Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 83 CEN

Center channel speaker (White)

MFR # 1064377

Jamo S 83 CEN

Jamo S 83 CEN

Center channel speaker (White)

MFR # 1064377

26 reviews
View this product

Jamo S 83 center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, MD on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power house sound! Better than I thought it would be. Larger too. Pairs perfectly with my Jamo S 809 front tower speakers. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds increasingly better than the S 81 center speaker. And of course it looks nice with the middle speaker wood cone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing look and sound for center channel speaker. Running off pioneer elite receiver. Sounds awesome...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm super happy with the speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Sharon Hill, PA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm super happy with the speaker, great sound and a beautiful design. A super good speaker at a really cheap price. Really happy that Crutchfield was able to help me get this speaker. Not the last time I shop at Crutchfield.

Pros: A super good speaker at a really cheap price, great sound and a beautiful design.

Cons: Nothing negative to say about this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking, sound is great. Got the entire S8 line for my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really happy with Jamo

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect complement to the Jamo S 809's and the C 910 subwoofer. Great value and enjoyable to listen to.

Pros: Great value, clear and musical

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear voices

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really allowed my system to make voices much clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

has good sound quality and very clear.

Pros: like the sound and can hear the dialogue clearly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with Jamo S803 bookshelf speakers, this is a great addition to my home theater. The voices are now very clear and legible. Jamo really punched above their weight when it comes to value and sound. Very good quality!

Pros: Quality and design is top tier.

Cons: Is large in size in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Zeeland, MI on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite enjoying the S 83 CEN so far! Upgraded from the S 81 to go with my S 809 towers and the extra size definitely helps it keep up. Looks fantastic as well. Just wish I could adjust the angle of it somehow to angle it up a bit more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NE on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remarkable!

Crutchfield customer from Murchison, TX on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old Sony center speaker and the sound quality is remarkable! For the price and quick shipping, I do not think you can find a better speaker and better company to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is amazing! I am in the process of upgrading my system and so far I have this speaker and the front ones replaced and the quality of the sound is great. It is clear and clean. And its kinda hard to beat the looks of them as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great value

Crutchfield customer from Encino, CA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice warm sound. these centers bring out the vocals nicely. visually, they're also very pleasing. i'd say it was a great buy for the discounted price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the htib center channel it replaced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect 10

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice center channel speaker. Pairs well with my Jamo 809s and 803s

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None to really speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for looks, keeping it for sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Excelente producto y bueno

Cons: Demasiado grande

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first center speaker that cost more than $50 so I don't have another decent speaker to compare to, but I'm really impressed with this speaker with that being said. I've got no complaints about it. The sound coming out of it is waaaay better than what I've ever used before. If you're coming from a cheap speaker like me then you won't be disappointed with this.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A bit large (could be larger than anticipated for some)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and looks

Dustin from Apo, ae on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks

Pros: Sound. Price and aesthetics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Clifton from Luthvle Timon, MD on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers love the sound !!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center Channel

Pete from Smithville, TX on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for affordable speakers that look and sound amazing. So far the Jamo Studio series has impressed. I love the sound and the looks. The center blends in well with the Jamo towers. The sound is crisp, voices are natural. Sound stage is accurate.

Pros: Looks and sounds great!

Cons: The size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound Great Looks!

G-Zam from Miami, FL on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously had the smaller version with 4" woofers (81C) and it wasn't bad but I felt it was missing something, so I returned it and got this one instead. This version sounds much better. The tweeter plays the highs and the 2 woofers play mids and lows. The highs are not bright. The speaker has a neutral sound. The bigger 5" woofers give a natural sound to the vocals and the bass is not punchy. I personally don't like too much bass on my center so this speaker is perfect for natural sounding vocals. I let the subwoofer handle the lows but if you don't have a sub, this center channel will sound fine when playing sound effects like gunshots. The speaker is loud enough to the point where I lower the center channel volume so it doesn't overpower the sound from my towers. I like the effects and background music coming from my front channels to be heard so i tweak the volume to my liking. This speaker pairs very well with my Jamo S 807 towers (which I love!) but most of all they all look great in white and have a high level of WAF (Wife Acceptance Factor). Is it the best? No, but considering the price range and the looks, these sound great. I hear that the bookshelves Jamo S 803 sound amazing. This would pair great with those bookshelves. I will be getting them shortly and will use them as my surround channels although they make great front speakers. Jamo is not as popular in the US market yet but soon they will be a force to be reckoned with in the home theater arena.

Pros: Neutral Sound Great for vocals Beautiful vinyl finish Looks great w/ or w/o grille Magnetic grille

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't Complain

Anthony from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this speaker from a different retailer in walnut because Crutchfield doesn't yet have the walnut. Hopefully it will come soon. This center speaker gets the job done. Not hissy and not bright to my ear. dialogue sounds accurate and natural. For the price, it seems hard to beat. Obviously is not perfect, I have heard better sounding center speakers, but this one is very good for the money. Very happy with it as it matches my S807 towers well. Looks better in person than it does online. The size of the center seemed large to me initially when purchased (I have a pretty slim center speaker in a different room), but now seems quite normal and has a nice design. Overall, very satisfied with this product.

Pros: Accurate, looks good, fills the room easily.

Cons: Goes deep, but not as deep as some other centers that may cost much more. Not enough of an issue to give it 4 stars.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo S 83 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this center speaker. I have been searching for a new surround sound speakers and was glad to come across Jamo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

soundstage plus

Steve from New Cumberland, PA on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my home hi-fi system. Pairs nicely and is acoustically matched well with Jamo tower speakers. This center speaker is somewhat larger than some others, has a slightly edgy design (forward sloped enclosure), big AND accurate sound without noticeable distortion, filling the mid-ranges in an otherwise dead space. Soundstage with tower speakers is very nice. Sitting about 12' or so from the set-up with the center speaker at ear height sounds delightful, especially with acoustic instruments. Nice fit n' finish on the enclosure. TV sound improvement ? Who cares ? The hi-def hi-fi system in my house just made a major improvement. While partially sold as a TV sound enhancement, it really shines for a music only system.

Pros: handsome, great soundstage, precise sound. Good addition for those who are building a hi-def system.

Cons: a little large, depending on location, i.e. under a tv.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP