening needs - I could easily add them to my home theater setup and go back to my Fluance bookshelfs. Well...first impressions...WOW! These are a ton of fun to listen to. They meet my music listening needs/wants and provide that 'something extra' the Fluance bookshelf's lacked. These have a small footprint - but produce big sound with enough low end that a sub-woofer is not needed. The highs get close to being too harsh - but they are not difficult to listen to. I'm excited to hear how they continue to sound as I continue to put them through their paces. These are a great

Pros: -Dynamic Sound -Plenty of low-end punch -Great looking speaker -Small footprint -Great value

Cons: -Not many at this price point -Highs can get close to being a bit harsh

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the first floor-standing speakers I've owned and I couldn't be happier. Great range of sound. Doesn't hurt that they look super sleek. Definitely recommend, especially as a first pair of "real" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 805

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo S805 is the "best speaker" I have ever had. Right out of the box it outperformed my other speakers costing in the $4,000 range. The bass, midrange and treble "blend" excellently with each other. Every instrument is crystal clear with nice separation. There is also a very warm tone. I have been doing audio for 40 years, and have a keen ear for sound. Go Jamo ! What a great company !

Pros: Everything in the soundstage is excellent.

Cons: Only an average looking speaker as far as wood-grain quality.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP