Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Black Lab

Subwoofer cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # BLAB02

AudioQuest Black Lab

AudioQuest Black Lab

Subwoofer cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # BLAB02

147 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great product from AudioQuest

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer had a hum that wouldn't go away. Installed this cable with ground and instantly fixed the problem. Sound quality was improved as well. I'm a really big fan of AudioQuest products. Even their entry level stuff is made of great quality!

Pros: Quality cable

Cons: None that I can say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from South Haven, MI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works as intended. I'm able to attach the ground to the back of the receiver as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the trick

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got rid of subwoofer hum right away...without needing to use the ground wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Whisper Pnes, NC on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product and service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stolen election!

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OH on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid cable

Pros: Well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros: Plug and play as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sub cable! Works perfect for my subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Efficient and effective

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have about 35 feet to one of my subwoofers. There was a hum noise. This cord cleared it up even before hooking up the ground.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Dell from West Fargo, ND on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Delavan, WI on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but I was expecting more for the money. Feel that half of the cost is for the name not the materials of the cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Point Harbor, NC on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable tried cheaper cables they did not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made reasonably priced cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable, workmanship and performance as advertised. Will purchase Audioquest cables again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from East Syracuse, NY on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my older cable with the Audio Quest Black Lab, it has eliminated noise. The grounding clips are a great feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Jerseyville, IL on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Gold Beach, OR on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable for Subwoofer.

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality! As advertised. Would soundly recommend to friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Labs-simply the Best!

Barry from Jacksonville, FL on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a long cable for my second subwoofer so I chose AudioQuest once again. I have another shorter Black Lab on one sub and it has worked perfectly. I needed this length to reach my other sub on the other side of the room so this was my best choice. I use AudioQuest for most of my cabling needs on various systems-have never been disappointed yet.

Pros: Excellent Quality,the lengths you need and Crutchfield service.What more could you ask for?

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Monson, MA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product...solid connections...great quality...

Pros: flexible...easy to install...looks good...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Yamhill, OR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as expected.

Pros: Good quality for a reasonable price

Cons: Grounding wires seem superfluous - my AVR and subwoofer had nothing to attach them to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to plug in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality for the price providing very good sound with no distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong deep low end!

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio Black Lab .... very smooth and easy to handle.Subwoofer sounds clean,deep and precise!!

Pros: Easy to handle, excellent sound quality!Small size cable will fool you...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great with the sub-woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution to connecting my AV receiver to my subwoofer and plenty long enough for proper placement. My low end reproductions are impeccably executed. Great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was at a loss on what cable to use and was told about the Black Lab cable for my Subwoofer. I could not be more pleased with the purchase, and the fact that I did not want to go wireless made this cable the perfect fit.

Pros: Cable met my expectations, good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced

Scott from Middletown, DE on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this cable for two years and it stopped working. Now using cable i bought 10 years ago for 20 dollars. No difference in sound,save yourself some money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Twn And Cntry, MO on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the product Arrived on time as they were in stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clean sound for my new Klipsch sub. Make sure guys you have this cable for any type of speakers. Bit expensive but your satisfied! Thanks to Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving my Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer cable was exactly what I needed adding a second subwoofer to my Denon 7.2 home theater set up...very pleased!

Pros: Clarity Length Grounding

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good and sound good, comes with grounding wire.

Pros: Come with grounding wire

Cons: Wire could be a little thicker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Yardley, PA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice sub cable for the price. Cannot be beat. Love the grounding wire. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer Cable

Henry from Owatonna, MN on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Due to moving my Sub (Martin Logan Dynamo 1000) approximately 5 feet in my listening room, my 10 Ft Black Lab was a couple feet short. I had a nos 12' Monsterbass 300 sub cable still unopened in it's original packaging in my spare parts stash, so, I connected it thinking it may be a comparable replacement - Wrong! The degradation in my sub's performance was dramatic. The subwoofer sounds muddy, loose and undefined compared to it's previous performance with the Black Lab. It is important to note I did not change any of the sub's settings or plug it into a different power source/surge protector. I even used the same cd that was in the player (Collective Soul - "Dosage"). Needless to say, I immediately ordered a new Irish Red (Thanks Crutchfield!) and can't wait for it to arrive. I am not an Audiophile and own very modest gear (Marantz SR4200/ND8006/MM7025) feeding my mid 90's (bought new and much loved) Polk S10 3-way speakers. I was a little skeptical when reading about the importance of upgrading patch cables and especially subwoofer cables a few years ago, but, I'm glad I recently upgraded to all Audioquest cables.

Pros: Noticeable improvement in Subwoofer's performance with tight, well defined bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable!

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product.

Pros: Works just like it is supposed too

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best cord to hook up your sub. Ground wire optional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for a subwoofer which is far away from the receiver at the recommendation of a Cruchthfield advisor. Perfect for my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded Polk matching sub for the signature series I took my 111 an hook that to my Klipsch 51 speakers an this cable is great. All my cables are audio quest. Great products. Once again thanks cructhfield.

Pros: Great cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice subwoofer cables.

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a Martin Logan Dynamo 1600 X subwoofer to go with a Nova 500 integrated amp and PSB Imagine T 2 floor standing speakers. I got 2 Audioquest Black Lab subwoofer cables for the left and right subwoofer inputs. I did not need the grounds for my setup. These aren't Audioquest's best subwoofer cables but were more than adequate for me. Maybe there's a point of diminishing returns with high end cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Park, MI on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality audio wire that worked great with my wireless subwoofer kit. Spend a little more to get best sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I would buy again

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in doubt is this cable would make my Martin Logan 1000 sound better. I previously been using a Mediabridge cable I got online and since I did a serous system upgrade I decided to test if this cable could help. I was able to play songs i had previously played a was able to turn the volume up on the sub where previously it would distort. Im sold on Audioquest and will be buying speaker wire for my Martin Logan 60 Xt & 50 Xt

Pros: Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well,sub sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Swanville, ME on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality cable at a fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second set of the cables I bought from crutchfield great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I considered a cheaper option but wasn't quite sure how well it was made. Chose this one and have not regretted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Milledgeville, GA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with speakers and cables will be buying more products with Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does a great job

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, looks good, reasonably priced... what more could you ask for!

Pros: Price looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Another solid cable from AudioQuest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable does exactly what the ads said it would do .I am very happy with my selection. Five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

T. from Barrigada, GU on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, it eliminated the (ground loop) hum on my previous cable. The length of 26 feet was catching a lot of RF static. Just be sure to use the grounding wire for best performance.

Pros: Will solve ground loop issues

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not know I needed a special cable for sub. This one did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub Woofer Cable

Mike from Inman, SC on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sub Cable. Sub sounds great from what I attribute to both a quality cable and sub.

Pros: Well made quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is crystal clear. It sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job well!

Matthew from Bend, OR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, this cord does its job well. Great sound coming from the subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work just fine. Thanks for suggesting it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference theses cables make!!!!! Thank you, thank you It is night and day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Cable

Crutchfield customer from Ojai, CA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables do make a difference in analog stereo applications. This subwoofer cable is high quality and integrates well with my system. RCA connectors have a nice feel and form a positive seal without the twist function some manufacturers add on. Yes, any old RCA audio cable will work to connect a subwoofer, but proper shielding and materials prevent unwanted issues, and the ground wire is a nice feature to prevent hum. A premium product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One more piece of the audio puzzle

Marty from Sandy, UT on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice well made sub cable. I didn't need to use the ground but it is nice to have in the event you need to use it. I was using a very cheap sub cable prior to this. I can't say it made my sub sounds 100% better. What I can say, it did make a difference for the better. And this cable will last. The point is all of the small changes are definitely worth it. They combine to make a nice system into a great system. And a great system is the one that sounds just right to you. I certainly would like to have a $100K system, but really how many people can have that. So you start with something you like and you build on it.

Pros: Made a difference in the sound. Very well made and will last. Ground in the event you need it. It cost a bit more, but you pay for what you get. That is to be expected for quality equipment.

Cons: None. If you can afford it buy it. If you can't work toward it and maybe one day you can. That is the point of good, better, best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ITS A GOOD QUALITY AND IT A PERFECT FIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

FREDERICK from Middleburg, FL on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection. Money well spent on a quality product.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

anthony from Lebanon, PA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my 2 10;s 1 12 and a 15 never sounded so good! lol

Pros: One way only signal flow/ Highly durable. Grounds wires on each end.

Cons: Noe I can find,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never Drab With A Black Lab!

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good boy, good boy, sit, sit, gimmie your paw, here's a Scooby snack for my baby Black Lab! ;) Excellent cable, and doesn't pee on the rug like Fido would! Or gnaw at your socks like my doggies do, instead it'll improve the crap stock cable that most equipment comes with. So buy it! Actually one of my dogs can actually talk, the other day I asked him what's on top of my house, he said "roof roof".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Ronald from Fresno, CA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've cheaper subwoofer cable's and have had noise issues, but never with this quality cable. I feel the price is reasonable for what you get. This is my 4th, and I would happy recommend it.

Pros: Price is reasonable, good looking cable, and I've never had any noise, or quality issues with the cable an rca ends.

Cons: Maybe cost for some, but you get what you pay for at a reasonable price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Tony from Round Hill, VA on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great produt..

Pros: Easy connection

Cons: Ground strap could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Cassandra L. from Monmouth, IL on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable for my Klipsch R-115 subwoofer. Fast and easy connecting. Now all my cables are AudioQuest. Best I've ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Robert from Aston, PA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Secaucus, NJ on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer cable.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible, no hum

Kyle from Peoria, IL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. It's flexible enough to turn 90 degrees around corners. I went ahead and just connected the ground at both ends of the cable. I haven't tested it without, but I'm receiving good signal and not getting any hum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good basic sub cable

Kevin from Kent, OH on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be well built but quite thin in appearance. Using in a small room with sound treatment on two jl audio d110 subs. Not now for the deepest bass but punchy and works excellant in two channel system. Good sub cable for the ptrice.

Pros: Well built nice asstetics. No loss in proformance.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the most from your sub.

Duane from Hartland, WI on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It make sense to use good cables. These are great cables.

Pros: Flexible high quality cable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Jeffrey from Seattle, WA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality cable. It does indeed reduce hum/noise. Highly recommended.

Pros: High quality

Cons: spendy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Leon from Kent, WA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised, isn't exorbitantly expensive, and very flexible, which is something I really like for routing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible cord, secure connections and sounds are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Patro R from Coleman Falls, VA on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sounds is excellent and moving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable!

Nicholas from Akron, OH on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable. Improvement over my bestbuy sub cable and at a reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable

Bryan from Tavares, FL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little more expensive but worth it, very easy to hookup.

Pros: Well made, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Clifford from Memphis, NY on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need

David from Yuba City, CA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes my sub sing! Just be sure to point the little arrow on the connector towards the sub for best performance. Build quality and appearance is top notch. A good sub requires a good cable and this is the one to use. No need to spend more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab Subwoofer Cable

Robert from Birmingham, AL on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 10' subwoofer cable with a 16' AudioQuest Black Lab cable. Sound quality is excellent and there's no drop off in performance with the additional length. I'm very pleased with this product.

Pros: Great performance and sound quality. 16 Ft length allows for hidden cable run from the receiver to the sub with no perception of drop in sound or response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good the humming stopped coming through my subwoofer. Having that ground wire hook up really helped, thank you great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Guest from Hanover, PA on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are more inexpensive or more expensive subwoofer cables practically everywhere, this cable does what is required. Though I am convinced the subwoofer quality is more important than the cable, this Black Lab does not interfere with any musicality. Build materials are more than adequate and frankly it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and we'll built cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's one of those products you don't know you need until you actually have one. The lows are so clean it's almost like I have a new surround sound set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable Good price

JohnnyT88 from Gaffney, SC on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to work very well, I've used other Black Lab cables and been very happy. Fair price with high quality.

Pros: high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, great price

Luke from Lincoln, NE on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are of great quality and certainly marked at a great price. Couldn't complain

Pros: The cables are of great quality and certainly marked at a great price. Couldn't complain

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Economical and effective

John from Essex, VT on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly to connect my subwoofer to the AV receiver.

Pros: It works perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

I'm Satisfied

Randy from Chicago, IL on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I did invest in a 10 foot cable for subwoofer (enough slack). Can't make any comparison, WHY my first subwoofer and first H.T.S. SIMPLE hook-up.

Pros: It's doing what it's suppose to do!

Cons: NONE so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable for a sub

Bill from KANSAS on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical excellent Audioquest build quality. Perfect for what I needed and works well with the sub, no ground hum.

Pros: Good quality for the price. Easy to run.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Alan from Mineola, NY on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work as it should, but it is on a new sub so I can't compare the sound performance quality to my old cable. My old sub- woofer cable was a lot more solidly constructed - the actual cable was at least twice as thick and the RCA plugs were much more substantial; but it was too short for my new SVS sub. Maybe the "look" of the cable does not affect its performance, but for the price, I guess I expected more. Also, the grounding wires on this AudioQuest cable are a nice feature, but there was no place to ground it to on the sub.

Pros: Works fine, as it should.

Cons: Construction was good, but not as substantial as my old cable that it replaced. Also, no place to ground cable on sub-woofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Adam from Monroe, WA on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've spent a decent amount of cash on my prior AudioQuest and Monster Cable subwoofer cables. Neither was long enough for my new subwoofer placement. 20 meters gives me the slack I need and the thin nature of this cable makes it much more convenient to place vs my prior overly thick cables. But most importantly did it change the sound? Nope. A good cable doesn't detract from the sound. And there is no grounding hum caused by the cable, so I'm happy.

Pros: Does not detract from sound, no grounding issue (helps to have a grounding wire), and is flexible and easy to work with.

Cons: None for me! But I could see: Doesn't have braiding (I didn't want it, but if you did) and is not a thick show off cable. Cons to some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable Great price. Love how thin it is made hiding it easy. My subwoofer did not need the external ground but glad it came with one just in case. Shipping as always was quick. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Thin. Has grounding wire. Carries signal well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Boston on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, CT on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for sub woofer and so easy to hook up. All should be this easy and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Black Lab

Chip from Fort Collins, CO on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second AudioQuest subwoofer cable purchase since I now have 2 subwoofers. My old one was a Monster cable which worked fine, but this is a little cheaper and feels like better quality. Also it is non directional, the ground wire is available in case of hum. Not an issue in my case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

DONALD J. from Clinton Township, MI on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know if it was any better!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

James from Orlando, FL on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, high quality. Just make sure you get one long enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, RI on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty basic. I'm assuming that the little grounding thingy does what it's supposed to if needed. I didn't need it ... My Infinity sub sounds pretty awesome using this connection.

Pros: Works.

Cons: good god it cost this much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, CA on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub-woofer cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Keith from Bel Air, MD on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had any feedback or humming/ interference issues. Quality seems up to par for the price. I would purchase again.

Pros: Excellent sound/ Reliable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its all about the bass

Mark from Lacey, WA on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and provides deep bass.

Pros: Fantastic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin is in.

Kenneth from Deerfield Beach, FL on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the thin cable size. It makes routing easier and my signal seems to be clear as can be.

Pros: Thin

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Theo from Sidney, OH on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works greats! No hums, just works!

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Alan P from Columbia, SC on 8/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's a cable

Rick from Washington, DC on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What more can you say? But the grounding wire is a nice feature, and it is long enough to reach grounding screws on the receiver and subwoofer, without being so long that it gets in the way of other cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Home Sub woofer cable

Cowboy from Pekin,in on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy the exwife couldnt screw this up. Lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass, the right way

Lefty Carmine from Ruskin, FL on 5/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable to connect my SVS sub to my surround receiver. Just the right length, delivers the bass !!

Pros: Good price for the quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cable meets my needs

Fox from White Plains, NY on 5/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, it's just a cable, but it does the job. And thanks to Kevin for mentioning it (I did need it for my new subwoofer), and for being patient holding on the phone, while I measured the distance.

Pros: Just the length I needed, with just the right slack. Connected easily. Cable has ground wires if needed. Reasonably priced.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reliable

Dave from Elk Grove Village, IL on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doubled up as suggested by sub. manufacturer. Trust Audioquest for optimal performance.

Pros: choice of length, quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to connect.

Pros: Quality of overall product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

David from Nc on 3/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed. Performed as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ya

Ok from Dawson, MN on 3/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros: Puts out a really good soumd

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great solid product

hyperblue subyman from Wasington DC on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long subwoofer cable I was looking for. Liked ground wire as a bonus

Pros: Long, well designed, ground wire, worked flawlessly, no noise or hum from subwoofer.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from springfield ga. on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised

Pros: does what it supposed to do

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab Subwoofer Cable

Joe C from Boston, MA on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a high quality accessory. Works well.

Pros: Integral grounding wire is an added benefit and safeguard.

Cons: None with the product. Should have ordered longer one for my particular installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Jon from New York on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Well, appears durable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old. Onkyo Receiver, Bose 6.1 system that's 10 years old, still sounded good and was working well, buy It was out of date. No bluetooth, wifi, usb, etc... In with the New! Yamaha Aventage RX-A840 purchased from a different online retailer. Everything else is from Crutchfield. Cables are AudioQuest Pearl & Cinnamon HDMI. Speaker cables are AudioQuest Type 4 & Rocket 33 for speakers & Black Lab for Sub. SVS SB-1000 Sub (Scratch & Dent) Focal Chorus 705 Bookshelf Speakers & Focal Chorus 716 Floor Speakers. Center Channel Klipsch RP-440C. And all housed in a Rosewood 7ft x 9ft entertainment center with a 3 yr old LED Samsung 50 in TV. I probably spent $3K 10 yrs ago and I did not use AudioQuest cables. The old system was nice, but my ears have matured away from Bose since upgrading my car system to Focal, listening to Hi-Res music files with a DAC, and having high end Headphones and Earbuds. I understand there are much nicer systems for a lot more money. But, for the money, I am a very happy customer. I would have loved to use a Focal Center, but I needed a center that could hold my TV, and Klipsch had one. The sound is amazingly Smooth, balanced, and powerful! Everything blends well despite being a front facing 5.1 system. I get Great separation on movies, music, and TV programs. Yamaha does an excellent job of processing and I don't miss having speakers behind or beside me. Very clean Highs, Mids & Lows singing in perfect harmony...

Pros: Build Quality! Sound! Warranty!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Quest Black Lab Subwoofer

Mr, D. from South Carolina on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Sound Reproduce

Pros: True Sound Coming Thru

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

subwoofer cable

Jeff M from Georgia on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great subwoofer cable, no complaints

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what a 15 dollar cable does

freedomfries from California on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Crutchfield advisor added this cable to my order when we specced out a system. I needed an LFE cable, but this much for this thing??? I was surprised when I saw the price in the order confirmation. I'm alright with buying heavier gauge copper wires for high end speakers and whatnot, to an extent. I have 20 year old monster cable that still works great. But here I think you get about 20 dollars worth of actual value and 30 dollars hype out of these. It's an LFE cable, how fancy must it be?

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: expensiiiiive, can't really tell it makes a signal difference.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Wonderful Product

Robert - Boyne City from Michigan on 11/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made sturdy cables

Pros: great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent AV Accessory

HBarker_Stroudsburg_PA from Pennsylvania on 11/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable that has a decent length that facilitates speaker placement in the listening area. It made a distinct difference in the sub woofers performance.

Pros: Price is not excessive and the addition of grounding wires can prevent humming noise issues that occurs with other cables.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

7.2 Surround

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the (255C-RT) and in walls (RC55i's) and 2 Polk Subs (PSW 108 and 111) for a 7.2 effect. It's a great combo for the size of room I have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality Cable

Jim from Denver, CO on 10/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very pleased with this cable. The sound quality is great and it is flexible enough for tight spaces.

Pros: Quality of construction and sound.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just a great wire

Dad from Washington on 10/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a subwoofer wire and this is what was recommended by advisor and they work great

Pros: Simple as can be great functioning

Cons: The only downside is I wish they would make this in a shorter wire the sub woofer is right beside the wall and it would be nice to have a short subwoofer wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer Cord

SteveL from Ohio on 7/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable

Flodon from Menomonee Falls on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable - sound quality is fantastic, and the cable was relatively easy to feed through the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked great after install with SoundSystem

renee from Georgia on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed the cord for Samsung HD 4k TV and Subwoofer. Worked perfect after install. RAdio Shack cords didn't work as well. had to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest black lab subwoofer cable

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma California on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer cable made my subwoofer sound twice as loud and clear. Another great product from AudioQuest. Also thank you for the great customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Better sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from Rhode Island on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great with My new Sub. Produces great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cable

Mark L. from California on 1/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a amazing cable and you get what you pay for. All my cables for my home theater system are Audio Quest and yes good cables make a big difference in picture and sound. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Only Audio Quest

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Black Lab

Brian from New Jersey on 1/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No hum. Quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing cable

Matt from Queens, New York on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer cable. Worth the extra money . Can defiantly hear the different from the last cable I bought.

Pros: Great value. Nice thick cable.

Cons: Nothing as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice cable

Dan from West Virginia on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, and does its job very nicely. No hums, statics or problems what so ever. Highly recommend.

Pros: No hums, or static. And seems to be nice quality.

Cons: none, wish I would have got a longer one:P

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest

Mark from Nebraska City on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New to Audioquest but the cables seem to do well.

Pros: New to brand so still listening

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Black Lab

Lee H. from Atlanta, Ga on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wires! Crutchfield gave me a good recommendation!

Pros: Good Clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

Crutchfield customer from ca on 11/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I ordered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub Cable

KW from Austin, TX on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No hum, just great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab

JB from Shingle Springs, CA on 9/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Worth the price!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Wish it were less expensive...but worth it for the great sound quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Go Bye-Bye Hum

BUBS from Charlottesville, VA on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A few months ago I purchased a powered sub-woofer (from Crutchfield). After hooking up to an old sub-woofer cable which ran ~ 35 feet under my living room, I noticed a hum in certain locations of the room. With the advice of my Crutchfield salesperson, I began adjusting the amount of gain and low pass frequency on the new sub-woofer. This seemed to work on and off for a few days. However, since this humming annoyance continued to repeat itself, my salesperson had me examine the old cable and I noticed the end from the receiver differed from the end going to the sub-woofer. This wiring had been installed by someone else and there was a short extension cable at both ends of the sub-woofer cable to meet the distance required! So my salesperson had just the answer with this 39.4 foot Audio Quest Black Lab cable. Since then I have thoroughly enjoyed great bass and freedom from hum! ZILCH! I also think the price for this lengthy cable was very reasonable and I might add even better with some reward points!

Pros: Not bulky or "stiff" so easy to thread through a small hole to run beneath a floor and be out of view. Allows for a clean and "healthy" bass sound with no hum or interference.

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Black Lab Subwoofer Cable

Alex from Great Bend KS on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The Sub sounds great! Good quality cable.

Pros: Great quality, and great sound from my sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP