Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 807

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (White)

MFR # 1064372

Jamo S 807

Jamo S 807

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (White)

MFR # 1064372

20 reviews
View this product

Fantastic regardless of price

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd heard great things about this speaker and figured I had to try it for the price, beautiful highs and lows, with a less pronounced mid range, but even still its a great speaker for music and movies. It also looks fantastic with and without grills. I'm running it with a 35w per channel amplifier that can get it plenty loud. If this fits your budget and they interest you they are worth trying, made me think twice about ever spending more money on speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new tower speakers! Great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an excellent value. Crisp and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these based on a 3rd party website that reviews all sorts of A/V equipment. My interpretation is that the site ranked the Jamo's just below the $840 Q Acoustics 3050i for smaller living rooms, which I have, with the price of the Jamo's weighing against a higher ranking. So when Crutchfield offered them on sale, I had to pull the trigger. A bit of assembly attaching the feet - I carefully started the screws without the feet, then unscrewed, then placed the feet and screwed them in. You need exactly the right size screwdriver and need to work carefully, otherwise there is the risk of stripping the head on the screw. I am the impatient type and was able to get all the feet attached without issue - so anyone can too. I connected to my Onkyo TX8511 - yes its old, and let 'er rip. The Jamo's really sing! I'm no audio expert so I can't review these based on technical specs, but I played rock, reggaeton, ambient and last night streamed Mannheim Steamroller Christmas music. Bottom line for me, is that these speakers sound really sweet. Plenty of bass, plenty of punch, mids are detailed and full. I had never heard of Jamo before, but I am glad that I discovered them. For the casual listener, like me that isn't into audiophile level equipment but is willing to spend a bit more for great sounding equipment, you can't go wrong spending this much for a pair of these. They also have a small footprint, look cool and wife approved.

Pros: Great sound quality for low price. Can build home theater system around them. Small footprint. Look cool. Up firing speakers for Atmos attach directly to the top.

Cons: The combination of the size, shape and finish make them hard to grip and move around - a more high end finish would have been nicer, but its a minor complaint and in no way should be a reason not to buy. I have the black finish and it goes with any decor. Stands out and blends in both at the same time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fredericksburg

John from Fredericksburg on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these hoping they would sound as good or better as my cheap polk t-50 ×4 and a nice polk center and sub 5.1 system. Yamaha receiver. Hooked up jamos to the right and left front. Sounded OK but I hooked my polks back up. However, my wife loves them.

Pros: Looks

Cons: My polks just sounded better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speakers and wife approved. The sound is crystal clear and not too obtrusive for the room

Pros: Color options Magnetic grills

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Gregory from MAYVILLE, ND on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Love the sound that they pack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent speaker

Antonio from RIO PIEDRAS, PR on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and very affordable!!!

Pros: Moderate price Balnce Sound Speech clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 807 & Sumiko Olympia Combo

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! Who knew that such slender speakers could produce such powerful sound! I was blown away by their performance! After hooking them up, I played 3 albums using my newly-installed Sumiko Olympia cartridge and was stunned by the clarity of the notes. The vinyl included Pink Floyd's "Pipers at the Gates of Dawn", the Dead's "Wake of the Flood" and Yes' "Close to the Edge". Many thanks to Calvin at Crutchfield for helping me make decisions on my purchases. AIKO AIKO!

Pros: Exceptional clarity, powerful sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Colma, CA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only do they sound amazing they look amazing too with the grill on or off. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sub-Par performance and delivery

Michael from Los Angeles, CA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item performance not that good, I bought them to replace a set of Klipsch R-41M bookshelfs in my living room, theses Jamo sucked compared to 41's, I put the 41's back and just moved these to my bedroom. not worth my time to bother sending back, however, I am going to let everyone here know about it. If you really want good speakers, get something else. Package arrived late Package arrived busted up, each speaker hand dings on the edges Missing one set of brackets

Pros: bought on discount

Cons: uhm performance not good at all

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Our Customer Support team reached out to Michael for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great value

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these on sale, so I can't complain! Great overall sound for new floor speakers made from MDF, but the bass response is a little uneven. Overall great value.

Pros: Very good value for the cost.

Cons: Unevenly responsive bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent set of front speakers. Missed the availability of the 809 in white which had lower bass response but the 807 is excellent anyway. One of the speakers was damaged in shipping looks like something collided with the box resulting in a dent in one of the corners. I'm not an audiophile and these are good enough for me. I'm enjoying the great sound.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Great bass no sub required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, ME on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers a little on the light side but the feet make up for it. Very happy with my purchase

Pros: Sound is amazing and i like the small footprint

Cons: Weight but included feet help

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Savanna, IL on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, NJ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound. Fantastic look.

Laura from Norfolk, VA on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with great all around sound. A little bit pricy but I was willing to pay for the aesthetics!

Pros: Sound quality. Capacity. Aesthetics.

Cons: Value

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Breathtaking

Anthony from Michigan on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers from the manufacturer about a couple of weeks ago, because the walnut color isn't available on Crutchfield (Hopefully it will be soon). Speakers sound fantastic. I have Jamo throughout my home and these do not disappoint. They sound neutral without any coloration. The tones in the music sound accurate. They sound bigger and more spacious than the size of these things suggest and the detail is definitely there. For the price, it can't be beat! They are sleek looking and probably sound just as good or better than a lot of speakers with a higher price tag. Proud to see Jamo sold at Crutchfield.

Pros: Open, airy sound full of detail. Minimalist design.

Cons: Could have a little more weight to it, but metal feet provided supports the speaker very well.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Jamo S 807

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! Great at high and low volume. I didn't expect such great performance for the price. Was considering the Martin Logan Motion 40's. These are great also, but the value that Jamo offers can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

TOP