Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 81 CEN

Center channel speaker (White)

MFR # 1064376

Jamo S 81 CEN

Jamo S 81 CEN

Center channel speaker (White)

MFR # 1064376

16 reviews
View this product

Balling on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had klipsch in the cart and I was playing with fluance and elac as well but the wife wanted me to see if I could go cheaper to stay on budget! after some very informative you tube reviews I decided to pull the trigger and roll with the discounted Jamo brand 100% glad I did they look amazing weigh a ton and sound GREAT! so glad I bought them! you will be too

Pros: bang for you buck, sound, looks

Cons: none as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great dialog with movies and tv shows

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dialog is clear. I have the S809 and ATM 8 Atmos toppers. The system sounds great paired with a subwoofer. I would have gotten the larger S83 but I didn't have enough room under my tv too accommodate.

Pros: Dialog Style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I needed to upgrade to the larger one but this one is plenty loud. I have it paired with the S809 loudspeakers and it holds its own. Dialogue is crisp even at high volume and doesn't sound "tinny" like some center channels I've heard. Love it. Super happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

delivered quickly and works like a charm with help from the staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Center Speaker Design

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome center speaker for our loft! Clear sound quality and great speaker design!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this along with a pair of Jamo 807 floor speakers, which are great. I currently have a stereo receiver and the new A/V receiver I purchased is on back order until ??? So I have not been able to set up and listen to the center channel speaker yet. Sad face. Hopefully my new receiver comes soon and I can then connect, listen and update this review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice design with clear sound and was an excellent addition to my Jamo floor standers for a 3.1 system very good value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rio Piedras, PR on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear vocal sound!!! An excellent value!!!

Pros: Detail vocal sound Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing value.

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Boston Acoustics center channel. It sounds great considering the cost. The receiver I'm running them on is too weak so I feel that these have more to give than what I'm hearing now. Highs are crispy and midrange is right where I like it. On top of that these are amazing looking. Can't wait to hear what they will do with more power. I'm redoing my living room so eventually they will be wall mounted.

Pros: Looks, highs, toned down midrange.

Cons: Lacking bass, but these aren't designed for that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and sound for my first home theatre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful design and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT center sound. This guy is much bigger in person than I expected. Love the look, the hard edges, and magnetic grill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a problem with the center speaker and I write that the Box hot a little smach about 2 or 3weeks and is the tweeter

Pros: Bass Good

Cons: No tweeter

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, NJ on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At long last, clear and crisp speech. I resisted a center channel until now because I thought it would diminish my music listening experience. But I relented when my movie and TV streaming increased and hearing dialog was more important. Now I have clear dialog and great music. This center channel speaker pairs very well with my Jamo S 87 floor standing speakers and Polk PSW 10 sub woofer.

Pros: clear dialog

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have enjoyed my center channel so far, it pairs very well with my Jamo S807 towers and makes listening to movies and tv very enjoyable with crisp dialogue and a bass filled mid.

Pros: Crisp Sound Deep lows Pairs well with Jamo S 807 towers Very clear dialogue

Cons: A little bulky A little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Ben from Williamston, SC on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Center Speaker to go along with the S 805's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP