Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

AudioQuest Record Brush

MFR # Record Brush

AudioQuest Record Brush

AudioQuest Record Brush

MFR # Record Brush

36 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how this little brush grabs up all the dust!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Adequate Duster

Jack from Reno, NV on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As noted by others, good for dusting only, not for cleaning of records. Fibers are short and very flexible, so need the right touch when using so as not to press the metal handle onto the record.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good effective record brush

Jeff from Knoxville, Tennessee on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful brush to clean up the static and dust off those LP's for a more pleasurable listening experience. Good value for the money.

Pros: Compact Easy to use and store Effective in removing static and dust from your LP's

Cons: Brushes are a little short so be careful not to touch the record with the metal handle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

Lucas from Chicago, IL on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Just be careful not to scratch up your records when you use this. It takes all the dust off of mine, not sure it does much with static electricity though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record brush

Rich from Syracuse, NY on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brush does a great job, especially for the price! Grab one of these to give yer stylus a chance to reproduce the sound the vinyl was supposed to!

Pros: light weight, and soft on vinyl, static free

Cons: The handle comes of occasionally

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will buy it again.

Samuel from Tennessee on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It get the job done.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Jaime from Thorndale, PA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good brush. Removes just and discharges the static.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

Sheldon from Tucson, AZ on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and without using a liquid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product for the money

Steve from Moreland, GA on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it works great. It cleans my records and I do not worry about damaging them.

Pros: Works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

jon from Hagerstown, MD on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, and on sale it's a good price

Pros: Easy to use, compact, does a good job of removing fine dust and most static

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

audioquest brush

martin from clyde, NC on 3/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great little tool and is all I need to remove dust and control static. invaluable for the price, I would definitely buy this again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

akooser from PA on 3/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Be careful

Crutchfield customer from Denver on 2/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a nice job of cleaning hair and decreases static. BUT beware, the edges of the case can and will scratch the record if you push to hard on one side. It should be soft rubber coated instead of hard plastic.

Pros: Cleans well

Cons: Can scratch bad if you are not careful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Quest Vinyl brush

JOHN P. from myrtle beach, SC on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i decided to finally listen to some of my old vinyl collection. I thought that this might help to increase the quality of sound. Yes it did but did not eliminate all the snap crackle and pop. But I still enjoy the sound after using it.

Pros: Worthwhile investment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RECORD BRUSH

MIKE R. from Rushville, OH on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazed at how much dirt this brush got out of my records

Pros: Exactly what I needed. Good product for a small amount of money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Brush Review

TWStein from Willmar, MN. on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never used a record brush before but using this one is satisfactory for me. It does a good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for quick clean, not sufficient for really dirty records

SR from Virginia on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice tool for a quick dust-off before you start playing a record. It opens easily and is very quick/easy to use. Unfortunately, it does not clean records very thoroughly, so if you have anything more than a light amount of dust you will need a more in depth cleaning solution.

Pros: Cheap, easy to use, good for quick dust off

Cons: Does not get a lot of deeper specks, does not remove smudges very well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can not find my Discwasher

Architect, not too old to rock n' roll from Austin, Texas on 7/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back into vinyl and I can not find my old Discwasher. The AudioQuest Record Brush performs well to remove surface dust. I still need to find a safe stylus clear solution and brush. Checkout the Stanton (owned by Gibson) website for more LP and turntable accessories.

Pros: Good price.

Cons: No storage box when not in use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record brush

NevadaDon from Nevada on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a record brush. I only gave it four stars because I haven't used it as much as my old Discwasher brush. Time will tell which is better. The price when they're on sale is good though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

LarryW from Wisconsin on 6/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brush does what it's advertised to do. It removes surface dust and neutralizes static. Far fewer ticks and pops. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed. Just follow the simple directions, the best deal for the price I've ever spent.

Pros: It does the trick.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

TerryS from Portland, Oregon on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and quick way to remove excess dust on new or cleaned records.

Pros: Takes little time and effort; no stress on player.

Cons: Does not remove fingerprints or embedded dust, etc. Use a fluid cleaner first.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

DH from Meridian, ID on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brush works great!! It haas removed most all dust and particals from the record elliminating any pooping noises while listening to the record.

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It cleans your records

richard from Issaquah, WA on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It nice to have a dry brush to clean your vinyl. I've cleaned some old vinyl and there doesn't seem to be any apparent static or dust issues. It's right for the price and no pesky solutions to deal with. A fry cry from my 80's Dishwasher.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

dyss from dallas tx on 2/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

audioquest good job

Pros: exellent

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record brush

Kathleen from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial attempts have not proven any better than my old school discwasher.

Pros: Looks cool and has cover attached.

Cons: Instructions not very good, no directional info. Not supposed to touch fibers to clean off, but not clear that it is being cleaned when close cover.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, very handy

chip Palmer from turner on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just getting back in the lp business and picked this up. As far as record cleaning brushes go, this seems to do the trick. A trip to you tube to figure out the best method is recommended. P

Pros: price, ease of use.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

record brush review

kent from houston, tx on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this brush seems to work great! I like the way you can twist to close...and it removes debris and dust automatically in the holder for a fresh clean brush use the next time you use it.

Pros: easy to use, auto cleaning function

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works okay

Terryb from Diamond Bar CA on 6/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works okay but does not work on static and seems to leave a lot of dust on the record

Pros: Like the handle

Cons: Doesn't help with static and seems to leave a lot of dust behind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest is the Best

H from Marietta, GA on 4/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and Perfect!

Pros: Easy way to keep "things" off your LPs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very apparent difference!

auz from Portland, OR on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brush does what it's supposed to do and it does it very well!! All visible and audible material is sweeped of the (pre-wet cleaned) record and there is MUCH less static. Awesome product!

Pros: -Removes majority of static -When used correctly it removes all the debris on the record

Cons: - The technique is a little hard to perfect especially if you don't have the steadiest hands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good enough

TomR from Castle Rock Co on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems to work ok . would like to back to disc washer if I can find it

Pros: Works ok - hey , its only twenty some bucks

Cons: does not pick up all dust and other particles like disc washer I have used in the past . Can see how scratching an album could be a real poss with this thing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good record cleaner

rick j from West Michigan on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and works ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Record Brush

BJ from NYC on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly as advertised, reasonably priced and easy to care for. I have been trying to find a good record cleaner for years and this is one works very well.

Pros: Reasonably priced, works very well on albums, and is easy to care for.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Cleaner

Robert M from Union City, TN on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted similar to the old Discwasher made in the 1970's. This comes close, but not as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest record brush

Darksolstice from Murfreesboro, Tn on 10/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used the old Discwaher for years, was ending up with lots of static, new it was time for a change, this is a wonderful product, it cleans fine dust, cat hair.etc and also takes care of my static problem, some people talk about the brush shedding or damaging records, if used properly you will not have that problem, just look on youtube there are several videos that will show you the proper way to use it, I can't believe i waited so long before buying this wonderful record brush, I highly recommend it for a quick cleaning before playing.

Pros: quick, cleans dust efficiently and removes static as advertised

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Effective LP tool

ChrisS from Crofton, MD on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Record Brush proves to be an effective tool to remove dust off of vinyl records as well as reduce static.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP