Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # 1084010

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

14-gauge, 2-conductor wire (100-ft. roll)

MFR # 1084010

11 reviews
View this product

Above Average at a Premium

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its speaker cable right? So why does it cost double what competitors offer? Overall, the speakers played the signals being pushed to them over the wires. Not sure if it is worth the cost. The true test will come over time to see if these oxidize less than others. The cable sheathing does have some slippery characteristics, making it easy to run in wall (soap helped...). The inner wire sheathing was more silicone based, which was appreciated. Note: when they say 100ft, they mean 100ft. Some companies would throw in a few extra feet, but I would say my three rolls were maybe a few inches extra.

Pros: Easy to Run Silicone Inner Sheath Copper Braid

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NJ on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For now, I'm going to have to go with the advice from my trusted Crutchfield advisor Rusty. This item is wire that has been installed but not hooked up to any electronics yet. AudioQuest gets great reviews and I'm looking forward to hearing the end result once my theatre room is completed. Thanks again Rusty!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for rear surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Solid wire connection whether plugging directly into speakers or using bananas. No fraying or strays going every direction.

Pros: Ease of installation. Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 100ft roll and it worked perfectly for my home stereo install. Really liked that the wire has an outer insulation for easy and secure install in walls and ceiling crawl space. BTW. interesting note on the wire is the arrow. Evidently the performance of the wire improves is you run from amp to speaker instead of the other way around. Never quite understood directional copper but interesting idea.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ran wire 500 ft for out door patio and Kitchen and speakers sound great wires were very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this product and all your professional help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real value for money

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, the reviews say it all. A real bargain.

Pros: Small Flexible Cheap Sounds amazing

Cons: Not fancy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Isl Bch, NC on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Sonically better than wire it replaced. Works well with the Audio Quest banana plugs.

Pros: Thick wire and exterior insulation. Semi stiff.

Cons: Thick wire and exterior insulation. Semi stiff. Makes pulling wire into existing wall a tad hard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy it. Try anything else.

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Lake, OH on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

God, what a royal pain in the butt this stuff is. I dare you to try, with any tool specific for the task or not, to get the sheathing off without scratching the red/black twisted wires inside.

Pros: They work.

Cons: difficulty in using

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker wire. If you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, IL on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put it's an awesome wire for the money made for wiring in difficult places which it's slippery skin was made for and quality sound. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest SLiP-DB 14/2 In-wall Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP