Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 810 SUB

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # 1064606

Jamo S 810 SUB

Jamo S 810 SUB

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # 1064606

13 reviews
View this product

Jamo S 810 SUB

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, AR on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work straight out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/15/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another sub. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 810 SUB

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great! I finally replaced my old, bulky sub, and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Failure - Continual heartbeat sound

Guest from Reston, VA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pro: Attractive space saving design Con: Failure rate is too high I would recommend passing on the Jamo S 810 SUB until their reliability is improved. See below. I initially bought this subwoofer in Oct 2018, but replaced it do to a continual heartbeat sound being produced when on. Now 6+ months later the heartbeat is back. This appears to be very common failure for both Jamo and Klipsch subwoofers (see online forums). Unfortunately, I'm passed my return window with Crutchfield. Hopefully, I won't have to scrap a $300 sub that's less than a year old.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good woofer

Stewart from Seattle, WA on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little woofer. Needed a compact sub to fit in my bedroom and this was perfect. Crutchfield advisors were perfect as usual. I was concerned with some of the reviews but seems Jamo/klipsch got the amp issue resolved. This is fast with good low end extension. Made me a believer!

Pros: Fits tight spaces Fast Good low end

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo S 810 SUB

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this product. It looks great. It sounds great. When it works. Crutchfield is great but this product is a problem. It worked fine for the first few days but then made the heartbeat sound that a few other customers have also complained about with this product. Great service folks at Crutchfield sent a new one. Same thing. I have two now to return. Just not sure ordering another one is the answer.

Pros:

Cons: Bass I. Your face when you don't want it in your place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory defect

Dustin from APO, AE on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the same heartbeat problem that a few others have had. Basically a fault within the amp caused it to go bad within a few weeks of owning it. Will be getting a better, different brand subwoofer.

Pros: Looks good and was ok sounding when it worked. Crutchfield's team always are awesome.

Cons: Has a problem that others have experienced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub with major flaw

Guest from Bellflower, CA on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 2nd Jamo sub (first one was the 8 inch model) from Crutchfield. I returned the 8 inch model after only about 3 weeks of use, due to a thumping 'hiccup' sound that would occur even when my whole system would be on mute. Low and behold the exact same thing happened to this 10 inch replacement model sub about the same time, 2-3 weeks of use. Same symptoms! From what i've heard, alot of manufacturers use very cheap amps in their subs. As of right now i'm not sure what to do, since I really like the sub (10 inch model) and would like to keep it. Maybe I can find someone who can swap out this Jamo amp inside the box for a higher quality one? We'll see.

Pros: Does everything I need it too Decent price Nice clean modern appearance

Cons: Low quality amp (apparently)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to my stereo system

Bob from Jasper, TN on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted this sub because it of the box dimensions, but worried about how this might affect the sound. Rest assured it sounds wonderful, more than enough bass, and I enjoy listening to music more than ever after adding the sub to my stereo. The cloth grill gives the sub an upscale look and compliments my other speakers.

Pros: Fast setup

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer Review

Andrew from Tempe, AZ on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the sub and after two weeks, it started making a thumping sound like a heartbeat. Contacted technical support and determined it was ground loop interference. Tech support person was very helpful in coordinating an exchange and shipping of a replacement sub (different make and model).

Pros: Ease of installation and all cables were included

Cons: Problems after two weeks of use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounded good, but had an issue, Crutchfield swapped no problem

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounded fine when i hooked it up, but soon after it made random boom sounds. I would have swapped it for another, sometimes stuff just breaks in transit or whatever. The good news is Crutchfield took it back and i swapped it for a different brand higher end sub from dent and scratch for the same price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding an looking.

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub with all the essential controls especially the LFE. For my application I sorta wish I had bought the 8". After hearing the 10" I believe the 8" may have been more punchy but it dials in nicely with some effort. I recommend. Crutchfield once again delivers fast and intact. Thanks.

Pros: Interfaces nicely with a sound bar. Good looking, bought the walnut for a change from black. Great controls like LFE

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Right size, good sound

CSmith from Atlanta, GA on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and fills out the bottom end of new Elac B 6.2s nicely, which needed a bit more weight on some recordings in my large living room. Use just with stereo set-up for music, no HT. Cut off around 50-60hz is all they needed. Running 2 units directly from amp output. Yes, together they cost more than the speakers themselves, but they were worth it. Why not 5 stars? White version not being sold in U.S. for some reason!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great bottom end for the price

Crutchfield customer from Round Hill, VA on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs up nicely with my Marantz 1508. Sound is clear and not overpoweringly 'muddy'. Fits nicely between the wall and cabinet, and the auto power on/off feature is excellent.

Pros: Good sound and features for the price

Cons: None - wished I'd bought it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP