Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Jamo Studio S 809

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (Black)

MFR # 1064325

Jamo Studio S 809

Jamo Studio S 809

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (Black)

MFR # 1064325

13 reviews
View this product

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Was looking for new speakers with Atmos setup, so these combined S8 ATM was the right setup

Pros: Nice combination with the S8 ATM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bring on the sound.

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are thin and tall and the sound is awesome. I got four of these two in front two in back. They sound excellent and from what I have read Klipsch is the parent of these speakers. They get better sounding as you play them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Paul from MIAMI, FL on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jamo S 809s are set as front speakers for Yamaha Adventage RXA880 receiver with 14 gauge cable and Mediabridge banana plug connections. Purchased mainly for music listening, the 809s offer solid range on their own, but PHENOMENAL performance when fronting Bose 161 rear speakers and a Definitive Technology ProSub 800 subwoofer.

Pros: price point, power rating, white cabinet option, tight grill covers, ATMOS stackable expandability.

Cons: poor packaging resulted in both speakers getting dinged during shipment, but not enough to go through hassle of return.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, awesome sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the price point.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall happy so far. Replace some 25 year old Boston Acoustics with these. These seem to accentuated a bit more low and high end. Great sound for the price point.

Pros: Great sounding. Can get pretty loud. Love the modern look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo s809's sound great, better than expected for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service

Pros: Great diapason, beautiful design, good size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been thinking of new main speakers for the living room where I watch a lot of movies and listen to music. A local store had Jamo brand speakers, which I had never heard of before, but was intrigued by the narrow profile and decent price but they only had the lesser versions which seemed light on bass. I went online to research and found the 809 model which many reviewers found to have a better bass response. I also found a link to Crutchfield's site with a "scratch-n-dent/open box" version of the 809 for considerably less than their normal price. I hooked them up to my Yamaha RX-A770 and set the unit to flat response. The speakers had good top end detail without being harsh and the bass was tighter but still slightly light from what I have been used to. I bumped the bass up 1.5dB and have left it there since. The sweet spot of the speakers is very wide thanks to the dome tweeter and the small waveguide. I don't hear any dead spots in the crossover points and the bass doesn't get muddy in my room nor does there seem to be any port chuffing or box vibrations or anything you might hear with cheaper speakers. Overall I'm very happy with these speakers as all-around mains. Some might find they need a sub but I'm not one to enjoy teeth-rattling bass. I prefer a balanced experience and these definitely deliver on that.

Pros: Good top end detail and tight bass, no muddiness, clean and flat transition from highs to mids with no obvious crossover issues. No rattling, vibrations or chuffing. Easy to listen to for hours with no ear fatigue whatsoever.

Cons: Might be a little too balanced sounding and not exciting enough for some expecting to hear extreme highs and lows without a sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS. !!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Advice

Robert from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Bass, great highs (with some adjustments). The high ends seemed to be lacking at factory levels. So I installed Monster XP wires, and the improvement was noticeable, but still not where I wanted for vocals, highs and sound stage. Solved by increasing +DB3 levels on the tweeters (some may think +2DB is enough), which made the highs and vocals come alive to my satisfaction, without being fatiguing. I'm listening to Earth Wind and Fire right now, where the +3db is right for me, but maybe not for other venue. New speaker wiring bought separately (Monster XP) and increasing the DB levels for the tweeters made a pronounced improvement to vocals and high presence, balanced the sound range presence very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Pete from Smithville, TX on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set of speakers is outstanding for the price! They look great and sound wonderful. ( Everyone has their opinion and ear when it comes to what they like when it comes to speakers.) I need some time to break the speakers in, but for now I believe these sound amazing, look great and definitely fill my living room with outstanding sound!

Pros: Dolby Atmos speakers on top. Magnetic Grills.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome and refined

Lou from Seattle WA on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a bargain. Bought these because of a great review by Sound and Vision. The atmos S ATM speakers have built in speaker connections as the sit on the speaker and integrate the wires! Couldn't believe how kool they were and how good they look. They sound marvelous and look even better.. I used the matching the S810 (slim design) to fit under a desk...

Pros: killer design sound excellent looks amazing

Cons: wish the Atmos came with them

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP