Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo Studio S 809

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064578

Jamo Studio S 809

Jamo Studio S 809

Dolby Atmos® expandable floor-standing speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064578

112 reviews
View this product

Jamo Studio S 809

Stephen from Lima, OH on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity and power are very good considering price point.... Satisfied with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bought as a gift, but now I want some

Betty from Beckley, WV on 8/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have an appropriate amount of wattage based on the price and can get pretty loud. They have a great crisp, clean sound and are perfect for a home theater or a music room stereo system. I bought these for my dad, who is somewhat of a speaker snob. I was nervous buying a brand he had never heard of, but the speakers far exceeded our expectations. The box is around 70 pounds once delivered so make sure you have someone to help you lift it to where it needs to go. I hope to eventually purchase the add on top speakers to make a larger stereo system for our music room.

Pros: Crisp sound. Beautiful walnut color. Easy to move around. Compact size without affecting sound quality.

Cons: The metal feet are unsightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Chase from Nolensville, TN on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bravo Jamo!!

Carl from Houston, TX on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased with the intent of 2 channel listening in my home office. Using a tube amp( and DAC) along with Amazon Music (Ultra HD Tracks), I am very impressed with the performance of these towers. Absolute no brainer for anyone looking for a budget 2 channel set up. These are some of the nicest sounding and looking floor speakers I have owned. Not too big that they dominate a room, and not too small that they struggle to produce quality hi fi. Bravo Jamo!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Nicole from Wallingford, CT on 5/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More of anything you have back home

Luis M Ortiz from Salinas, PR on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My opinion not the sound quality of any music sound enthusiasts expect!.. when you look for a better home sound quality

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Could have better sound compared with today's advanced technology

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Jamie from Devils Lake, ND on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great. Added new depth to my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great! Will need a subwoofer if you crave deep bass.

Kenneth from Columbia, TN on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first real speakers, so I'm no audiophile. I think they sound great. they can get very loud and the cabinet doesn't rattle and there's no distortion. While the bass is good and adequate for me, they don't get super low. They won't shake the room with bass. If you like bass, you'll need a subwoofer to go with them. They fill the room with clear and non distorted sound. They also look amazing!

Pros: Solid construction. Low distortion. Clear sound. Good Bass. Great price. Looks beautiful in room.

Cons: Bass isn't super-low. You'll need a sub if you love room shaking bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Jeremy from Ocala, FL on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These towers not only sound good but look good as well. Sound a lot better than the paradigms they replaced. They pair great with my sub, which is definitely needed for the full experience. Very happy with this purchase!

Pros: Look and sound great for the price.

Cons: No plugs for the Dolby atoms connections when not in use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Jeff from Indianapolis, IN on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing for the price and they were packed well I didn't have any damage like I heard on some reviews.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The foot stands aren't the best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Zachary from Sulphur Spgs, TX on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really haven't had the opportunity to test these like I want to, but they sound very nice with television signals. Just be careful, these have a history of arriving damaged out of the box. One of mine was damaged.

Pros: Nice looking speakers that sound great.

Cons: Shipping damage.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Packs a punch

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small footprint. Can handle a 100+ watts of power. Clear crisp sound with decent bass. Great for use for a home theater or listening to music. Perfect speaker for the price.

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low cost /High quality

Fran from Titusville, PA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are great! full rich sound that fills the room, a little light on the bass but not bad, a sub woofer would fill that void nicely. For the price "a great deal"

Pros:

Cons: the stabilizing feet on the bottom of these speakers are very unsightly along with the 4 mounting lugs on the top

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Jay from Knoxville, TN on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and crisp sound with Denon amp, audio technica turntable with ortofon pro s cartridge and Yamaha powered sub. Full range with much better sound than Bose 301 bookshelf. Great value and excellent packaging for shipment.

Pros: Slim, nice looking, great sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Ken from Spanaway, WA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the way they look. High's are excellent. Mids and bass are ok. You'll need a sub woofer. Well worth the price. Love the fast shipping and I was very impressed with the packaging.

Pros: Excellent high's. Great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Seungjin from Franklin Square, NY on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The high and low sound equally comfortable. This is very good speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Colcord, OK on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing and have great clarity. Even with my older receiver.

Pros: Clarity, Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We recently finished our basement area and were searching for some reasonably priced floorstanding speakers to use in that large open space for home entertainment. These Jamo Studio S809 fit the bill perfectly. I'm looking forward to purchasing the matching Dolby ATMOS addon speakers when my Crutchfiled Rewards points post to my account this week.

Pros: Great sound for a price that doesn't break the bank!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good overall

Trent from KINGWOOD, TX on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you let your speaker stay set to Large, these Jamo speakers will shine their best. If you set a crossover on them, they will not. They sound great in surround and also stereo for music. Still sound like surround with stereo on and it's nice. So that means a very good sound stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from St Johnsville, NY on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great crisp sound probably need two more,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S809

Crutchfield customer from Graniteville, VT on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely perfect sound hook up well tonight receiver and crisp and clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Victor, NY on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!

Dave from Fairbanks, AK on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speakers, with excellent sound quality. Bass response is broad and impressive without being overwhelming, balanced mids and highs. These make listening to music so much more enjoyable that I find that I'm choosing to listen to music more often. Movies soundtracks are wonderfully clear with great depth and dimension. I don't find that I really need a subwoofer to have my music or movies come alive. I am powering these with a Yamaha R-N303.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MI on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker set for the money

Pros: Looks good, good all around sound for price point

Cons: Really needs a min of 120 watts per channel too get full sound and drive them . Started out with and 80 watt per channel, currently at 100 watts per channel, and waiting more .

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I can't see getting more bang for your buck.

Tom from CHULA, GA on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started looking for replacements for my old Optimus Mach-3 speakers and came across these as one of the best sounding speakers for your buck. After watching numerous reviews on them, I purchased them. WOW..not expecting the clarity I heard when I hooked them up. My Mach 3's were great for blasting Metallica and Iron Maiden but over the years I've gotten a bit more picky about sound. These speakers filled the gaps that I was missing. Bass is punchy. Highs are clear as a bell. If I had a complaint it would be the mid range..However, if you are running an EQ this is easily fixed. They handle all the power that I'm putting through them. I'm running a Onkyo Integra M-504 amp through an Onkyo P-3160 pre-amp. I've gone through many CD's and records and haven't found anything that I had to fine tune to get the right sound with them. One session and they are pretty forgiving between styles and formats. If you don't want to spend over $1000, I can't recommend these enough. They sound and look like a much more expensive model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quite nice

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having so much fun with these speakers. Setup for music listening; everything from hip hop, classical, jazz, folk, etc. The sound is clear and dynamic, but can be a little bright at times. Originally paired these with an Onkyo TX-8270 that sounded a little cold and was not a good match with these Jamos. Swapped that out for a warmer sounding Denon DRA-800H and it has been a good fit. Guessing a Marantz could be even warmer, but decided to quit while I'm ahead. Have my old Technics 1210 hooked up through the Denon that I can also use to stream music over WiFi. I was looking for white speakers to blend into a room and these definite do. They can disappear in the listening sense as will with enough room to play with the positioning. The footprint is modest and the weight is very reasonable so they can be easily repositioned to find that sweet spot. I have them sitting at the far end of a 12'X24' room about 3 feet out from the wall and 8 feet apart. Sound stage, imaging and all that fun stuff is fairly magical when sitting on center about 8 feet away. The bass was a little muddy with them right up against the wall even though they are front ported. Overall these are way better than they need to be at this price. The styling is on point as well. Designed in the Klipsh offices in Indianapolis, but much better looking than the black and gold of their standard lineup. Definitely capture the Scandinavian design aesthetic of the Danish brand in an IKEA sort of way. I'll even

Pros: Dynamic detailed sound, design/style/proportions, overall size & weight, magnetic grills, value.

Cons: Atmos height connectors on the top that I'll never use are a little unsightly. Cabinet corners and edges can dent easily. Sound profile is not exactly up to audiophile standards and the brightness could be fatiguing if you are looking for a pure monitor style setup. Needs a sub in my opinion, but luckily Jamo has two reasonably priced options that match theses speakers perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

First time home theater setup.

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase. This is a great start in to a good home theater experience. No need for a sub (although I will be adding one). Bang for buck worth every penny.

Pros: Price

Cons: A little week on fit and finish.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow!

Rick from TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES, NM on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got them unpacked and hooked up and a vast improvement of the old Fischer speakers I replaced. Nice all around sound. The price was very fair.

Pros: Fair price for the quality and sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful

David from Whitewright, Tx. on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice floor standing speakers. I used these to replace a set of 50 year old Parallax speakers that have been rebuilt several times. The Jamo's have wonderful clarity and with my aging ears it is a pleasure to hear the full range offered on my classical recordings. Thank you Crutchfield for a great price and fast delivery.

Pros: Great price. Small foot print. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing! I have never had a system that provided such quality sound and at a price that didn't break the bank.

Pros: Great sound at a great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield again delivers great products and awesome customer experience. The speakers arrived within 3-days...as advertised. The packaging was sturdy. WAF approved for our family/dining room. The speakers so far sound great but to be honest I am still waiting on a new DAC and lossless source to further evaluate the sound quality. My only "cons" is the visibile screws mounting for the ATMOS optional add-on upward firing speaker which I do not have. Other than that...it is a great purchase.

Pros: Easy floor mount assembly; Great sound; look even better without the front grills.

Cons: Visible mounting screws for ATMOs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yankee Remover.

Crutchfield customer from Williston, FL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just fired them up yesterday. I am a Classic Country music fan and I love torturing my retired New York neighbors with Hank Williams, Buck Owens, and Merle Haggard. I am not the most popular guy on the block but I do have high hopes that it will send some of my neighbors back to New York where they belong. These speakers are awesome. Martin.

Pros: Speakers have everything you could possibly want.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Ed from Irwin, PA on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these based on YouTube reviews, but I didn't care for the sound. Compared them to a set of Klipsch 620's and Boston Acoustics T1000's driven by a vintage Pioneer. Had to turn it up more for the 809's to give the same volume level, and yet less fullness and bass. Although when pushed they did have nice bass. Maybe if you give them more power they'll wake up. Nice build quality. ***One KOOL thing that is not mentioned in any web description is.. The speaker cover is designed to be inverted/flipped so that it sticks up above the tower and will be flush with the add on Atmos topper. Crutchfield's return was simple and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These alone are enough to give a great experience when listening to music, watching movies or using any streaming services. Crisp, clear, handles good power without distortion. Bumps very well. The wife is already complaining, cannot wait until the full Atmos set is completed with Jamo Studio speaker system. Boom!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S809

Anthony from Selden, NY on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my old mcs rack system from goin from vintage technics A50 speakers to Celsetion F3 speakers i wanted something that would make my music listening excite me again. Well these did it!! From rock to musicals i just cannot believe how crisp the vocals are and the bass is perfect and so are the highs. Trust me for the price you wont find anything better! I read some reviews said not much bass of to much highs. Thats not true. The speakers crank! And are crystal clear. As im writing this i am listening to some broadway musicals and its like being right there in the theater. If they sound this great right out if the box im excited to hear them after they break in!! So dont think about it just get them for $399. You will have made The best decision for your stereo listening pleasure!!! From classical to heavy metal these speakers do it all and a hell lot cheaper than those other speakers!!!

Pros: Well built, sound fantastic, really cranks, super great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's all about the base

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I have used 3 way speakers. The base sound was always pushed forward. They had 15" woofers . But with the Jamo, the base has been pushed back some. The base is still there but not over riding the highs and mid ranges. If one really enjoys a heavier base they can always add a sub woofer. They sound great. And what a price .

Pros: Great sound. Great look. Great price.

Cons: So far none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great!!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound wonderful coming out of a regular 20 year old Panasonic tuner and paired with Polk subwoofer. (Not sure if it's needed, but I already had it and like it.) Everything sounds crisp and clear. I've played a variety of styles through it- jazz, rock and electronic. It all sounds fantastic. I'm hearing some old favorites in new ways. especially enjoying the way the drums sound. Very happy I bought these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really surprised great sounding tower for the money I got the white ones great looking

Pros: Great sound good price

Cons: Poor packageing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, these are great sounding speakers, but they do require a bit of EQ. They are soft on the mids and a little bright around 7k to 10khz. And a little booming around 80hz to 100hz. They aren't as sensitive as claimed and definitely sound better with a sub with a cross over between 80 to 100hz. That all said super low distortion and smooth sound is what you get after they are setup properly.

Pros: Low distortion. true full range potential.

Cons: Lacking mids see eq to help fix it. Lower sensitivity than claimed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Incredible sound! Buy these!

Matt from Oberlin Oh on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers! Perfect size for my room and they sound amazing. Coming from a mid 1990s Bose acoustimass 5 set, the difference is incredible. All the detail that's been missing is back. They aren't super loud with my 50 watt Marantz, but it's more than enough for indoors and the clarity really lets the sound carry to other rooms without cranking it up. The corners on the walnut veneer are white and stand out a little- really a minor complaint considering the overall package. If you're reading this because you're considering these speakers just go ahead and buy them- you won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, definitely works well in small to mid-sized rooms without using a separate sub for low bass sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Port Isabel, TX on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding and looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Movie theatre

Louis from Apollo Beach, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I did a lot of research, needed to compromise with great looks and sound ( for my wife). My setup is a modern open floor plan Kitchen at the back of the room added the dolby Jamo S 8 Atms. surround works great. My application is mainly movie surround sound. These sound great have a lot of punch . Connected Sub Jamo C 912, Center s 83. Perfect upfront. only reason I did not give these 5 stars. They do not have matching rear passive speakers for full surround. My receiver is a sony with Dolby 7.1. These Jamos work great up front . Had to get sony speakers for the rear. Very happy. Marvel movies are now much better.

Pros: great looks, clear crisp sound. Easy connection.

Cons: no matching rear passive speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceed my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these for the front left and right in my new home theater, and they exceed my expectations. I've had experience with Jamo years ago in a previous theater setup and was really happy, but that was a long time ago, so I was a little apprehensive. There was no need though, since the build quality of these is still above average, and even though they're from China now, it shows they can provide some higher end products! Superior sound for the money!!

Pros: Great performance for a lower price point.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best Sounding Speaker At Price Point!

Martin from Oxnard, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo Studio S 809 is a an oustanding speaker, this speaker is probably the best speaker at this price range. I bought these speaker set for my room, 13'x18' and they fill my room with beatiful clean sound. The S809s boosts plenty of bass and can be used by themselves. I usually use the speaker without subwoofer when listening to music and I love the sound. These speakers project a wide yet precise soundstage, has very good dynamic range, excellent imaging, and very good presence, and have wide and even dispersion. I admit the Jamo Studio S 809 Loudspeakers have exceeded my expectations. My setup: Onkyo TX-NR656, S809(LR), RSL-CG23 (Center), RSL-CG3(Surrounds), Jamo C910 Sub. Music and movies sound great!

Pros: Accurate sound, very good dynamic range, excellent imaging, wide and even dispersion.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Recommended!!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Andy from Odenton, MD on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time in a long time that speakers have actually exceeded my expectations! In this price range, I didn't expect the sound to be as detailed as it is! I was also concerned with these speakers not having enough bass. This isn't a problem for me. I actually had to lower the bass adjustment on my amp. I had previously been attempting to compensate for speakers that didn't have very impressive lows. I listen to Rock and Jazz primarily. I can honestly say that these speakers sound excellent and are completely capable of reproducing any jazz or rock sound accurately. I also like the magnetic covers, the color options as well and their physical size. For the money, these are an excellent choice. (I am not using these for home theater. I use these to listen to 2 channel stereo music and for that I can honestly recommend them. Do not hesitate when on sale)

Pros: Accurate sound reproduction. Appearance.

Cons: No cons for these speakers in this price range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT VALUE!!!

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound better than I would have expected at this price point. We don't have an audiophile setup, but these sound great with a basic Sony 100W x2 receiver. At this point, I probably won't buy a subwoofer, as these have enough bass for the music-listening experience for which they were purchased. The clarity and imaging is surprisingly good for the money. And frankly, they just look great in our home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice tower speakers in white....

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these Jamo towers because they where available in white to compliment my living room. For the size of them and the great price, I think they are great. They have pretty good bit of bass and highs sound decent. I am building a system so this was the first speakers I hooked up but feel like I will be pleased. Although these may not be quite as loud and clear as some higher end Klipsch towers, Jamo is part of Klipsch now and they have a good history of being quality speakers anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding. Awesome design. I am glad I purchased the 10" sub as well. The tower speakers lack the deep bass that it adds. Worth the extra $ for it! All around great set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and looks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget Hifi speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fill a medium room with plenty of bass and a wide sound stage.

Pros: The look great Sound even better Great vale for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Purchase

Robert from Phoenix, AZ on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute steal at the sale price. I tested them with a variety of songs; Danzig Mother, Bowie's Panic in Detroit, Dire Straits Your Latest Trick, Human Beinz Nobody But Me. They delivered clean, neutral & balanced sound even when I cranked up the volume a bit (Denon avr x2400h). My wife actually prefers them over my other speakers, Klipsch Forte 1, in both appearance and sound. I would recommend these speakers without a doubt. Oh, these speakers do have the 4 anchor points for atmos speakers on the top, which are noticeable (without a speaker attached) but are easily forgiven once you hear them play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic performance for the price range. If you are looking for sensitive speakers that have a large amount of bass(shakes my 19x9 foot room) and clarity the S809's are a good choice. They are currently being driven by an Arylic A50 stereo Amp. This is not a high power Amp, but has enough to get the speakers uncomfortably loud. Very happy with my purchase. Spent just $570 for speakers and Arylic streamer/amp.

Pros: Clarity and bass are great. 90 dB sensitivity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent at this price point!

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid performance for the price. They look great and perform very well. I would suggest a sub woofer if you want some thicker low end, but at this price you won't find better speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw a compelling review with multiple set ups and it just seemed like a good chance to take and so far I'm impressed. Couldn't beat the deals on the whole 800 series so I chose the the 809s for the front channel and the 805s for the rear. Call it what you want a break in period, seasoning whatever, after giving them some time with both music and video they are in great shape and sound. The phasing is fantastic in two channel for music and even though restricted by space for the center channel I chose the Polk Audio S35 and with the receivers' calibration setup is a very good match and quite good for movies. Delivery was prompt and the condition of the speakers were sound. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Doesn't take much to drive them!

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the money! Base is good considering woofer size. I listen to primarly rock and smooth jazz. Works well for both with a little EQ adjustment. I would recommend this product. Was very pleased with Crutchfield service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NJ on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker at a great price. The 809s deliver the full-range sound my bookshelves didn't, but they're not hulking boxes that'd overwhelm my smallish room. They image great, and they've got an engaging but neutral sound. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Jamo S809

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and look, best speakers I have ever had.

Pros: Great sound and look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a welcome addition to my home theater and the color compliments my ps5 and Yamaha receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

West Allis

Matt from West Allis on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got my Jamo 809's today and all I can say is 'WOW'! These towers are amazing. Deep, rich bass, crisp, clean treble. All this in a slim design that in white, looks fantastic. The Grey covers are magnetic which make taking them off and putting them back on a snap. I think they look best with the covers off personally. Paired with my Sony STR DH790 amp and Fluance RT81 turntable, I am impressed with the full, rich sound. When pushed, they still sound incredible. If you are reading reviews on these towers you are obviously thinking about purchasing a pair. Well don't delay!! Take the plunge and pick yourself up a pair of tower speakers you will be VERY happy to own.

Pros: Look amazing. Sound even better. Great price. Don't take up a lot of space. Full, rich sound.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Killer Sound

Marc from Amherst, NH on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time purchase from Crutchfield, and you didn't disappoint. The carton arrived in a damaged condition (the shipper) but these speakers are well packaged, so there was no damage to the contents. Easy assembly (just attach the four feet). I will be using these as front speakers for a planned 5.2.4 setup with a Polk CSi A6 center-channel I ordered (that arrived the same day) and a Denon AVR-X3700H to power the whole thing... i haven't decided yet whether to go bookshelf or in-wall/ceiling for the height and surround-back channels. For the initial setup and tryout, i connected these three to an older Denon AVR-591 with my older Polk sub, and listened to a couple of CDs. Wow. Crisp clear highs, nice midrange, and balanced lows. Can't wait to fill out the remainder of the system and fire up a couple of 4k action movies. And they look so Sexy!!!

Pros: great sound great looks great price

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers for entry level users

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers. Extremely clear and provide a decent amount of bass on the low end. Powered with a Denon AVR-S750H.

Pros: Clean Sound Plenty of low end Atmos ready

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and the look is very good that my wife approves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

A great price/performance value.

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 45 yr old Sony SSU-2000s had lived through kids, sun bleaching, cat claws, dog sneezes, and one tweeter was pushed in. And my powered sub-woofer also failed. I was a bit concerned about buying "sound unheard" based only on reading, and watching reviews. I am using speakers, mostly, to improve Dish/BluRay/TV sound. Less often music CDs and vinyls on my -also vintage- turntable. My listening position is asymmetrical, across the short dimension 11ft of my living room, so I was not after for audiophile-grade perfection. I am very pleased with the Jamo Studio S 809. The tower form factor is an improvement over shorter floor standing speakers. The sound fills my listening space very satisfactorily. I will not feel the need to replace my sub-woofer, as I can even feel the bass thanks to the bottom port, and I do not really watch movies where "things blow up" It is a remarkable performance for a pair of speakers at this price, I highly recommend it for the practical-minded user. The only critic I would have is the appearence of the metal "feet", but as the towers are rather narrow, the outrigger geometry is prudent.

Pros: Very satisfactory sound for spaces smaller than Man Caves or Audiophile Temples of Sound. Pleasant look even with vinyl wrap.

Cons: None that my 72 yr old hearing range will ever notice.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am truly amazed at the sound quality coming from these speakers. And they didn't break the bank on price. Two thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jamo s809

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, MD on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some amazing speakers. The sound is crystal clear and robust. The best speakers for the money. Big upgrade for my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Brattleboro, VT on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speakers. First towers I've ever purchased, and they look and sound great. And they didn't break the bank. Thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Much better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first set of floor standing speakers, but I have been blown away by the quality. I hooked them up to an integrated amp with airplay 2, and I was listening to music I had heard thousands of times like it was the first time I had heard it. I previously had an in wall klipsch speaker system and it was lighter, and less enveloping. you cant get around the physics of good floorstanding speakers. I went on a research journey to become an audiophile, but came back to these. The value of these speakers is unmatched. All after I visited magnolia and listened to speakers that were over 10x as expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so awesome! We needed slim towers to fit between the wall and our entertainment center and these are perfect. Sound is amazing. Great bang for buck. Great for music and movies.

Pros: Great sound. Tweed covers are classy. Covers off are good looking too. Slim dimensions make good fit almost anywhere.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good for movies, fantastic for music

Patrick from Silver Spring on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I start, my equipment is currently: LG CX 65" Onkyo NR 676 Receiver Jamo S809 (L/R) Jamo S83 (C) Pioneer BS 22A (Rear L/R + Atmos-enabled) Dayton SB 1200 Sub I previously had the Pioneers as the front two with an Andrew Jones center speaker. These Jamos, powered by the Onkyo, deliver an immense about sound and are very detailed. Tested them out with the 4K HDR Atmos version of Rogue One and the original Blu-ray of LOTR Two Towers. With the sub disabled, the Jamos have a noticeable, but not hefty, amount of bass. Mids are a tad weak, but the highs sparkle. With the sub enabled, front pair set to Full Range on the Onkyo, and "double bass" turned on, the Jamos transformed into quite the punch. Music tested were all FLAC files: Springsteen's Adam Raised a Cain, Vicarious by Tool, and the end of Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Bernstein/NY Phil/DG). This is where the Jamos truly shine. You can exactly pinpoint where each instrument is located in the stereo pan, bass is clear through the sub but with extra clarity from the drivers on the Jamos, and highs definitely have character. For rock/metal, these speakers punch the crap out of over-driven guitars - exactly what I personally like. 4 stars for a little lack of bass and mids, but on sale for $400/pair this was a no-brainer. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Clarity Character Stereo imaging

Cons: Lacking bass Mids a bit weak

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Bargain and Performance

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blown away by the performance of these. Definitely exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Costs, Performance, Appearance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a sound system for my recently finished basement but didn't want to break the bank (that was done for my system on the main floor). After a fairly large search I decided the 809's with a sub was the best option at that price point. I've never been a big fan of Klipsch and really didn't want something so mainstream like Polk, so Jamo was very intriguing with the European styling. But with so many mixed reviews, I had very modest expectations, and I was OK with that for a basement system. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. I do not hear the tweeter harshness that others reported. The speakers are very detailed and slightly forward, but I don't find them at all offensive. I'm actually very happy with them and really enjoy listening to them. However, I do believe a subwoofer is a must, but I would say that with any speakers regardless of size or price point.

Pros: Detailed, high value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from La Canada Flt, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb quality and value Also looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful Sound and Cabinets

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile. I like all types of music and movies. On their own these speakers have not much low end for anything outside of classical and jazz. However paired with a sufficient subwoofer then you're in business. I chose a SVS PB-1000 and the entire system sounds awesome. Dialog on movies is clear. I also purchased the atoms toppers and they are wonderful as well. Coming from two sound bars one costing 4 times the cost of an entire Jamo setup, the Jamo wins hands down. Sure, maybe I could have spent more and I'd be even more impressed. I'll find out if I ever get bored with these. So far that doesn't seem likely. Lastly, my wife wanted something that looked good. She picked these over Klipsch and Polk. If you are not planning on purchasing a subwoofer then look elsewhere. Otherwise, these speakers are an excellent value for the money. I saw them cheaper elsewhere, but chose Crutchfield because they haven't let me down one time.

Pros: Clarity Mid Range Design Cost for value

Cons: Low End (to be expected with no large drivers)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S 809s fit unobtrusively into my small living room, unlike my previous towers. But their performance noticeably exceeds that of the speakers they replaced. The option to add Dolby Atmos-enabled toppers, along with a very competitive price, made this purchase a no-brainer in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

What a bargain

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look great and sound better. I am very impressed with them

Pros: Style, finish, sound

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bigger than I expected for sure but they sound GREAT. Better than expected bass which is good considering my sub is down.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Fillmore, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Casual listener of Rock, Classical, Jazz. GREAT sound from these speakers. And only using 50 wpc. Fills the room with sound, still working on correct placement, but against the wall is a given with these speakers to get the best Bass response. A slim, unassuming design gives surprisingly big sound; surprising because the drivers providing mid and bass are on the small side. Well put together, and a great price at Crutchfield. Highly recommend! So far, just used for music.

Pros: Doesn't take up much space. Room-filling sound. Relatively easy to drive. Excellent value for what you get. Great looking speaker, w/grilles on or off.

Cons: Good base, just not earth-shaking.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Customer Service and Speakers are amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I want to say, that these 5 starts are for Crutchfield Customer Service - It is just GREAT! I received my speakers, but the covers were broken - it happens while you order things online. Crutchfield team did more than expected and in couple days I received my covers replacement. Customer Service is simply stunning. Its first time I bought something in this store but I will be back! For sure! Now speakers: Jamo is a Danish brand, bought by Klipsch. Value/Price is great. They play really nice, the have enough bass for smaller living rooms so you dont have to buy sub. And first and foremost - THEY are beautiful. These were only ones accepted by my wife to fit our living room. Thank you Crutchfield for great sales job!

Pros: - beautiful design - enough bass to avoid purchasing sub - not take much floor space

Cons: - speakers feet are not nice. They dont fit visually to other speakers from home theater system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound and look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value - Placement is Pivotal!

Marc from Florida on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll start by echoing what other reviewers have said: for the price, you can't complain. However, placement is VERY important with these speakers, and not in the way you might think. Powered by a Pioneer VSX-823 receiver and source is a smart TV via Optical. Usage is music in my living room (20'X15'). They are easily powered by my receiver but highs can sound a touch strained at times. Pros? Big, room-filling sound. In fact, I can easily hear these in the next room over without much degradation. The sound seems very dispersed and less directional than other towers I've owned. This could be the waveguide tweeter and bottom bass port configuration, which might arguably "spread" the sound more evenly than a front-firing rear-ported box. Whatever the mechanism, it's good for entertaining. Music is evenly dispersed without having to crank the volume way way up! This is a big plus for me. Cons? None at the price, except maybe no bi-amping. Placement... Tried the normal "equilateral triangle, plenty of space from the wall" thing. Highs were tinny. Mids were lost. Bass was flabby. I can say all this because the separation was so extreme that it sounded like listening to a bunch of dumb little drivers all doing their own thing rather than the illusion of one 'sound' that you normally get. I had to CRANK it to hear cohesion. Welp, on a whim I tried positioning on an isosceles, no toe-in and about 6" of wall clearance and it went from dull to full! *Pic is before adjustment*

Pros: Wide Soundstage Good dispersion Good clarity Neat-o Scandinavian design Heckin good price

Cons: Non-traditional placement required to sound its best Tweeters can get strained in very high choral music Bad separation - no depth, warmth or cohesion if not placed properly

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Disappointed and let down.

Daniel from FLEMING ISLAND, FL on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recently purchased these speakers and was impressed by the looks of the white cabinet. I also need to point out that I am a 20 year A/V industry vet so my ear is more critical. I liked the high end which was clean but the woofers and the low end sounded plastic to me. I think if Jamo used a different driver material and focused the sound quality and not the looks of the actual driver it would go a long way.

Pros: Price and aesthetics. Clear high end.

Cons: lows and mid based colored by poor driver selection.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Budget Bliss

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeping this in the perspective of the price of these speakers its hard to complain about anything, great value and great sounding speakers. not to mention they look great! I drove them with a 25 wpc Sonos connect amp and I also used a Yamaha integrated 90 wpc and both sounded great, these speakers are very efficient and can be driven with most modest amps. I don't think you will be disappointed

Pros: Size, looks, sound, efficiency, price

Cons: lacks some depth,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful look, room filling sound

Crutchfield customer from Rockport, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and fit my room size and aesthetic. I have it paired with a sub, just my taste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers!! For the price they cost they sound amazing!! Great Bass! I highly recommend them to anyone! They are awesome to hear music, especially a Turntable! Vinyl records never sounded so awesome!!

Pros: They are great for the price they cost!!

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Jessup, MD on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, and looks good. Didn't know what to really expect but I'm impressed. Crutchfield will be the first place I'll look when shopping for audio and video.

Pros: Great price, great costumer service.

Cons: 2 day shipping was really 4. But hey, I was just anxious to get them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first..a 2.5 way system oriented arrangement..but they sound excellent for the size! I have found that to really experience their potential you push them..bass is great through the front-firing port.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

big sound little size

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, big sound little size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Great price! Great customer service! Price was lower than anyone else. I first purchased a Kenwood system from Crutchfield back in the 80's. I'll be back!

Pros: Sleek, compact and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 17 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Alice, TX on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker are very good there nice and loud great produst recommended

Pros: Very nice taller then expected but very nice

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing for the price. The speakers are very nice visually, so that makes the lady happy as well!

Pros: Amazing quality vs price. The sound is rich.

Cons: White can show bumps from shipping MUCH more easily. The inputs for the optional atmos upfires are visible at all times, and I wish the grill covered them up top (or something else). That's super picky.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price Cristal sound I recommend

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What a deal!

harold from Spring Branch, TX on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a $30,000 home theater system so I am no stranger to good sound. I bought these S809's for a simple (cheap) living room 82" TV stereo setup. I am blown away at the musical, detailed and open airy sound these produce. If you want to listen to rap or other boomy racket then these are not for you. Netflix and other quality TV on the other hand sound great thru a basic receiver. Dialog is C L E A R.......

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: No super low bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

They do the job...

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great but they don't sound deep and warm...

Pros: Look great they do the job

Cons: Not deep or warm in sound

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound, great price. Yes I reccomend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Was looking for new speakers with Atmos setup, so these combined S8 ATM was the right setup

Pros: Nice combination with the S8 ATM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bring on the sound.

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are thin and tall and the sound is awesome. I got four of these two in front two in back. They sound excellent and from what I have read Klipsch is the parent of these speakers. They get better sounding as you play them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Paul from MIAMI, FL on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jamo S 809s are set as front speakers for Yamaha Adventage RXA880 receiver with 14 gauge cable and Mediabridge banana plug connections. Purchased mainly for music listening, the 809s offer solid range on their own, but PHENOMENAL performance when fronting Bose 161 rear speakers and a Definitive Technology ProSub 800 subwoofer.

Pros: price point, power rating, white cabinet option, tight grill covers, ATMOS stackable expandability.

Cons: poor packaging resulted in both speakers getting dinged during shipment, but not enough to go through hassle of return.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, awesome sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound for the price point.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall happy so far. Replace some 25 year old Boston Acoustics with these. These seem to accentuated a bit more low and high end. Great sound for the price point.

Pros: Great sounding. Can get pretty loud. Love the modern look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo s809's sound great, better than expected for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service

Pros: Great diapason, beautiful design, good size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been thinking of new main speakers for the living room where I watch a lot of movies and listen to music. A local store had Jamo brand speakers, which I had never heard of before, but was intrigued by the narrow profile and decent price but they only had the lesser versions which seemed light on bass. I went online to research and found the 809 model which many reviewers found to have a better bass response. I also found a link to Crutchfield's site with a "scratch-n-dent/open box" version of the 809 for considerably less than their normal price. I hooked them up to my Yamaha RX-A770 and set the unit to flat response. The speakers had good top end detail without being harsh and the bass was tighter but still slightly light from what I have been used to. I bumped the bass up 1.5dB and have left it there since. The sweet spot of the speakers is very wide thanks to the dome tweeter and the small waveguide. I don't hear any dead spots in the crossover points and the bass doesn't get muddy in my room nor does there seem to be any port chuffing or box vibrations or anything you might hear with cheaper speakers. Overall I'm very happy with these speakers as all-around mains. Some might find they need a sub but I'm not one to enjoy teeth-rattling bass. I prefer a balanced experience and these definitely deliver on that.

Pros: Good top end detail and tight bass, no muddiness, clean and flat transition from highs to mids with no obvious crossover issues. No rattling, vibrations or chuffing. Easy to listen to for hours with no ear fatigue whatsoever.

Cons: Might be a little too balanced sounding and not exciting enough for some expecting to hear extreme highs and lows without a sub.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Jamo Studio S 809

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS. !!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Advice

Robert from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Bass, great highs (with some adjustments). The high ends seemed to be lacking at factory levels. So I installed Monster XP wires, and the improvement was noticeable, but still not where I wanted for vocals, highs and sound stage. Solved by increasing +DB3 levels on the tweeters (some may think +2DB is enough), which made the highs and vocals come alive to my satisfaction, without being fatiguing. I'm listening to Earth Wind and Fire right now, where the +3db is right for me, but maybe not for other venue. New speaker wiring bought separately (Monster XP) and increasing the DB levels for the tweeters made a pronounced improvement to vocals and high presence, balanced the sound range presence very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 21 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Pete from Smithville, TX on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set of speakers is outstanding for the price! They look great and sound wonderful. ( Everyone has their opinion and ear when it comes to what they like when it comes to speakers.) I need some time to break the speakers in, but for now I believe these sound amazing, look great and definitely fill my living room with outstanding sound!

Pros: Dolby Atmos speakers on top. Magnetic Grills.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Awesome and refined

Lou from Seattle WA on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a bargain. Bought these because of a great review by Sound and Vision. The atmos S ATM speakers have built in speaker connections as the sit on the speaker and integrate the wires! Couldn't believe how kool they were and how good they look. They sound marvelous and look even better.. I used the matching the S810 (slim design) to fit under a desk...

Pros: killer design sound excellent looks amazing

Cons: wish the Atmos came with them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound