Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 8 ATM

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers for compatible Jamo speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064586

Jamo S 8 ATM

Jamo S 8 ATM

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers for compatible Jamo speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1064586

48 reviews
View this product

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo S 8 ATM's added a spaciousness to the overall sound which expanded the soundstage in a positive way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen sonido y estetica

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Realmente espectacular

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suma una nueva experiencia de sonido envolvente completo a mi sistema

Pros: Complemento necesario para que todo funcione en armonía

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speakers when I was looking up atmos and Watching YouTube to get product reviews I stumbled on a youtuber I follow that made me think about getting Jamo S809 towers when I found out that they could have atmos on top I went directly to Crutchfield to find them since they always have better deals with most places . Knowing about Crutchfield's awesome return policy and open product and warranty I had to get them and see if Atmos was what it was cracked up to be... boy was I hooked , now will be getting another pair of them for the rear fills and maybe get another pair of towers to have a perfect effect and enjoy movie nights. Thank you Crutchfield for always having awesome prices and product . Art from Ontario Ca.

Pros: Love the fast shipping and quality packing excellent customer service and hassle free purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying these so far. Love that I can connect the cables at the bottom of the towers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic design, looks sharp. Obviously for the price it isn't made of mahogany but easley out classes anything I've seen in this price range. A great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo 8 ATM great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound perfect complement for bookshelf speakers. very nice design from Jamo looks great with and without the speaker grill!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget atmos speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, and looks beautiful - did not have too much opportunity to test the Dolby Atmos yet, but very anxious to notice the difference it may bring to the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound stage

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, CA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have!, imagine and sound stage is more pronounce... Great value at this price point.

Pros: Price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect and only Addition to the Jamo line

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are proprietary speakers for the Jamo line, 803,807,809. I have the 801's in rear with 83 center and 809 as front with 808 narrow sub. They are however a great addition to surround capable content and would recommend if you already own the s80X line of speakers. Again please note these speakers have a non-traditional connection only to this line of speakers. PS the 809's sound great and come alive with the addition of a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo atmos

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waited forever to get some back in stock. Got them shipped the next day. Didn't think I'd hear much of a difference with them being so small but I was definitely wrong. Great crisp sound and a must have if you have the 807 or 809 series towers. I love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers. Must have if you have compatible speakers!

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my setup. I was waiting for them to be available, and signed up for the email for availability. Got the email and ordered the same day. My only regret is not ordering a second pair for the rear speakers. As soon as they're available I will be ordering. If you have the compatible speakers or just want to wall mount them, you should get these.

Pros: easy setup, looks great, sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

extra sound

Crutchfield customer from Monee, IL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

since i am not using the speakers as intended this is my opinion of sound. i do not have the correct input so i am pairing these with my speaker connection to get an extra boost effect . they sound great and can handle some wattage. i would recommend.

Pros: great sound if using just as an extension of your speakers .

Cons: if using as intended must run extra cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield and thank you Jamo

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, Crutchfield delivered these super fast once the product was available. The sound from the added height speakers really adds to the experience. Can not wait for more use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ATMOS awesomeness!

Todd from Folsom, CA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S 8 ATM look and sound amazing! Definitely worth the adder if you have ATMOS height capabilities!

Pros: fits perfectly on JAMO S809 excellent sound no loss of space or extra wires

Cons: cost 1/2 as much as my Jamo 5.0 setup

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Dolby Atmos Additions

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice additional native Dolby speakers. Adds realistic Dolby Atmos content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look great and seamlessly fit in with the tower speakers. Connecting them was a breeze with the pin connectors on top. Sound levels sound about what I'd expect from these speakers, but I've yet to watch a movie that takes full advantage of them yet. But overall pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Willow Grove, PA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Jamo speakers. Definitely adds another dimension of sound. They look great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and performance with the jamo set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from La Canada Flt, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to floor speakers and so easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you own the S 809 towers, you absolutely must get these to easily upgrade your system for Dolby Atmos compatibility. They bring to vibrant life even the most subtle overhead audio effects in action and sci-fi films, filling your room with atmospheric sound without the hassle of having to install ceiling speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jamo S 8 ATM add expanded presence to the sound stage. Great addition to my speakers! Love them.

Pros: Great surround sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome addition to a great jamos home theater set, which I acquired for a discount. Makes movies come to life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Vernon Hills, IL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This two little guys sound good with the matching jamo floorstandings. Unfortunately I had to return the floorstanding speakers duo to some dents but decide to keep this one until a good deal will come out for the floorstanding one.. this mean..YOUR RIGHT..are quality Atmos speakers. Really recommend them , but only if you got the jamo floorstanding ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last peace of my perfect sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect choice if got Jamo's theater set

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased the whole set of the theater speakers from Jamo, including Jamo S 809 Black Pair - S 83 CEN Center - S 801 Pair - J 10 SUB 300W 10". It's a no brainer to get this set for the Atmos setup. Seamless installation with the S809 & working very well together to give the realistic effects in the movies w/Atmos contents. Power distribution are balanced with the proper settings from my Denon AVR S750, no distortion so far.

Pros: Looks amazing, zero distortion Stable mounting on top of S809

Cons: I didn't find any at this price range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't ask for moro!

Crutchfield customer from Murchison, TX on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service. You can not ask for better. Will try to make as many purchases as possible from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect set up from perfect source

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MN on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

waited but worth it for s809 match....deliverd quick,flawless purchase experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

The sky is falling

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with other Jamo speakers. It was a super easy way to buy 5 channel first the upgrade to 7 channel surround at a later date. Only issue was waiting for matching color to come out.

Pros: Look amazing, wife approved. Amazing sound quality even when not used with Atmos content Easy install

Cons: Have to have compatible Atmos reciever and content to really get the full effect. Not a wireless speaker so will need a wireless transmitter if that is required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable Difference

Crutchfield customer from Talent, OR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure how much this would add to the surround but the height channel comes off nicely with these. Not a total replacement for having rear speakers but definitely an elegant solution for a small space where you don't wanna run cables all around the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on, cant get any easier to install, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Gary from Sicklerville, NJ on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them just like the Jamo towers I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addtion to the S809 speaker to get Atmos setup

Pros: Fits nice on top of S809 speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great ATMOS speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome idea to have them sit right into the top of my S809s. I didn't want to buy these since I have ceiling speakers but connections on top of the S809s drove me crazy.

Pros:

Cons: They should have included plugs for theS809 speakers for when you don't want speakers on top of the 809.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I do not have an Atmos enabled receiver. I purchased this pair for use in a two channel system, atop my Jamo S 807s. Why? Because the price was right and they increase the aesthetics of the floor-standing 807. I have the 807s connected to the A speakers on the integrated amp and the Atmos to the B speakers. Even if they weren't connected at all, these would at the very least cover up the connections on top of the 807s, which look ridiculous.

Pros: Inexpensive, provide aesthetic value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

I like it!

Anthony from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's designed to do. Adds another layer of sound. Looks stylish as well. For the price, can't be beat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to full room sound.

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really fill the room with audio. I've been extremely satisfied with the Jamos S 803, and knew that I had to get the Jamos S 8 ATM to finish the set, definitely glad I did. These sound great, when I stand up and walk around the room while listening to music they make it sound like its coming from all directions.

Pros: Great sound. Fit well with Jamos S 803s

Cons: Wish I could disassemble them to see whats on the inside, because if I ruin a Driver I want to know I can replace it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Dolby Atmos speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Better than BOSE

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Denon 7.1 receiver is hooked up to these speakers. I also got the 5 speaker set to add these to. I had BOSE speakers hooked up to the same receiver in our last home. The sound from these speakers puts the BOSE to shame. The first movie we watched was Bohemian Rhapsody, and it was incredible. Better than the movie theater. The ATM speakers really fill in the sound. Crystal clear, beautiful. I also have a 300W powered subwoofer to round out the bass. I also love the style. It reminds me of the speakers/styling from the 1960s. Very cool looking. Highly recommended

Pros: Great sound and style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

The perfect addition!

Crutchfield customer from Valley Village, CA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is soo nice. They look amazing too!

Pros: Perfect match to perfect sounding speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Ben from Greenville, SC on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Atmos speakers, was even able to get it to work with the Jamo S 805 by hack sawing banana plugs to hold the speaker wires in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

These get the job done.

Anthony from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do these beat a dedicated ceiling mounted speaker? Probably not? Do they create a wall of sound that blankets you with joy and make your wife say things like "It's 3D sound". Yes. And yes dear, it is 3D sound. Just like it says on the box. ;) As a standalone speaker, this wouldn't be great but then again that's not how they're meant to be used. I ran bare speaker wires to the terminals on the feet in order to see how they sounded by themselves while pointed at me vs having them pointed at the ceiling. They're able to hit the high's considering there's no tweeter (Jamo is ran by wizards). Lows pretty much don't exist but that's not why you buy these at all. Plus that's what your sub is for. For those concerned about the frequencies these are able to hit, don't. They make all of the sounds that you need to hear. I played a few Dolby Atmos test videos and they were pretty awesome. They didn't always make me feel like the sound was coming from the ceiling in the middle of the room, but it definitely created a wall of sound when paired with my S803's. This made me 803's feel like they were 10 feet taller than they are, but leaning towards me at the top. It was still a really cool effect. For the price i'd buy them again. If you're on the fence about Atmos and don't want to slap speakers on the ceiling, then this is a fantastic way to go. My current living room height is 9 feet (non-popcorn), and we sit around 10 feet away from the tv.

Pros: They look great. They make my S803's feel like they're 15 feet tall. They make the S803's look more substantial than they are.

Cons: They weren't free?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Ricky from Fort Worth, TX on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work good on top the Jamos S803 towers. Great ideal for bouncing sound from ceilings.

Pros: Ergonomics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SNAP IN SPEAKERS

Bob from Visalia, CA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The pictures in the ad did not show the back of the speakers, and it wasn't until I received them, that I found out, they are meant to be snapped into certain floor speakers. There are no posts on the back to insert or screw down any speaker wires. I called Crutchfield and asked for return labels (I bought 2 sets), and they sent them to me. But I did speak to someone in Support, who told me I can still use these by wrapping the speaker wires around the metal posts (that snap into a floor speaker), so that's what I did, along with throwing some black tape around them to keep the wires in place. As for how they sound, they are great. One set was an open box sale and the other set was a scratch and dent sale, so they saved me some money, but both sets were in perfect condition. They are not the best looking speakers out there, and they are a little bigger than most, but I like them. But to be honest with you, had I seen the back of the speaker without any way to connect the wires, I wouldn't have bought them.

Pros: Good price. Excellent sound. Good quality material.

Cons: They should have been listed (in bold letters), SNAP ON SPEAKERS

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Jamo S 8 ATM

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great and were very easy to add to my system. They do what they are designed to do. I'm looking forward to more movies and shows coming out in Dolby Atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP