Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Cinnamon

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMCIN02

AudioQuest Cinnamon

AudioQuest Cinnamon

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMCIN02

63 reviews
View this product

Work and are constructed well

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mid price cables that work very well - silver plated copper conductors. I can not see or hear any difference between these and much lower price cables though.

Pros: Work well

Cons: Do not really see (or hear) any difference compared to lower price cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon cable

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying high quality HDMI cables. Definitely a noticeable difference in clarity on my 4K Apple TV with these. I bought the 2 foot cable, and was pleased with how flexible it was, which was important for my setup. I'm looking at upgrading my other HDMI cables with AQ cables, but they do get very pricey as you move up their product offering.

Pros: Noticeable improvement on clarity

Cons: Expensive, but it was worth the cost IMO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Annette L from New York, NY on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I switched all my hdmi cables to audio quest and it made a tremendous difference like between day and night. I don't understand why people say any hdmi cable will do. I can see the difference in both video and audio quality. Very happy with these cables. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Marlow, OK on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Service was even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Laurie from Groveland, FL on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, even on a 20 year old receiver!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Cinnamon HDMI

Mark from Nebraska City, NE on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture looks great but that is what I would expect from Audio Quest

Pros: I like how the cord is extremely flexible unlike some other brands that make it difficult to go into and around things.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Cent

Josh from Studio City, CA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, I may be one of the CHEAPEST people on the planet. I have always purchased HDMI online "digital is digital." WOW! Was I wrong. I just bought Cinnamon 1M for all hookups to my receiver and Cinnamon 8M for the in wall run from my receiver to the TV on the wall across the room. It is like night and day. Apple TV 4K is AMAZING now - 4K BD Player is stunning - even DirecTV 1080i is a HUGE improvement. Sure it cost $500+ for these 4 cables, but why drive a Ferrari without premium gas. GET THESE CABLES.

Pros: Picture / Sound

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked HDMI from my Anthem 720 receiver to my Oppo dvd player, sound and picture are a better quality. Worth the money. You can't go wrong with Audioquest products.

Pros: Good product for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cables

Bill from Saint Charles, MO on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. They are high quality cables. The overall video and audio quality seem to have improved compared to my old cables. Just make sure you follow the instillation directions because these cables are directional.

Pros: Build quality, Video and audio output quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Evan M from Parma, OH on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the BEST! Worth every penny!

Pros: Best of the Best

Cons: People who think inexpensive cables are comparable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It wasn't an upgrade?

Anthony from Huntington, WV on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to have all my cables in Monster. Thought that it was time for a change. Found AudioQuest here at Crutchfield.com reasonably priced. I upgraded all my other cables in the Cinnamon series and was astonished at the difference it made over Monster Cable. But when it came to upgrading my HDMI cable in a way it made the visual performance worse. I was upgrading from a 5' Monster Black Platinum HDMI cable to 6'6" AudioQuest Cinnamon HDMI cable. To be honest not much of a difference. But what I did notice is an increase in display lag. (I am a gamer) Both cables are the same price. Both cables have the same supported features. Im very confused as to why I now have more display lag? I have the cable installed correctly too. Theres no way the cable is defective. It works too good. Maybe theres a break in time for this cable to reach optimal performance? In this case my OCD got the best of me. I should have just upgraded to the Chocolate series for a better HDMI cable. Nothing wrong with the cable itself. Just disappointed in my expectations for this AudioQuest cable. This is AudioQuest that we are talking about. It should be an upgrade over Monster Cable! But not this time unfortunately.

Pros: Provides deep color and vivid detail from your source to your display. Supports native 4k and HDR signals. Well built.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

LeRoy from Lakeville, IN on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear pictures, high quality cable

Pros: High quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great cables

Paul from Sterling Hts, MI on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding cables for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

paul from Lonaconing, MD on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amasing cables will purchase more if needed

Pros: everything you need for 4K T.V and Blu-ray player

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great HDMI Cables

Rodney from TX on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What not to like as I'm rocking these throughout my whole home theater setup. Great quality, build, and aesthetics.

Pros: Solid picture quality Solid build quality Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Tom from Hobart, IN on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to connect my new Sony 55X930E to the Comcast cable box and it works great. Super picture!

Pros: Great picture and very well made cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Rafael from Caguas, PR on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.Excellentl ,Quality & Price , service and Comunication it's Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product.

William from Springville, AL on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable....provides exceptional audio and video to TV. I plugged my old HDMI cables back in just to see if there was really a difference for the 4K viewing. I was overwhelmed when I plugged in these new AudioQuest cables to my 4K TV!

Pros: Tremendous audio and video, easy to work with.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Picture did not come in great until I bought this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Bryan from Pensacola, FL on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I build my collection of these cables every couple months. Eventually I'll use them for all my connections. 2 more to go! I was a disbeliever until I started using them.

Pros: Great cable, great picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with the AudioQuest Cinnamon HDMI cable. It really makes a difference with the audio. A great introduction to some of the higher end (silver plated) HDMI cables. Strongly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Nicholas J from Saginaw,mi on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives a phenomenal picture compared of all cables clearer and sharper recommending getting !

Pros: Improvement sharper image

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Steve from Schaumburg, IL on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While an excellent, full-feature & well-built cable - gave iut 4 stars due to uinwarranted high price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As of today, this is the best hdmi cable I've used with my Sony 4k player. Compared to other makes, this cable produces vivid colors and the picture resolution displayed whether playing dvd's, blurays or 4k videos is fantastic. Tried two other makes but was highly disappointed with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, New York on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Huge improvement. Fully satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Richard from Waipahu, HI on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables.

Pros: Just the right length and has big difference in my picture.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest HDMI

Stuart from Olney, IL on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made product and gives excellent video and audio resolution

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, but...

Thomas from Hampton, VA on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the quality of this cable, but in fairness I cannot tell the difference in picture when using a less expensive HDMI cable.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Astounding Clarity

Brent from Huntsville, AL on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought some cheap cords for the new 4K TV. They did ok, but I was a cord short. When I started looking at reviews, these rated highly on other websites. So I took a chance....my five year olds comment when I plugged them in..."HOLY MOLY!!!!" All of my kids could see the difference. Most importantly, so could my wife.

Pros: Picture quality. Zero picture or performance degradation.

Cons: Price, but it does make a difference.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Picture! High Definition Sound Incredible!

David from Alameda, CA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm down with Audio Quest all the way! Their products are leaps and bounds ahead of Monster Cable which I utilized previously before changing every HDMI cable to Audio Quest Cinnamon. I changed the ac power cables on both receivers (Denon AVR-X6200W) with Audio Quest NRG 2 power cords which provided a wider response from my speakers 5.1.4 ( Dolby Atmos). The picture on my Samsung 4K 65" 8500 Series is sharper as well. Also changed out the ethernet cables to Cinnamon as well which provided HD sound/video when streaming. I can't stress enough the difference in the clarity of sound, picture and streaming have increased beyond what I expected. Ordering 4 of the Audio Quest Edison Series AC receptacles as well. Change over to Audio Quest! Do not sell yourself short. The other cables are archaic at best. I am sooooo happy! Thanks Audio Quest. Would love to upgrade to Vodka or Signature Well and hopefully someday the Niagra 7000.

Pros: Exponential increase in picture clarity Exponential increase in sound clarity My components are now able to utilize their full potential

Cons: Not a single con

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Steve from Bon Aqua , TN on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great - a must for 4K

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Robert from Columbia, MD on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance and quality. This is a repeat purchase based on my past experience.

Pros: Performance and Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great HDMI cable

brian from Henderson, NV on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just joined the 4K movie world with an awesome Onkyo 4K receiver and an Xbox One to play the discs in. Wanted a quality HDMI cable from Xbox to receiver and receiver to Samsung 4K tv. Very happy with picture and sound quality. Fast Crutchfield service as always!

Pros: Quality seems great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Rod from Tarzana, CA on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After replacing what "I thought" were quality HDMI cables with these AQ Cinnamon cables on my 4k TV, A/V Receiver, Ultra HD Blu Ray Player, and 4k satellite cable box the improvement in picture quality was immediately noticeable. I am extremely happy with these cables! They are well worth the price.

Pros: Quality Performance

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are absolutely the best. I have been buying them for years and have never been disappointed with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI CABLE

Erik from Portland on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality construction, great picture resolution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Nicholas from Buffalo, NY on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than it works as expected. The braided jacket is nice and it is quite flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables!

fillb35 from Bel Air, MD on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant compare to other cables as these are the only ones I have used on the setup. But they are made great and the picture is unreal.

Pros: made to the highest standards

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Nolan from Rockville, MD on 6/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be very high quality and to work very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not what they said it was

Keithe W from Gardendale, AL on 4/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cable but the sails man lied to me. I specifically asked him if it was braided and he said yes just to make a saie. What I found out when I got the cable was that Audio quest doesn't make 10 ft. braided HDMI cables.

Pros: Still a good cable

Cons: Do your research and know what you are buying from any store!

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2016
Thanks for your review. At the time of this order, we had an outdated picture of this product. We have corrected the image and information.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cable!

Tiffany from duluth, MN on 1/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity of picture and sound! Worth it!

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old. Onkyo Receiver, Bose 6.1 system that's 10 years old, still sounded good and was working well, buy It was out of date. No bluetooth, wifi, usb, etc... In with the New! Yamaha Aventage RX-A840 purchased from a different online retailer. Everything else is from Crutchfield. Cables are AudioQuest Pearl & Cinnamon HDMI. Speaker cables are AudioQuest Type 4 & Rocket 33 for speakers & Black Lab for Sub. SVS SB-1000 Sub (Scratch & Dent) Focal Chorus 705 Bookshelf Speakers & Focal Chorus 716 Floor Speakers. Center Channel Klipsch RP-440C. And all housed in a Rosewood 7ft x 9ft entertainment center with a 3 yr old LED Samsung 50 in TV. I probably spent $3K 10 yrs ago and I did not use AudioQuest cables. The old system was nice, but my ears have matured away from Bose since upgrading my car system to Focal, listening to Hi-Res music files with a DAC, and having high end Headphones and Earbuds. I understand there are much nicer systems for a lot more money. But, for the money, I am a very happy customer. I would have loved to use a Focal Center, but I needed a center that could hold my TV, and Klipsch had one. The sound is amazingly Smooth, balanced, and powerful! Everything blends well despite being a front facing 5.1 system. I get Great separation on movies, music, and TV programs. Yamaha does an excellent job of processing and I don't miss having speakers behind or beside me. Very clean Highs, Mids & Lows singing in perfect harmony...

Pros: Picture Quality! Build Quality! Warranty!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great cables

ChrisB from Texas on 11/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. The audio and video performance is suberb. The only downside is the cost.

Pros: Great performance.

Cons: The cost.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

audio quest cinnamon cable

DavidA from North Carolina on 7/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables, the sound is crisp and clear, pic is improved

Pros: easy hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Big audio improvement.

Russ E from Massachusetts on 6/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read that this would happen and can attest that adding three of these to my home theater system, one from the cable box to av receiver, another from the universal disc player and another from the av receiver to the UHD tv has made a big improvement in the audio. The video seems brighter as well.

Pros: Delivers to expectations.

Cons: Still quite expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon HDMI

Winston A from Winter Haven, FL on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On believable clarity

Pros: Brings the picture alive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarity

Rodd from jersey city on 5/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound

Pros: Great for high end systems..

Cons: A little pricey but worth it...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

1 meter cinnamon cable

don from Missouri on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio quest makes good hdmi cables and this is no exception

Pros:

Cons: pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon HDMI Cable

BobbyD. from Lynn, Massachusetts on 2/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellant Quality Cable Which Is Enhancing The Picture Quality On My Samsung 4K UHD TV.

Pros: Quality HDMI Cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Solid Product

Tony from Long Island, New York on 1/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless performance from this Hi Speed HDMI cable! Although I have not tried other Hi Speed HDMI cables, I was not going to skimp on this cable connecting my new 4K UHD TV to my set top box. When I picked out this cable Crutchfield told me I made a good choice in a quality cable.

Pros: Well made cable and makes nice smooth bends where required.

Cons: The only con here would be in the price. But like everything else you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Another Solid Product from AQ

Peanutbutter74 from Chicago, IL on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this AQ Cinnamon HDMI cable running from my Oppo BDP-105D directly to my plasma. I noticed a difference in all aspects of color, black levels, detail, pretty much every area of video performance. Down the road, I'll probably upgrade to Carbon or Vodka to see if there will be a difference.

Pros:

Cons: none that I can find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice cable for the price

jessearias from Reedsburg, WI on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice cable for the price. I was using a generic cable and switched to this one. A definite improvement in picture quality over the old cable. If you are looking for a good quality HDMI cable, this is the one..

Pros: Good value for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent..

DanZ from Sterling Heights, MI on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent HDMI cables. Quality sound transfer.

Pros: Improved sound and video quality. Quality material and construction.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

cinamon

joel from p.r on 5/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is better than my old Monster Cable

Pros: more detail and more vivid colors

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Brian B from Valencia CA on 5/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad that I purchased these to upgrade some inferior cables, and definitely do not regret it. The picture was drastically improved.

Pros: Preforms exactly as I expected, the picture on my Samsung 4K tv was drastically improved over generic HDMI's

Cons: A bit expensive but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Cable

Moose from Goshen, IN on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first experience with AudioQuest cables of any kind (I'm a die hard Kimber Kable guy) and I am thoroughly impressed. The colors are very rich and vibrant coming from both my DVR and BluRay player, they seem to add a realism that I have never seen using cheaper no name HDMI cables. They also produce a very full bodied sound to the audio side with tight accurate bass, clear vocals and a wide sound stage. I can't say enough about these cables and highly recommend spending the little more that they cost, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Great picture quality, vibrant lifelike colors, great sound, worth every penny.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome HDMI Cable

Gerardo from Mcallen,Tx on 10/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the Best buy i have ever Made About Cables I Recomended 100% Better than i expect

Pros: Excellent Construction Excellent Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Quality!

AndrewB from Bay City, MI on 7/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest simply puts out a very high quality product, and the Cinnamon HDMI is no exception. I am Using it w/Apple TV, great sound, awesome pic, add Crutchfield service and support and you really cant go wrong.

Pros: Braided Cable, Gold-Plated Contacts, Easy to handle and they just look good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Audio Quest Cinnamon HDMI

Matt from Greenwood, IN on 6/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality cable that will give you wonderful picture and sound.

Pros: It is a great quality product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great cable!

Tim from Bois D Arc, Missouri on 3/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable! Nothing but good things to say about AudioQuest products!

Pros: Great cable construction and materials. The braided cable covering is also nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Save money and go with the Forest

NickN from New York, NY on 2/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture quality is exactly the same as the more affordable "Forest" model. I have tested both cables on the same television broadcasting in 1080p. The "Forest" cable was even the same quality as the more expensive line in the audioquest hdmi line (the "Chocolate"). No word on the top-of-the-line "Carbon". In short, save your money and go with the "Forest".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 22 found this helpful

great cable

Eric from Birmingham,AL on 1/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last week I replaced my avr and needed a new HDMI cable. At the time I was purchasing a few other products here and the cinnamon cable was suggested so I went with it. Tonight I needed to do a return on another product that I changed my mind about using and thought why not see if I really needed to keep this cable. I had a free HDMI cable that came with our cable installation. So gathered the family around while I switched cables back and forth and played Quantum of Solace. It was just the opening seen moving across water and the start of a good chase/shoot scene. Without even needing to linger about which cable was better my wife says "Oh man that one". It was a sharper detailed picture with better color saturation and vividnous. Dynamic whatever. Maybe sound was better, sharper too. I didn't compare that when the picture was soooo much better. So, great cable like it will keep it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 23 found this helpful

TOP