Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Cinnamon

USB cable (Type A to Type B) (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # 65-088-04

AudioQuest Cinnamon

AudioQuest Cinnamon

USB cable (Type A to Type B) (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # 65-088-04

16 reviews
View this product

Audio Processing

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth crystal clear highs, with deep detailed bottom end. Really opened up the sound stage. This thing wasn't cheap but we always get what we pay for, and considering the difference it made in my audio it was more than worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good the cable...but stiff

Stewart from Dallas, TX on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like and trust AudioQuest cables. - Work and sound good, although moderate price. I have a pair of Forrest (shorter length). I can't tell difference in sound between the two. As noted in reviews, this cord is rather stiff which makes it less user friendly...my application running from Amp to couch - doesn't effect me. But might cause some issues with some...The green Forrest is much more flexible.

Pros: Solid cable Reputable company Sounds good

Cons: Stiff cable - especially compared to Forest (green) Pricey - Forest might sound as good?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Victor from Tampa, FL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best place to buy I love it., this type of audio quest cable is ok but not the best on music on the computer / the lower end model is a little better if you ask me. unable to notice the difference between forest vs cinnamon cable, thanks to Crutchfield returns!! ps save your money and get the audio quest forest one.

Pros: like all audioquest look great cable nothing more.

Cons: over price cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looses connection at the slightest touch. Thin and non flexible. My old cheap cord out performs it. Wife tossed the box, so now I am stuck with this USB cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/29/2017
Our Tech Support has reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Scott from Magalia, CA on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cable like all the Audioquest products and fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value!

Andy P from Hartford, Ct on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality compared to my original wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Audioquest USB Cable

Blue Bird Music from Marietta, GA on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable and Crutchfield provides top service and timely shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Cable Made a Difference

Spuds from Idaho on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How important are cables to the quality of sound? Very! Not snake oil at all, as it turns out. Learned that lesson sometime back with analog cables. But I was still skeptical of how much difference a digital USB cable could make and was poised to return it in a heartbeat if I didn't hear an appreciable difference. (I bought the shortest Cinnamon USB cable I could to replace the cable that came with my NAD 1050-D [DAC], which I had been listening to for 3 months.) I'm pleased to say that I absolutely could tell the difference when I swapped them out. Since then I bought another one for my Audioengine D1 DAC which came with a better USB cable than what came with the NAD, and I could still hear the difference!

Pros: More sparkle in the highs, tighter bass, more midrange detail, wider sound stage---a step up into higher quality sound without breaking the bank.

Cons: Price may still be a deterrent for those who've never got to audition high-end cables with cheaper ones before in an A/B comparison.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AQ Cinnamon USB 1.5M

RCBinTN from Tennessee on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to upgrade from the PYST cable. It connects my Macbook to the Gungnir DAC. Occasionally, during normal playing of music (and no messing around with the gear) the DAC will drop out and the music will play over the computer speakers. Then it reverses, back to the DAC. I was advised this event is usually caused by a defective USB cable. I do not experience it with the old PYST USB cable. I think the AQ cables are decent quality, but I have some Forest cables and they are more flexible and work fine. Not sure the upgrade to the higher silver content makes much of a difference. This cinnamon cable is much stiffer than my Forest cables. When the DAC is working, the SQ is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing

Antonio from New York on 2/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

affordable

stellar from Malden, MA on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I noticed a immediate improvement over the stock USB cable provided with my DAC. I have many cables and components in my system I needed better emi protection. This got me that for a great price.

Pros: Affordable improvement.

Cons: None I can notice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Hi.Fi.Goon from North Carolina on 8/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a firm believer in the fact that audio cable does make a difference in sound. I have experienced it first hand. I have an AudioQuest Cinnamon USB and an AudioQuest Forest USB. They make a difference! However, I can't tell a difference between the two. In other words, for my applications, the Forest works as well as the Cinnamon. It's also more flexible than the Cinnamon, making the Forest easier to manipulate in protable devices.

Pros: Makes an improvement in sound.

Cons: Unable to hear difference in Forest v Cinnamon?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great cable for the price

jesse from Reedsburg, WI on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great cable for the price. I am using it to stream internet radio from my laptop through a DAC, to my stereo system. This cable delivers nice, clean sound and lets my DAC do its job.

Pros: Great cable for a price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

artf from pennsylvania on 4/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality cable , sound is very clear audioquest cables well put together and look cool too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cable

Crutchfield customer from California on 3/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Carbon USB, then i needed another one for my desktop setup, i did a comparison of both, and didn't hear any difference, For the money this is a solid cable.

Pros: Good build from AQ like always Clearer sound

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Subtle, but yes a difference

Tom from Rochester NY on 5/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this cable along with several other Audioquest products when I was doing some finishing touches for my latest system upgrades. This cable feeds a nuForce udac2, and replaces the nuForce cable included with the dac. There is a bit more depth in the music, though seems clarity is close to the same. Worth the price? From a cheap usb cable to this one, definitely yeah. Maybe not so much going from the nuforce cable, nuForce provided a surprisingly good cable. But I've gravitated to the Audioquest Cinnamon line for a lot of my AV cables -- not cheap but also not in the absurd price range, a good balance IMO. With the systems I've put together the last few years, the emphasis has been on quality, and if it costs a bit to get subtle improvements, then so be it -- they add up.

Pros: well made, good connections, clean sound transferred to the dac

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP